Relativity Media | Release Date: January 25, 2013
3.1
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 389 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
84
Mixed:
48
Negative:
257
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
4
DalekOct 26, 2014
Movie 43 seemed like an interesting film. It has all of these actors in it. Surely it must be good? Well, that depends on your sense of humour I guess; and your age as well. Movie 43 in a nutshell is full of immature jokes and scenarios thatMovie 43 seemed like an interesting film. It has all of these actors in it. Surely it must be good? Well, that depends on your sense of humour I guess; and your age as well. Movie 43 in a nutshell is full of immature jokes and scenarios that a 12 year old would find funny. I'll admit, I found some of it a little bit funny myself, and found the overall concept of the film interesting, trying to find 'Movie 43', but just end up watching one weird short scenario after the next.

But the ending wasn't anything special, and the humour became quite dry towards the end of the film.

I do disagree however, that this is apparently the 'worst film of all time'. Or the 'citizen kane' of bad films. If you think that, try watching The Room (2003). You'll regret calling this film 'the worst film of all time' after you've seen The Room.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
MusiclyMadeJan 31, 2014
I am infertile because of this film. I'm ashamed to see people like Emma Stone, Kate Winslet and Hugh Jackman in this film. I made it about an hour and fifteen minutes into this film before finally surrendering. Upset because of this film.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
JacobAug 21, 2014
This is perhaps one of the dumbest movies I've ever seen but it is so dumb and stupid that it winds up being entertaining. There are those bad movies like After Earth where I am sitting there bored out of my mind, and then there are the onesThis is perhaps one of the dumbest movies I've ever seen but it is so dumb and stupid that it winds up being entertaining. There are those bad movies like After Earth where I am sitting there bored out of my mind, and then there are the ones where I am pretty engaged for the most part and this film was the latter. This is one of those films that is so bad it is entertaining. Some of the dumb sh*t in this movie is stupid and made me roll my eyes in digust but some of it made me laugh my head off. I feel bad for the celebrities in this film because some of the stuff they do is degrading and embarrasing but thankfully most of them have had better movies since this. Lastly, why was the Beezel skit in there it was dumb and pointless filler to get the film to the 1 hour and 30 minute mark. Now I am worried about. The Guardians of the Galaxy because that movie and the skit are done by the same guy. If you watch this movie you'll get some laughs but they wont' be for the right reasons. This is the worst films of 2013, at least based on what I've seen, but at least it left me laughing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
Forrestgump1Jun 4, 2013
"Movie 43 is an utter terrible disgrace and lame excuse to call itself a "feature film" this film is so awful you should pay not to see it. All the acting talents are simply wasted on a film that should not have even made it to theaters in"Movie 43 is an utter terrible disgrace and lame excuse to call itself a "feature film" this film is so awful you should pay not to see it. All the acting talents are simply wasted on a film that should not have even made it to theaters in the first place." F Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
TheQuietGamerOct 18, 2013
Vulgar, offensive, and disgusting humor is at the center of this comedy that features a large and talented cast of actors starring in various short sketches. I am more than a little ashamed to say that I found this hilarious. Watching theseVulgar, offensive, and disgusting humor is at the center of this comedy that features a large and talented cast of actors starring in various short sketches. I am more than a little ashamed to say that I found this hilarious. Watching these talented, big-named actors star in some of the weirdest, immature, and outrageous skits makes it even more enjoyable. It's gross-out humor at its finest, and if you've got a vulgar and immature sense of humor than you will love this. It's not smart, it's not appropriate, but it is very funny. Maybe I'm just immature and rude but this movie made me laugh-out-loud numerous times. So in my book it's a winner. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
lordslayerDec 23, 2013
do you know the end scenes on the hangover movies, where Stu always makes something hilarious that you just cant stop laughing? be it the tooth scene, the face tattoo or the epic breast implants scene?
Well this movie is a collection of lil
do you know the end scenes on the hangover movies, where Stu always makes something hilarious that you just cant stop laughing? be it the tooth scene, the face tattoo or the epic breast implants scene?
Well this movie is a collection of lil stories like that one, they make no sense but you laugh your ass off!!
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
czerroFeb 10, 2013
I think this film succeeds in what it wants to be, which is awful. It's an ugly satire of the movie industry, and it's really not that far off. For the audience, who has been abused like this countless times, it's a hard rub. The ironyI think this film succeeds in what it wants to be, which is awful. It's an ugly satire of the movie industry, and it's really not that far off. For the audience, who has been abused like this countless times, it's a hard rub. The irony isn't meant for the audience, it's meant to mock Hollywood studio execs and the crap they shovel out. The audience still gets the raw deal. Instead of watching ill-conceived crap, we are watching intentionally conceived crap. I understand the intent of this movie, but it sorta backfired by abusing it's audience and instead of sending an FU to Hollywood comes off as an FU to the viewer. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
MorriBeyApr 8, 2014
This is a funny funny movie. I avoided it like the plague with all the bad reviews but happened to catch it on TV so figured i would give it 10 minutes to see how bad it was. It wasnt. It was funny funny funny. The part with the Mum and SonThis is a funny funny movie. I avoided it like the plague with all the bad reviews but happened to catch it on TV so figured i would give it 10 minutes to see how bad it was. It wasnt. It was funny funny funny. The part with the Mum and Son and the sons' first awkward kiss. That is priceless. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
mmmpepsiJan 26, 2013
One of the worst movies I've ever seen.

It's a movie full of shorts and maybe one was actually funny. I can't believe so many big name actors agreed to be in this garbage. Keep in mind, this 0 is coming from a person who watches pretty
One of the worst movies I've ever seen.

It's a movie full of shorts and maybe one was actually funny. I can't believe so many big name actors agreed to be in this garbage.

Keep in mind, this 0 is coming from a person who watches pretty much any and everything in theaters, but never have I thought so long about the money I wasted on this crap.
Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
10
RecoveryRxFeb 10, 2014
Insanely funny parody movie. If you're one of the ever increasing number of Americans who are appalled or offended by everything - you'll hate it most likely. If you can pull the stick out your ass and drop the pretense - you'll love it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
drlowdonJan 22, 2014
The concept behind Movie 43, in which a crazy screenwriter pitches terrible movie ideas at an increasingly confused and agitated movie producer, is potentially a good one. Unfortunately the execution is almost universally awful.

Virtually
The concept behind Movie 43, in which a crazy screenwriter pitches terrible movie ideas at an increasingly confused and agitated movie producer, is potentially a good one. Unfortunately the execution is almost universally awful.

Virtually every one of the fifteen or so short segments relies on gross out humour and, on top of being unfunny, a few are just horrible to watch. Even seemingly promising concepts, such as superhero speed dating go by without raising so much as a smile. The only question left to ask is how the hell did it attract such a stellar cast?

If you want a better example of the same concept seek out a movie called 'The Independent' starring Jerry Stiller, it’s far from perfect but much better than this load disgusting rubbish.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
StefaroohJan 27, 2013
Yet again - America, that great land of comedy (not), tries to be funny but in the end only lands up being spectacularly stupid - as usual. Scrotums growing out of peoples neck? If that is the level that passes off as high comedy these daysYet again - America, that great land of comedy (not), tries to be funny but in the end only lands up being spectacularly stupid - as usual. Scrotums growing out of peoples neck? If that is the level that passes off as high comedy these days then perhaps Hollywood should close its doors to comedies all together since they don't have the wit of the French nor the dryness of the Brits and pushing this kind of crap out into international territories only end's up reinforcing the sterotype that the Americans are only good for guns and morons. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
2
yankeesniper57Jan 27, 2013
I enjoy sketch comedies. I really do. WKUK is one of my favorites shows of the past decade. So, I went into Movie 43 with higher than average expectations; that was a bad idea. The huge cast list of A-listers is probably the only reasonI enjoy sketch comedies. I really do. WKUK is one of my favorites shows of the past decade. So, I went into Movie 43 with higher than average expectations; that was a bad idea. The huge cast list of A-listers is probably the only reason the movie will sell well. In WKUK, the humor is at times low-brow, but also had a consistently dark and sophisticated undertone, and was actually funny. Here, the only humor derives from the idea that big names like these would involve themselves in garbage like this. WKUK did better most to all of the premises to the sketches in this movie, and they do it with a cast of nobodies. I laughed initially at the Hugh Jackman scene (already done better by WKUK, also with the period scene and basically every other scene in the movie), but that initial punchline was supposed to keep me laughing for 10 minutes? Really? That's the problem: any hint of a punchline is either surrounded by truly awful and unfunny 7th grade humor, or is extrapolated to the point of taking back the laugh you may have had at the beginning of the scene. Save your money, watch a season of WKUK and actually laugh. Expand
6 of 7 users found this helpful61
All this user's reviews
0
BoltfrowahJun 24, 2013
After watching this, I had no idea what I just watched. The comedy in this "movie" was on par with the comedy as seen in "Meet The Spartans", "Epic Movie", and "Date Movie". It was chalked with d*ck and butt jokes, NONE of which landed. MyAfter watching this, I had no idea what I just watched. The comedy in this "movie" was on par with the comedy as seen in "Meet The Spartans", "Epic Movie", and "Date Movie". It was chalked with d*ck and butt jokes, NONE of which landed. My brain wanted to tell me to like this movie because it had big stars in it, but the writing, direction, and everything else was just God awful. This movie was COMPLETE crap. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
KadeemluvmusicJan 27, 2013
I hope that Scary Movie 5 is paying attention right now because what are they thinking? A spoof movie filled with A-list actors and a slew of directors like my idol, James Gunn? Are they serious? I think Hollywood needs to put an end to theI hope that Scary Movie 5 is paying attention right now because what are they thinking? A spoof movie filled with A-list actors and a slew of directors like my idol, James Gunn? Are they serious? I think Hollywood needs to put an end to the crappy spoof genre. Valentine's Day and New Year's Eve have some great cast (don't listen to the haters), but as a fan of the Scary Movie series this whole Movie 43 is not just beyond bad, it's one of the worst movies of the year. I saw the trailer and it was terrible, it just lasted for a half an hour. Hollywood loves crap! Fans can skip the movie and watch the Super Bowl. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
1
hoops2448Jun 4, 2013
It would be safe to assume that at least a third of segments in a compilation piece are usually good but Movie 43 defies expectations by providing one dull sequence after another with no stops and absolutely no laughs, its a shameless pieceIt would be safe to assume that at least a third of segments in a compilation piece are usually good but Movie 43 defies expectations by providing one dull sequence after another with no stops and absolutely no laughs, its a shameless piece of garbage. Movie 43 isn't really about anything, its loads of little vignettes of comedy scenarios which get pushed to the absolute limits until they aren't funny at all. The film has a huge named cast and each segment has at least one huge name in it but it doesn't matter, it's just now A list actors working with dire material that there is no possible way to improve so they are just high paid actors annoying you by merely being in it. You don't care that its not their fault, you just hate watching this flaccid picture, this completely tone deaf, offensive, insulting and dull film. Movie 43 is directed by multiple people with real credits in actually good film but the direction in this film is awful, in every clip, its so badly constructed and framed that something must have gone wrong in the cinematography department. It's a film that despite its acting pedigree feels cheap, everything about it is cheap and the end result is one of disappointment and outright hatred thanks to some god awful comedy. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
MikefromAngusFeb 2, 2014
The movie is not as bad, as the critics are making it out to be. Its a serious a short comedy bits, and made into one movie. some of the stuff is funny!
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
HeavyLeadFeb 14, 2013
I literally can't express to you how misleading this movie was. I have to give credit to the trailer creators because they are the only reason this film made any money. Go watch the trailer of the movie and then you have watched the bestI literally can't express to you how misleading this movie was. I have to give credit to the trailer creators because they are the only reason this film made any money. Go watch the trailer of the movie and then you have watched the best parts of the movie. It doesn't get any better it just drops off a cliff. I am a huge fan for immature, boundary pushing comedy but this just takes it too far. I'll spare you the details just promise the planet that you will avoid this movie at all costs! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
GatorZeroJan 27, 2013
I know what you're thinking when you look at the bad reviews. "All funny movies get bad reviews, even if they are hilarious". This movie was honestly a disappointment. It's definitely is NOT worth you're money to see it in theaters, unlessI know what you're thinking when you look at the bad reviews. "All funny movies get bad reviews, even if they are hilarious". This movie was honestly a disappointment. It's definitely is NOT worth you're money to see it in theaters, unless you have nothing else better to do. Don't get me wrong, it had its laugh-out-loud moments here and there, but nothing of what I expected. A lot of it was just stupid, and not in that stupid-funny way either. It was more stupid and dumb than funny. If you're up for it, go ahead and see it in theaters, but be prepared to feel like your money was wasted. Expand
10 of 13 users found this helpful103
All this user's reviews
8
VivaMexico4Jan 28, 2013
I give this an 8 not because this movie is one of the best movies of the year, but because this movie is something you would have never seen in your life unless you watch it. Yes, it slaps you in the face, as offensive as it is. It challengesI give this an 8 not because this movie is one of the best movies of the year, but because this movie is something you would have never seen in your life unless you watch it. Yes, it slaps you in the face, as offensive as it is. It challenges your thoughts and opinions on different aspects of society. Of course it's mostly far fetched and exaggerated, but it is what it is. To most people it's just going to waste their time, but for those of you looking for something way beyond "normal", watch Movie 43, it will demonstrate the limitless capacity of human ideas. Expand
7 of 21 users found this helpful714
All this user's reviews
0
zia25Nov 18, 2014
Terrible movie. Not funny at all. Don't know why, I didn't stop watching it half way through. Cannot believe all these good actors signed up to star in this horrible movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
Bruce722Oct 22, 2013
Is Movie 43 the worst film ever made? Probably, I know it's definitely the worst film I've ever seen so I wouldn't be surprised. Honestly, I couldn't even make it past the 1-hour mark before I had to stop watching, and I rarely get so tiredIs Movie 43 the worst film ever made? Probably, I know it's definitely the worst film I've ever seen so I wouldn't be surprised. Honestly, I couldn't even make it past the 1-hour mark before I had to stop watching, and I rarely get so tired of a movie that I have to stop. The movie essentially centers around Dennis Quaid's character trying to get his movie purchased from a studio, by any means necessary. Well this "movie" is less of a movie and more of a bunch of skits, horrible skits, that feature endless stupidity and minimal, if any, laughter. Honestly, I feel like they should've paid me to watch this movie and I watched it for free. I truly feel sorry for anyone who watched this in theaters. They should steal awards from any actor who appeared in this film. Just pathetic. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
1
Augustus75Feb 10, 2013
The truth of the matter is, many artists and performers have indeed sold their souls to the devil in order to achieve greatness Movie 43 is what happens when the devil eventually collects.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
0
ShiftyeyeddogMar 15, 2015
Strictly for those who'll laugh at absolutely anything crude or stupid. A train-wreck, what-in- God's- name-were-they-thinking kind of experience. Embarrassing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
csw12Mar 9, 2013
Movie 43 has to be one of the weirdest movies I have ever seen. The movie is made up of many mini comedies of which some are horrible beyond belief and some that are painfully funny. Its a movie that might never be made again for its good and bad
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
Trev29Aug 3, 2013
Movie 43 manages to wrangle up some of the biggest names in Hollywood, while also managing to be one of the worst most profoundly idiotic disgusting "movies" to come along. A disgrace to the film making industry. It isn't even stupid funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
ReviewCenterAug 5, 2013
A total embarrassment of filmmaking. No sane person can actually find this funny or in the slightest enjoyable. No words can describe how pitiful this is. Pathetic.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
mickelwickJan 26, 2013
DO NOT, UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES, WATCH THIS PILE OF HORSES**T!
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
3
VorchApr 17, 2013
Watch the trailer. Those are all the funny parts in the movie.
The plot is not existent, just like the jokes.

Seriously, worst 9 bucks I have ever spent. NEVER again...
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
1
OfficialMar 8, 2014
Oh my God, so many talented cast members decided to waste their time in this sort of **** This is perhaps one of the dullest comedy film I have ever seen. To be honest, I enjoyed the trailer more than the actual movie itself.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews