New Line Cinema | Release Date: February 29, 2008
5.8
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 115 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
51
Mixed:
37
Negative:
27
Watch Now
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
JamesK.Mar 21, 2008
This is a horrible movie. You might laugh once. Maybe twice. I wouldn't bet on more than that.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
ProjectGSXMar 5, 2008
Easily one of the worst movies Ive ever seen. Not only am I a Ferrell fan, but I'm also a San Antonio Spurs fan.. and yet this movie still did nothing for me. Bad, bad, bad. The best parts are in the previews and they weren't even Easily one of the worst movies Ive ever seen. Not only am I a Ferrell fan, but I'm also a San Antonio Spurs fan.. and yet this movie still did nothing for me. Bad, bad, bad. The best parts are in the previews and they weren't even that good. Save your money. Rent the DVD. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
iRKJun 4, 2008
Unfunny and underwhelming. How does shmuck like this keep getting made and released? Terrible.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
LarryR.Jul 4, 2008
Probably the least engaging and most boring of Ferrell's films. One scene was repulsive, the rest unfunny. Ending made no sense; just a slapped together movie with faxed in performances. Ever see a movie for free and feel ripped off? I Probably the least engaging and most boring of Ferrell's films. One scene was repulsive, the rest unfunny. Ending made no sense; just a slapped together movie with faxed in performances. Ever see a movie for free and feel ripped off? I did, it was called Semi-Pro. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
3
JoshK.Mar 2, 2008
I can't believe people thought this movie was funny, will ferrell does not perform as well as he previously had. The previews made the film look a lot better than it really was. The movie was so bad I left the theater, with others as I can't believe people thought this movie was funny, will ferrell does not perform as well as he previously had. The previews made the film look a lot better than it really was. The movie was so bad I left the theater, with others as well, because I couldn't take anymore of the movie. Don't get me wrong, I love will Ferrell and basically all of his works, but this movie was absolutely cheesy and horrible. I'm upset I actually paid to see that movie. Hopefully his next movie won't be as bad as this one. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
3
JayH.May 28, 2008
I am so tired of Will Farrell playing the same type of role over and over. It's getting real old. He needs to move on. This is a stupid and rarely funny movie. Dumb and insulting.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
MJJun 13, 2008
Will Farrell needs to rethink his life..If you laughed more than twice during this movie you need to rethink your life.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
BradB.Jun 26, 2008
Nothing funny here whatsoever. Worst film I've seen in 3 years. Who wrote this crap and what were they thinking? How much more Wil Ferrell man-boy humor can you take? This movie made it's losses back by Ferrell's Old Spice ads Nothing funny here whatsoever. Worst film I've seen in 3 years. Who wrote this crap and what were they thinking? How much more Wil Ferrell man-boy humor can you take? This movie made it's losses back by Ferrell's Old Spice ads on TV. That suckered a lot of people in who didn't deserve it. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful
0
AlexR.Jun 5, 2008
Semi-pro, more like semi-loser. actually, just plain loser. he and the bear had poo sex backstage and his teamates did a gangbang.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
MichelleGMar 23, 2008
I laughed every now and then, but it was mainly when a new character portrayed by a random well known celeb appeared. I'm disappointed that previews got my hopes up and that I spent my money on seeing this movie. It was unoriginal to me.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
wrightm1Jul 1, 2013
A Semi-Mess.

Actually no. It's just a mess. The jokes don't hit. The acting is awkward. And the story is unclear. This is definitely one of the minor Ferrell films, and is an example of when improvised comedy doesn't work, as the film
A Semi-Mess.

Actually no. It's just a mess.

The jokes don't hit. The acting is awkward. And the story is unclear.
This is definitely one of the minor Ferrell films, and is an example of when improvised comedy doesn't work, as the film just felt utterly confused, and it really dragged.

I just don't have much to say about it. It's extremely sub-par.

Semi-par more like.

Ha.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews