Weinstein Company, The | Release Date: April 14, 2006
5.9
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 200 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
84
Mixed:
72
Negative:
44
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
1
AdamEApr 19, 2007
So bad it's good, then bad, then good, then finally bad. A bunch of immature jokes that revert to repetitive toilet/sex jokes rather than actual spoof.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
3
ReeceS.Jan 31, 2007
Funny if you're a 2 year old.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
2
heyitsmegrif4Jan 5, 2012
Anna Faris leave this franchise now so it can be so bad it will stop making movies. As unoriginal as expected and silly, stupid and offensive. I will always wonder why this franchise is making money at all. It has everything bad from all fourAnna Faris leave this franchise now so it can be so bad it will stop making movies. As unoriginal as expected and silly, stupid and offensive. I will always wonder why this franchise is making money at all. It has everything bad from all four movies. I do not think the series will ever be good again. I give this movie 24%. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
2
grandpajoe6191Sep 18, 2011
Holy ****
4 of 12 users found this helpful48
All this user's reviews
3
MaxE.Apr 20, 2006
There is a fine line between parody and satire, and it seems to me, especially from seeing the Scary Movie films, that only one of these genres work. How can I clarify this? Scary Movie is a parody. This is Spinal Tap is a satire. Parodies There is a fine line between parody and satire, and it seems to me, especially from seeing the Scary Movie films, that only one of these genres work. How can I clarify this? Scary Movie is a parody. This is Spinal Tap is a satire. Parodies poke fun at something and sometimes retell a story in a comic or ridiculing way. Satires usually create their own story and actually play to be fans of the works they are mimicking. Either can be funny and that is what their intentions are, they are usually sub-genres of comedy. The problem with The Scary Movie films are they are parodies that keep poking fun at something that it continuously keeps doing so that you almost pitty the work they are mimicking. These movies parody horror movies, usually of the last few years, though the first two movies in the franchise played off the classics. I found this in much better taste, considering more people could get a kick out of them. The last two films do just the opposite and it is clear that the movies have established their target audience, the people who have gone to the theater to go see these recent crappy horror films. The third film was much better than its previous, especially introducing Leslie Nielsen as the idiotic and Collapse
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
DohersApr 14, 2006
Watched this film yesterday, it was really terrible. The humor is immature and stupid and is just sick alot of the time - may I point out I'm a teenager, soif I find it immature, what would most people feel about it. Another problem Watched this film yesterday, it was really terrible. The humor is immature and stupid and is just sick alot of the time - may I point out I'm a teenager, soif I find it immature, what would most people feel about it. Another problem with it also is that many of the jokes are reused from other shows. There is one example when they try to steal clothes by beating the person up but just get beaten up and you feel like shouting "That's off The Simpsons!". Its just a shame that they waste the talent of Leslie Nielson on this tripe, concidering hilarious films like Airplane. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
TalentClauseApr 15, 2006
There's both good and bad things to say about this movie. First, the bad. This movie was chock full of slapstick comedy that was comparable of a 6th grade boy running into a wall 32 times in a row in order to get attention. After the There's both good and bad things to say about this movie. First, the bad. This movie was chock full of slapstick comedy that was comparable of a 6th grade boy running into a wall 32 times in a row in order to get attention. After the 2nd time it loses its appeal, yet it never ends... ever. The parody aspect of the movie was so lackluster that many of the people in the theater were like "What movie is that from?" I will be the first to admit there are a large amount of stupid people in my geographic area (no I don't live in Alabama), but there was not a single incident in the entire movie that motivated me or any of the surrounding viewers to give even a sympathy laugh. However, the good part about this movie was that I snuck into it after watchin Ice Age 2. Overall assessment - not a single shred of talent - 0 out of 10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
DavidF.Apr 22, 2006
Easily the worst of the Scary Movie filmms. The jokes on the most part were terrible, there were log periods of time when the cinema was quiet! About as bad as Goldmember.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
HeinMay 3, 2006
Stop desturbing me with this kind of movies! Bah! Maybe funny for kinds born in 1998!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
LoganW.May 7, 2006
The series has lost it's touch. There is an odd laugh now and again, but nothing to justify wasting good time over.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
Mr.hankeyApr 16, 2006
The acting was poor and abysmal, the humor was undeniably pathetic and the movie was just as bad as anything else you could see this year. As the opening scene plays into key you see Shaq or Shaquille O' Neal in the clutches of the The acting was poor and abysmal, the humor was undeniably pathetic and the movie was just as bad as anything else you could see this year. As the opening scene plays into key you see Shaq or Shaquille O' Neal in the clutches of the murderer in the movie " Saw " with him is a man in a corner which is Dr. Phil. Now what do you think about this? Dr. Phil and Shaq in a movie don't go near it please. It just isn't funny, I laughed once because I felt uncomfortable sitting in the movie theatre watching this pathetic excuse for a movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
LittleB.Apr 17, 2006
I used to think House of the Dead was the worst movie ever. Then i saw scary movie 4.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
SurgeU.Apr 17, 2006
Some people may say that this movie doesnt deserve a zero, unfortunatley this scale doesn't go any lower. This movie complelety killed the greatness that was scary movie 1 and 2. They completley killed the series so that it only appeals Some people may say that this movie doesnt deserve a zero, unfortunatley this scale doesn't go any lower. This movie complelety killed the greatness that was scary movie 1 and 2. They completley killed the series so that it only appeals to 6th graders. If you want to see a funny movie watch kung pow or something cuz this movie is crapp. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
Rev.RikardApr 18, 2006
How many times can a person be struck in the head in one movie? This film has to hold the record. When I left it felt as though I had been hit in the head. I would love to pronounce the benediction over this series!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
MelissaApr 17, 2006
This movie is def. going on my list for the worst movies I have ever seen. They should just stop making these movies because they just keep getting worse with each one. Scary movie 4 was not funny at all. I don't recommend this to anyone.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
RexG.May 23, 2006
And the decline continues where it stopped in the last part. It's just old - mentally as demanding as banging your head at a wall for 83 minutes. The concept might've been funny in the first part because it was new but now I at And the decline continues where it stopped in the last part. It's just old - mentally as demanding as banging your head at a wall for 83 minutes. The concept might've been funny in the first part because it was new but now I at least have to be very drunk to laugh about jokes made in that movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
RogerD.Aug 19, 2006
A majority of the jokes lack originality, a few were alright, but the movie as a whole was horrible, recycled humor from 1,2, and 3. I think seeing someone get hit in the face gets old pretty fast, but the director of this movie seems to A majority of the jokes lack originality, a few were alright, but the movie as a whole was horrible, recycled humor from 1,2, and 3. I think seeing someone get hit in the face gets old pretty fast, but the director of this movie seems to think its hilarious. NOT worth watching... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
Potter17Oct 9, 2011
This type of movie is ever dumb and poor but I always forgave them because I could smile once or twice. But this time I didn't laugh because I was too busy trying to not walk away from it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
SachiNov 17, 2011
Scary Movie 4 is not good, another victim to the "stupidity" category. Other than delivering a few retarded laughs the movie kinda fails in every way. The plot is just plain whimsical and I couldn't understand half the crap going on, theyScary Movie 4 is not good, another victim to the "stupidity" category. Other than delivering a few retarded laughs the movie kinda fails in every way. The plot is just plain whimsical and I couldn't understand half the crap going on, they parodied great horror movies to create this one stupid comedy movie. The acting is fairly decent but the dialogue is retarded too, it sounded like an immature 12 year old wrote, full of toilet jokes and dumb inappropriateness. Overall, Scary Movie 4 is bad and I don't recommend it to any one unless you're looking for some retarded laughs. Breakdown for "Scary Movie 4": Presentation: 3.5, Plot: 2.1, Dialogue: 2.0, Acting: 4, Lasting Appeal: 3.0. Score: 3.2 out of 10 "Bad" Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
TheGeographer52Jan 6, 2013
Boring. The only good scene was tri-pod.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
SEROJMar 12, 2013
This movie is actually funny, because it's dumb as Nothing compares to the stupidity of this movie! If you wish the best for your IQ, don't watch it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews