Kino International | Release Date: September 20, 2006
5.9
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 55 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
32
Mixed:
3
Negative:
20
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
WillN.Sep 23, 2007
Pace is so slow that I could have been real time.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
A.G.E.Oct 8, 2006
Little ado about nothing.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
RickB.Jul 4, 2007
This was clearly the most boring movie I have ever seen in my life - no small feat. I didn't feel any empathy with either character. How professional reviewers could rave about this movie is a complete mystery. The only action worth This was clearly the most boring movie I have ever seen in my life - no small feat. I didn't feel any empathy with either character. How professional reviewers could rave about this movie is a complete mystery. The only action worth watching was Lucy, the dog. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
DaxW.Dec 10, 2006
The worst movie I've seen in years. I don't even see what the writer/director was trying to do. It was so boring and pointless that my wife and I had to walk out half-way through... I want my time back.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
KaraJul 13, 2007
This is one of the stupidest movies I have ever seen. I truly fail to understand how it got such rave reviews. I would like to add that Chad's review of this movie was even more stupid than the movie. Congratulations.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
BryanW.Sep 20, 2006
The 2nd worst movie I saw at Sundance this year. Not only is it boring and pretentious in reveling in its oh-so-indie-ness but the two main actors grated on my nerves, pretentiously. I know critics loved it but I can tell you firsthand that The 2nd worst movie I saw at Sundance this year. Not only is it boring and pretentious in reveling in its oh-so-indie-ness but the two main actors grated on my nerves, pretentiously. I know critics loved it but I can tell you firsthand that 3/4 of the audience at that screening jumped up at the first credit roll and didn't stay for the Q&A. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
RobertI.Oct 29, 2006
As tedious as getting your teeth ground. The lack of dialogue! Seventy-six minutes seemed like 3 hours. And to top it off, they camp in a garbage dump! Minimalism and artlessness need not be synonymous. Critics shouldn't read each As tedious as getting your teeth ground. The lack of dialogue! Seventy-six minutes seemed like 3 hours. And to top it off, they camp in a garbage dump! Minimalism and artlessness need not be synonymous. Critics shouldn't read each others' work. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JasonG.Oct 4, 2006
This could well be the worst movie ever to receive these kind of patronizing reviews. Shallow, empty, and pretentious, I dare those who praised it to subject themselves to a second viewing. 76 minutes of pure drivel.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
KathleenF.Mar 10, 2007
The only reason more people didn't leave the theater during this utterly boring and pointless film is because it is thankfully, rather short. The most interesting thing in this film is the dog with the stick. Just because you like Will The only reason more people didn't leave the theater during this utterly boring and pointless film is because it is thankfully, rather short. The most interesting thing in this film is the dog with the stick. Just because you like Will Oldham, doesn't make this a good movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
ScottS.Jun 4, 2007
Hey Chad: Sometimes a shoulder rub is just a shoulder rub. And, trees are not phallic symbols when you're in the woods; they're "the woods".
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
JWOct 16, 2006
This is the dullest piece of arty nothing to receive such a high rating! Yes the scenery is beautiful, the reunited friends somehow endearing, and the melancholy mood creates a soft tension. All that does not make up for the lack of plot, This is the dullest piece of arty nothing to receive such a high rating! Yes the scenery is beautiful, the reunited friends somehow endearing, and the melancholy mood creates a soft tension. All that does not make up for the lack of plot, pacing, and dialogue. In short, nothing happens and not in a good way. I liked the sound track. What I got out of it: destination- Bagby hot springs. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
TrevorG.Oct 8, 2006
You know we're in trouble when poseur pretentious junk like this gets these kind of reviews. Yeah, the woods are pretty. It
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
anneb.Mar 17, 2007
There is obviously no middle ground for this movie. I do want to know where those hot springs were?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
PnArdyPnArdyMay 13, 2007
Two old friends go on a picnic to talk about their wannabe lives. Boring. Skipped to the end.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
ConnieDec 15, 2006
What were those reviewers thinking? Don't we all know these guys too well? The relunctant to grow up burn-out and the guy trying to move into adulthood grieve the loss of what? The freedom to drink and smoke too much and have What were those reviewers thinking? Don't we all know these guys too well? The relunctant to grow up burn-out and the guy trying to move into adulthood grieve the loss of what? The freedom to drink and smoke too much and have conversations that only seem profound to the stoned?? Give me a break. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
seventhsealSep 23, 2014
Did not expect too much going into watching this movie and that is exactly what I got, not very much.

Very disappointed in this movie and sadly cannot recommend it. Avoid.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews