Paramount Pictures | Release Date: June 16, 2006
6.9
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 209 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
135
Mixed:
30
Negative:
44
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
1
DaveV.Jun 20, 2006
This movie was horriable. Me and my friends were xpecting somthing funny and it was just plain stupid. We left early b/c it was a waste of a sat. night.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
[Anonymous]Jun 22, 2006
I really wanted to like this movie. At times, I went as far as trying to force myself to laugh. It just wasn't funny... I even fell asleep at the end! Bottomline, if you've seen the previews, you've seen everything there is to I really wanted to like this movie. At times, I went as far as trying to force myself to laugh. It just wasn't funny... I even fell asleep at the end! Bottomline, if you've seen the previews, you've seen everything there is to see in the movie. Don't waste your money, maybe rent it... if you find a $10 on the ground or something. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
RoeOct 26, 2006
This film has no redeeming qualities at all. Zero isn't low enough.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
C.HenryJul 21, 2006
Just watch the commercial a bunch of times. You'll see the funny bits there and save the popcorn and ticket money for something worth while.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
HenryV.Sep 16, 2006
This had to be one of the worst comedies in years. I saw it on a plane but nevertheless there are only so many times you can watch a guy stick his gut out and look for a laugh. A '2" is generous.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
IssacMNov 27, 2006
A horribly, horribly unfunny film. I felt bad for the next few weeks and couldn't study because all I could think about was this movie. It has to be seen to be believed.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
LucilleR.Jun 18, 2006
A racist, stupid, insulting un-funny so-called comedy that will leave you wishing you had gone to see Cars instead.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
CodyJul 2, 2006
This is probably one of the worst movies I've ever seen. The best part of this movie were its TV commercials. The movie's plotline didn't make sense and I found it confusing at many moments throughout the movie. Avoid this This is probably one of the worst movies I've ever seen. The best part of this movie were its TV commercials. The movie's plotline didn't make sense and I found it confusing at many moments throughout the movie. Avoid this movie at all costs; WORST movie of the summer. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
LarryB.Jul 7, 2006
Pee-you! This one stinks like the farts peppered throughout the film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
AY.Nov 14, 2006
I loved Naplean Dynamite but I turned this movie off after I didn't laugh during the first 40 minutes.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JamesS.Nov 2, 2006
Absolutely dreadful. I couldn't make it through it in one sitting. Took me three attempts to see the whole thing, and I felt stupider for having watched it. The only thing that made me laugh (it was a forced laugh) was a fart joke. They Absolutely dreadful. I couldn't make it through it in one sitting. Took me three attempts to see the whole thing, and I felt stupider for having watched it. The only thing that made me laugh (it was a forced laugh) was a fart joke. They then repeated the fart joke, half a dozen times, and it got embarrassing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
KuB.Dec 26, 2006
I like Jack Black, but this movie is plain horrible. Honestly, its one of THE worst movies I have seen in my life. I could not watch it in one go, it was that dull. There is no screenplay, no thought to it. It all relies on Black doing his I like Jack Black, but this movie is plain horrible. Honestly, its one of THE worst movies I have seen in my life. I could not watch it in one go, it was that dull. There is no screenplay, no thought to it. It all relies on Black doing his stuff. He is funny at times, but the whole movie is pretty depressing (!). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
BrianA.Jun 16, 2006
A real disappointment coming from writer Mike White (School of Rock), but exactly what I expect to see from the Hess brothers, who's Napoleon Dynamite has to be one of the most overrated films in recent history. Nacho Libre was so A real disappointment coming from writer Mike White (School of Rock), but exactly what I expect to see from the Hess brothers, who's Napoleon Dynamite has to be one of the most overrated films in recent history. Nacho Libre was so heavily advertised during the months leading up to its release, that the film already seems like a rerun, and very tired. If you've seen the TV commercials, you really have seen the bulk of the film, so don't waste your time or your money. And Jack Black is neither interesting nor original in his role. Black thinks that his consistent facial expressions are just the funniest thing ever, but they get tired and boring fast. Oh, and get ready to roll your eyes when the fart noise button is pressed a few times in the film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
AndyJ.Jun 17, 2006
Loathsome.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
DocMayJun 18, 2006
What a disappointment. I'm a Jack Black fan and was looking forward to the movie, but I found myself looking at my watch after twenty minutes. The writing was bad, the acting was bad, and the humor was, well, not very humorous. I wasted What a disappointment. I'm a Jack Black fan and was looking forward to the movie, but I found myself looking at my watch after twenty minutes. The writing was bad, the acting was bad, and the humor was, well, not very humorous. I wasted my money on this one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
JackP.Jun 18, 2006
Very disappointing despite my low expectations coming in.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
MaseJun 25, 2006
Sorry, I'm a fairly big supporter of everything Jack Black and this movie was pretty bad. Black seemed trapped in the role, while the movie itself was restriced to a PG, we have to settle for fart jokes and pratfalls which will apease Sorry, I'm a fairly big supporter of everything Jack Black and this movie was pretty bad. Black seemed trapped in the role, while the movie itself was restriced to a PG, we have to settle for fart jokes and pratfalls which will apease the kids. Too bad Jack Black and even writer Mike White are capable of much much more. Beautiful unique locations in Oaxacca however. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
KivaJun 22, 2013
I have to say that this movie was not funny not entertaining. The fight scenes were funny but in general the movie is bad. Firstly, it is racist to latin american people and i don't think this is funny. I love Jack Black. He makes great filmsI have to say that this movie was not funny not entertaining. The fight scenes were funny but in general the movie is bad. Firstly, it is racist to latin american people and i don't think this is funny. I love Jack Black. He makes great films that make you laugh. But in this one i was disappointed with the script i guess that wants to show racist thoughts. Too bad Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews