User Score
6.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 203 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 24 out of 203
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 8, 2012
    7
    A good sequel. Sexy, soulful and entertaining.
  2. Sep 1, 2013
    8
    While still a worthy sequel, MIB II goes for a bit more of a comedic route which works pretty well but at the same time in small doses is the way to go. Everything we loved about the first film is still present here which is great, and its great to have the main players back as well as some new additions. As far as sequels go its not up there as the best, and I feel the third was betterWhile still a worthy sequel, MIB II goes for a bit more of a comedic route which works pretty well but at the same time in small doses is the way to go. Everything we loved about the first film is still present here which is great, and its great to have the main players back as well as some new additions. As far as sequels go its not up there as the best, and I feel the third was better than this one, but overall it will still appeal to the same audiences of the original Expand
  3. May 16, 2012
    10
    man, you can make James bond, mission impossible and tons of secret agents films but this is the most original thing I've ever seen, maybe not as good as the original but still pretty good film for me
  4. May 26, 2012
    8
    Hey guys, good job on rating the game with your only point being stupid upvoters.
    The movie is great, while not as great as the first one still delivers and is very watchable.
  5. AlanG
    Jun 17, 2010
    9
    Although it's not as good as 1, it's still cool.
  6. Joe
    Jul 12, 2002
    10
    An educational experience and it showed us wat the government is really up to and canser is caused by the flashy thing!!!!! a very good documentary.
  7. Aug 13, 2012
    7
    Better than the first one, that's for sure.
    Better than the first one, that's for sure.
    Better than the first one, that's for sure.
    Better than the first one, that's for sure.
  8. JakeM.
    Jul 4, 2002
    7
    Sweet! The only problem is its too short, i would love to see more of this film.
  9. CharlesM.
    Jul 7, 2002
    7
    Better than the critics give it credit for being. The talking dog, Frank, is a hoot!
  10. SteveC.
    Jul 7, 2002
    9
    Although short, a wildly entertaining ride. The only other movie I remember laughing so hard at was the original.
  11. AndrewM.
    May 26, 2004
    7
    It's witty, entertaining and energetic...but not as witty, entertaining and energetic as the original...what a surprise! The dog-doing-Gloria-Gaynor was hilarious though. 'Nuff said.
  12. MichelleP.
    Nov 27, 2002
    10
    To tell you the truth, the first one grossed me out (I can't stand cockroaches), but this one (though the plot was weak) kept me more entertained and I felt it was much funnier. The nice thing was that they put more of Frank and the Space Worms (both of them are my favorite characters) in it. But I will admit, there were some dissapointments for me. I was hoping to see the tight To tell you the truth, the first one grossed me out (I can't stand cockroaches), but this one (though the plot was weak) kept me more entertained and I felt it was much funnier. The nice thing was that they put more of Frank and the Space Worms (both of them are my favorite characters) in it. But I will admit, there were some dissapointments for me. I was hoping to see the tight relationship between Mr.Smith and Mr.Jones, that the first one had, but it didn't seem like it had that. They should've made this movie longer, but overall I loved it. Expand
Metascore
49

Mixed or average reviews - based on 37 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 37
  2. Negative: 5 out of 37
  1. Short, flashy and about as complex as a beer belch, Men in Black II is also brisk. The film clocks in at 88 minutes total running time, and it's loaded with new special effects and monsters.
  2. Michael Jackson is an alien? Tell me something I don't know.
  3. 63
    Would be a thoroughly entertaining affair if it wasn't for one thing: the plot. The annoying and pointless storyline is a constant irritant because it diverts our attention from the real reason to see this movie - the easygoing chemistry between actors Tommy Lee Jones and Will Smith.