Speakeasy Releasing | Release Date: May 8, 2009
6.3
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 23 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
13
Mixed:
6
Negative:
4
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
caseysMay 27, 2009
Beautiful pair of tits on Jessica Biel! i give it a 10. no matter how bad the movie itself is, Biel's nude scene forces me to keep an overall rating of 10!
1 of 4 users found this helpful
9
MarcusW.Jul 8, 2009
With high expectations from the star power of the cast, I wouldn't say that I was disappointed. The plots were well woven, well acted, and the film was visually entertaining, of course. I would not have voted for the surrealism in the With high expectations from the star power of the cast, I wouldn't say that I was disappointed. The plots were well woven, well acted, and the film was visually entertaining, of course. I would not have voted for the surrealism in the ending, in an otherwise realistic movie, but I'm glad I watched it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DonnchadhW.Sep 7, 2009
I thought this was a great movie.... Love the characters and the movie creates a sense of loneliness really well... Some of the scenes are pretty dramatic so this movie won't be liked by the usual cinema go'ers I'd imagine... I thought this was a great movie.... Love the characters and the movie creates a sense of loneliness really well... Some of the scenes are pretty dramatic so this movie won't be liked by the usual cinema go'ers I'd imagine... There is a dark feel to the movie and I highly recommend it , especially to watch on a cold dark Sunday evening. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
ElizROct 4, 2009
Couldn't look away. Acting by Biel and Whitaker superb! Overwrought but not boring!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AnthonyWDec 13, 2009
A standout movie. Not a dull moment. Ambitious, thoughtful and moving -- despite imperfections like the last line, and some ideas we have seen before. Perfectly paced, fascinating and superbly acted by everyone. Watch for yourself.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JohnPJun 11, 2009
I am upset with the poor reviews that this movie was given by critics. This is a shining star in the relatively mediocre film scene so far this year - one tires of boring comic-book "film covers". This film is easily the best I have seen in I am upset with the poor reviews that this movie was given by critics. This is a shining star in the relatively mediocre film scene so far this year - one tires of boring comic-book "film covers". This film is easily the best I have seen in months. Anyone that thinks that the characters are "over dramatic" need to stop pouring tar onto their film-pallet. Is there even a mainstream film that comes close to this so far this year? Critics must understand that consumers have a limited selection of movies - giving this film a 20/100 is no where near a representation of where the film should sit relative to its other mainstream peirs. I passionately believe that anyone reading these reviews should ignore anything anybody says and make a judgement on their own. If you want to gawp at someones breasts there are plenty of other websites you can do it on without rubbishing this film. Go watch! Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ClaireH.Jun 21, 2009
Within the first 15 minutes of this movie i began to have a feeling that it would be bad.. REALLY bad. but.. i kept watching, and was surprised. although it is different.. i don't think that it is a bad movie. it's not one of those Within the first 15 minutes of this movie i began to have a feeling that it would be bad.. REALLY bad. but.. i kept watching, and was surprised. although it is different.. i don't think that it is a bad movie. it's not one of those movies that is made to appeal to the masses though, you have to be very open to different types of movies. i thought towards the end it really started to pick up and it actually left me thinking. if you are open and like a movie that makes you think.. you will probobly like this. if not, dont waste your money because you will be disappointed. i thought jessica biel was amazing in Powder Blue.. her performance was impressive to me and im not talking about her exotic dancing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AaronH.Jul 11, 2009
This movie is great. Why it wasn't released in the theatre is beyond me.. Very moving and you actually feel for the characters instead of like many movies where you just don't really care what happens to them. Thumbs up! And This movie is great. Why it wasn't released in the theatre is beyond me.. Very moving and you actually feel for the characters instead of like many movies where you just don't really care what happens to them. Thumbs up! And I'm not wasting my money on seeing Transformers 2 in the theater, no way!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful