Run Lola Run

User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 141 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 3 out of 141
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 21, 2013
    7
    This film is ok... It has a good and a bad plot at the same time. The whole thing is smart about the 20 minutes before he stoles the bank, but that thing that happens that they return to the beginning I can't understand how it happened and it is quite stupid. However, it has some suspense and action and it is interesting.. If you want to watch it fine, but if you don't want to you haveThis film is ok... It has a good and a bad plot at the same time. The whole thing is smart about the 20 minutes before he stoles the bank, but that thing that happens that they return to the beginning I can't understand how it happened and it is quite stupid. However, it has some suspense and action and it is interesting.. If you want to watch it fine, but if you don't want to you have nothing to lose at all... Expand
  2. Feb 7, 2013
    10
    As exciting as it is exhilarating; Run Lola Run is also fun, smart, original, well-directed and an enjoyably thrilling experience that won't leave a single viewer bored.
  3. Nov 28, 2012
    7
    An unforgettably stylish film with a hefty amount of mesmerizing twists and turns.
  4. Jan 19, 2012
    9
    How not to love this movie? It is one of my favourite movie's ever! It is vibrant, the energy is contagious, and you cannot stop watching because every minute is precious. I totally adored the mix between real people and cartoon. This is a movie with style and soul! The story is different...engaging, and unpredictable! The ending is superb...! I couldn't ask for more. A movie that I couldHow not to love this movie? It is one of my favourite movie's ever! It is vibrant, the energy is contagious, and you cannot stop watching because every minute is precious. I totally adored the mix between real people and cartoon. This is a movie with style and soul! The story is different...engaging, and unpredictable! The ending is superb...! I couldn't ask for more. A movie that I could watch many times. In fact, the first time I watched it I was at my friends's house we were so caught by it that between laughs and drinks we ended up watching it twice! Expand
  5. Mr.Hankey
    Apr 29, 2006
    9
    Excellent story, Crazy Camera work and a Fast Techno beat give you a german arthouse movie called Run Lola Run. The movie shines because of it's original and yet extremely unusual idea's. The movie was great in many ways because of the reincarnation values and also the different speeds she would run because of those values. The movie was fabulous and interesting but left me Excellent story, Crazy Camera work and a Fast Techno beat give you a german arthouse movie called Run Lola Run. The movie shines because of it's original and yet extremely unusual idea's. The movie was great in many ways because of the reincarnation values and also the different speeds she would run because of those values. The movie was fabulous and interesting but left me wanting more and a little dissapointed when the end hit. It still was a pleaser and was a fabulous and interesting arthouse movie. Expand
  6. Silv3rfox
    Jan 21, 2006
    10
    Incredible rush that will keep you on the edge of your seat the whole time!
  7. Karen
    Jan 26, 2005
    10
    Best movie ever!!!!!!
  8. LeeD.
    Sep 11, 2004
    10
    Fast-paced, kinetic, absorbing, smooth, and so visually inventive that it achieves an adrenaline rush unlike anything you've ever felt. The defining movie of the end, and beginning of a millennium, Run Lola Run is one for the all-time lists- and I don't give that title away often.
  9. OliP.
    May 29, 2004
    9
    Fast 10, aber einer der BESTEN Deutschen FILME seit langem.
  10. PatC.
    Jan 5, 2004
    8
    Now this was a novel way to put a movie together. You have to be a brain surgeon though to get it all on the first viewing. Could have done without the animated interruptions - the makers didn't realize how good a job they were doing.
  11. KF
    Jan 5, 2004
    10
    Just awesome.
  12. StanP.
    Nov 29, 2003
    10
    This is my favorite movie.
  13. Marc-o
    Oct 28, 2003
    8
    Sweet!!!
  14. Michael
    Oct 13, 2003
    8
    Fantastic movie. A fun rollercoaster ride.
  15. STIX
    Jul 17, 2003
    10
    Some of the most amazing and stylistiquely unique cinematography I've ever seen. This film is PURE GENIUS.
  16. MartinB.
    Mar 17, 2003
    1
    Don't send criminals to jail, show them this "film" instead. Maybe I'm being a bit too cruel...
  17. EmmaJ.
    Feb 22, 2003
    8
    All post-mtv mixed-media fun and fury. Surprising and witty.
  18. BangkokDave
    Feb 20, 2003
    9
    Has its off moments, but overall a really fun little film with intelligence, wry humor & infectious energy.
  19. PeterH.
    Feb 10, 2003
    1
    I think this is the worst movie I've ever seen.
  20. MichaelF.
    May 11, 2002
    9
    GROUNDBREAKING!!! Thrilling and brilliant. A bit over done with the style but it never fails to be cool.
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 29 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 29
  2. Negative: 0 out of 29
  1. Reviewed by: Gemma Files
    90
    The kind of thing Franz Kafka might have dreamed up, had he only had access to a daily dose of MTV.
  2. 100
    Fabulously kinetic.
  3. Tykwer's style gives the movie an explosive energy that never quits, marking him as the most ingenious new talent to hail from Germany in ages.