Relativity Media | Release Date: January 25, 2013
3.0
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 388 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
83
Mixed:
48
Negative:
257
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
TheQuietGamerOct 18, 2013
Vulgar, offensive, and disgusting humor is at the center of this comedy that features a large and talented cast of actors starring in various short sketches. I am more than a little ashamed to say that I found this hilarious. Watching theseVulgar, offensive, and disgusting humor is at the center of this comedy that features a large and talented cast of actors starring in various short sketches. I am more than a little ashamed to say that I found this hilarious. Watching these talented, big-named actors star in some of the weirdest, immature, and outrageous skits makes it even more enjoyable. It's gross-out humor at its finest, and if you've got a vulgar and immature sense of humor than you will love this. It's not smart, it's not appropriate, but it is very funny. Maybe I'm just immature and rude but this movie made me laugh-out-loud numerous times. So in my book it's a winner. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
lordslayerDec 23, 2013
do you know the end scenes on the hangover movies, where Stu always makes something hilarious that you just cant stop laughing? be it the tooth scene, the face tattoo or the epic breast implants scene?
Well this movie is a collection of lil
do you know the end scenes on the hangover movies, where Stu always makes something hilarious that you just cant stop laughing? be it the tooth scene, the face tattoo or the epic breast implants scene?
Well this movie is a collection of lil stories like that one, they make no sense but you laugh your ass off!!
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
MorriBeyApr 8, 2014
This is a funny funny movie. I avoided it like the plague with all the bad reviews but happened to catch it on TV so figured i would give it 10 minutes to see how bad it was. It wasnt. It was funny funny funny. The part with the Mum and SonThis is a funny funny movie. I avoided it like the plague with all the bad reviews but happened to catch it on TV so figured i would give it 10 minutes to see how bad it was. It wasnt. It was funny funny funny. The part with the Mum and Son and the sons' first awkward kiss. That is priceless. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RecoveryRxFeb 10, 2014
Insanely funny parody movie. If you're one of the ever increasing number of Americans who are appalled or offended by everything - you'll hate it most likely. If you can pull the stick out your ass and drop the pretense - you'll love it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
VivaMexico4Jan 28, 2013
I give this an 8 not because this movie is one of the best movies of the year, but because this movie is something you would have never seen in your life unless you watch it. Yes, it slaps you in the face, as offensive as it is. It challengesI give this an 8 not because this movie is one of the best movies of the year, but because this movie is something you would have never seen in your life unless you watch it. Yes, it slaps you in the face, as offensive as it is. It challenges your thoughts and opinions on different aspects of society. Of course it's mostly far fetched and exaggerated, but it is what it is. To most people it's just going to waste their time, but for those of you looking for something way beyond "normal", watch Movie 43, it will demonstrate the limitless capacity of human ideas. Expand
7 of 21 users found this helpful714
All this user's reviews
7
RikiegeJan 26, 2013
The plot of the movie is painful, but the comedy and the cast are spectacular. The bad thing about the movie is that it is very short but it makes you spend a very good time. Movie recommended for adolescents.
1 of 9 users found this helpful18
All this user's reviews
9
paprikAug 6, 2013
I think it should be illegal in all countries to watch and rate comedies if you have no sense of humor or if you watch the trailer and don't like it. A review here said: "I love immature comedy, but this takes it too far". What are youI think it should be illegal in all countries to watch and rate comedies if you have no sense of humor or if you watch the trailer and don't like it. A review here said: "I love immature comedy, but this takes it too far". What are you talking about, immature comedy has no boundaries. If you get easily offended, don't watch comedies! In fact, don't even leave your house, because you might overhear a swear word outside!

The trailer shows exactly what you should expect, except it had to be a bit censored obviously. So if you don't like it, don't watch it and don't spam all review sites with how bad it is. I feel sorry for you guys, I really do. Can't even begin to image how sad your lives are if you get so angry over a movie.

The story is great for it's purpose. You can't tie unrelated situations with huge movie stars in a better way than this.

You would assume that a person of average intellect can decide what would be enjoyable for him and what wouldn't. Apparently not.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TheGeographer52Jan 25, 2013
Mostly funny and can of predictable but the writing was amazing.
0 of 17 users found this helpful017
All this user's reviews
7
survivorfan989Feb 15, 2013
This wasn't necessarily a good film, and a lot of the jokes were hit miss, but it was funny and certainly got laughs out of me and most of the audience I saw it with. A group of short stories thrown together with a list of our favouriteThis wasn't necessarily a good film, and a lot of the jokes were hit miss, but it was funny and certainly got laughs out of me and most of the audience I saw it with. A group of short stories thrown together with a list of our favourite actors playing the roles was a rather interesting concept; and it worked well in some of the skits and not so well in others. I personally found Halle Berry's the best, Gerard Butler's the worst. Overall it's funny but its obvious why it didn't please everyone. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
Miro11Feb 3, 2013
Look this film is stupid. It's a stupid film, and obviously if you judge it by regular film standards then it's terrible. However, it is still hilarious. You have to go in with the right mindset, and only then can you enjoy it's gross humour.Look this film is stupid. It's a stupid film, and obviously if you judge it by regular film standards then it's terrible. However, it is still hilarious. You have to go in with the right mindset, and only then can you enjoy it's gross humour. Even though at some points I was very much laughing so much I was falling on the floor, this film does have a lot more misses than hits. But worth watching if you are into that kind of humour, like Family Guy, Southpark, Jackass. Expand
2 of 11 users found this helpful29
All this user's reviews
9
123jimblyJan 27, 2013
The film is basically a dirty, raunchy episode of SNL. Each sketch is one simple idea stretched to it's grossest capacity. Many viewers will be unsatisfied with this, but rating the movie 0 is just absurd. There's no way this film is asThe film is basically a dirty, raunchy episode of SNL. Each sketch is one simple idea stretched to it's grossest capacity. Many viewers will be unsatisfied with this, but rating the movie 0 is just absurd. There's no way this film is as bad as 'Jack and Jill' or 'Biodome.' The question of every comedy is not whether or not it's high brow - it's whether people laugh. I saw this film in a small art/independent theatre and guess what - people laughed. Intelligent people may be embarrassed that they laughed, but they did. Expand
7 of 21 users found this helpful714
All this user's reviews
10
BlaqkSocityFeb 4, 2013
Movie 43 just offended the sensibilities of every fart smelling critic and Eddie Murphy loving user on the Interbutt. The current movie goer just can't comprehend Hugh Jackman with a scrotum chin. And Halle Berry making guacamole with herMovie 43 just offended the sensibilities of every fart smelling critic and Eddie Murphy loving user on the Interbutt. The current movie goer just can't comprehend Hugh Jackman with a scrotum chin. And Halle Berry making guacamole with her boobs is simply beyond the average mouth breather. A cartoon cat sobbing shamefully as he masturbates to his master with a hairbrush is just something the world isn't ready for. But to those who loved Movie 43 I say: EXCELSIOR! Collapse
1 of 8 users found this helpful17
All this user's reviews
10
SHANKROIDFeb 16, 2013
Movie 43... what can I say? I have NO IDEA why this is getting such bad reviews. Obviously the reviewers didn't see who stars in it. Em, Wolverine?? He's in the Oscars for next week. Kate Winslet. She's in loads of good movies. Uma ThurmanMovie 43... what can I say? I have NO IDEA why this is getting such bad reviews. Obviously the reviewers didn't see who stars in it. Em, Wolverine?? He's in the Oscars for next week. Kate Winslet. She's in loads of good movies. Uma Thurman anyone?? She Killed Bill. TWICE!! Anyway, not only are all these amazing stars in it, they also have a good laugh at themselves. I don't see any reviewers doing that. It might be about poos, wees and spunk but who doesn't love that?? The mind boggles. See this amazing movie. See it twice. No, see it 43 times!! I can't wait to see it. Expand
10 of 60 users found this helpful1050
All this user's reviews
8
GiulioMay 4, 2013
Movie 43; it might be the worst movie you'll ever see, or the best.
To start: the idea itself is great; having different directors creating short "scenes" with the most famous actors/actress's in it. Now, the movie doesn't has the tight
Movie 43; it might be the worst movie you'll ever see, or the best.
To start: the idea itself is great; having different directors creating short "scenes" with the most famous actors/actress's in it. Now, the movie doesn't has the tight structure most Hollywood movie have, but that is just wat makes it so great! It's original!
And that's exactly how Farrelly, the mind behind the movie, defends his work:
"You always complain that Hollywood never gives you new stuff, and then when you get it, you flip out.'
And he's right! Movie 43 is something new.
And movies are here for entertainment, aren't they? Well, movie 43 sure made me laugh!
I think its one of the funniest and most original movies recently made, go watch it!
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
adam99xJun 24, 2013
This has to be, without a doubt, the best dirty comedy movie I have seen. Some scenes from Jackass 3d made me almost throw up...but this movie is about small skits about taking the awkward situations and turning them dirty. Perfect forThis has to be, without a doubt, the best dirty comedy movie I have seen. Some scenes from Jackass 3d made me almost throw up...but this movie is about small skits about taking the awkward situations and turning them dirty. Perfect for those that just want to relax and watch silly bathroom humor. It's not for everyone, but people that can laugh at these situations will have a good time. People complain for the sake of complaining... and this is one movie that is not suppose to be serious... it's to make people laugh. Job well done. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
BWETMatangiAug 7, 2013
How does this get such bad reviews? It's hilarious! And the fact that its filled with celebrities, how don't you like it? It's very inappropriate, but still...
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
AGKFeb 10, 2014
Ok, most of the people and the critics don't know what they're saying! this movie was all around hilarious! I'm really getting sick and tired of people rewarding garbage over pure movie gold (the great gatsby, all those other boring andOk, most of the people and the critics don't know what they're saying! this movie was all around hilarious! I'm really getting sick and tired of people rewarding garbage over pure movie gold (the great gatsby, all those other boring and overrated movies) the only bad thing(s) about movie 43 is that the comedy sketches were a bit short and and watching the non-comedy bits was also a bit stail but a good offensive, comedy movie to watch
.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
brimokempJan 10, 2014
I have no idea what any of the people who negatively reviewed the movie were expecting. Of course it's tasteless and vulgar. The previews told you that was the case.
This movie was hilarious. My wife and I laughed out loud and still
I have no idea what any of the people who negatively reviewed the movie were expecting. Of course it's tasteless and vulgar. The previews told you that was the case.
This movie was hilarious. My wife and I laughed out loud and still reference a number of the bits. I watched a few of the shorts at work, and the whole office was rolling. Now, I just need to see the Dennis Quaid part in the theatrical release...
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
phensh23Feb 2, 2014
he poor reviews are really annoying me. I'm all for "everyone has the right to their own opinion", but I do think people have been very unfair to this movie. It's actually a very funny watch, featuring very risqué performances from A-listhe poor reviews are really annoying me. I'm all for "everyone has the right to their own opinion", but I do think people have been very unfair to this movie. It's actually a very funny watch, featuring very risqué performances from A-list actors and even Oscar-winners. Halle Berry is without a doubt the most shocking (and equally hilarious) cast member as she truly shines in her 'Truth or Dare' segment with Stephen Merchant. Emma Stone, Kate Winslet, Naomi Watts, Gerard Butler and Elizabeth Banks give incredibly funny performances, Butler in particular had me crying. The comedy is silly, but I've seen much, much worse. Movie 43 is silly within reason, it's not slapstick, it's just a funny and I wish people hadn't so quick to call it the worst movie ever made. Expand
0 of 5 users found this helpful05
All this user's reviews
10
BobbiMar 2, 2014
I give it a ten partly because everybody else is giving it undeservedly low ratings for no other reason I think other than they are crowd followers. this movie is a series of sketches that are very funny and has huge stars in it, so the onlyI give it a ten partly because everybody else is giving it undeservedly low ratings for no other reason I think other than they are crowd followers. this movie is a series of sketches that are very funny and has huge stars in it, so the only thing I don't like about it are it's bad ratings Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
lukechristianscMay 16, 2015
Is Movie 43 that bad? Hell yes! all of these brilliant stars can rise above this crappy not funny material; producer Charles Wessler knows the big stars and decides to crush these actors abilities of fame and talent. Director Peter FarrellyIs Movie 43 that bad? Hell yes! all of these brilliant stars can rise above this crappy not funny material; producer Charles Wessler knows the big stars and decides to crush these actors abilities of fame and talent. Director Peter Farrelly (who produced the film and directed a segment), who has made funny comedies but decides to waste his talent I don't know how these people can be proud of their work. Positives: the film is funny but 'it's so bad that it's so good' all of these failed sketches (that are mean't for Saturday night live) are really funny and absurd I laugh throughout the film. But don't see this film! it is an atrocity towards cinema. But as a result is funny. Grade C- Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
joelscullyMar 18, 2014
Hilarious throughout. Absolutely brilliant stuff from director Bob Odenkirk. Would highly recommend this film to anyone and everyone. Devastated that it wasn't nominated for an Oscar.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
greenchc12Mar 5, 2015
People hate this movie a lot, but honestly it is much better than I expected. I like SNL, and this is much funnier than SNL and is overall a great movie. I love most of the actors involved and find this movie absolutely rewatchable. GreatPeople hate this movie a lot, but honestly it is much better than I expected. I like SNL, and this is much funnier than SNL and is overall a great movie. I love most of the actors involved and find this movie absolutely rewatchable. Great movie if you want to see a bunch of raunchy skits. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews