DreamWorks SKG | Release Date: March 17, 2006
6.6
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 94 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
54
Mixed:
23
Negative:
17
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
BlancoA.Mar 20, 2006
Great movie! Amanda Bynes does the physical comedy thing better than just about anyone since John Ritter on "3's Company." I laughed my ass off duing this movie, and it's got a good heart. I was two movies this weekend: this and "V Great movie! Amanda Bynes does the physical comedy thing better than just about anyone since John Ritter on "3's Company." I laughed my ass off duing this movie, and it's got a good heart. I was two movies this weekend: this and "V for Vendetta." I fell asleep twice during "V", left thinkng, "Eh..." I left this movie with a spring in my step thinking, "YES." That's comedy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RachelleM.Jul 24, 2006
amazing. i never get tired of it. i love this movie. it is funny, creative, and unpredictable. i watch it 2 times everyday. astonishing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
ChuckYoMar 19, 2006
Goofy little film; plenty of laughs.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AdamMar 20, 2006
Amanda Bynes has real comedic talent. If you can just let yourself accept this move then you will really enjoy it. Sometimes it's good to be cheesy and enjoy simple things. I think that smarter people can enjoy movies like this because Amanda Bynes has real comedic talent. If you can just let yourself accept this move then you will really enjoy it. Sometimes it's good to be cheesy and enjoy simple things. I think that smarter people can enjoy movies like this because it you can let it take you away from thought and just relax for a bit. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SophieH.Apr 18, 2006
I think it is the best film in the world and i think Amanda Bynes is so funny in it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
CharlieN.May 17, 2006
A sweet and funny little teen movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
VeraM.Sep 10, 2007
Hello, people Don´t be so crabby. This is supposed to be a joke, and it´s funny like this. Amanda is a promise, Channing is...wow!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
B.C.Mar 28, 2006
It may not be groundbreaking cinema, but this film worked perfectly for what it is - a fluffy, funny, romcom geared at teen/young adults. I saw it with a group of nine other women - ranging in age from 12 to 45, and every single one of us It may not be groundbreaking cinema, but this film worked perfectly for what it is - a fluffy, funny, romcom geared at teen/young adults. I saw it with a group of nine other women - ranging in age from 12 to 45, and every single one of us thoroughly enjoyed it! The last time a film from this genre hit all the right notes was Mean Girls. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MattA.Jun 25, 2006
There are three movies that I have seen this year that I would recommend to my friends and family as being entertaining and well-executed cinema: Thank You For Smoking, Brick and She's The Man. Anyway, who says this movie sucks is There are three movies that I have seen this year that I would recommend to my friends and family as being entertaining and well-executed cinema: Thank You For Smoking, Brick and She's The Man. Anyway, who says this movie sucks is taking themselves too seriously. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StephanieB.Aug 19, 2006
i love this movie i have been looking out for it in all the shops they dont sell it i have made a website for it and yeah even a slideshow to show my family.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ElleSOct 3, 2007
Fantastically funny and interesting way to inspire Shakespeare in a younger audience. Amanda Bynes is bubbly and wonderful!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlisonM.May 22, 2007
This movie made me laugh uncontrollably the first time I saw it and it still does. Amanda Bynes is perfect in this role.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DaniZ.Mar 18, 2008
I really liked it and i thought amanda byns did great in it and was hilarious I think that it totally deservers a 10 and NOT a 0. The people who gave it a 0 are all crazy and probably have no sense of humor.just take my advice and watch it, I really liked it and i thought amanda byns did great in it and was hilarious I think that it totally deservers a 10 and NOT a 0. The people who gave it a 0 are all crazy and probably have no sense of humor.just take my advice and watch it, you wont regret it! =] Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AdriG.Apr 24, 2008
Best movie ever Channing Tatum so hotttt!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BetessyR.Jun 14, 2006
i thought this was the best movie ever. i went to go c it with a bunch of my gurls and everyone thought it was awesome. i luved it. can't wait till it comes out on DVD. i reccomend everyone to go c it. it's the best movie ever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AdamW.Nov 8, 2007
Wow. I had no idea that Amanda Bynes was so funny. Not only is she more funny in this movie than most people are in other comedies, but also the movie itself is well done, with an excellent adaptation and hilarious editing. A sharp movie not Wow. I had no idea that Amanda Bynes was so funny. Not only is she more funny in this movie than most people are in other comedies, but also the movie itself is well done, with an excellent adaptation and hilarious editing. A sharp movie not to be missed. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SShaoDec 29, 2011
[spoiler] AMAZING. As a teenager watching this and still believing in true love and happily ever afters, this movie brought it all the way home for me.
The love between Amanda Bynes and Channing Tatum in the final scenes were absolutely
[spoiler] AMAZING. As a teenager watching this and still believing in true love and happily ever afters, this movie brought it all the way home for me.
The love between Amanda Bynes and Channing Tatum in the final scenes were absolutely heartwarming - they look so good together! They are both terrific actors, and with Amanda as the lead actress, she really brought forth the comical aspect of this movie. Soccer, High-school Love, Drama, Girl Cat-fights, Carnivals & Kissing Booths, Girl disguised as guy.....what's not to love about this movie? :) A terrific family-friendly film geared towards teen girls specifically. Very well done and totally worth watching.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DirectrC8LYNJul 14, 2012
A wonderful and awesome film! Brings great passion towards the sport, with secrets, relationships, and of course some fun laughs. Enjoyable characters and a well directed movie and ending.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MovieLover1525Jul 6, 2016
I LOVE THIS MOVIE SO MUCH! I've watched it so many times! It is one of my all time favourite movies! I definitely recommend it! It is so enjoyable and it is so funny!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MasterRileyMar 22, 2017
She's The Man is a entertaining teen flick with an interesting premise and a lot of funny moments. It has a good cast of characters and is just an easy and fun movie all around to watch.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews