Riddick

Riddick Image
Metascore
49

Mixed or average reviews - based on 35 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 381 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , , , ,
  • Summary: Left for dead on a sun-scorched planet, Riddick finds himself up against an alien race of predators. Activating an emergency beacon alerts two ships: one carrying a new breed of mercenary, the other captained by a man from Riddick's past.

Trailer

Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 35
  2. Negative: 8 out of 35
  1. Reviewed by: Ignatiy Vishnevetsky
    Sep 5, 2013
    83
    In an era of high-falutin’ tentpole sci-fi, there’s something to be said for a filmmaker still devoted to crafting plain old genre pleasures.
  2. Reviewed by: Michael Phillips
    Sep 5, 2013
    75
    It's fun! Extremely violent, cleverly managed fun, full of eviscerating aliens.
  3. Reviewed by: Drew Taylor
    Sep 4, 2013
    67
    Riddick, as a character, is best when he's alone, fighting against insurmountable odds, with narratives that serve his singular nastiness.
  4. Reviewed by: Keith Staskiewicz
    Sep 4, 2013
    58
    At a time when the budgets for sci-fi films are, like the universe itself, expanding at an astronomical rate, Riddick decides to go small.
  5. San Francisco Chronicle
    Reviewed by: Peter Hartlaub
    Sep 5, 2013
    50
    The result isn't a great film, but it's true to the original brutal vision.
  6. Reviewed by:  Kevin Harley
    Sep 4, 2013
    40
    Too stodgy for B-movie suspense, too silly to shock, too sexist to stomach, Diesel’s return misfires.
  7. Reviewed by: Joe Neumaier
    Sep 5, 2013
    20
    The story feels like quicksand. Riddick, which couldn’t even qualify for proper summer movie placement, moves like Martian molasses and can’t present an action scene to save its life. You’ll wish you had Uncle Martin’s ability to speed people — not to mention awful movies — up.

See all 35 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 70 out of 113
  2. Negative: 13 out of 113
  1. Sep 6, 2013
    10
    dont believe the critics. They are wrong as often. If u liked part 1 an 2 u will love part 3. Not an academy award candidate but a typical vindont believe the critics. They are wrong as often. If u liked part 1 an 2 u will love part 3. Not an academy award candidate but a typical vin diesel riddick and highly entertaining. I luved the movie. go and watch it! Expand
  2. Jan 28, 2014
    10
    It's an extremely over the top, science fiction, action film, with lots of pretty looking action scenes and cool looking alien planets. WhatIt's an extremely over the top, science fiction, action film, with lots of pretty looking action scenes and cool looking alien planets. What else were you expecting? It was exactly as advertised, and I enjoyed every minute of it. Recognition from the academy is not expected, and no one cares. This is a fun movie about being bad ass. Just like all the Riddick movies. Expand
  3. Dec 28, 2015
    9
    If you are a fan of sci-fi, of horror, and/or of the mix of the two genres, you should find plenty to enjoy here and I recommend the film toIf you are a fan of sci-fi, of horror, and/or of the mix of the two genres, you should find plenty to enjoy here and I recommend the film to you.

    Watch this movie online http://www.watchfree.to/watch-22c79f-Riddick-movie-online-free-putlocker.html
    Expand
  4. Sep 11, 2013
    8
    Fun and funny, this movie was overflowing with all the badass goodness you've come to appreciate about Riddick. If you didn't like either ofFun and funny, this movie was overflowing with all the badass goodness you've come to appreciate about Riddick. If you didn't like either of the previous films, then by all means, don't waste your time or anyone else's. However, if you can appreciate the overwhelming badass scifi machismo that is Riddick, then don't delay and get to the theaters, NOW. Collapse
  5. Sep 6, 2013
    6
    It's a movie that takes a while to get it into gear. I mean it literally feels like 3 separate movies in one. But it definitely goes back toIt's a movie that takes a while to get it into gear. I mean it literally feels like 3 separate movies in one. But it definitely goes back to that "Pitch Black" vibe. While it's not the best movie ever. It's entertaining to check out. Expand
  6. Jan 5, 2014
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Love the character Riddick but sadly I dont think this film done justice. The start of the movie looked hopeful with being on some deserted world hoping to be in search of fuyron, where he is from but just ended up being a hunt for Riddick and monsters.. Nothing new at all... And really I didn't think it was that great either.

    I hope they expand on the story of him finding his home world fuyra with Falco because that is where I think the story should have gone. They could really make an epic epic movie with this character but their not. This character could have been so much. Lets see what happens..
    Expand
  7. Feb 7, 2014
    0
    The reviews here saying things like don't listen to the critics must be production company posts. I love Vin, really enjoyed The Chronicles,The reviews here saying things like don't listen to the critics must be production company posts. I love Vin, really enjoyed The Chronicles, and expected more of that. It is, however, a terrible attempt to remake Pitch Black essentially. It is the same plot but poorer. The character interactions are completely unbelievable, terrible dialogue, SP FX is nothing close to special and the script is so basic and pointless, that it is almost confusing as you try to make more out of what is actually going on. Perhaps you should see it, just to see something so sub rate and to see how the critics here are obviously plants. Riddick does have the mysterious ability to change people's sexuality with out there being the slightest reason throughout the known or unknown universe. See it just for that, I guess. They need him in Russia. The most unbelievable film I think I have ever seen. If only Stallone was in this and it would have completed the gang bang of all gang bangs. Too long, too unbelievable, too amateurish dialogue and human interactions. And what happens to his Dingo-Dongo thingy? The tranqs were too much? In a word LUDICROUS. Sory Vin, please redeem yourself, and don't remake this one! Expand

See all 113 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. Fall Movie Preview: A Look at 25 Notable Films

    Fall Movie Preview: A Look at 25 Notable Films Image
    Published: August 30, 2013
    Find details and trailers for the key films due out this fall, including new movies from Alfonso Cuarón, the Coen brothers, Martin Scorsese, Ridley Scott, and Paul Greengrass.