GoDigital Media Group | Release Date: October 15, 2004
7.7
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 27 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
22
Mixed:
2
Negative:
3
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
BradH.Sep 7, 2008
Superb story. Excellent acting. Tastefully done. The family can watch this.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GregP.Feb 17, 2007
An excellent movie that is on par with SPR , but completed with a fraction of the budget is quite an accomplishment. A movie for future generations to see how the everyday man of WWII generation truly did save the world.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MeNOct 10, 2006
This is the greatest movie ever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
KrisC.Jul 2, 2006
A cinematically beautiful depiction of a story that deserved to be told. Great casting and choice use of WWII re-enactors. Amazing sound, both effects and score.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
ChrisA.Sep 15, 2009
Was a good, yet not action packed war movie. We need more like this that are less glam more emotion.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
Critic2012May 11, 2012
Saints and Soldiers isn't the greatest war film by a long shot- Black Hawk Down and Band of Brothers guaranteed that. But it does give the audience an insider's viewpoint to the soldier's struggle with his faith, his freedom, and war itself.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
Derek1127Mar 27, 2015
I watched this movie in a film class and I thought it was pretty good. I thought the movie was well acted even though there are really no superstar actors in it. Special effects usually is what makes a war movie good and unfortunately that isI watched this movie in a film class and I thought it was pretty good. I thought the movie was well acted even though there are really no superstar actors in it. Special effects usually is what makes a war movie good and unfortunately that is where this movie comes up short. Overall Saints and Soldiers was an average war movie. I would recommend it Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews