Universal Pictures | Release Date: December 25, 2003
7.8
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 84 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
63
Mixed:
10
Negative:
11
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
DibbHansenJul 18, 2013
This film is a visual and creative triumph, sticking very closely to the original story with its beautiful music, sensational acting, assured direction, visual effects and set design. It also has lots of heart and is full of emotion. It is aThis film is a visual and creative triumph, sticking very closely to the original story with its beautiful music, sensational acting, assured direction, visual effects and set design. It also has lots of heart and is full of emotion. It is a classic, that is for sure. The best Peter Pan adaption that I have ever seen. Expand
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
10
MovieLonely94Oct 23, 2010
people should like this one. it has epic storytelling, great character development, rad visuals, and awesome music. this movie is beast!
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
7
OfficialMar 8, 2014
It has great scenes and is faithful to the original story, but there are scenes with dull acting.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
EpicLadySpongeFeb 4, 2016
Universal Pictures, Columbia Pictures, and Revolution Studios present one of possibly the best Peter Pan movies of this generation. We don't count animated Peter Pan movies here.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
KatieP.Dec 30, 2003
I took my 6 year old nephew to see this. He really enjoyed it. I thought it was alright. Nothing spectacular really, and nothing I will remember in 2 years time. But kids will like it. The acting wasn't too bad, but it didn't I took my 6 year old nephew to see this. He really enjoyed it. I thought it was alright. Nothing spectacular really, and nothing I will remember in 2 years time. But kids will like it. The acting wasn't too bad, but it didn't always stay true to the originals. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AllisonM.Jan 4, 2006
I loved the movie it wsa so captivating, but iI just think that it had a little more romance than I thought it would be. Its sposed to be a kids movie isn't !
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SabrinaG.Jun 15, 2006
The best movie ever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KellsieP.Mar 15, 2008
I think you should give it a 10 ,it was one of the best kids movies ever and Jeremy Sumpter is one of the sexyest people i have ever seen heshould be in heaps of movies, i think people would like to see more of him like i would.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
B.Oct 28, 2006
For kids it might have a little too much romance - but I'm not a child and I absolutely loved it!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TiffanyD.Jul 21, 2007
I think this movie is amazing. I watch it about every nite. I think Jeremy sumpter is dreamy. I think he has done a wonderful job. I hope the come out with a second 1. The only think that made me rip my hair out{Hypitheticly} Was seeing I think this movie is amazing. I watch it about every nite. I think Jeremy sumpter is dreamy. I think he has done a wonderful job. I hope the come out with a second 1. The only think that made me rip my hair out{Hypitheticly} Was seeing wendy kiss him because i love him soo much. That made me extreamly mad and jealous. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RachelB.Dec 25, 2005
Peter pan was a great film. I would love to try for an audition. It's a dream of mine to be in a major film for the experience being with the people, but that will never never happen. I love to act because it helps me be me. Sometimes I Peter pan was a great film. I would love to try for an audition. It's a dream of mine to be in a major film for the experience being with the people, but that will never never happen. I love to act because it helps me be me. Sometimes I do skits with my friends. I hate how everyone has to blirt out that Jeremy is cute and stuff like that. Can't the just keep it to themselves like I have. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KennedyH.Nov 24, 2007
Peter Pan I think was awesome Jeremy Sumpter is so cute!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AMFranckJan 1, 2017
A perfectly thrilling incarnation of the timeless story, "Peter Pan". Jeremy Sumpter's portrayl of the delightfully iconic character that we know and love was mezmerizing. Howard's brillant score made us believe Neverland is truly out thereA perfectly thrilling incarnation of the timeless story, "Peter Pan". Jeremy Sumpter's portrayl of the delightfully iconic character that we know and love was mezmerizing. Howard's brillant score made us believe Neverland is truly out there and makes us want to take that magical trip beyond. This film manages to take you back to a nostolgic time when life was all about fun and taking chances. It also takes a more serious approach and allows you to take a glimpse into the psycological state of the boy who never grew up. Peter's devastating inner struggle touches you deep to the core. It reminds you that no way of life is perfect. Everybody experiences hardships and feelings of uncertainity. At the end of the day, you have to remember you matter and are tresured dearly. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews