Universal Pictures | Release Date: June 1, 2012
6.2
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 524 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
233
Mixed:
226
Negative:
65
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
5
MarcDoyleJun 21, 2012
While a far better film than Mirror Mirror (which I had to walk out of), Snow White fails to live up to the very stylish and cool initial 30 minutes or so. Slogging through the Forrest gets a little old, and the 2nd half of the movie inWhile a far better film than Mirror Mirror (which I had to walk out of), Snow White fails to live up to the very stylish and cool initial 30 minutes or so. Slogging through the Forrest gets a little old, and the 2nd half of the movie in general is little bloated. And I hated the ending. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
smijatovJun 3, 2012
Going into this without many expectations (except of Charlize Theron), I was kind of validated at the end. The storyline is decent for what the original story is and it is not as predictable as I thought it'd be. The ending, however, isGoing into this without many expectations (except of Charlize Theron), I was kind of validated at the end. The storyline is decent for what the original story is and it is not as predictable as I thought it'd be. The ending, however, is rather silly, especially the romance part of it. For one, there is ZERO chemistry between the lead actors, which makes the whole romance bit rather weak. To give the film due credit, it never really rests on the romance until the very end, and that's where it heavily fails. Also, the way the witch-queen is defeated is EXTREMELY disappointing. Theron was rather good as the evil witch-queen, but her character was slightly over-reactive and over-the top at the very beginning. She is still, however, by far the best thing in the film. The music and production design are also very good, but that's where the good stuff ends. Hemsworth and Stewart were mediocre at best, and it was quite nice to see Stewart actually smiling a few times. Didn't think she had it in her, but she managed. That being said, she was sorely miscast for the film. She just is not that beautiful, and the whole time I kept on asking myself "Really, would Charlize be jealous/threatened by Kristen" and the answer was always a defying NO. So, that made no sense to me with the casting. Overall, though, the film was entertaining. I didn't really lose interest in it at any point, but there was nothing new or refreshing that the film brought, except another good performance by Theron. She was definitely the best thing about the film, and after a few months, probably the only thing I will retain from it. Collapse
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
SausageJul 17, 2012
Snow white is a real boiling pot of ideas and themes, to be honest, some don
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
jctejadaSep 23, 2012
This movie was an absolute waste of time... I guess I was not the target audience for this movie but the trailer made me think other wise. It had its moments but I had a hard time sitting through the whole movie. Snow white was the worseThis movie was an absolute waste of time... I guess I was not the target audience for this movie but the trailer made me think other wise. It had its moments but I had a hard time sitting through the whole movie. Snow white was the worse character of the movie. The Huntsman was okay... I guess that's the reason why they are not going to do a sequel to this movie but are going to do one of the Huntsman solo. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
5
rucknrunJun 5, 2012
Man was this movie average. Kristen Stewart is not right for this part, Hemsworth didn't pull it off. I like Hemsworth too so I am going to chalk that up to bad writing. I liked the world and how it was shot but you need some acting and aMan was this movie average. Kristen Stewart is not right for this part, Hemsworth didn't pull it off. I like Hemsworth too so I am going to chalk that up to bad writing. I liked the world and how it was shot but you need some acting and a consistent story. Maybe a little comedy, just a little. The queen was the best part of the movie. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
8
gunnyartJul 11, 2012
Really good re-imagining of a fairy tail. Good action flick. A little too graphic for young kids. Took my 12 year old who enjoyed it. (Though I'm glad we didn't see it before bedtime!) Charlize Theron makes a pretty great wicked step mother.Really good re-imagining of a fairy tail. Good action flick. A little too graphic for young kids. Took my 12 year old who enjoyed it. (Though I'm glad we didn't see it before bedtime!) Charlize Theron makes a pretty great wicked step mother. Kristen Stewart as rebellious teen consorting with the undead... yup. Princess and "fairest of them all"... not so much. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
nutterjrSep 22, 2012
I do not know what possessed me to think that this would be something worth watching, however having seen it I must admit that it was wonderfully directed with stunning visuals and soundtrack alike. Theron is delightful as Ravenna.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
Andys_ReviewsApr 20, 2013
A film that relies very heavily on special effects and I think it’s because of this that it doesn’t quite work. I never see it as a good sign when there are more than two writers and there are three in this case. I generally means that theA film that relies very heavily on special effects and I think it’s because of this that it doesn’t quite work. I never see it as a good sign when there are more than two writers and there are three in this case. I generally means that the studio has had more than a passing interest in the mechanics of the storytelling (never a good sign). What you end up with (as in this case) is a film that looks very good, but usually has little, or no, substance. Yes, Charlize Theron is pretty good as the evil queen, as is Chris Hemsworth as The Huntsman; sadly the same cannot be said of Kristen Stewart. Don’t get me wrong, I rate her as an actress but she just doesn’t have the screen presence to carry off this role. I give her full marks for effort, but, for me at least, it didn’t quite work. Over all, the film only got interesting when the dwarves turned up and that was an hour into it. I think for the sequel (yes there’s a sequel in the works) they’ll have to put a lot more work into telling the story and a little less into making it look good on screen.

SteelMonster’s verdict: RECOMMENDED (…but only just)

My score: 5.8/10
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
TVJerryJun 5, 2012
This dark version of the classic tale stars Charlize Theron as the powerful and creepy queen. She gets her enduring power from the blood of beautiful women and Kristen Stewart is the most beautiful. A coarse hunter (Chris Hemsworth) isThis dark version of the classic tale stars Charlize Theron as the powerful and creepy queen. She gets her enduring power from the blood of beautiful women and Kristen Stewart is the most beautiful. A coarse hunter (Chris Hemsworth) is enlisted to do the dirty work. This is a visually sumptuous film that starts with ominous, potent storytelling. By the middle, the pacing bogs down with too much drama and romance, but it manages to work it's way back by the end. Theron is formidable, but Stewart is pretty flat. Despite the flaws, this film is full of rich and inventive imagery. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
BikerjamesJun 10, 2012
I have to give this film a pass. Charlize Theron and Chris Hemsworth were very good. Kristen Stewart was passable, but she does tend to have a pouty, mean look on her face most of the movie. I'm trying to remember if I ever saw her smile.I have to give this film a pass. Charlize Theron and Chris Hemsworth were very good. Kristen Stewart was passable, but she does tend to have a pouty, mean look on her face most of the movie. I'm trying to remember if I ever saw her smile. I liked that the film kept a very dark, violent tone throughout. There weren't any slow moments for me, but the movie is very predictable from scene to scene. The CGI throughout was very good. The Troll, Dwarfs, and Pixies in particular looked great. The mirror had the voice of Darth Vader which was pretty jarring. The dwarfs were apparently played by average sized people as I recognized Ian McShane and Bob Hoskins, but they did a great job of making them look the part. I would have rated the film higher, but it did have two of my biggest pet peeves. 1. Many characters have a heavy accent making them hard to understand. 2. Every battle scene had the dreaded moving camera so you couldn't see what was happening. I have gotten to the point where I don't even watch when they apply this technique. This film was much better than the dreadful "Mirror Mirror" from earlier this year. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
luacheia99Jun 2, 2012
I loved the movie! Kristen Stewart and Charlize Theron were amazing! BTW, all the cast is! A very beautiful and well craft movie! It has its flaws on the script (a better constructed antagonists than the protagonists characters. If you didn'tI loved the movie! Kristen Stewart and Charlize Theron were amazing! BTW, all the cast is! A very beautiful and well craft movie! It has its flaws on the script (a better constructed antagonists than the protagonists characters. If you didn't see any Kristen's interviews you can not almost understand Snow White character, her magic and why something happen after her scape.) and in the editing (some well craft scenes lost some impact and intensity because it), but over all it gave me a heel of good time! Exceeded my expectations! Expand
12 of 18 users found this helpful126
All this user's reviews
9
wishmasterJun 1, 2012
I will start with the main course: Charlize Theron, Oscar nomination please! his performance was incredible, masterful, his eyes struck, passed all the witch felt, that was the best! as clear that his good soundtrack, spectacular specialI will start with the main course: Charlize Theron, Oscar nomination please! his performance was incredible, masterful, his eyes struck, passed all the witch felt, that was the best! as clear that his good soundtrack, spectacular special effects, the picture was very good, so the movie was in all its flavor. Kirstin Stewart Nothing more! the role he was too big, not I bring nothing, Charlize ate! Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
1
BartJun 1, 2012
Wow, a film with no expression or emotion expressed by the main character. It makes the performers in Piranha 3DD look like fine actors. Badly paced, poor performances and a bad script, but cool visual effects.
2 of 6 users found this helpful24
All this user's reviews
4
TheQuietGamerNov 1, 2012
I wasn't honestly expecting much with this movie. It was just another re-imagining of the classic snow white tale, except this time darker. I've never been much into that kind of thing, I mean why mess with the classics? The movie reallyI wasn't honestly expecting much with this movie. It was just another re-imagining of the classic snow white tale, except this time darker. I've never been much into that kind of thing, I mean why mess with the classics? The movie really bored me, and I really just couldn't wait for it to be over. I do have one aspect to praise, and that's the ending. Most movies like this would have had it the usual romantic ending between the Huntsman and Snow White, but thankfully it did not and gave us a perfectly good conclusion that's out of the norm. I can't bring myself to recommend this to anyone, but I know this movie will find it's audience/fans, I'm just not one of them. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
TokyochuchuJul 20, 2013
Snow White and the Huntsman is a great old-fashioned fantasy adventure film in the same vein as Willow. These films are hard to come by these days (discounting the Lord of the Rings juggernaut, of course), so it's refreshing to see thatSnow White and the Huntsman is a great old-fashioned fantasy adventure film in the same vein as Willow. These films are hard to come by these days (discounting the Lord of the Rings juggernaut, of course), so it's refreshing to see that they're still being made. This Snow White interpretation is simply great fun to watch. The only downer; Chris Hemsworth's AWFUL Scottish accent. Oh dear... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
allystewJun 8, 2012
Just back from "Snow White And The Huntsmen". It was fine and I did enjoy it as it surprised me how dark it was for a 12a. Great special effects and a really beautiful movie and I mean "Middle Earth" beautiful, even without 3D. CharlizeJust back from "Snow White And The Huntsmen". It was fine and I did enjoy it as it surprised me how dark it was for a 12a. Great special effects and a really beautiful movie and I mean "Middle Earth" beautiful, even without 3D. Charlize Theron, Chris Hemsworth and the brilliantly cast dwarves are all great. However the one downside (and its a big one) is Kristen Stewart. She just has one expression and isn't believable in the action scenes. Worth a watch but not for young kids. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
vocecitaJun 11, 2012
The problem of Snow White for me it was Snow White. I mean, if you get an average actress and put it her with over-the-top actors, all her flaws will come to be evident. That's what happen with Kirsten.
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
4
asthobaskoroJun 5, 2012
Maybe Snow White and the Huntsman looks promising for dark fairy tale entry, but it's undone by uneven acting, problematic pacing, and a confused script.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
2
scottysauceJun 1, 2012
This is a horrible movie that is visually stunning but that's it. If the director put more into the acting and the writing was better it would have a better chance but still fall short. Kristen Stewart has no business being in this movieThis is a horrible movie that is visually stunning but that's it. If the director put more into the acting and the writing was better it would have a better chance but still fall short. Kristen Stewart has no business being in this movie because she's so far from being as pretty as snow white and she's just plain overrated for anything but Twilight. This is one of those movies that will leave you thinking when you leave but trying to make sense of what you just sat through. Skip it unless you like dull and boring movies with terrible writing and a poorly cast Snow White. If you loved the Once Upon a Time series on tv just stick with that because you will be disappointed. Expand
4 of 8 users found this helpful44
All this user's reviews
3
zer0sumJun 4, 2012
If you're looking for a dark and realistic retelling of a fairy tale, this isn't it. This movie is a real snoozer and most definitely isn't a serious movie for serious people.

I've really developed a strong dislike for Charlize Theron after
If you're looking for a dark and realistic retelling of a fairy tale, this isn't it. This movie is a real snoozer and most definitely isn't a serious movie for serious people.

I've really developed a strong dislike for Charlize Theron after watching her on The Colbert Report and in seeing some preview scenes from Prometheus, and now this travesty of a movie. She's one dimensional and boring and has none of the gravitas of say Cate Blanchett as Galadriel. Kristen Stewart looks great but hardly has any lines. She gives one spirited pre-battle speech that seemed entirely out of character and had my eyes glazing over. Other than that, her "acting" consists of looking good.

So, overall, just terrible. Avoid.
Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
5
hcookieJun 3, 2012
Just to get this out of the way, Charlize Theron carried this entire movie. Kirsten Stewart does what she does best, as the background wallflower. The movie suffers a lot from a really weak script and the directing shows that rather tooJust to get this out of the way, Charlize Theron carried this entire movie. Kirsten Stewart does what she does best, as the background wallflower. The movie suffers a lot from a really weak script and the directing shows that rather too clearly. What could be a nice wrapped package becomes rather confusing with the introduction of characters that made not a lot of sense and didn't add to the storyline. If you removed said characters it would affect absolutely zero to the drama. Namely, Snow White's childhood/maybeloveinterest William whose being in the show makes zero impact to the storyline. Then the squandered opportunities like the Troll, which again added zero value to the story. Why introduce the Troll if you're not going to use it as an ally in the ending? Just to show that Snow White is connected to Mother Nature? In fact that whole 'Green' Snow White is literally pounded into you throughout half the movie, which incidentally is where the movie actually starts. For the first 30 minutes you're treated to a rather interesting background story which one wold say was the better half. In fact, the first part of the story made for a better script than the actual Movie itself.

Finally we have Chris Hemsworth, he was great in that tiny role in Star Trek, fantastic in Cabin in the Woods great in Thor. But even the best actors can't do much with a weak script and an even weaker character. At least he's there for a reason. In fact he has almost nothing to say and do once he brings Snow White to the Duke's Castle. Seriously? For a Movie call Snow White and the huntsman, he appears only in half the movie and has nothing to do in the last quarter of the movie.

This movie is a terrible miscarriage of what could have been and what we eventually got. It'll have been a more interesting movie if Snow White stayed in the background (Kirsten Stewart doing what Kirsten Stewart does best) and the focus on the Evil Queen instead.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
KoKoJieJun 4, 2012
I don't usually fall asleep during movies, actually I don't think I ever have, but I have fell asleep while watching this movie "Snow White and the Huntsman". It's that boring. Snow White Kristen Stewart continues her emotionless "acting"I don't usually fall asleep during movies, actually I don't think I ever have, but I have fell asleep while watching this movie "Snow White and the Huntsman". It's that boring. Snow White Kristen Stewart continues her emotionless "acting" that puts me to sleep. The dwarfs mumbles so much I can't make out what they are saying. The huntsman was OK, but I can't help but see him as ... Thor with an axe, this is probably my fault as I have just recently seen Thor and Avenger.

The only thing worth seeing in this movie, was Charlize Theron, she is perfect. Her face, her look and her acting, is so perfect, that I end up rooting for the Queen from the start.
Expand
2 of 6 users found this helpful24
All this user's reviews
7
hollyvJun 3, 2012
Is there anyone out there who doesn't know this story? No. The enchanted forest of fairies and the evil dark woods are easily my favorite parts of this film ... that and (sniff) wait... (snifffff!) wait.... TROLL! Kristen Stewart isIs there anyone out there who doesn't know this story? No. The enchanted forest of fairies and the evil dark woods are easily my favorite parts of this film ... that and (sniff) wait... (snifffff!) wait.... TROLL! Kristen Stewart is forever the Twilight girl, and Charlize is really wicked. Ending a bit lame, movie a bit long in spots, but otherwise a fun interpretation of Snow White and the Seven... uh, wait a minute, let me recount... Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
NichtusMar 21, 2013
No amount of pretty can rescue this film from having a surprisingly shallow plot and a minimalist approach to character development.

The single best part of this movie is Charlize Theron's CRAZY routine, which as such is given the most
No amount of pretty can rescue this film from having a surprisingly shallow plot and a minimalist approach to character development.

The single best part of this movie is Charlize Theron's CRAZY routine, which as such is given the most time in the film over any other singular thing. The title characters feel like subplots over this broad's complete lunacy, and frankly I wouldn't have it any other way.

That said, I feel traitorous reviewing this film because it calls attention to a film that doesn't as such deserve it.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Ross87Jul 12, 2012
CGI Was amazing, and the thought that went into the cast was great! go see it, you wont be disappointed!!! Dont know why this has such a poor score, saw it last night and thought it was great, id heard nothing about it and was blown away byCGI Was amazing, and the thought that went into the cast was great! go see it, you wont be disappointed!!! Dont know why this has such a poor score, saw it last night and thought it was great, id heard nothing about it and was blown away by the cast, Kristen Stewart (Snow w) shows she can actually switch roles from that of a certain vampire loving human, and Chris Hemsworth (Huntsman) shows hes not just a lightning god from a certain comic book, would see again! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
Knicksfan7Jun 3, 2012
This wasn't a perfect film, but most every movie isn't. Snow white and the Huntsman was definitely worth the admission. It had a few cheesy lines and cliche moments, just a couple flaws in the writing, but overally this was a veryThis wasn't a perfect film, but most every movie isn't. Snow white and the Huntsman was definitely worth the admission. It had a few cheesy lines and cliche moments, just a couple flaws in the writing, but overally this was a very entertaining film. In my opinion Kristin Stewart wasn't the star of this film although shes the title character. Charlize Theron made this movie what it was. At times this film was bone-chilling due to Theron's perfect job at portraying the evil Queen. She did an amazing job and she made the film. Kristin Stewart was ok. I'm not a Stewart fan by any means, she just seems like a wooden actress, shes good when her job involves doing nothing, but when it comes to big acting moments she just doesn't shine like she should. Chris Hemsworth was funny, tough, and bada$$. The biggest thing i loved about this film was the perfect balance between action, story, and chracter development. It was veryyy well done, and the story was great overall. Speaking of the action, it was pulse-pounding and very entertaining, obviously centered around Hemsworth. The special effects were beautiful. Gorgeous visuals throughout the film. Overall Snow White and the Huntsmen was fun, action packed, beautiful, and it delivers exactly what you are looking for when you go to the theater, entertainment. 7.5/10 Worth the admission. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
8
LeewayJul 1, 2012
"An Amazing Movie Experience! It has the full-scale charm of many other epic fantasies like the Lord of the Rings or The Chronicles of Narnia even if it mimics them too deeply..." I've always wanted to see a different version of Snow White."An Amazing Movie Experience! It has the full-scale charm of many other epic fantasies like the Lord of the Rings or The Chronicles of Narnia even if it mimics them too deeply..." I've always wanted to see a different version of Snow White. I've seen Disney' version countless times already and for the most part, I'd admired the artwork and the sing-a-long songs that made that experience so 'lively.' However, I knew the Grimm' had a different perspective, one of darker and meaningful aspects...more lets just say 'grim.' When I watched in my childhood, I never looked into it really. All I really cared about was of that red-looking apple whom was eaten by Snow White and it made me really hungry for an apple. However, as I look back on it now; the Snow White legend really came off as a creepy and cautionary tale just like that of the Little Red Riding Hood. We each have our own interpretation which is undeniable but we all can agree that the story of Snow White isn't always the most jolly out of all the other Grimm stories that our 'mother' (oddly enough) used to read to us. In fact, the Little Red Riding Hood was meant to scare little children. I mean come on! A little girl with a red coat walking straight through the dark forest is kind of creepy in itself just like that of a little white girl swinging on the swings at the hours of midnight. Its even more scary when she meets a talking wolf who then eats her grandmother and dresses up to be like her....that to me is very strange. Anyways, the storyline for this movie is still the same. However, it felt like the characters were just trying to find a way which is entirely understandable and it made the experience feel human, so it wasn't so predictable in that sense. The performances were memorable and I really loved that each actor went deep into their roles even though sometimes that's not always the case for the many other films they played in. Charlize Theron' Ravenna is now one of my favorite villains. In the film, she has a good back story; its touching, sad and tragic so it does explain why she's the way she is. I felt a little sympathetic because not only is she the many Kings tool (not to mentioned curse), she's just like any other human. She fears death and growing older. She also feels (like I mentioned) used and replaced. However, I can't sympathize with her too long because sooner or later her cold eyes pop out and her character turns like the prophetic Evil Queen. This movie was meant to be played by Kristen Stewart. Although many complain that she isn't the fairest of them all, let alone Charlize Theron. Just to put it out there; I think Kristen Stewart is one of Hollywood's most unique actresses because she is shy and she does want to keep her personal life to herself. I have to say too is that she is gorgeous-attractive even hot when she wants to be and many others will agree (her fans mostly). Snow White has been imprisoned in her room for 10 years so her voice is raspy and she is 'shy.' However, (when you're watching this film) her character has this sort of drive-determination and power especially when she's in the Dark Forest; always pushing and moving forward...I mean I would though if my life depended on it but that's not the case here, she even says the Lords Prayer: 'forgive the sins of others.' She even goes to battle with shining armor and faces (in the end) the Queen. I mean doesn't Snow White sound at all familiar to Kristen Stewart' publicity and their hate campaign. Kristen Stewart conveys a lot of emotions in this one and in many of the scenes, lets out a couple of tears. Chris Hemsworth is completely watchable as the drunken huntsman. When he's battling it with Finn, couple times I wanted to shout out 'COME ON WHERE'S YOUR HAMMER!?!!'
Overall, he's noticeable and has a good screen presence. The Dwarves are what made the movie experience more lighter and happy (?). They took off the heavy load of the first hour and brought us to the Sanctuary. One of my favorite scenes. The visuals are impressive as can be. I mean clearly you can see it through the trailers and clips. The cinematography balances out, changing from dark to light. The camerawork is also impressive and less shakier than that of The Hunger Games (loved that film btw). I'd also liked the many battle scenes and the grand scale of it all. It was truly a unique experience. The visuals and the script made most of the scenes memorable. The disappointing factor is sort of the end. They build so much tension in the first hour and a half that the second half is a let down. I loved every scene until the last 5 minutes. The most dramatic and emotional scene came from the two main actresses and the showdown. The music was what made it so compelling and I have to give props to Mr. James Newton Howard because he really does capture that epic fairy-tale action. So a sold 5 on his part.
Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
8
thomaslambSep 2, 2012
I expected very little from this film and actually really enjoyed it.After reading several negative reviews I thought I wouldn`t get past the twenty minute mark.I found the acting to be fine and yes,the whole thing looks fantastic.A veryI expected very little from this film and actually really enjoyed it.After reading several negative reviews I thought I wouldn`t get past the twenty minute mark.I found the acting to be fine and yes,the whole thing looks fantastic.A very good effort at updating a classic story and far,far better than most blockbusters that rely on too much CGI and 3D to tell a story.Great cast too! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
GeorgeBaileyJun 5, 2012
At least 15 minutes too long, with a poor star performance (Theron) and merely adequate turns from Stewart and Hemsworth, this film took itself rather too seriously. Certainly, it looked great, and the dwarfs were fun, but it did not offerAt least 15 minutes too long, with a poor star performance (Theron) and merely adequate turns from Stewart and Hemsworth, this film took itself rather too seriously. Certainly, it looked great, and the dwarfs were fun, but it did not offer much that was memorable or interesting. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
AlienSpaceBatsMar 2, 2013
I can imagine the studio pitch; "imagine Snow White meets The Lord of the Rings!" "Perfect! We'll make it!" The result is middle of the road, boring, liberally pilfers from numerous sources, predictable, forgettable and bland. I wasI can imagine the studio pitch; "imagine Snow White meets The Lord of the Rings!" "Perfect! We'll make it!" The result is middle of the road, boring, liberally pilfers from numerous sources, predictable, forgettable and bland. I was laughing more often than not, as the film seemed to (unwittingly) reference Jabberwocky, Monty Python The Quest For The Holy Grail. Good points: the troll? What is your favourite colour? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews