Miramax Films | Release Date: October 24, 2003
6.7
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 218 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
130
Mixed:
53
Negative:
35
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
Trev29Sep 2, 2012
There is just too many funny moments to count. I loved it then, and it still has me laughing my butt off today. This was seriously pretty brilliant to come up with this.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
survivorfan989Jun 9, 2013
Good to see the series get back to actually being funny and that's thanks to a few things. Both Cindy & Brenda are back but this time joined by a new crop of actors, most of which are very funny and perfect for the series. The writersGood to see the series get back to actually being funny and that's thanks to a few things. Both Cindy & Brenda are back but this time joined by a new crop of actors, most of which are very funny and perfect for the series. The writers cleverly merge together the likes of Signs, The Ring and even movies that aren't Horror but in a way that still really works. There are also some hilarious LOL moments that weren't as evident in the others. Overall funny stuff and good for a laugh! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
TrilobiteGAug 18, 2013
I was a pretty interested in the scary movie films before I saw one. I knew number 1 was an all time favourite but I little worried when I wanted to watch number 3 as I heard people where giving it some pretty mediocre reviews. So a coupleI was a pretty interested in the scary movie films before I saw one. I knew number 1 was an all time favourite but I little worried when I wanted to watch number 3 as I heard people where giving it some pretty mediocre reviews. So a couple easters ago I decided to watch it with my friend. Needless to say....we liked the film a bunch! I loved the comedy and how everything was just so random in the film. I love when people can make horror funny, it turns a frown upside down. The choice of actors was ok, the only person I really recognised was Charlie Sheen. I don't like how people criticise this film for having a childish plot. It's a spoof movie!!! It's not supposed to be serious!!! Go watch batman or inception or something if you wanna look for drama. So, I enjoyed watching scary movie and I had myself a good laugh too! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
sydneyo.Aug 5, 2008
This was a pure genius comedy! all the jokes were funny and the humor in it was outstanding!
6 of 7 users found this helpful
2
heyitsmegrif4Jan 5, 2012
I am sorry Anna Faris you are way too good for this awful franchise that can't seem to go back to form from the original. Scary movie 3 is silly, stupid humor with absolutely no heart at all which this franchise really, really needs dearly. II am sorry Anna Faris you are way too good for this awful franchise that can't seem to go back to form from the original. Scary movie 3 is silly, stupid humor with absolutely no heart at all which this franchise really, really needs dearly. I give this movie 16%. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
ThomasNov 6, 2003
Yeah, okay the movie is aptly named. It's so freakin scary unbelievable that if you pay to see it, you won't believe it was even made. Disjointed from beginning to end and possibly the worst movie ever made. Now that is scary. Yeah, okay the movie is aptly named. It's so freakin scary unbelievable that if you pay to see it, you won't believe it was even made. Disjointed from beginning to end and possibly the worst movie ever made. Now that is scary. Sucked big time. But if you don't believe me and still want to see, make sure you wear a paper bag over your head because the management at your local theater will be laughing at you coming out of the show? You want to die from embarrassment when you walk out. You have been warned. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful
2
grandpajoe6191Sep 18, 2011
The first 2 prequels had something I could at least laugh at. Now, the tables have been turned. "Scary Movie 3" is what you call "A **** up sex-satirizing gross out movie". Nothing is funny or scary.
2 of 9 users found this helpful27
All this user's reviews
10
JDFeb 16, 2010
The movie is fantastic, has no real plot, but the humor is spot on, never a dull moment.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
TheGeographer52Jan 6, 2013
This film is a piece of crap. Worst sequel ever. I F**king Hate It.
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
8
TheQuietGamerMay 4, 2014
David Zucker takes over the spoof series in this third entry and he manages to keep the laughs coming. It can be laugh-out-loud hilarious, but there are other times when the humor fails to connect. Thankfully the majority of the humor does,David Zucker takes over the spoof series in this third entry and he manages to keep the laughs coming. It can be laugh-out-loud hilarious, but there are other times when the humor fails to connect. Thankfully the majority of the humor does, and Zucker manages to capture what made the previous two movies so funny. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
AlexG.Apr 11, 2008
I did not particularly like the first two as i thought the Wayans Brothers can't grasp this kind of comedy but when i found out that David Zucker would be taking over i was itrigued to see what he would do to make these movies funny, he I did not particularly like the first two as i thought the Wayans Brothers can't grasp this kind of comedy but when i found out that David Zucker would be taking over i was itrigued to see what he would do to make these movies funny, he bought in spoof acting veteran Leslie Nielson to play a brilliant and rather accurate president of the United States and spoof a bad movie, Signs, Charlie Sheen And Simon Rex were good additions to the cast as well as the two new black guys who are very funny. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
GavinCJul 27, 2009
Less foul-mouthed jokes and more original jokes make this film more appealing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SamJun 12, 2005
This movie was so funny. From the michael jackson scene and the girl calling the girl that saw the tape to how the aliens pee and the nah i'm just screwin with ya was so funny. See it now.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
PatHJun 29, 2005
This movie was hilarious!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
VixiAug 20, 2005
I have seen all 3 Scary Movies....this was the one I got bored watching. Every joke is stupid and obvious. The first Scary Movie had wit behind the vulgarity...this is just mindless. The jokes are basically copied from first movie except I have seen all 3 Scary Movies....this was the one I got bored watching. Every joke is stupid and obvious. The first Scary Movie had wit behind the vulgarity...this is just mindless. The jokes are basically copied from first movie except here they are pulled off in a half-assed manner. All of the characters are now straight dumb. It also doesn't help that Charlie Sheen is in it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
CclaudioM.Feb 17, 2006
I have seen all scary movie films and this one is defiently the worst. not saying i didn't like it just it ain't nowhere near as good as the first one.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
DarkeverJul 15, 2006
Probably the best Scary Movie ever (followed directly by Scary Movie 1), it's full of funny moments, good laughts and crazy characters. Too bad, there are a few excessive scenes (like the one in the white house with the handicaps) that Probably the best Scary Movie ever (followed directly by Scary Movie 1), it's full of funny moments, good laughts and crazy characters. Too bad, there are a few excessive scenes (like the one in the white house with the handicaps) that ruin the general atmosphere. WARNING: this is not a serious movie! Watch this only if you want to have some casual fun! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KatherineJul 24, 2006
I think it's the best of all the Scary Movies.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]Aug 4, 2006
Hilarious, brilliant, comedy classic.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
HaleyM.Dec 23, 2003
This was a great comedy, and i would definatly see it again!!! If you saw Scary Movie 1 or Scary Movie 2 you should surely see SCARY MOVIE 3!!! The only regret is that i wish i would`ve seen 8 Mile before i saw it !
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
KatieP.Dec 22, 2003
Bunifa: you are so funny. haha. I love you. This movie was ok. Except that Ja Rule was in it, and that little @#$%^ can go to hell along with Murder Inc. I have to say that I did like the second one better, just because of that butler guy Bunifa: you are so funny. haha. I love you. This movie was ok. Except that Ja Rule was in it, and that little @#$%^ can go to hell along with Murder Inc. I have to say that I did like the second one better, just because of that butler guy (Take my strong hand!!) lol. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CharlieDec 7, 2003
This movie is really funny if u liked 1 and 2 u have to watch it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BraydenA.Dec 12, 2003
This was the funniest damn movie i have ever seen. i recommend it to anyone who is need of a sore gut. lol.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JoseAlejandroC.Nov 28, 2004
OUTREIGOUSLY FUNNY!!! I only gave it 9 because of the not really logical things.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
HarrisonB.Aug 8, 2004
Scary Movie 3 was hilarious. I enjoyed it. Sure, there are few stupid parts in it, like when Cindy can't spell seven days. But it was extremely funny. Good, funny movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
raVenAug 30, 2004
I find this movie to be bad, but bad in a very special way. Elsewhere jokes about feuding rappers and bimbo sexpots are extremely tedious. But here they are very nearly virtues, relative to the rest of the material. Indeed, scenes between I find this movie to be bad, but bad in a very special way. Elsewhere jokes about feuding rappers and bimbo sexpots are extremely tedious. But here they are very nearly virtues, relative to the rest of the material. Indeed, scenes between the hiphop stars and/or actors playing hiphop stars are quite funny. And so I give two points for that, and one for giving the aliens the second kitchen knife. But if this movie were not sold as a sequel, (I didn't see the first two) I can only assume that the pitch to the studio heads would have been: "Let's make a movie in which we beat up a little kid!" Because that is really the one unifying joke throughout the whole deal. Which is fine, I guess, if the kid doesn't mind seeing himself like that - just as the rappers didn't mind poking fun at their gangster images - it just gets old. Where the bottom really fell out for me was when they brought in the not-so-subtle reference to sexual abuse by Catholic priests and tried to make it funny, a la Daryl Hammond. If I were Catholic, I might take it in stride. But if I were a victim of such abuse? No. No thank you. I find no good way to laugh about that. And since this was apparently the cleanest of the three, I'm glad I avoided the others. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
LizzyandRiaJul 3, 2004
This movie was **** compared to the first two. Only funny one was the black chick who always disses the white chick. she was in all three and she is THE BEST ACTRESS EVER!!! "I know you better get out of my FACE!"
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ZWJul 25, 2004
I thought this movie was funny. Almost every part was funny. I give this movie an A+.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SachinS.Jun 5, 2004
This movie was hilarious. The only bad part is it didn't have the same people as the 1st and 2nd. if it did it would have been a 10.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
SmenkharonMay 22, 2004
The worst "comedy" I have seen since Zoolander. No laughs, just a few chuckles. Tired, rehashed Abrahams/Zucker jokes, people running into things and getting hit in the crotch. The loss of the Wayans writing was devastating. I can only The worst "comedy" I have seen since Zoolander. No laughs, just a few chuckles. Tired, rehashed Abrahams/Zucker jokes, people running into things and getting hit in the crotch. The loss of the Wayans writing was devastating. I can only recommend this to children, an adult mind that finds this amusing must have mental deficiencies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful