Paramount Pictures | Release Date: January 12, 2001
8.8
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 207 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
178
Mixed:
12
Negative:
17
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
ElisabethB.Nov 29, 2003
Yeh Save the Last Dance was a good movie because it had a good plot to it. But i think that sara kinda acted her color if ya know that i mean !! Nikki i would have stayed with her because she's pretty and she can dance !! It was so Yeh Save the Last Dance was a good movie because it had a good plot to it. But i think that sara kinda acted her color if ya know that i mean !! Nikki i would have stayed with her because she's pretty and she can dance !! It was so unreal !! Why woukd you quit Ballet just because your mom died? That doesn't make any sense !! Chanel she was cool and i liked her clothes !! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AshleyP.Jan 29, 2004
I love the movie i watch it all the time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CourtneyH.Oct 16, 2003
WOW!! I love this movie! Not only is sean patick thomas hott but it taught me to strive for my dream no matter what, beacause if i know its what i want then its all me!!!! This movie is awesome!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KinaC.Nov 6, 2001
We need more movies that help us understand the delicate issue of interracial dating so that others will stop their prejudice. A 10 for sure!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HeatherR.Jan 17, 2004
I love this movie and all of the movies that Julia plays in i have seen them ALL!! she is a VERY good actor!! plz e mail me back!! and tell him some more interesting storys about her plz bc i am doin her for a report in my school!! plz send I love this movie and all of the movies that Julia plays in i have seen them ALL!! she is a VERY good actor!! plz e mail me back!! and tell him some more interesting storys about her plz bc i am doin her for a report in my school!! plz send me some info! Thanks Heather. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChristyW.Jan 17, 2004
I LOVE this movie! I think its great that they put a movie out there about interracial couples! I'm in one, and couldnt be happier! I loved how they put all the different types of issues in one movie. I give it a 10!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SandraH.Jan 20, 2004
Perfect crew for a great movie. Brings out truths that aren't seen every day.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LaurenMar 19, 2004
My god! derek was so hot and the way the cultures merged and i really thought it was just a really great movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SummerD.Mar 18, 2004
It has a really touching story that is full of emotion. and wats best bout dis movies iz dat ppl ov all ages will b able 2 undastand and appreciate the movie. Best movie i have eva seen!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MegS.Jan 20, 2004
I loved it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SaraP.Mar 21, 2004
I love this movie! it's very realistic and its fun! They should make a sequal where there married with kids and she should like maybe teach a dance class or something!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LauraD.Mar 30, 2004
Great!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JodieP.Mar 18, 2004
I love this film its one of the best films in my book coz iam a dancer i learn parts of the move on this film and put it in my own dance.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MaryEllenP.Feb 9, 2005
I LOVED IT! awesome movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KayleaV.Mar 12, 2005
This movie was the best movie I have ever seen, from the plot to the dancing, it was all great. I dont think any movie will ever be able to compare. I watch the movie over and over again and i have learned over half the dance.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
matvApr 25, 2005
Unoriginal and poorly directed. not everyone in the suburb acts and talks like a gangster. the tagline for the movie is The Only Person You need to be Is Yourself but Sara is only accepted when she dances and talks like a black person so the Unoriginal and poorly directed. not everyone in the suburb acts and talks like a gangster. the tagline for the movie is The Only Person You need to be Is Yourself but Sara is only accepted when she dances and talks like a black person so the tagline is challenged. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CADS87Apr 7, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. love this film, and the fact it touches on the fact that people are still about the colour of your skin and overcoming that, makes it all the more a good film to watch Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
EpicLadySpongeApr 5, 2016
Several dances were shown before this movie. Hence, why the title is called, "Save the Last Dance." Unlike most users that decides to give this one a 10 for no reason at all, I ACTUALLY found problems wrong with this movie and it's not aSeveral dances were shown before this movie. Hence, why the title is called, "Save the Last Dance." Unlike most users that decides to give this one a 10 for no reason at all, I ACTUALLY found problems wrong with this movie and it's not a great kind of problem at all. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews