Metascore
56

Mixed or average reviews - based on 41 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 255 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 41
  2. Negative: 3 out of 41
  1. Reviewed by: Lawrence Toppman
    Feb 27, 2014
    83
    Once you accept that he (Neeson) has the badge and gun, you’re in for an exciting trip.
  2. Reviewed by: Michael Phillips
    Feb 27, 2014
    75
    The movie's fun. And now, thanks to our annual Neeson thriller, spring can come soon.
  3. Reviewed by: Manohla Dargis
    Feb 27, 2014
    70
    Non-Stop doesn’t make any sense, but that’s expected, uninteresting and incidental to the pleasures of a slow-season Liam Neeson release as diverting as this one.
  4. Reviewed by: Scott Foundas
    Feb 26, 2014
    60
    Even in the movie’s most ridiculous moments, Collet-Serra keeps the pacing brisk and knows how to divert our attention with a well-timed bit of comic relief.
  5. Reviewed by: Mike Scott
    Feb 28, 2014
    60
    It keeps you guessing, it keeps the tension ratcheted up, and it offers a dose of breathless -- if sometimes brainless -- suspense.
  6. Reviewed by: Mick LaSalle
    Feb 27, 2014
    50
    Thanks to him (Neeson), I not only enjoyed Non-Stop, but I'd watch it again. Particularly on a plane.
  7. Reviewed by: Nick de Semlyen
    Feb 24, 2014
    20
    Non-Stop is weak sauce, a cheapie snoozer that not even heavyweights like Neeson and Moore can save.

See all 41 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 66 out of 81
  2. Negative: 8 out of 81
  1. Mar 2, 2014
    10
    non stop is worth seeing . it has everything someone wants in a movie. liam neeson is great so is julliane moore . and the others . take your family to see it Expand
  2. Apr 8, 2014
    9
    I have seen all of Liam Neeson's movies, and this one is as good as the others. This was so cleverly made and I couldn't take my eyes from the screen. I would recommend this to anyone that likes working out puzzles or thrillers. Expand
  3. Jun 3, 2014
    8
    First of all I'd like to say that I do not agree with the very mixed critics saying the movie is boring or brainless. I, for one, liked the movie a lot. I'm a huge sucker for plane movies for some reason and this hit the nail on the head for me. The cast is obviously top notch and they really make the characters shine in this movie. Throughout the movie I was met by convincing screen play and enormous suspense, which kept my heart racing at times. This movie is really worth checking out. Expand
  4. Mar 7, 2014
    7
    Liam Neeson continues to impress as an action star. I was very tuned into what was going on in the movie and constantly trying to figure out who the culprit could possibly be. Things could have very easily been Liam Neeson punching people on a plane, but it turned out to be smarting than that, wrapping you up in the mystery. Expand
  5. Jun 12, 2014
    7
    Going into Non-Stop i knew this movie was going to be unbelievable with a simple plot but to my surprise the movie was actually pretty good. The movie is a thrill ride no doubt about that and it had me on the edge of my seat the whole time, its also really intense, fast paced, and well acted. I guess some people say the scenarios that take place in the film are unrealistic but honestly its nothing out of the ordinary for this genre. It seems like some people don't care if a movie is unrealistic mainly superhero movies but then with movies like this they expect realism. This is my second viewing of the movie first time was at the theaters and honestly it really did't catch my attention so that's why my first rating for it was average and i left a lazy review here but after just watching it i have to say i really enjoyed it more this time around.

    The film follows Bill Marks (Liam Neeson) a United States Air Marshal with a bit of a drinking problem and while on a flight from New York to London he receives a text message on his secure cell phone stating that if they do not get $150 million dollars transferred into an account they are going to kill someone on the plane every 20 minutes. Now we have our movie and which for the most part it consist of Marks, a few crew members, and Mark's side passenger Jen Summers (Julianne Moore) who he trust because she was sleeping next to him when he started to receive the messages. After trying a few ways to figure out the person and after a couple people die Marks starts to trust no one but that's not his only problem is seems the account that the money was supposed to be wired to was in his name so now the government thinks he is the one trying to hijack the plane. Things even become worse when Marks finds a bomb on the plane and realizes that who ever is doing this never really cared about the money.

    Now i really really enjoyed the whole movie but i felt like the last 15-20 minutes of the movie seemed to have some lazy writing. Now my biggest problem with the movie was the reason behind why the plane was hijacked it was just rather unsatisfying from a viewer perspective. Ill also give the movie credit for not trying to pull the typical twist cliche ending with who might be involved with the hijacking. The acting was great all around Liam Neeson playing bad ass never gets old it seems, also Julianne Moore was a delight to watch even though she does a basic performance. Director Jaume Collet-Serra and Lian Neeson have done two movies together both being good action thrillers i wouldn't mind them hooking up again to make another one.

    Overall i give it a 7.5 Give it a chance people its better then what you'd expect
    Expand
  6. Mar 22, 2014
    6
    Average flick but can enjoy yourselves one time (at theatre). I laughed out loud in the scene where Liam gives the girl a ribbon, and the girl replies 'Are you bribing me?' Expand
  7. Jul 8, 2014
    0
    I can't imagine the money wasted in this movie. I can't imagine the money wasted in this "movie" All those clichés were just : wow ! Wait, an arabic pro neuroscientist nuclear doctor or **** like that, the bad guy who is bad cause he lost his father blablabla, the N-Y cops, Liam Neeson who is an old alcoholic depressive mourning daddy and so many bull****
    The improbabilities in the plane crash, the gun scene... Juste too much for me
    Expand

See all 81 User Reviews

Trailers