Universal Pictures | Release Date: January 17, 2014
5.5
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 158 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
56
Mixed:
66
Negative:
36
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
LamontRaymondJan 29, 2014
It's MUCH funnier and a MUCH better time than the critics give it credit for. Ice Cube is a little off his game in terms of comic timing, but Kevin Hart is hilarious! Easy recommendation if you're just looking for a night of laughs.
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
7
dyshpoMar 12, 2014
Very enjoyable and funny this sadly is one of only a few Black cop buddy films out ever. Kevin and Ice Cube pulled this together. Respectable to me as far as humor ,story and character development goes . Felt really balanced with the dramaVery enjoyable and funny this sadly is one of only a few Black cop buddy films out ever. Kevin and Ice Cube pulled this together. Respectable to me as far as humor ,story and character development goes . Felt really balanced with the drama and heavier moments . Next movie Universal Pictures needs to do is a Black gay comedy to break the cycle . Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
PrincethadonMar 3, 2014
This movie deserves more than it gets. It kept me rolling!! This movie is number 2 on my Top 10 funniest movies ever. Ice Cube wasn't acting the best this time but that's okay Kevin Hart made us look over the fact that cube wasn't on hisThis movie deserves more than it gets. It kept me rolling!! This movie is number 2 on my Top 10 funniest movies ever. Ice Cube wasn't acting the best this time but that's okay Kevin Hart made us look over the fact that cube wasn't on his game. It's definitely worth the time. So if you want a night of good laughs this is the movie to watch. So I give this movie a 9 out of 10. Thanks for reading. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
7
TheQuietGamerMay 22, 2014
If you're a Kevin Hart fan then this is definitely one that is worth a watch. This is Hart's show, and when he takes control it's easy to find the laughs. It's his goofy character that never stops talking that makes the movie worth watching,If you're a Kevin Hart fan then this is definitely one that is worth a watch. This is Hart's show, and when he takes control it's easy to find the laughs. It's his goofy character that never stops talking that makes the movie worth watching, and easily makes up for the lackluster plot that is full of cop movie cliches and the surprisingly disappointing Ice Cube. So yeah if you're looking for some laughs Kevin Hart brings them. It's just a shame that the rest of the movie around him isn't so spectacular. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
analogkid280Feb 9, 2014
Kevin Heart is the new fad in comedy right now. I don't know if his brand is endearing but it is good for 2014. This movie was much better than staying at home and playing Call of Duty. Now I can go to the theater and watch actors pretend toKevin Heart is the new fad in comedy right now. I don't know if his brand is endearing but it is good for 2014. This movie was much better than staying at home and playing Call of Duty. Now I can go to the theater and watch actors pretend to play Call of Duty. All this while Ice Cube pretends to be a detective with no self control, and some forgotten actress pretends to be some borderline annoying clueless forgotten girlfriend/sister with a strange midget fetish. But hey its funny and your bored so what do you have to loose? Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
Bruce722Jun 12, 2014
Ride Along is easily one of the funnier films I've seen in a while. Kevin Hart is the funniest man in Hollywood right now and everything he touches is golden. The only negative, to be honest, was Ice Cube. He seems to have regressed, ifRide Along is easily one of the funnier films I've seen in a while. Kevin Hart is the funniest man in Hollywood right now and everything he touches is golden. The only negative, to be honest, was Ice Cube. He seems to have regressed, if possible, as an actor and there were certain scenes that were just tough to watch without his mediocre acting breaking the immersion. All in all though, this is definitely a hilarious movie worth watching. As usual, the critics know nothing about comedy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
zDuhtainedFeb 3, 2014
If you are looking for a clean comedy with Kevin Hart and Ice Cube, this movie is as clean as it can be with very little cussing and loads of action, I did enjoy this movie and also love watching Kevin Hart!!
My score for this movie is 8 out of 10.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
aperry6Feb 16, 2014
Well, I must start off with the fact this movie is a bit cheesy, and some of the acting and such is a bit eh. However, for the most part this movie is hilarious and the funniest parts, to me, are the subtlest. Ride Along is a feel good movieWell, I must start off with the fact this movie is a bit cheesy, and some of the acting and such is a bit eh. However, for the most part this movie is hilarious and the funniest parts, to me, are the subtlest. Ride Along is a feel good movie worth going and seeing. Had it been R rated, who knows how good it could've been. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
CanucksApr 22, 2014
I liked this movie. Not great acting or epic theater but who cares, It was funny and kept me watching. Cube and Hart made a good team... A bit predictable but this is Hollywood where nothing is a surprise anymore.
If you like Ice Cube and
I liked this movie. Not great acting or epic theater but who cares, It was funny and kept me watching. Cube and Hart made a good team... A bit predictable but this is Hollywood where nothing is a surprise anymore.
If you like Ice Cube and Kevin Heart and enjoyed movies like Rush Hour then this is worth a watch.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
alysajordanJul 14, 2014
This movie was a funny movie altogether, you would get to some part's that weren't interested but other then that its was a good movie .
Kevin Hart over course was hilarious , and Ice Cube was not too funny but played the part well .
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
NatT96Aug 13, 2015
Has its flaws, but not a horrible film as people make it seem. The plot could use some massive work, but its not enough to give it less that a 5 though, the jokes are not bad, nor super good but I did laugh at Kevin's jokes. Ice Cube was aHas its flaws, but not a horrible film as people make it seem. The plot could use some massive work, but its not enough to give it less that a 5 though, the jokes are not bad, nor super good but I did laugh at Kevin's jokes. Ice Cube was a good edition, but he did not seem to even want to connect with Kevin at all, but hell the sequel could be a major improvement over this very decent cup of tea Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Keyshawk13Apr 13, 2016
Kyle foresee
Mrs. shafer
4/13/16 Ride Along I have been watching movies for a long period of time, so I decided to review one. I have decided to review the movie “Ride Along”. The categories I am using to grade this movie are actors,
Kyle foresee
Mrs. shafer
4/13/16
Ride Along

I have been watching movies for a long period of time, so I decided to review one. I have decided to review the movie “Ride Along”. The categories I am using to grade this movie are actors, jokes,and story. I have a rubric and everything.

Actors, Ride along has many great actors, like Ice cube and Kevin Hart and many others. Kevin Hart is a non serious, funny guy who tries to act tough the entire movie. Ice Cube is a lawful street tough who became a cop and has to take Kevin on a ride along. The acting was good, I like both of them so I would have to give it an A.

Jokes, This movie was one of the funniest movies with Kevin Hart. I don't really like most of his movies, but this one is good because their jokes were well timed and Kevin and ice cube work well together. All in all it was a funny movie, I would have given it a B.

Story, A quick summary of the story, Kevin wants to marry Ice Cubes sister, ice cube doesn't think Kevin can protect her so he brings him on a ride along. After a few shenanigans, they run into the guy Ice Cube has been after for a few years and get in a kerfuffle. Now if that's not a good story then my name isn't Kyle. I'd have to give it an A.

In conclusion, it was a pretty good movie. It was funny and had a good story plot. Although one thing that doesn't make sense to me how kevin didn't feel he got shot, even though a bullet went through. I would rate this 4.5/5 stars.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews