Fox Searchlight Pictures | Release Date: August 21, 2002
4.5
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 88 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
39
Mixed:
13
Negative:
36
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
muzicman17Mar 18, 2012
Here we have a near-perfect thriller told in classic Hitchcoc fashion. The acting and storytelling is great, and Robin Williams does really come off as one of the creepiest roles I have seen him in. Even with his creepiness, we sympathizeHere we have a near-perfect thriller told in classic Hitchcoc fashion. The acting and storytelling is great, and Robin Williams does really come off as one of the creepiest roles I have seen him in. Even with his creepiness, we sympathize with him and want him to succeed - at least to some extent. The story and pacing of this film both are great, and it really is a film Alfred Hitchcoc would produce if he were still alive today. I really enjoyed this movie from start to finish. The chemistry between the characters and the many twists in the story make this a wonderful little gem well worth your time to watch. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
AlyD.Aug 1, 2006
I just wanted to comment on what someone said. It is very hard to see Robin Williams as a villain. It makes you uncomfortable but that shows how well Williams plays the part. He plays the villain very well. If it didn't make us a little I just wanted to comment on what someone said. It is very hard to see Robin Williams as a villain. It makes you uncomfortable but that shows how well Williams plays the part. He plays the villain very well. If it didn't make us a little uncomfortable then there is a problem. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
rotkuMar 18, 2012
A superb performance by Robin Williams raises this movie above the usual run of the mill thrillers. Although he is disturbed you cannot help but feel a certain sorrow for his character and this is what makes the movie.as the rest of it isA superb performance by Robin Williams raises this movie above the usual run of the mill thrillers. Although he is disturbed you cannot help but feel a certain sorrow for his character and this is what makes the movie.as the rest of it is fairly obvious stock. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Cotts1988Apr 29, 2011
A chilling atmosphere and a great performance by Robin Williams, truly demonstrating what a good actor he is (if you need further proof just watch Insomnia). One Hour Photo is a gripping and intense portrayal of loneliness and its potentialA chilling atmosphere and a great performance by Robin Williams, truly demonstrating what a good actor he is (if you need further proof just watch Insomnia). One Hour Photo is a gripping and intense portrayal of loneliness and its potential effects. The film is let down by a slightly poor ending, yet this does not detract too much from the experience. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
SpangleJan 8, 2016
A creepy and slow-building chiller, One Hour Photo is unnerving and hard to watch at times due to how creepy its main character is. Brilliantly, portrayed by Robin Williams, this film perfectly captures the creepy outsider who starts to tryA creepy and slow-building chiller, One Hour Photo is unnerving and hard to watch at times due to how creepy its main character is. Brilliantly, portrayed by Robin Williams, this film perfectly captures the creepy outsider who starts to try and meddle his way into a family he has observed for a long time, thanks to the them having him develop all of their pictures. As he gets closer and closer, the tension builds and builds and this one truly takes some weird and creepy turns that I did not expect, but all the same, it winds up being a very compelling psychological thriller that really gets you going and serves as a great character study thanks to the subtle, yet brilliant performance from Williams. Well directed, well shot, and well written, One Hour Photo is not a great film, but it is certainly one that will hook you in and creep you out, which is all you can really ask for. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
SpidyOct 12, 2012
Disturbing movie. Good acting. Creepiest role I ever seen from Robin Williams. Nice storytelling. You must watch it if you like thriller movies. I like it. 7/10
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Compi24May 22, 2015
A true testament to the cinematic versatility of Robin Williams, "One Hour Photo" is a subtle, contained, sick-to-your stomach thriller tinged with Mark Romanek's signature aesthetic flair.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ydnar4Nov 21, 2014
I was sort of expecting this film to generate a cult following after Robin Williams death. He didn't seem to receive much attention for this role but I see it as one of his best. Its weird to see Williams in the villain role but it doesn'tI was sort of expecting this film to generate a cult following after Robin Williams death. He didn't seem to receive much attention for this role but I see it as one of his best. Its weird to see Williams in the villain role but it doesn't take long for you to notice how well he portrays Sy the Photo Guy. One Hour Photo kept me guessing until the end. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews