Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: September 26, 2008
4.6
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 50 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
18
Mixed:
10
Negative:
22
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
beingryanjudeAug 24, 2014
This film suffers from not only being another generic and bland version of a Nicholas Sparks novel, but a complete lack of chemistry between its two, oft-loved leads, Richard Gere and Diane Lane.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
heyitsmegrif4Aug 3, 2012
Overly melodramatic and sentimental with a hardly believable short romance that isn't believable because of the lack of chemistry between Gere and Lane. I give this movie 26%.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
francelAug 29, 2009
Another low brow weeper from the pen of Nicholas Sparks (who else?) Lovely Diane Lane and dashing Richard Gere do what they can to move along an absolutely embarrassing story, but what can they do when the best thing about a movie is the Another low brow weeper from the pen of Nicholas Sparks (who else?) Lovely Diane Lane and dashing Richard Gere do what they can to move along an absolutely embarrassing story, but what can they do when the best thing about a movie is the beach house? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
GoffyOct 21, 2008
I think I am going to be sick. How awful.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
BeatriceOct 19, 2008
Have you ever waited for paint to dry? This flick is about the same. Don't spend your hard earned money on this turkey.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
SuzanneW.Oct 19, 2008
I think I squirmed the whole duration of this movie. It was incredibly sappy and it actually made me uncomfortable to watch it. Don't waste your money on this one unless you are a true Nicholas Sparks fan. I had no idea what I got I think I squirmed the whole duration of this movie. It was incredibly sappy and it actually made me uncomfortable to watch it. Don't waste your money on this one unless you are a true Nicholas Sparks fan. I had no idea what I got myself into when I said I'd see this. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
FantasyOct 17, 2008
Loved the stars. The movie was so tedious and boring that it disintergrated before my eyes. I felt nothing for this tear jerker and kept looking at my watch waiting for the predictable ending. Just boring without any chemistry between two Loved the stars. The movie was so tedious and boring that it disintergrated before my eyes. I felt nothing for this tear jerker and kept looking at my watch waiting for the predictable ending. Just boring without any chemistry between two great stars. Don't even bother renting it of DVD. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
TiffanyT.Oct 7, 2008
I'm a Nicholas Sparks fan; I have read all the books and seen all the movies. I love him. With that being said, I felt this movie missed it by a mile. The book was my amazingly written. In the book the characters had a well developed I'm a Nicholas Sparks fan; I have read all the books and seen all the movies. I love him. With that being said, I felt this movie missed it by a mile. The book was my amazingly written. In the book the characters had a well developed love together that was not explored in the movie. The movie focused too much on the individual aspects of each then when he dies we are supposed to cry and feel sad! How could we do that we did not fall in love with their love, or them that weekend. It was incredibly so and drawn out, it was like listening to a person who has a studded talk. I felt horrible my boyfriend missed Monday night football to watch this awful movie with me. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
PaigeT.Sep 29, 2008
This was the worst movie I have seen in ages!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
eddies.Sep 27, 2008
i took my wife to view this film.hoping to see more than what it offered.we expected something in the likes of the notebook.but it fell short by far it was making me laugh.very dissapointed.
0 of 0 users found this helpful