Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer (MGM) | Release Date: August 18, 2006
4.4
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 47 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
19
Mixed:
1
Negative:
27
WATCH NOW
Buy On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
gagaforeverSep 20, 2010
This movie is not what i hoped it would be, but very close. After reading bad reviews I was convinced that it bombed but what people did not see was how two once rich girls make the best of a garbage dump of a situation and turn their livesThis movie is not what i hoped it would be, but very close. After reading bad reviews I was convinced that it bombed but what people did not see was how two once rich girls make the best of a garbage dump of a situation and turn their lives around...Good movie Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
JordanG.Sep 27, 2006
No plot. No laughs. Very bad acting. Very annoying sisters to begin with. The movie should have never been released. No one laughed throughout the entire movie and there was a line at the refunds table. Need I say more?
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
C.Sep 6, 2006
Bad movie. Bad plot, bad acting, bad characters, bad dialogue... Hell, everything is bad. The only actor who does a better job than the rest is A. Huston.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
SangheeJ.Aug 25, 2006
this has to be the most horrible excuse for a movie I have ever seen. I've always hated Hilary Duff, and I also hate how many little sisters are famous off their big sisters (Jamie Lynne Spears, Ashlee Simpson), and this movie had both! this has to be the most horrible excuse for a movie I have ever seen. I've always hated Hilary Duff, and I also hate how many little sisters are famous off their big sisters (Jamie Lynne Spears, Ashlee Simpson), and this movie had both! It was a two-for-one. The acting was horrible, the plot was bland. The only thing I wanted was a refund for my money, and a time reimbursement for the hour and a half I spent there. I feel bad for anyone whose mind even flits accross the vague notion of seeing this film. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
AnaK.Aug 21, 2006
i tried to enjoy this movie, and i sorta enjoyed it... well making fun of how terrible it is. it was a terrible movie, with no storyline, and bad acting. it seems as though, it would be better spent giving a lecture, cause it was a lecture i tried to enjoy this movie, and i sorta enjoyed it... well making fun of how terrible it is. it was a terrible movie, with no storyline, and bad acting. it seems as though, it would be better spent giving a lecture, cause it was a lecture in the form of bad acting. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
TonyL.Aug 20, 2006
Career advice for the Duff sisters: Hilary - Make 3 more Lizzie McGuire Movies. "Lizzie goes to college/Lizzie get's married/Lizzie has a baby" and call it a day! Haylie- Borrow some college money from Hilary, get a degree; and move on Career advice for the Duff sisters: Hilary - Make 3 more Lizzie McGuire Movies. "Lizzie goes to college/Lizzie get's married/Lizzie has a baby" and call it a day! Haylie- Borrow some college money from Hilary, get a degree; and move on down the line! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
DaveD.Aug 18, 2006
Bad Movie in nearly every way. Hillary Duff is annoying and the movie looks like it was shot and directed by a drunk and bored three-year old.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
DiegoR.Aug 18, 2006
I really wanted to enjoy this film. But it's so bad, the acting is just horrible, i feel sorry for Angelica Houston thought, in every scene that she appears we can see on her face an expression like : "Get me out of here, i'm just I really wanted to enjoy this film. But it's so bad, the acting is just horrible, i feel sorry for Angelica Houston thought, in every scene that she appears we can see on her face an expression like : "Get me out of here, i'm just doing this piece of c** because of the paycheck". And adding to this, the film is still racist!! Haylie is not the worst, but just because she have Hillary to be compared. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MichelleC.Aug 17, 2006
What could I do to have my 97 minutes back???
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
PaulK.Aug 17, 2006
One of the worst movies I've seen this year. I laughed at the ridiculousness of it all, which seemed to help somewhat...Good luck, parents.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
DonnaS.Aug 17, 2006
This is the worst Hilary Duff movie yet! She still cannot act. Her sister is better, but not anything to write home about. And the writing of this movie is very weak.
0 of 0 users found this helpful