Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: May 9, 2008
7.9
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 439 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
349
Mixed:
31
Negative:
59
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
StephenKNov 10, 2008
I've been a huge fan of the Speed Racer series ever since I was a little kid and I am almost certain that that is why I absolutely loved this film. The movie knows that it is an homage to the anime that's why it doesn't mind I've been a huge fan of the Speed Racer series ever since I was a little kid and I am almost certain that that is why I absolutely loved this film. The movie knows that it is an homage to the anime that's why it doesn't mind throwing a few conventions out the window in spite of a few people not getting it. The cast fits almost perfectly, the races are really well done. Everything fits a live representation of the anime. However, I believe that the creators knew that their target audience would be fans of the series who hadn't really watched the show since they were 10 or 12 and didn't change that target throwing in lot's of kid-friendly plot and slapstick humor. Overall though, the only thing missing out of the show was a speed crank up for the dialog. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
[Anonymous]May 10, 2008
Completely stunning. The critics are right in that the narrative was simple and the acting nothing to write home about, but they aren't bad. The whole film feels anime, the black and white story line, the typical characters. It hit what Completely stunning. The critics are right in that the narrative was simple and the acting nothing to write home about, but they aren't bad. The whole film feels anime, the black and white story line, the typical characters. It hit what it's supposed to be right on the nose. Incredibly fun and beautiful, a summer film. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful
10
D.C.May 9, 2008
A fun ride what eles did you expect!!!!!!!!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
ShivianB.May 9, 2008
SO GAUDY!!!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
AnthonyS.May 11, 2008
Flat out amazing. All the reviewers that said it was stupid and childish are too stuck up to realize its not a serious movie. All it sets out to do is create creative and lovable characters and dynamic and pulse pounding action. The final Flat out amazing. All the reviewers that said it was stupid and childish are too stuck up to realize its not a serious movie. All it sets out to do is create creative and lovable characters and dynamic and pulse pounding action. The final ten minutes are literally breath taking and I think it finishes better than most movies I have seen lately. It creates lavish environments and over the top action to make one of the Wachowski brothers best films. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
JDMay 10, 2008
I agree with the Onion reviewer...experimental, tests the limits of visual perception. It's insane, wacky, oftentimes really bizarre, sometimes eye-rollingly corny, but audacious and worth a look at the theater (as long as you're I agree with the Onion reviewer...experimental, tests the limits of visual perception. It's insane, wacky, oftentimes really bizarre, sometimes eye-rollingly corny, but audacious and worth a look at the theater (as long as you're not an epileptic or you aren't prone to severe motion-related sickness). Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
AlexanderS.May 13, 2008
Speed Racer. The film is full of heart, vivid imagination and some of the most exciting action sequences I've seen in years. It presents a visual onslaught as unique as it is unrelenting. How the Wachowski's convinced studio execs Speed Racer. The film is full of heart, vivid imagination and some of the most exciting action sequences I've seen in years. It presents a visual onslaught as unique as it is unrelenting. How the Wachowski's convinced studio execs to get this movie made I will never know but I commend them for making this film, and this is coming from someone who wasn't particularly a fan of the Brothers last 2 films. The story and characters are literally straight out of the original cartoon, thanks to the excellent cast. Of course, the visual effects are in a league of their own and the Wachowski's show that they understand not only the source material but the anime medium as well. This is as faithful an adaptation as you could expect, you can tell that this is a film made by people who truly appreciate what they are adapting. This film will apeal to kids, it will appeal to long time fans of the original series, and it will appeal to adults who still haven't completely buried that kid deep down inside of them. Without a doubt the most unique movie you will see this summer. Please go out and see this film as it merits for audiences to experience it and make up their own mind about it. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
DavidM.May 14, 2008
I am starting to think that critics are using their emotions when they write about any movie. I saw the other day at tvguide a massive negative critic about speed racer that shock me, because she wasn
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JimPMay 10, 2008
The critics do not know what they are talking about. This is a great movie and lots of fun. You don't have to be a product of the 70's to like this film. I took my whole family and the general consensus was "Totally Awesome" and The critics do not know what they are talking about. This is a great movie and lots of fun. You don't have to be a product of the 70's to like this film. I took my whole family and the general consensus was "Totally Awesome" and "Wonderful". It has everything you would put into a "Speed Racer Movie" and more. I remember the critics said the same type of crap when they reviewed Star Wars, and we all know how well that series did. I hope the Wachowski's make a sequel to this Masterpiece. "Go Speed Go" Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
LamL.May 17, 2008
I have not seen this movie yet!!! I watched the original cartoon on reruns as a teenager in the 80s, and loved it. I was dressed as Speed Racer this past Haloween, walking around the Las Vegas strip with my wife and son. I can't wait to I have not seen this movie yet!!! I watched the original cartoon on reruns as a teenager in the 80s, and loved it. I was dressed as Speed Racer this past Haloween, walking around the Las Vegas strip with my wife and son. I can't wait to see the movie!!! It's not that movie critics are arthouse or whatever. Art poses the question to the audience of placing creativity and wonderment in things that have happened. Just as I am doing in this critique of the critics. Like the general criticism of formulaic movies, a reviewer's review can be not art. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
NicolasO.May 10, 2008
Great movie. Like nothing else I've seen, and refreshing.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
AsherV.May 10, 2008
The writing in this movie is at worst redundant and, at best, ridiculous. But that's really not what it's about. It's all about the amazing spectacle and the absurdity of how over-the-top it is. If you go into this movie The writing in this movie is at worst redundant and, at best, ridiculous. But that's really not what it's about. It's all about the amazing spectacle and the absurdity of how over-the-top it is. If you go into this movie expecting to take something serious away from it, you are going to be sorely disappointed. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
CamilleMay 30, 2008
I have a difficult time comprehending how someone could hate this movie so much. If you want to see a serious, deep, or meaningful film, you don't go and watch a movie based on the cheesiest, corniest cartoon that has ever entered pop I have a difficult time comprehending how someone could hate this movie so much. If you want to see a serious, deep, or meaningful film, you don't go and watch a movie based on the cheesiest, corniest cartoon that has ever entered pop culture. This movie is visually breathtaking and a wholly entertaining piece of film; by far the most exciting film I've seen all year. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ChrisL.May 7, 2008
The critics will pan this, but most of those critics probably didn't like the cartoon (or perhaps, based on the few reviews I've read, they've never even watched it). The movie is very true to the spirit of the cartoon -- The critics will pan this, but most of those critics probably didn't like the cartoon (or perhaps, based on the few reviews I've read, they've never even watched it). The movie is very true to the spirit of the cartoon -- it's got shallow intrigue, crazy races with crazy obstacles and impossible physics, tommy guns, Chim Chim and Spridle saving the day, and staccato dialog. There was no attempt to modernize the characters or make them edgy or "extreme." There was no darkening of the mood or story. This is a fun movie with a light, goofy spirit -- much like, I don't know -- THE CARTOON IT WAS BASED ON. If you appreciated the cartoon as much as I did, you'll more than likely enjoy the hell out of this. If you're looking for "The English Patient," then don't go to see a movie based on a cartoon. Critics may pan this, but it will stand the test of time and I guarantee, if nothing else, it will be a cult classic. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
AhmedA.May 8, 2008
It might be kiddish, it might be something out of this world, but anyone who has lived in the 70s and saw the anime when he was still a kid, will love to see something he used to watch on a Tube Tv. The Wachowskis Brothers outdid themselves It might be kiddish, it might be something out of this world, but anyone who has lived in the 70s and saw the anime when he was still a kid, will love to see something he used to watch on a Tube Tv. The Wachowskis Brothers outdid themselves in this new Masterpiece. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
RolandB.May 9, 2008
I thought with the exception of a few lengthy monologues this film was perfect! It went beyond fulfilling its own purpose and created an amazing movie going experience.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
ArilL.May 9, 2008
A visual movie unlike anything before it. The story of a small independent company up against the big conglomerate that tries at every moment would surely get a thumbs down rating from the Rupert Murdoch owned Wall Street Journal. A great A visual movie unlike anything before it. The story of a small independent company up against the big conglomerate that tries at every moment would surely get a thumbs down rating from the Rupert Murdoch owned Wall Street Journal. A great family movie that shows with pure intention and sound will there is nothing stopping you! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AaronC.May 9, 2008
This movie was amazing. I loved it. No reason not to. AMAZING movie to bring your kids to. Great values, fun ride. I do not understand why people hated it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
BrentB.May 9, 2008
I find it a little discouraging that the 'professional' movie critics are too bedazzled and too stubborn to see a breakthrough when it smacks them in the face. Speed Racer is new... It is fantastic... It is a PG film that is a I find it a little discouraging that the 'professional' movie critics are too bedazzled and too stubborn to see a breakthrough when it smacks them in the face. Speed Racer is new... It is fantastic... It is a PG film that is a spectacle and a wonderful example of a new generation... Just because it moves too quickly for the critics to keep up doesn't mean that the target market (kids) won't get a better understanding... Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ChrisG.May 9, 2008
I'm genuinely sorry to see such low reviews by the critics for this movie. I would hope that most people who are familiar with the Speed Racer series would be able to appreciate that this is one of the sincerest, most carefully done, I'm genuinely sorry to see such low reviews by the critics for this movie. I would hope that most people who are familiar with the Speed Racer series would be able to appreciate that this is one of the sincerest, most carefully done, and true to the original big screen adaptations of a cartoon / comic book series that has been done in the past few years. The casting for each of the roles (Trixie, Racer X, John Goodman as Speed's Father) is near perfect, quite authentic, and definitely amusing. I don't see what more you could ask for from a movie adaptation of Speed Racer: perhaps the critics would appreciate something more heavy-handed and less tongue-in-cheek. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
LyellMay 9, 2008
Sneek preview was awful. Can they fix it before wide release. Almost comically bad. Lots to make fun of. You might want to go high.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
0
PBJun 20, 2008
A dizzying mess of colours. A film with nothing in it - no heart, no soul, no cinema. A film which really should not appeal to true anime fans as it fundamentally and obnoxiously misunderstands the genre. Hard to follow. Basic rules of what A dizzying mess of colours. A film with nothing in it - no heart, no soul, no cinema. A film which really should not appeal to true anime fans as it fundamentally and obnoxiously misunderstands the genre. Hard to follow. Basic rules of what the eye can follow on screen are forgotten. Headache inducing and pointless. Incompetent. Will infuriate adults, and the patience of children will be tested through the pointless and overcomplicated lectures about stock-prices and economic forces. A talented cast are wasted, and are evidently as bemused by this film as most of the audience will be. In short, why? Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
GarrettW.Jun 5, 2008
This is absolutely shameful that the critics have killed this beautiful film. These brothers have made history with this cinematic marvel. On what backwards planet would somebody rate this movie low? Are you expecting a Brokeback Mountain or This is absolutely shameful that the critics have killed this beautiful film. These brothers have made history with this cinematic marvel. On what backwards planet would somebody rate this movie low? Are you expecting a Brokeback Mountain or a La Vien Rose? I have great taste in film ranging from Murials wedding to Fay Grim. Take my word for it. All though this is a movie that would entertain anybody with a soul, this is a kids movie. It should be rated as a kids movie. in fact... no. This is not a kids movie. Its a movie for anyone who appreciates perfection. I cant say enough about this wonderful film. It is solidified imagination. Perfection. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
DrewT.Jun 5, 2008
Pure fun and whimsy, backed by technological excellence. This movie had amazing production design, incredible color processing and effects, a wild melange of influences from Japanese/American/European culture, and terrific cartoony Pure fun and whimsy, backed by technological excellence. This movie had amazing production design, incredible color processing and effects, a wild melange of influences from Japanese/American/European culture, and terrific cartoony performances from the actors. And on top of all that, it's full of things a boy can't help but love - stuff blowing up at a thousand miles an hour. The critics just didn't get it; don't let that stop you. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
OssianB.Jun 9, 2008
Aside from one single joke at the end of the movie, this is one lovable film. It's not recommended for people who don't like childish movies, or children who likes childish movies. It's somewhere in between, and I guess Aside from one single joke at the end of the movie, this is one lovable film. It's not recommended for people who don't like childish movies, or children who likes childish movies. It's somewhere in between, and I guess that's why critics don't like it. They don't get it, but if it hits the right spot, and it does to many people still, It's a film that will go down into history as a classic. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
ErickYepJul 7, 2008
People don't have heart anymore... This movie was anything else but inspiring. This is the movie of the Summer... Only thing that can bring this piece of art down is Dark Knight... and they are both WB movies! (Take that 20th Century Fox!).
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
DannyHMay 3, 2009
To preface this review, while I have time upon time watched the Speed Racer anime, I was never a religious fan of the series. However, this was a genuinely enjoyable family movie. It had some pretty funny comedy, fight scenes that you To preface this review, while I have time upon time watched the Speed Racer anime, I was never a religious fan of the series. However, this was a genuinely enjoyable family movie. It had some pretty funny comedy, fight scenes that you wouldn't expect to be this good, car races (of course), and big explosions. And who doesn't enjoy all that? The characters were instantly likeable and the flashbacks, while kitchy, were both fun to watch and gave insight into the lives of the characters. For a movie that seems all flash at first glance, there is a LOT of substance. But, there is still flash, for better or for worse. The environments look beautiful but in the first and final races, the colors tend to blend together, even on a decent sized HD TV. So, the colors may hurt your eyes a bit. The only other problem I had was that the track races themselves were kind of boring. However, with the flashbacks and banter overtop the speeding cars, they still managed to be entertaining. In short, if you have kids, are a kid, or are a kid at heart, watch this movie. You'll be glad that you did. If you yell at the youngsters to get off your lawn, this may not be for you. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
MBarrowJun 30, 2009
One of the best movies of the year, right along side The Dark Knight and Wall-E. Full of some wonderful action, spot-on acting, fitting dialogue and a neat story to bring it all together. May be too fast and colorful for those raised on One of the best movies of the year, right along side The Dark Knight and Wall-E. Full of some wonderful action, spot-on acting, fitting dialogue and a neat story to bring it all together. May be too fast and colorful for those raised on black and white television but a real treat for anyone else. Pure family entertainment at its best. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
equality7-2521May 11, 2008
As a children's movie, it gets a grade A. As entertainment for adults who know HOW to watch a movie, how to suspend disbelief, and appreciate art in all mediums and genres, it gets a grade B. Going into this movie, I was aware of the As a children's movie, it gets a grade A. As entertainment for adults who know HOW to watch a movie, how to suspend disbelief, and appreciate art in all mediums and genres, it gets a grade B. Going into this movie, I was aware of the mixed reviews from reputable critics. But it's sad that many of them already have preconceived notions of how movies should BE. They want conventional and linear storytelling (although they whine about formulaic scripts and lack of imagination), they want Syriana meets Le Mans? Who the F knows what they want. All I know is that I went in knowing this was a Wachowski Brothers flick. And from the unimpressive trailers, I knew what to expect visually - which definitely took me a while to get used to. I EXPECTED some extremely EXPERIMENTAL filmmaking. And it was definitely that. The races definitely aren't as good as McQueen in Bullitt. or the Pod Race in Star Wars Phantom Menace. or the mega monster crane scene in Terminator III. etc etc. But in spite of that, there is a swelling heart at the core of this movie. If you can't appreciate that, I feel sad for you. This isn't mere eye-candy or escapism. It took me about 40 minutes or so to get myself fully immersed, but it won me over. Pretty cool. I recommend this for people who care... And know what an imagination is. BTW, Racer X is almost as cool as Christian Bales' Batman. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
StivBMay 11, 2008
This film was a fantastic rush. It was fun, heart warming and involving. Its the most entertaining I have seen in years. After the movie was over I walked out of the theatre satisfied. It did it's job. Like many here, I'm really This film was a fantastic rush. It was fun, heart warming and involving. Its the most entertaining I have seen in years. After the movie was over I walked out of the theatre satisfied. It did it's job. Like many here, I'm really questioning the criteria for judging this film by the major media. It was refreshing, innovative and I'll be seeing it again. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
ChristopherF.May 10, 2008
I could sit down and pretend that stringing together multisyllabic adjectives that just happen to wreck into a noun constitutes a professional opinion or I could just tell you it's a fun movie provided you're not over the age of 40 I could sit down and pretend that stringing together multisyllabic adjectives that just happen to wreck into a noun constitutes a professional opinion or I could just tell you it's a fun movie provided you're not over the age of 40 and write film reviews for a living. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
WinonaN.May 10, 2008
It took everything that made the cartoon so fun - even the camp and the cheesiness and the ridiculous names and low frame-rate fighting that amounted to a series of poses and crazy Japanese flavor, and amplified it all to heroic proportion. It took everything that made the cartoon so fun - even the camp and the cheesiness and the ridiculous names and low frame-rate fighting that amounted to a series of poses and crazy Japanese flavor, and amplified it all to heroic proportion. The *only* thing I didn't like was the kid who played Young Speed - but holy crap, the rest of this movie was spectacular. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
KristinP.May 11, 2008
Most definitely one of the most free thinking and audacious movies I've ever seen. I got the feeling that the Wachowskis wanted a visual marvel and by all counts they achieved it and set the mark for what I hope is an entirely new range Most definitely one of the most free thinking and audacious movies I've ever seen. I got the feeling that the Wachowskis wanted a visual marvel and by all counts they achieved it and set the mark for what I hope is an entirely new range of what it means to be a popcorn flick. If you're looking for something with substance other then to be the movie it is, then I think you'll find by other's negative reviews you're not going to find anything in this movie. If on the other hand you want two hours of visually shattering, heart pounding, hold onto the seat of your pants thrills, then I can't think of any movie I'd point you to before this one. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
BrianS.May 10, 2008
Really enjoyable. Really captured some of the quirkiness of the animated series. As noted by everyone else, visuals that are occasionally confusing but usually dazzling. And all this stuff about no plot? It really had all the plot it needed. Really enjoyable. Really captured some of the quirkiness of the animated series. As noted by everyone else, visuals that are occasionally confusing but usually dazzling. And all this stuff about no plot? It really had all the plot it needed. Plus, I thought they did a great job with Spritle and ChimChim, who came across as more amusing and much less annoying than in the series. Saw this with my wife and 10-year-old son, and we all really liked it. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
4
sYZYGYMay 11, 2008
A loud, endlessly pulsating thud of a movie. Even dead, this baby would've kept kicking. Psychedelic art has nothing on the frenetic color scheme found here, minus any charm or interest. To think that after all that numbing noise and A loud, endlessly pulsating thud of a movie. Even dead, this baby would've kept kicking. Psychedelic art has nothing on the frenetic color scheme found here, minus any charm or interest. To think that after all that numbing noise and color, all of which prevents you from forming any attachments to the story or characters, the film would end with cheap emotional theatrics. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RobB.May 11, 2008
A very fun movie that is easy to get lost in. One of my favorite movies of the year. I have seen some reviews criticize the movie for being targeted to a limited audience. I found it to be the opposite; it has a genuine appeal to most A very fun movie that is easy to get lost in. One of my favorite movies of the year. I have seen some reviews criticize the movie for being targeted to a limited audience. I found it to be the opposite; it has a genuine appeal to most non-jaded people looking for something less 'serious' but still engading. It is a shame that the critics ignore how fun or exhilarating a movie is if the style is unconventional. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
KitF.May 10, 2008
Easily everything it should be. If the narrative or story was stronger, it wouldn't be Speed Racer anymore. It is by far the closest representation of a licensed-property-made-movie since Batman Begins. It uses the most subliminal mix Easily everything it should be. If the narrative or story was stronger, it wouldn't be Speed Racer anymore. It is by far the closest representation of a licensed-property-made-movie since Batman Begins. It uses the most subliminal mix of color and sound to evoke emotion, leaving behind the speedy exposition of the original show. Some of the humor is hit-or-miss, hitting as often as it misses, but the action is absolutely enthralling. This is definitely not a movie to be missed in theaters, and is going to make a spectacular Blu-ray. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
ScottD.May 10, 2008
What the critics are obviously and blatantly ignoring is the amount of heart and imagination in this movie. Sure, the acting isn't very good and there are some kiddy elements to it. But the action, visuals, and most of all the What the critics are obviously and blatantly ignoring is the amount of heart and imagination in this movie. Sure, the acting isn't very good and there are some kiddy elements to it. But the action, visuals, and most of all the aforementioned heart and imagination inherent in it makes it a refreshing thing to see on the big screen. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ChuckC.May 10, 2008
Solid Gold. The best movie I have seen this year. Having just seen Iron Man the week before I would have to say that this was better.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
MarcD.May 10, 2008
I'm sure I'll take heat for this, but this movie is a lot of fun. Full disclosure: I was, indeed, a young kid in the early 70's when the cartoon was on constantly, and I'm a WipEout loyalist, so I had a natural affinity I'm sure I'll take heat for this, but this movie is a lot of fun. Full disclosure: I was, indeed, a young kid in the early 70's when the cartoon was on constantly, and I'm a WipEout loyalist, so I had a natural affinity for the personality and the visuals in this film. I enjoyed the over-the-top feel to the whole thing, and the innocent, old-fashioned story that it tells. John Goodman and Matthew Fox are both excellent in their roles, and Ricci/Srandon/Hirsch are far from bad. I was pleasantly surprised by the chubby younger brother - I thought he might be too annoying to bear based on the trailer, but he's got some acting chops. SO.... if you never watched the cartoon and don't play videogames, don't see this film based on my qualified endorsement, but again, I enjoyed it. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
RyanPMay 12, 2008
Another Hollywood CGI-filled piece of CRAP.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
BobT.May 10, 2008
This film is sad proof of how little critics seem to be in touch with viewers. Most of the critiques I have read have gone on and on about how the movie is just to long. It's sad that they don't even have the attention span to even This film is sad proof of how little critics seem to be in touch with viewers. Most of the critiques I have read have gone on and on about how the movie is just to long. It's sad that they don't even have the attention span to even give the film a chance. I would recommend that anyone going to this movie to go to it with an open mind and take it in for yourself and form your own judgement. Personally I loved the visual package and the story pulled me in a lot further then most family type films seem capable of. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
StephenWMay 13, 2008
I can count on one hand the last time a movie had me laughing out loud in a theater. This movie had me laughing throughout. If you're a video gamer and liked the original series as a kid, get ready for an amazing gift of a movie. For I can count on one hand the last time a movie had me laughing out loud in a theater. This movie had me laughing throughout. If you're a video gamer and liked the original series as a kid, get ready for an amazing gift of a movie. For people who don't play the cutting edge video games, I don't think they'll have advanced enough visual training to handle this film. This film is for the young of mind and young at heart. The critics are way off base. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
HarlanK.May 14, 2008
This movie is dazzling. It is so bight and saturated that the real world will look incredibly dull and gray after you step out of the theatre. It really does overwhelm the senses and provides enough stimulation to power a medium sized city. This movie is dazzling. It is so bight and saturated that the real world will look incredibly dull and gray after you step out of the theatre. It really does overwhelm the senses and provides enough stimulation to power a medium sized city. Seriously, if you want to see just how extreme film making can be, see this movie. And of course the story is weak, it's based on a cartoon ffs. You have to suspend disbelief of this movie won't be able to work it's magic. And if you're lucky enough to live near an IMAX theater that is showing this, you've GOT to go. It's brilliant. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
RyanM.May 14, 2008
The film was really visually stunning. While the plot may have been weak it was really fun to watch.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JosephA.May 10, 2008
I wasn't a fan of any previous Speed Racer cartoons, but this flick grabbed me from the very start and would not let go until the final credit roll. The movie was a joy to watch, plenty of heart pounding suspense, humor, drama, I am I wasn't a fan of any previous Speed Racer cartoons, but this flick grabbed me from the very start and would not let go until the final credit roll. The movie was a joy to watch, plenty of heart pounding suspense, humor, drama, I am just amazed with the superb job that was done. I had relatively high expectations going in and they were blown away. Even my gf who is typically into chick flicks enjoyed the movie. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ChandraP.May 14, 2008
The racing sequences give you an adrenaline rush. it is a fun ride. go watch it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
JavierF.May 16, 2008
Bad film. Bored. Bad history. Xtremely confused action. too much colors to enjoy the action. is a pity that the original comic was destroyed for Wach brothers..... I spect some better from they. I hate you, wachosky brothers!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
8
MomTuckerMay 16, 2008
Have a 5yr and 8 yr old they loved the movie, never got bored. The youngest did mention little long. There were about 3-4 bad words and young child giving the finger, I as a mom wonder if the film makers have kids. They showed some Have a 5yr and 8 yr old they loved the movie, never got bored. The youngest did mention little long. There were about 3-4 bad words and young child giving the finger, I as a mom wonder if the film makers have kids. They showed some perona's eating meat, then made it look like the fish were eating someones finger. The kids did not like that part. Other then those parts we enjoyed the movie. Everyone has their own opinion and interest when it comes to entertainment. Iam not a movie fanatic, and this one kept my interest. Lots of color and did have some good laughs for all of us. Just wish filmmaker could keep the bad words, farting , and burpping all the rudeness out of the film. Another parent I know, wished the bad jestures we not in the film as well. Enjoy! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BenG.May 10, 2008
I was surprised when I went to see this movie. This is not as bad as the critics make it out to be. Just don't go in expecting some sort of philosophical discussion or an amazing;y written storyline and you will be pleasantly surprised.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
StuMay 10, 2008
This is a true example of critics falling all over themselves to sneer at a film that they consider below their lofty perch. The film is nothing but enjoyable - pure saccharine, full of riotous colors and deliberately cardboard performances This is a true example of critics falling all over themselves to sneer at a film that they consider below their lofty perch. The film is nothing but enjoyable - pure saccharine, full of riotous colors and deliberately cardboard performances that hit the right notes. Maybe a little too long, but the kid in you (and with you) won't care... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
YuwantoJ.May 18, 2008
yes, the special effects was sucks at some point, but the movie has some fresh idea of how to visualize the world of anime... i love the first race where he race with his big brother record and then backing up to honor his hero... the story yes, the special effects was sucks at some point, but the movie has some fresh idea of how to visualize the world of anime... i love the first race where he race with his big brother record and then backing up to honor his hero... the story is not some typical superhero story which ALWAYS start from ordinary human to superhero (spiderman, ironman, hulk, batman, younameit!), this film, speed already a champion, till the end! no one can match this guy!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrandonDuckettMay 18, 2008
I felt like a kid again. I'm a playful 21 year old, but I haven't "felt" like a kid in a long time. This movie is a wormhole to childhood.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RaeldorMay 10, 2008
The critics are completely off-base on this one. I thought it was hugely entertaining and thoroughly enjoyed it. The parts were played excellently by the actors, the racing scenes were superbly eye-popping, and the story had a great The critics are completely off-base on this one. I thought it was hugely entertaining and thoroughly enjoyed it. The parts were played excellently by the actors, the racing scenes were superbly eye-popping, and the story had a great over-the-top comic book feel to it. Do yourself a favor. Ignore the critics and go see this one. You won't regret it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DeaconR.May 10, 2008
One of the best visual effects movies I have seen EVER. If you were a fan of the old show or a fan of crazy over the top special effects master pieces you owe it to yourself to see this movie. Nothing like I expected it to be and for that it One of the best visual effects movies I have seen EVER. If you were a fan of the old show or a fan of crazy over the top special effects master pieces you owe it to yourself to see this movie. Nothing like I expected it to be and for that it made the whole experience more enjoyable. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChaseWMay 22, 2008
I really do not understand the critics on this one. So many critics refer to the jaded nature of the film, when it appears, they are in fact the jaded ones. I was dragged to this movie by my 3 boys, aged 7, 5, & 4. They all loved it and I really do not understand the critics on this one. So many critics refer to the jaded nature of the film, when it appears, they are in fact the jaded ones. I was dragged to this movie by my 3 boys, aged 7, 5, & 4. They all loved it and never have they all sat through a 2 hour long movie without once becoming bored. I went in expected what the critics said, and was completely surprised and blown away by the movie's entertainment and quality. It wasn't until after I saw the movie that I checked out my own local paper, The Dallas Morning News, which awarded this movie an A. This movie was top notch, and I highly recommend everyone to ignore the critics on this one. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JohnK.May 22, 2008
amazing movie. such an incredible adaptation to such a corny anime. Amazing movie! a must SEE !!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndresH.May 24, 2008
I don't understand why this movie has such bad reviews. It's an awesome adaptation of the cartoon and it has incredible effects. There was not a lot to do with the story and still it is interesting. I'm giving it a 10 out of 10.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LoJ.May 20, 2008
This film will be remembered for to be the precursor of a new movie style. has accion, comedy, little drama and more more fun, I can't belive the note of metacritic, but I know than in fewyeras many people talk about it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JohnP.May 27, 2008
Critics didn't get this movie. I was very entertaining...i took my kids and we had a ball! Spritles wasn't as good as he should have been, but the rest was just crazy fun!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ManuelV.May 7, 2008
This is going to be a difficult pill to swallow for many. The young and the young at heart will be able to suspend disbelief and enjoy the visually stunning stylistic direction of the Wachowski's.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
HughMay 7, 2008
A gas! Beaufiul, manic and just a wee bit too long.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
ArisT.May 7, 2008
I believe some people are taking this movie WAY too seriously. It's based on an anime and it should be celebrated for being a wonderful homage. Based on the traliers alone I feel the Wachowski brothers have a winner in their hands :)
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
MartinC.May 8, 2008
Big dissapointment. Great cast, but the Wachowski Bros couldn't decide wether this was a film for grownups or kids. Too cheese for adults, too complicated for children (a stock market plot?)
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AntonD.May 8, 2008
I think the movie was great. There was a lot of talking at some of the points. But the action makes up for it. When there was non-stop action, it kept going and going until I thought the movie was over.... but it keeps going for another I think the movie was great. There was a lot of talking at some of the points. But the action makes up for it. When there was non-stop action, it kept going and going until I thought the movie was over.... but it keeps going for another hour. I enjoyed this movie a lot, I give props to the Wachowski's. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RexD.May 9, 2008
Basically this movie is visual crack. It's not too deep, not too smart, not remotely plausible... but a hell of a lot of fun. Be careful when you drive away from the theater, as you'll be putting the gas pedal to the floor. Basically this movie is visual crack. It's not too deep, not too smart, not remotely plausible... but a hell of a lot of fun. Be careful when you drive away from the theater, as you'll be putting the gas pedal to the floor. Don't listen to the haters. This movie is FUN!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MarekS.May 9, 2008
Like all progressive movies, Speed Racer has very bad reviews and critic. Maybe because it´s critic of capitalistic system of America directed by two brothers for major studio. Speed Racer is played anime or manga, with over-playng Like all progressive movies, Speed Racer has very bad reviews and critic. Maybe because it´s critic of capitalistic system of America directed by two brothers for major studio. Speed Racer is played anime or manga, with over-playng actors and narrative complexity - flashbacks with flashfords, change of point of view in one race! Little editing, maximum use of 36O° place orientation and combination of 2D and 3D. It´s masterpiece! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
8
SpryI.May 9, 2008
Okay, here is my problem with movie critics. The go to every movie expecting greatness. It is this point that forces them to give movies the horrible scores and ratings that they give. The truth is if your like fun movies and don't care Okay, here is my problem with movie critics. The go to every movie expecting greatness. It is this point that forces them to give movies the horrible scores and ratings that they give. The truth is if your like fun movies and don't care if they are are a bit cheesy then you will like this movie. Let me put it this way. Sit down and watch a few episodes of the source material aka the Speed Racer cartoons and you will see some of the most over the top and cheesy cartoons and stories ever created. With that said, I have to say I am only 22 years old, but I remember sitting and loving this cartoon as a kid for some unknown reason. So I was compelled to watch the movie. The movie shares a bit better story telling aspect than the cartoon ever did. The visual effects are quite stunning once you get used to the over the top colors the are every where. They stayed true to the story while keeping it original. I am not saying this is a great movie, but it is an enjoyable aspect that is worth a watch. Just remember the cardinal rule for watching movies nine times out of ten if you don't have an expectation, you won't be let down. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
StevenM.May 9, 2008
Despite the absolutely horrible reviews that this movie has been receiving, I was very impressed with it. It was a wondrous spectrum of visuals, characters, and fun. Despite the cliches that plague this movie and every other movie nowadays, Despite the absolutely horrible reviews that this movie has been receiving, I was very impressed with it. It was a wondrous spectrum of visuals, characters, and fun. Despite the cliches that plague this movie and every other movie nowadays, it was a very fun ride all the way to the end. Mind you, this ride was a little slow to start but it caught up quickly and finished with a bang. My only other complaint is the supposed "comic relief" from Spritle and Chimchim. In small portions they would have been fine, but they went a little too far with these characters at times and it sort of through my attention span off of the rest of the movie. Overall, one heck of a ride into the abstract world of Speed Racer brought to you by the Wachowski Bros. (Oh, I'm not a big Speed Racer fan at all if you're wondering) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MikeM.May 9, 2008
This movie ROCKS. Ignore the reviews. Very unconventional but a delight.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BradleyH.May 9, 2008
Who are these people reviewing movies? I mean why would we listen to anyone we did not know telling us what is cool or not. Speed Racer was off the hook and Mr. Wachowski will definitely be wearing a dress to the Oscars this year with Susan Who are these people reviewing movies? I mean why would we listen to anyone we did not know telling us what is cool or not. Speed Racer was off the hook and Mr. Wachowski will definitely be wearing a dress to the Oscars this year with Susan Sarandon on his arm , nominated for best supporting actress...right? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MattB.May 9, 2008
Speed Racer is visually groundbreaking and yet still hits all the right buttons emotionally...very good movie!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
JackG.Jun 2, 2008
Fantastic movie. In fact, I saw it for my second time today because I kept bugging my friends about it. True, Speed does have its boring parts, but when it's good, it's GOOD. It's just so ridiculous, so over-the-top, it's Fantastic movie. In fact, I saw it for my second time today because I kept bugging my friends about it. True, Speed does have its boring parts, but when it's good, it's GOOD. It's just so ridiculous, so over-the-top, it's hard not to love it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BrandonN.Jun 23, 2008
It sucks its for gay people take my advice and don't watch it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
CamHJun 25, 2008
An exciting spectacle. I think it's been unfairly treated by the critics.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PaulS.Jun 4, 2008
Excellent family fare. Great message. A winner.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MichaelD.Jun 4, 2008
Not sure what movie the 'critics' saw but this was a great story which brought to life the cartoon while improving the visuals and offering pure heros in a difficult environment. Shockingly, even my wife liked it!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ChrisV.Jun 6, 2008
I grew up watching the cartoons and this movie captured the feel of them perfectly. The way the family interacted was exactly as I expected especially Pops and Spridle. The only actor that was a little off was Hirsch, he needed to be a I grew up watching the cartoons and this movie captured the feel of them perfectly. The way the family interacted was exactly as I expected especially Pops and Spridle. The only actor that was a little off was Hirsch, he needed to be a little more emotional when he gets angry. Even Inspector Detector and Cruncher Block were done extremely well. Maybe the filmmakers put in a few too many wild stunts and maybe they followed the cartoon format too closely for the critics, who it seems didn't watch a single one of the cartoons in preparation for reviewing this film, but not for me. I loved it, if you're a fan of the cartoon and you haven't seen this yet then GO NOW!!! GO SPEED RACER GO!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
HAYDJun 6, 2008
Very Good, I liked the cartoon and I love races and videogames, maybe that is why I liked it. However, I think I've never seen something like this before. the -1 is for some very large dialogues.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndrewR.Jul 28, 2008
I don't understand why all these mega critics where so appalled by the effects, because they were definently in the commercials leading up to the movie release so if they disliked them there they should not have went at all. The plot I don't understand why all these mega critics where so appalled by the effects, because they were definently in the commercials leading up to the movie release so if they disliked them there they should not have went at all. The plot has been attacked over and over, because it is a simple plot with an inspiring message. Nothing to complicated so far. It was a kids movie and i knew this when i entered the theater and i was pleased to the extent of loving this movie more than The Dark Night. The effects were tremendous and they had my eyes bleeding......in total admiration...it was something new and fresh and something i have not seen before and that's why i love it. The makers of this film took a risk in this extravagant style and it was all worth it. This has been the only movie to truly wow me this summer, and i am not an avid reader of speed racer or any manga. I have not even seen the cartoon before, but what i have seen thus far is something i loved to watch. If some high paid movie critics didn't love it. No problem for me its not my fault they are to selfrightous to sit down and enjoy a great movie with a simple inspiring plot married to the greates visuals i have seen yet....yes.....even better than The Dark Knight. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
PhilM.Jul 6, 2008
I can't believe these were the same guys that were behind the masterpiece that was The Matrix.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
KiraAug 18, 2008
Ok so i saw this movie when it came out and then looked at these reviews and i am frankly disappointed. Miles C. is not giveing this movie a fair rating at all. This movie was meant for kids and for adults who like this show as a kid. First Ok so i saw this movie when it came out and then looked at these reviews and i am frankly disappointed. Miles C. is not giveing this movie a fair rating at all. This movie was meant for kids and for adults who like this show as a kid. First no one has given a good reason for this being a bad movie but I can think of many good reasons. The animation and CG is great and the racetrack during the Grand Prix is very creative and colorful. Oh and this is movie based on an ANIME so yea dont expect it to be the most amazing movie in the world. They simulated the old Mach 5 well with its old gadgets, the storyline was find i dont think it is bad i mean ok so its cliche like the grand prix is rigged yadda but speed is out there to try to prove it wrong and show royalton who's boss. THERE IS A STORYLINE! (although not the best they could have thought of) the end where trixie is kissed by speed is also great where the flashes become hearts, the whole face moving an turning thing going to a new scene it creative but a little overdone but still well done, and yes the whole town is cartooney because...hmmm...well THIS IS SUPPOSED TO BE CARTOONEY!!! But all in all this was a great movie and all those out there that rant on it, think of some good reasons and then you will have an argument with something behind it. O yea and some parts were way kiddish the whole like royalton tour with the dirvers being tested and chim chim and the other little kid....idk his name in royalton just cruising but once again this movie is to entertain children as well adults so they had to put some kiddish things in it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TimV.eSep 17, 2008
This movie is non-stop fun. Don't take it too seriously! All the critics seem to hate it. I thought it was excellent.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DylanM.Sep 18, 2008
In 30 years, Speed Racer will be looked upon as Blade Runner is now.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
PeterK.Sep 18, 2008
Confused and confusing film making. Hard to watch.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
JayH.Sep 7, 2008
Too over the top and I did not care for the stylized special effects, but it did have some imagination and a good pace, as well as some memorable moments. The acting was fine.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
MorganFFeb 7, 2009
The effects were horrible. The plot stupid and confusing. The only times I laughed were at the absurdity of it all. And "cool beans"? WTF.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DaveNAug 8, 2009
It's more than a year after this movie was released. Few even knew there was a Speed Racer movie it seems, and even fewer cared to see it. I was one of those people and oh boy, am I ever sorry. A trailer means NOTHING for this type of It's more than a year after this movie was released. Few even knew there was a Speed Racer movie it seems, and even fewer cared to see it. I was one of those people and oh boy, am I ever sorry. A trailer means NOTHING for this type of movie. While one their own, certain scenes might appear unwatchable and the dialogue too sappy for most, as a whole this movie has escalated to the top of my list of favorite movies in the past couple years. I can't get it out of my head. The shmaltz, the eye-ravaging colours, the exhilarating soundtrack, the heart pounding races, and the comic genius --- When you become obsessed with everything related to a movie, you know it was something special. If you're gut tells you to avoid this movie, it's probably just gas. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful
9
ColinCDec 3, 2008
Pure fun. I had a smile on my face the whole time. I'd never watched the cartoon and didn't actually expect much from this movie, other than cool visuals. Boy, was I surprised. The story really pulled me in. And the action of the Pure fun. I had a smile on my face the whole time. I'd never watched the cartoon and didn't actually expect much from this movie, other than cool visuals. Boy, was I surprised. The story really pulled me in. And the action of the racing kept me on the edge of my seat. As for the story, it even managed to bring a tear to my wife's eye. (Who really didn't want to watch it. I had to promise her that if she didn't like it, we'd stop after 20 minutes. When it was over, she thanked me for bringing it home.) Yes, it's campy and has it's tongue firmly in cheek, but it's also sincere, sweet and kick-ass rocking. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MZelenzMay 11, 2008
A good move for the family, brothers, kids in general. Unless your a real girlie-girl.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnS.May 11, 2008
This was a great--yes, that's right--a great movie. Satisfaction is about how well experiences mesh with expectations. If, as a kid, you loved the original cartoons, you'll love this movie. Even if you aren't familiar with the This was a great--yes, that's right--a great movie. Satisfaction is about how well experiences mesh with expectations. If, as a kid, you loved the original cartoons, you'll love this movie. Even if you aren't familiar with the original cartoons but have the capacity to be entertained and excited, you'll love this movie. The only explanation for not loving it is to expect something of it that a Speed Racer movie could not--and should not--be. Speed Racer was always about speed and excitement, family, outlandish settings and triumph over (yes, ridiculous) odds. This movie scores on all fronts. I will forever owe the Wachoski's a debt (well, after the Matrix movies, maybe we'll just call it even!). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
JudyT.May 11, 2008
We got just what one would have excepted from the two brothers that ruined a good Matrix movie. A lame, long, CGI filled mess with no interesting story or characters. I gave it a six because the race sequences through more like a roller We got just what one would have excepted from the two brothers that ruined a good Matrix movie. A lame, long, CGI filled mess with no interesting story or characters. I gave it a six because the race sequences through more like a roller derby were good and were the only part of the movie that my grandson paid attention to. Most of the kids in the audience were bored to distraction. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ChrisHMay 11, 2008
Forget the critics. Speed Racer is an amazing and fun ride through visual spectacle of the best kind. Iron Man won't show you anything you haven't seen before. Speed Racer will. Iron Man won't provide a good villain or a plot Forget the critics. Speed Racer is an amazing and fun ride through visual spectacle of the best kind. Iron Man won't show you anything you haven't seen before. Speed Racer will. Iron Man won't provide a good villain or a plot that has any meaning whatsoever. Speed Racer will. Go see this flick if only for the major ground breaking visuals. You'll like it a lot more than you think going in/. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
StevenWMay 11, 2008
An awesomely visual spectacle in which the car racers are superb, I am 17 and being as this is a childish movie I may not have enjoyed as much as the kids around me did. But it did certainly reach to their target audience. Throughout the An awesomely visual spectacle in which the car racers are superb, I am 17 and being as this is a childish movie I may not have enjoyed as much as the kids around me did. But it did certainly reach to their target audience. Throughout the film it becomes clear there is one half of the film where theres the back story of Speed and how he finds out how corrupt racing is and then theres his younger brother and ChimChim. There is something for adults and kids and with visuals never seen before it makes up to be a fun watch for the family. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
KevinB.May 10, 2008
From the echoes of the anime during the short but sweet opening marquis graphic, into the wonderful juxtaposition of a flash-back and the feeling we all get when behind the wheel sometimes, wondering into a dream-like state and for two hours From the echoes of the anime during the short but sweet opening marquis graphic, into the wonderful juxtaposition of a flash-back and the feeling we all get when behind the wheel sometimes, wondering into a dream-like state and for two hours that's just what I felt like I was doing. Trying to fit the one of the most popular animes ever into a consice and fabulously written script (based on the source material) may not be something that will win oscars but it will win fans. Throughout I was transported to a place of future fantasy as one was in Back to the Future Part Two, or Blade Runner, and I held on with my eyes being tossed all over, mouth agape wondering what other tributes would be thrown in to give the fans something more to take from this colorful film. While some agree the monkey may have taken more scenes than necessary, The Wachoski's had a vision overall. Considering the original Japanese cartoon was considered extremely violent, who on western shores would consider seeing such a film with so many different moods and themes. The scene of Royalton's expose was tense, but the monkey was a perfect to break it. I truly enjoyed this wild ride into the future world of racing and I hope to back in a few years. But with the critics shooting down artistic licenses left and right, the directors may become dejected. Just remember, this is not Atonement or There will be blood, it is a cartoon adaptation so what would you expect from a cartoon? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
TomE.May 11, 2008
It was great to see Speed Racer on the big screen. I grew up with Speed Racer and I wanted to share the experience with my kids. I highly recommend the film if you are a fan of Speed Racer!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BlairS.May 10, 2008
Very much loved the movie. Most enjoyable movie I've seen in ages. However it is not the best. There are bits which are a bit childish and wont appeal to adults. Likewise, there is alot of complex dialogue that wouldnt appeal to kids. Very much loved the movie. Most enjoyable movie I've seen in ages. However it is not the best. There are bits which are a bit childish and wont appeal to adults. Likewise, there is alot of complex dialogue that wouldnt appeal to kids. This is a movie for fans, or forgiving people. The reviews on it are being harsh, only because its being reasonably faithful to the series. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndrewFMay 12, 2008
I loved this movie It really hit me in the part of my mind that is 7 yrs old still. and I hate that the critics are so wrapped up in art house bores to know that they are seeing fun entertainment with a lot of heart and imagination. My guess I loved this movie It really hit me in the part of my mind that is 7 yrs old still. and I hate that the critics are so wrapped up in art house bores to know that they are seeing fun entertainment with a lot of heart and imagination. My guess is people will be talking about this movie in the future under the category of cult films. I can't wait to go see a again with my nephew. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MikeS.May 10, 2008
F-zero GX meets speed racer meets acid. what more could you ask for.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MiguelM.May 10, 2008
Most definitely the worst drivel I have ever seen on the silver-screen.
1 of 1 users found this helpful