Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: July 27, 2001
4.8
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 170 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
48
Mixed:
65
Negative:
57
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
BRApr 18, 2006
I can't understand anyone giving this movie even a mediocre scroe. It was terrible. bad acting, predicatable plot. Just plain dumb.
2 of 7 users found this helpful
0
NazguleroJun 21, 2011
Are you kidding ? Here we venture deep, deep into B-movie territory, with everything from the CGI to the acting to the makeup being plain...ridiculous ! The old and the young apes are really unbelievably, flabbergastingly unwatchable. This isAre you kidding ? Here we venture deep, deep into B-movie territory, with everything from the CGI to the acting to the makeup being plain...ridiculous ! The old and the young apes are really unbelievably, flabbergastingly unwatchable. This is moviemaking at its worst ! I swear one of the monkeys looks like Prince ! Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
3
diogomendesJul 28, 2014
Wow, this movie is a piece of sh*t. Not only does the apes look like some f*cking human dressed in a Halloween suit, the plot is so f*cking stupid. Even Mark Walhberg's performance sucks monkey dicks and HE IS A GREAT ACTOR!!! The movie opensWow, this movie is a piece of sh*t. Not only does the apes look like some f*cking human dressed in a Halloween suit, the plot is so f*cking stupid. Even Mark Walhberg's performance sucks monkey dicks and HE IS A GREAT ACTOR!!! The movie opens with an intriguing climax but ends up in a way so retarded. Tim Burton doesn't give a sh*t, why should I? This movie makes me wanna see the way-much better reboot... Planet of the Apes (2001), yeah the bad one. **** this sh*t. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
2
csw12Feb 10, 2013
Planet of the Apes is so shallow, covered with idiocy, and actors acting worse than monkeys. Tim Burton has disgraced the original and hurt is reputation.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
BrianMcCriticJun 29, 2013
Terrible script mixed with a very ugly looking quality, Planet of the Apes is just a full blown mess. Mark Wahlberg does his best, but unfortunately the lack of fun brings this movie down.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
1990Jul 6, 2014
Worst Unnecessary Remakes I Seen In My Life ,Psycho (1998). Carrie (2013). Planet Of The Apes (2001). The Fog (2005). A Nightmare On Elm Street (2010). Prom Night (2008). The Day The Earth Stood Still (2008). Flubber (1997). The StepfatherWorst Unnecessary Remakes I Seen In My Life ,Psycho (1998). Carrie (2013). Planet Of The Apes (2001). The Fog (2005). A Nightmare On Elm Street (2010). Prom Night (2008). The Day The Earth Stood Still (2008). Flubber (1997). The Stepfather (2009). Clash Of The Titans (2010). The Wicker Man (2006) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
MovieManiac83Apr 23, 2015
Tim Burton’s 2001 remake of Planet of the Apes is bad, boring, bland movie. It’s populated by bad, boring, bland characters. Generally these characters are played by entertaining actors, like Tim Roth and Paul Giammatti. This is exceptingTim Burton’s 2001 remake of Planet of the Apes is bad, boring, bland movie. It’s populated by bad, boring, bland characters. Generally these characters are played by entertaining actors, like Tim Roth and Paul Giammatti. This is excepting Mark Wahlberg, who comes across as bad, boring, and bland when forced into a generic leading man role. This is also excepting the human female lead. She is an attractive human female and literally nothing else. This should also not include Helena Bonham Carter, whose character is uncomfortable to watch. In fact most of the fun cast is given so little to do that any second of movie that’s actually entertaining is countered by two or three that are bad, boring, and bland. It’s definitely the worst movie of the franchise, and we should all be glad they never got to make more. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
EpicLadySpongeJan 18, 2016
The ending completely wraps up to be one of the dumbest twist endings in the entire Planet of the Apes franchise and in the entire movie history. Mark Wahlberg was bad for the role by the way.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews