Dimension Films | Release Date: June 1, 2012
4.2
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 156 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
48
Mixed:
24
Negative:
84
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
AGEXJun 2, 2012
Piranha 3DD is a 2012 horror-comedy film and sequel to the 2010 film Piranha 3D. It is directed by John Gulager from a screenplay by Marcus Dunstan and Patrick Melton. It stars Danielle Panabaker, Matt Bush, David Koechner, Chris Zylka,Piranha 3DD is a 2012 horror-comedy film and sequel to the 2010 film Piranha 3D. It is directed by John Gulager from a screenplay by Marcus Dunstan and Patrick Melton. It stars Danielle Panabaker, Matt Bush, David Koechner, Chris Zylka, Katrina Bowden, Gary Busey, Christopher Lloyd, and David Hasselhoff.Superb hot movie. Piranha is all about fish eating many a.. Should see if you are masala movie lover. Collapse
0 of 10 users found this helpful010
All this user's reviews
10
samarathenymphSep 25, 2012
Over the top, hilarious, just because it isn't scary doesn't make it a bad movie, it is still a very fun ride, if you are so inclined to take it - samarathenymph xoxo
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
billylenzSep 25, 2012
Completely ridiculous, one highly enjoyable cheesy horror film, the ending was one of the funniest and unexpected things i've seen in a long, long time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
emilypyreSep 25, 2012
completely insane, and loving it...
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
cweylandSep 25, 2012
Great, gory, rowdy fun, neither piranha movies are really that scary, but they are incredibly fun and gratuitous, and that is why people love it...
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
onegreenemattSep 25, 2012
Silly and f***ing hilarious, i loved it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
hunboyFeb 7, 2013
Come on now, why is this film so underrated?! :D I enjoyed it! I don't say its perfect, because it's not. This film is a PARODY. It's funny, hilarious, etc. And there some nice girls too. For me this was better then the original "Piranha 3D". :p
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
epicmorganguyFeb 27, 2013
epic
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
9
Unbelievable21Jun 12, 2012
Given the extremely low user and critic reviews, I thought I, someone who loved Piranha 3D, would be greatly disappointed in this film. But this film was hilarious! What I don't understand is how people can criticize the movie for itsGiven the extremely low user and critic reviews, I thought I, someone who loved Piranha 3D, would be greatly disappointed in this film. But this film was hilarious! What I don't understand is how people can criticize the movie for its story, acting, etc. The movie is about a bunch of prehistoric piranhas that get into a water park where girls run around naked. The film revels in its own absurdity, and that's what is so great about it. What did you expect, Rosemary's Baby? Expand
7 of 12 users found this helpful75
All this user's reviews
9
mickelwickSep 25, 2012
what is everyone smoking??? this is hilarious, if not for intelligent, sharp, witty humour, than for 'what the f***?!' humour, people are taking this far too seriously...
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
GCMANINDAHOODJun 21, 2012
This movies is way better than the first, the predecessor is nothing more than a slaughter fest. This movie we have good character development and more interesting premises. The movie has its faults with being overtly silly and laughable butThis movies is way better than the first, the predecessor is nothing more than a slaughter fest. This movie we have good character development and more interesting premises. The movie has its faults with being overtly silly and laughable but isn't that better than the first? The first was simply the brainless murder or a bunch of kids in a lake nothing more. In this movie we get some comedy, horror, and hassle hoff. Its not a bad movie better than the 1st. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
Movie-proJun 11, 2012
This movie was great! It was not a low budget film by any means. It was given a low budget look with crappy CGI to add to the humor. The actors in the movie prove that it was not a low budget film. The movie was hilarious and I laughed theThis movie was great! It was not a low budget film by any means. It was given a low budget look with crappy CGI to add to the humor. The actors in the movie prove that it was not a low budget film. The movie was hilarious and I laughed the whole way through. If you watched it and didn't like it, try watching it again with a mind-set that the movie is purely a comedy with crappy CGI to add to the humor(similar to the humor you get from watching an old horror movie that looks so ridiculously bad yet is still a horror film). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews