Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: February 28, 2014
3.9
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 123 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
38
Mixed:
18
Negative:
67
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
ZisckyApr 22, 2014
One more movie about Jesus looking like Jared Leto and I'll kill myself.What is this?Who?What?How?Why? is this happening to me.:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
2
YomamacrazyITBMay 27, 2014
This movie, like other movies like this, fails to deliver the story. The directors always assume that 1. it is going to be easy because the story is already written for them and 2. that everyone needs god. The director never tells the bibleThis movie, like other movies like this, fails to deliver the story. The directors always assume that 1. it is going to be easy because the story is already written for them and 2. that everyone needs god. The director never tells the bible like a fantasy story like it is, but instead try to make it as believable as possible and meet an agenda. honestly, not worth the time or money Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
2
trinfloridaMar 1, 2014
The movie barley passed as a "B" movie and all I could think of was "when will this get over". The acting was VERY limited and the the movie. It would have been nice if there was an opportunity for actors to actually say more than five (5)The movie barley passed as a "B" movie and all I could think of was "when will this get over". The acting was VERY limited and the the movie. It would have been nice if there was an opportunity for actors to actually say more than five (5) words per line, The film (can't really call it a movie) jumped around without telling a story or being entertaining. It was easy to tell that it was culled from a miniseries and not a true movie. Two thumbs down. Expand
6 of 12 users found this helpful66
All this user's reviews
1
crewzzerMar 2, 2014
What an insult, it was terribly written and acted don't waste your money, not even close to the greatest telling story, all we could think was when should we get up and walk out of the theater.
5 of 10 users found this helpful55
All this user's reviews
0
JackSakamotoMar 5, 2014
This movie is bad enough to make you want watch something like Twilight just to forget that pointless thing. Seriously,no,most of the scenes was just Jesus being a stalker. Wow,how cool.
3 of 7 users found this helpful34
All this user's reviews
2
Beowulf4862Mar 6, 2014
Well, it'll probably make Noah look like Citizen Kane by comparison! Christians settle for very little, it seems. And this is very, very little. Jesus movies are as difficult to do correctly as Ann Rand movies.
4 of 10 users found this helpful46
All this user's reviews
0
DontCloudMeMar 25, 2014
Gross misrepresentation. I don't think I've ever seen a movie or play, about the life of Jesus Christ, that took more liberty and deviated more from the scripture than this one. I can't help but wonder if the script was written by an atheistGross misrepresentation. I don't think I've ever seen a movie or play, about the life of Jesus Christ, that took more liberty and deviated more from the scripture than this one. I can't help but wonder if the script was written by an atheist skeptic.

If you stick to the information given to us nearly 2,000 years ago, I don't see how you can go wrong. It's basically a pre-hit homerun. Just repeat what was written.
Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
0
ThePutinatorMar 5, 2014
The captivating story about the first man who learned to lie. The movie reminded me that Jesus was an annoying and intrusive stalker put on Earth to stop man from achieving any kind of mental progress. It should also be noted that Jesus isThe captivating story about the first man who learned to lie. The movie reminded me that Jesus was an annoying and intrusive stalker put on Earth to stop man from achieving any kind of mental progress. It should also be noted that Jesus is ripped and that he looks like a 25 years old Norwegian athlete. It confirms my theory that humanity always finds a way to look stupid. I'm really sorry there's no score lower than 0. Expand
3 of 8 users found this helpful35
All this user's reviews
2
dyshpoMar 12, 2014
This should have been a word for word adaptation of the bible . Sub par acting hokey exaggerated sense of wonder. Bland and weak even for Christians to enjoy well they have been under served by hollywood . Also why did they think so manyThis should have been a word for word adaptation of the bible . Sub par acting hokey exaggerated sense of wonder. Bland and weak even for Christians to enjoy well they have been under served by hollywood . Also why did they think so many drastic changes to the source material . Well most Christians alter the Bible to their liking. Expand
2 of 6 users found this helpful24
All this user's reviews
0
BellinoPMay 6, 2014
If you wanted to teach people about Jesus and explain what the Christians faith was all about to someone that does not know, then this movie falls very far short of that. I can not in any way shape or form recommend this movie. It skips allIf you wanted to teach people about Jesus and explain what the Christians faith was all about to someone that does not know, then this movie falls very far short of that. I can not in any way shape or form recommend this movie. It skips all over the place and most of the acting is so bad no one seems believable in what they say or do. I am a Christian and wanted a good movie about Christ and can not believe I would even write this. It is that bad. A plea to Mel Gibson please direct another movie just make it about Christ whole life this time. I would come and work for free for you just to see that happen....we need people to spread the word but if the word makes no sense what good is it. Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
1
paulchristian20Mar 16, 2014
I suppose the movie served it's purpose, to edify the faith of the already faithful. It is a devotional movie. If you are looking for something with any historical accuracy, you'll need to look on Netflix, in the Documentary section. ThisI suppose the movie served it's purpose, to edify the faith of the already faithful. It is a devotional movie. If you are looking for something with any historical accuracy, you'll need to look on Netflix, in the Documentary section. This particular movie can safely and fairly be placed in the Fiction category. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
2
diogomendesNov 30, 2014
Son of God brings the story of Jesus' life and while there's certainly some good performances (especially from Diogo Morgado), this movie is immeasurably dull and way too clumsy to unlock entertainment.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews