Dimension Films | Release Date: July 4, 2001
5.7
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 176 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
83
Mixed:
41
Negative:
52
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
3
grandpajoe6191Sep 18, 2011
"Scary movie 2" might have some few funny, comedic laughs to laugh on. But for me, nothing was funny. The whole thing was a pain in the ass.
5 of 11 users found this helpful56
All this user's reviews
2
HadrianusOct 23, 2012
I don't like Anna Faris because she is bad at acting.The direction and the jokes are terrible.The screenplay is terrible and it's bad doing jokes too.I only laughed a little.Why do you think it's funny?
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
DanielZ.Jul 10, 2001
For me, this movie did the impossible, it made "Freddy Got Fingered" look like a great movie. It looked really rushed, and the editing job was terrible, besides, the movie was just making fun of movies and commercials, one after one, with For me, this movie did the impossible, it made "Freddy Got Fingered" look like a great movie. It looked really rushed, and the editing job was terrible, besides, the movie was just making fun of movies and commercials, one after one, with tons of sex jokes. If there is a worse movie out there, this one makes it look good. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
SusanS.Oct 30, 2002
It's just not that funny anymore. I enjoyed the first one, mostly for it's shock value, and had hoped that the second one would add a new level of humor. Instead, what we got was a slew of jokes and somewhat clever satires about It's just not that funny anymore. I enjoyed the first one, mostly for it's shock value, and had hoped that the second one would add a new level of humor. Instead, what we got was a slew of jokes and somewhat clever satires about other movies and commercials, no plot, and a badly edited film. Not that it didn't have its funny moments--it did. The problem was they only took up about 1/19 of the movie. Which was definitely not worth my expectations or my money. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
J.S.Jul 16, 2001
Funny at times, but the rest of the time really crappy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
Marc-0Oct 24, 2003
Makes Tom Green appealing!!! Terrible.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
MarkS.Nov 10, 2001
Great, the first 10! minutes. Last 85 minutes I couldn't tell you bacause I walked out of there.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
AndrewF.Nov 22, 2001
Contrary to F. X. Feeney's opinion that this is clever, this is neither funny nor clever. The movie is about 10% funnier than the first, so it's still utter bollocks but at least you won't be begging for death all the way through.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
ShanuiquaduntliveherrenomoJan 11, 2003
The movie absolutely sucked !!!!!! it wasn't funny at all !!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
JacobApr 5, 2013
This movie makes the Hangover 2 look hilarious. While the movie seems to have some ambition nothing in this movie was funny. The jokes all fall flat on their face. All the laughter was forced. Maybe the first one was hilarious but this one isThis movie makes the Hangover 2 look hilarious. While the movie seems to have some ambition nothing in this movie was funny. The jokes all fall flat on their face. All the laughter was forced. Maybe the first one was hilarious but this one is complete sh*t. One of the worst comedies/films I've ever seen. Didn't finish it but I'm going to assume the rest was sh*t. Do not watch this movie unless you like bad movies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
BrandonBonaseraApr 11, 2013
This sequel does have a couple funny moments, but most of the jokes fall flat and just come out as awful. And though this sequel has a bigger budget compared to its predecessor, this feels much cheaper and uglier than it. Scary Movie 2,This sequel does have a couple funny moments, but most of the jokes fall flat and just come out as awful. And though this sequel has a bigger budget compared to its predecessor, this feels much cheaper and uglier than it. Scary Movie 2, overall, is a cheap and forgettable sequel that recycles jokes and fails to even produce any good ones as well (though it is humorous at some times). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
pauljohnsonJul 2, 2012
Stick a few people in a set and tell them to go "AARAUIHUIHIDNUIASINIU" for a few hours. That's exactly what you get with this film. Gags that are reused from the first film are nowhere near as funny the second time round, and rather thanStick a few people in a set and tell them to go "AARAUIHUIHIDNUIASINIU" for a few hours. That's exactly what you get with this film. Gags that are reused from the first film are nowhere near as funny the second time round, and rather than finding myself laughing at this film, I instead found myself wondering what I was going to have for tea that night. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
heyitsmegrif4Jan 5, 2012
Anna Faris still has her charm but this sequel is too stupid, immature, offensive to even recommend. I give this just awful movie 12% of a good movie. Yeah it is that bad.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
axelkochSep 1, 2012
'Scary Movie' was already too dense and had too many fecal jokes but the sequel tops it. Some parodies are really funny (like Titanic, Hannibal or MacGyver) and I laughed at the characters of Henson, Ray Wilkins, Professor Oldman and of'Scary Movie' was already too dense and had too many fecal jokes but the sequel tops it. Some parodies are really funny (like Titanic, Hannibal or MacGyver) and I laughed at the characters of Henson, Ray Wilkins, Professor Oldman and of course Shorty! It's really funny sometimes but it got way too many scatological jokes and stuff. It's a fun night to have with your bros but as a actual movie it's just not good. Bothersome teenage girls (except the hot Kathleen Robertson!) and a stupid story. But what do you expect of that? As a comedy it's acceptable but compared with all other films that are out there it's not better than a 2. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
ThegodfathersonJun 1, 2013
While Scary Movie was eye catching, Scary Movie 2 sucks. Progeny spoofs, bloody bad comedy and Anna Faris who saved the day by 4 minutes so the audience won't buzz off. SM2 is a really bad gumbo jumbo movie that is not worth a watch.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
MarickJan 27, 2015
Scary Movie 2 is a 2001 American parody film and the second film of the Scary Movie franchise. Though part of the first Scary Movie '​s tagline read "...No sequel", this film's tagline compensated by adding "We lied"
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews