Warner Bros. | Release Date: June 8, 2018
5.3
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 137 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
63
Mixed:
26
Negative:
48
Watch Now
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
TomHugJun 9, 2018
A snoozefest. Zero chemistry between Bullock and Blanchett. You know when Anne Hathaway seems to be the most down-to-earth and funny character, you've got problems. I wanted to like this, since I liked the other Ocean's films. But frankly itA snoozefest. Zero chemistry between Bullock and Blanchett. You know when Anne Hathaway seems to be the most down-to-earth and funny character, you've got problems. I wanted to like this, since I liked the other Ocean's films. But frankly it was pretty boring. Pluses: some laughs when James Cordon's character appears. There is marginally interesting plot twist later in the story. Expand
21 of 26 users found this helpful215
All this user's reviews
1
alleeJun 8, 2018
they movie tried. but Im not a critic so I dont have to sit through a 2 hour movie and pretend that I liked this film.
21 of 26 users found this helpful215
All this user's reviews
0
SuperMax156Jun 9, 2018
Yeah, what can you say about this, its got great actresses and all, but it is just so lifeless and by the numbers. It is almost as if it was made for political rather than artistic reasons.
16 of 22 users found this helpful166
All this user's reviews
0
Zisis151Jun 10, 2018
Another gender swap movie trying to show equality and how "empowered" women are.. It belongs in the garbage bin along with the people it caters to.
15 of 22 users found this helpful157
All this user's reviews
2
skobbJun 15, 2018
No good. The basic message is: It's OK to steal if you get away with it. Of course, the film makers would argue that their job is to entertain, not to deliver a statement about the right way to live. I guess there is a market for that kind ofNo good. The basic message is: It's OK to steal if you get away with it. Of course, the film makers would argue that their job is to entertain, not to deliver a statement about the right way to live. I guess there is a market for that kind of product, but I'm not in it.

Also: So many characters were crammed into the plot that none of them had TIME to develop.

And finally: I'm amazed that the Met and Cartier were willing to lend their names to this implausible story.
Expand
6 of 7 users found this helpful61
All this user's reviews
3
SankyaJun 9, 2018
This could have been fun and creative but instead it is boring and formulaic. Even Ocean's 12 and 13, which were not that good, had more spark and felt more genuine than this movie. It's a shame because this cast had a lot of potential andThis could have been fun and creative but instead it is boring and formulaic. Even Ocean's 12 and 13, which were not that good, had more spark and felt more genuine than this movie. It's a shame because this cast had a lot of potential and would have had more chemistry if they had better dialogue to work with. Expand
13 of 16 users found this helpful133
All this user's reviews
2
neldotJun 11, 2018
Disappointing and boring. There is no real challenge to overcome, there is no sense of danger, and no chemistry between the female protagonists. The movie just goes by, with some funny moments from time to time. But a mediocre action, even ifDisappointing and boring. There is no real challenge to overcome, there is no sense of danger, and no chemistry between the female protagonists. The movie just goes by, with some funny moments from time to time. But a mediocre action, even if rather funny, movie, is really not enough to stand out for this franchise. Expand
7 of 9 users found this helpful72
All this user's reviews
1
yerubandiJun 11, 2018
i really did not care if the movie was made up all girls or boys, but the story line so pathetic. if you know how to count the seven actress + Anne, the plot is pretty much open. All we could see was tons of make up. its okay to be natural,i really did not care if the movie was made up all girls or boys, but the story line so pathetic. if you know how to count the seven actress + Anne, the plot is pretty much open. All we could see was tons of make up. its okay to be natural, not every where make up is necessary. Only one worth watching in the movie was Rihanna. how could a special locked magnet fall off into the water fountain. no cameras captured it? Expand
9 of 12 users found this helpful93
All this user's reviews
3
s3cret_stangJun 16, 2018
Boring, terrible writing, mediocre story. I went with a date and she even shrugged at the ending. In comparison to Clooney ocean 11 it sucks in every way. There was 0 acting chemistry and barely any humor. Shame on the studio for trying toBoring, terrible writing, mediocre story. I went with a date and she even shrugged at the ending. In comparison to Clooney ocean 11 it sucks in every way. There was 0 acting chemistry and barely any humor. Shame on the studio for trying to catch the sjw wave. Shame on **** critics for not pointing out how terrible of a movie it was and how the 'all star cast" was sooooo bland. Shame on anyone who gave this trash a positive review. Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
1
ryguJun 15, 2018
Just another copy/paste inserting women into a movie to satisfy the SJW crowd. Not funny, not original, not exciting at all. I wouldn't even recommend watching it for free.
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
0
StellenJun 16, 2018
Completely bland and forgettable. It relies entirely on the pulling power of its stars, but is badly let down by the writing.
4 of 8 users found this helpful44
All this user's reviews
1
ArogvatJun 18, 2018
Boring. Boring. Disappointing. This is real femwashing stupidity in screenplay.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
Costs1129Jun 19, 2018
My wife apologized for choosing this for our date night. The good news? I get to pick the next 3 months of date night movies. All in all the 2 hours of no plot and misplaced lines was worth hearing my wife admit she was wrong. Lol
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
2
MysticDingoJun 18, 2018
This is just another hollywood attempt at "Hey! Lets take a classic movie and flip the casts gender!!!" It's pure pc propaganda. The only reason that I'm giving it a 2 is because I don't trust these ratings sites algorithms to take 0's andThis is just another hollywood attempt at "Hey! Lets take a classic movie and flip the casts gender!!!" It's pure pc propaganda. The only reason that I'm giving it a 2 is because I don't trust these ratings sites algorithms to take 0's and 1's into account. They may be getting smarter though and will stop dropping any score below 5. . . Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
floppyjabjabJun 19, 2018
I could say whatever but really you know it's just a SJW feminist agenda. Don't even bother unless you actually hate yourself
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
JadenFrostJun 19, 2018
Hear we go again. More Feminist SJW crap that no one wants. Ghostbusters all over again. These dumb **** never learn.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews