Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: March 11, 2005
7.4
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 181 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
125
Mixed:
35
Negative:
21
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
stanleyh.Oct 27, 2005
Very good movie,hope in future thier is more.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
EthanK2013Jan 12, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Robots is my best favorite movie I ever watched. It's filled with excitement, spectacular real-life animation, fun, humor, romance, danger, and good music. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Delaforce828Oct 14, 2014
A funny, hilarious adventure that looks visually amazing, with a decent storyline, and has such a great chase scene, and a great battle scene. Actors like Robin Williams steals the show and are given funny things to say. Overall Robots isA funny, hilarious adventure that looks visually amazing, with a decent storyline, and has such a great chase scene, and a great battle scene. Actors like Robin Williams steals the show and are given funny things to say. Overall Robots is funny, charming, and such a delight to watch. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
HellboyMay 3, 2005
Man This Waz One Of The Funniest Movies Ive Ever Seen U Have To See This Movie One Of The Greates This Year So Funny OMG WELL SEE THIS MOVIE ITS FUNNY AS HELL.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
IlzeS.Aug 6, 2005
Movie was funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
LuisVMar 17, 2005
It was really funny and not stupid like shrek
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JamesG.Oct 8, 2005
Robin Williams is so funny. I love this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]Mar 10, 2005
Awesome Movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RobertR.Mar 13, 2005
This was very enjoyable.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
gog.Mar 22, 2005
Pros: hilarious, great animation, cool roller coaster sequence, cons: generic ending overview: Calling all children! You live on mars if you do not watch this!!! (P.S. teens and adults will laugh out loud!)
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MarisaMar 26, 2005
It was pretty much what I expected from it, and nothing more. It was a cute kids animation movie. There were some funny parts, but nothing too halarious. It was okay. I was impressed with the cool subway scenes though. Otherwise, nothing special.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
miker.May 3, 2005
I liked it. There is lots to critize, but I think that overall it was fast paced eye candy. The characters were not particularly well developed, but the studio threw so much on the screen, that it was impossible to catch it all. ie the "curb I liked it. There is lots to critize, but I think that overall it was fast paced eye candy. The characters were not particularly well developed, but the studio threw so much on the screen, that it was impossible to catch it all. ie the "curb your dog" scene in one frame, that shows the dog with his ower carrying a big magnet to pick up the poop. Lots of magnet and robot dance jokes. All in all, the 1 1/2 went quickly for me. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
NicholasDSep 12, 2006
Great.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
kblakeMar 11, 2005
As good as the incredibles... although it is simple storyline based on good vs. evil, it is very well done. robin williams' comedy is wonderful for both children and adults.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
mkMar 11, 2005
Lots of fun for the kids!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MeghanR.Mar 12, 2005
VISUALLY STUNNING! Bluesky studios does it again. I only wish animated movies could be longer than 90 mins... My mom and daughter loved it. There is something in it for everyone. Its a must see again movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
KevinMar 13, 2005
Pretty good, I personally liked it more than Ice Age, but thats probably mostly due to me liking robots more than mammoths.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MichelleC.Mar 17, 2005
Very nice kid friendly film. Not too bad for Spring break treat!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
PeterMar 18, 2005
The animation effects are stunning. One wonders how it is possible to create and master such a complexity. From an artistic and comedy viewpoint, there are some really great moments and creations too. The story line is a bit simplistic but The animation effects are stunning. One wonders how it is possible to create and master such a complexity. From an artistic and comedy viewpoint, there are some really great moments and creations too. The story line is a bit simplistic but that wasn't really the reason for me to go and see the film. The reason was for the sheer creation: animation and comedy - and in these areas the film just excels. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
derekMar 8, 2005
Not as impressive as Ice Age, but a satisfying and fast moving story. Fun for all, especially those under 12.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
HarrisonB.Jul 16, 2005
Very funny. Robin Williams is hilarious. Although the animation is amazing, some of the jokes I've heard before. Nevertheless, still a good movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JasonOct 13, 2005
This movie was pretty good for an animated one.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JoeJoeNaMar 11, 2005
I love this movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnB.Mar 17, 2005
A must see no matter what kind of review it gets. This is not cartooney, the metalm looks metal . However the wit from the characters is non stop.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
sooyoungu.Mar 18, 2005
Adorable and fast paced. The special effects make you wish you could ride their subway system. Should be right up there with The Incredibles!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DaveR.Sep 29, 2005
Really liked this movie - just saw it on DVD.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JacobApr 3, 2014
While the film may be a tad cliché and gimmicky at times I still enjoyed the film. There was heart and some fantastic animation. I’d say its worth a rent. If you are watching this film its not that bad the beautiful animation will pull youWhile the film may be a tad cliché and gimmicky at times I still enjoyed the film. There was heart and some fantastic animation. I’d say its worth a rent. If you are watching this film its not that bad the beautiful animation will pull you throw even if the humor will make you roll your eyes at some points. There is enough charm here to keep you entertained unfortunately not enough to make this film a stand out. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MovieLonely94Oct 24, 2010
its not an excellent movie. its just perfect. the jokes were funny, the characters were enjoyable, and the animation was pretty decent. if those are the same guys who did Ice Age, then this is what you're looking for.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
sil3nt_nickMar 25, 2013
A fun, charming and hilarious film containing the voice talents of Ewan McGregor, Robin Williams, Halle Berry and Amanda Bynes. The film is perfect for a child to watch and fun for parents as well.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
FranzHcriticAug 7, 2014
Not the best animated film. It isn't the first 'Ice Age', but it was still funny and exuberantly written. Maybe a few arcs could have been taken out, and some jokes missed their marker, it made up for it with a pleasant story that didn't makeNot the best animated film. It isn't the first 'Ice Age', but it was still funny and exuberantly written. Maybe a few arcs could have been taken out, and some jokes missed their marker, it made up for it with a pleasant story that didn't make me want to wretch halfway in, when the hero usually falls in love. Again, just because it's enjoyable doesn't mean it's a work of art. But still, nice. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
FreedomFightersNov 1, 2016
Another classic from my childhood, I'm impressed and delighted to say that "Robots" still holds up very well to this day. It's still visually sound, it's still pretty hilarious, and the voice acting is still pretty great. It may not rank asAnother classic from my childhood, I'm impressed and delighted to say that "Robots" still holds up very well to this day. It's still visually sound, it's still pretty hilarious, and the voice acting is still pretty great. It may not rank as Blue Sky's best film, but it's certainly an enjoyable romp for the whole family! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
hayashimegumiJul 31, 2014
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Robots (2005) is a visually pleasing and entertaining film. It is quite artsy but generally robots and androids lovers will like this! It sets in an entirely mechanical world, where each and every robot is unique in their own ways. This film, the second by Blue Sky Studios is certainly way way way finer than the first Ice Age film. They should have been rewarded a most improved studio kind of award!

I loved the concept and visuals, it is quite entertaining to watch as a whole as it is mechanically gorgeous but in terms of story and character creations, it is a little...lacking. For example, I did not know there was a specific love interest for the main character until I read up on it cause I don't see any obvious chemistry or hint. *lol*

Nonetheless, the film does have an inspiring message and there are some scenes in the film that left me dumbfounded; their version of baby making is hilarious and the fast paced Robot City's cross town express is surely epic. Hence, don't be fooled by the movie poster; the animation is much vivider and livelier than it looks. At first I thought it might be boring but boy, I was wrong!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
homer4presidentMar 11, 2015
Robin Williams is in classic form as he steals scene after scene as "Fender" with witty dialogue all the way through. A fitting successor to "Ice Age", this animated motion picture is both funny and intelligent. I just howled at the sceneRobin Williams is in classic form as he steals scene after scene as "Fender" with witty dialogue all the way through. A fitting successor to "Ice Age", this animated motion picture is both funny and intelligent. I just howled at the scene with Fender teaching Rodney to make whoopee cushion noises with his arm pits, then the Rusties follow suit, leading to an encore by Aunt Fanny, to put the "fun" in dys_fun_ctional. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
DanBurritoSep 13, 2015
Move over Ice Age-THIS is Blue Sky's best movie. Not only is the animation a treat, the voice actors do a superb job, especially Robin Williams. The story is good too, it's really interesting. The laughs just keep on coming and the ideas areMove over Ice Age-THIS is Blue Sky's best movie. Not only is the animation a treat, the voice actors do a superb job, especially Robin Williams. The story is good too, it's really interesting. The laughs just keep on coming and the ideas are really creative and fresh. I loved this when I was small and I still love it now. It's a classic, I'd recommend it for all ages. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
CriticFerJul 18, 2016
Robots may be not as great as Ice Age 1, but is a very good movie with a fantastic animation, funny characters, a good messege, a fantastic cast like Robin Williams and good comedy. Even is not much famous, i still a great movie growing upRobots may be not as great as Ice Age 1, but is a very good movie with a fantastic animation, funny characters, a good messege, a fantastic cast like Robin Williams and good comedy. Even is not much famous, i still a great movie growing up with this movie. Chris Wedge and Carlos Salhdana knows very well how can they do good movies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
EpicLadySpongeJan 29, 2016
Robots is a good movie from Blue Sky Studios. What I normally don't get is why just on the 7's? It's only my opinion and you can have yours back while reading this.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
J2005Sep 15, 2016
For a movie as predictable and underdeveloped as Robots, this film has a lot of sentimental value.

The visual magic, sophisticated retro designs and relevant gags help to further make up for the rusty story underneath the chassis.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews