User Score
8.8

Universal acclaim- based on 96 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 93 out of 96
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 96
  3. Negative: 3 out of 96

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 29, 2014
    10
    pppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp
  2. Sep 18, 2014
    10
    A hypnotic tale about a woman trying to save herself and her boyfriend from a horrible fate. They have
    to find a bag of money that someone takes from them and return it to someone they're indebted to.
    They only have so long to get the money to him.
  3. Sep 18, 2014
    10
    One of my favourite thrillers of all time with a style that detonates with originality and 100 percent excitement.
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
  4. Sep 18, 2014
    10
    This movie is technically jaw dropping. The action is wonderful, the editing is brilliant, the movie is non-
    linear and it is one of a kind. An innovative thriller with an amazing directing technique similar to
    Memento and Groundhog Day. One of the most exhilarating thrillers to come to the screen.
  5. Aug 18, 2014
    10
    Run Lola Run is a very enjoyable thriller. The movie has a brilliant plot and style that will never be
    emulated. The movie was made by a German director and stars Franka Potente from Blow and
    The Bourne Identity.
  6. Jul 1, 2014
    10
    Run Lola Run is a very unique crime thriller. Lola has to get 20,000 dollars to her boyfriend Mannie in 20 minutes or he'll be murdered. He owes someone the money and he is dangerous, a man named Ronnie. He needs her to get the money from somewhere or he's going to steal it. He leaves the bag with the 20 thousand in it and someone grabs it on a train. The day for Lola repeats so she has multiple chances to get him the money. In every scenario the result of the two's behaviour ends in different consequences. The movie also repeats many scenes so when you expect something to happen, something totally different happens. The movie is similar to memento in that it uses innovative techniques to tell the story. One of my favourite movies that is unlike any movie. Expand
  7. Aug 21, 2013
    7
    This film is ok... It has a good and a bad plot at the same time. The whole thing is smart about the 20 minutes before he stoles the bank, but that thing that happens that they return to the beginning I can't understand how it happened and it is quite stupid. However, it has some suspense and action and it is interesting.. If you want to watch it fine, but if you don't want to you have nothing to lose at all... Expand
  8. Feb 7, 2013
    10
    As exciting as it is exhilarating; Run Lola Run is also fun, smart, original, well-directed and an enjoyably thrilling experience that won't leave a single viewer bored.
  9. Nov 28, 2012
    7
    An unforgettably stylish film with a hefty amount of mesmerizing twists and turns.
  10. Jan 19, 2012
    9
    How not to love this movie? It is one of my favourite movie's ever! It is vibrant, the energy is contagious, and you cannot stop watching because every minute is precious. I totally adored the mix between real people and cartoon. This is a movie with style and soul! The story is different...engaging, and unpredictable! The ending is superb...! I couldn't ask for more. A movie that I could watch many times. In fact, the first time I watched it I was at my friends's house we were so caught by it that between laughs and drinks we ended up watching it twice! Expand
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 29 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 29
  2. Negative: 0 out of 29
  1. Reviewed by: Gemma Files
    90
    The kind of thing Franz Kafka might have dreamed up, had he only had access to a daily dose of MTV.
  2. 100
    Fabulously kinetic.
  3. Tykwer's style gives the movie an explosive energy that never quits, marking him as the most ingenious new talent to hail from Germany in ages.