Columbia Pictures | Release Date: May 4, 2007
6.7
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 1347 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
763
Mixed:
344
Negative:
240
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
gm101Oct 7, 2010
To be honest, I didn't what was so bad about this movie! I've heard complaints about Venom, too many villains, etc. Well, whatever! I don't care for any of that! As long as I'm entertained, that's all that matters for me!
25 of 38 users found this helpful2513
All this user's reviews
7
HaroonAwanMay 19, 2007
Amazing looking scenes, visual effects are first class and funny. However, there was too much going on. And, what was the story-line again? Fight his best friend; Harry Osborn? Nope, that only happened for 5 minutes... Get rid of the BlackAmazing looking scenes, visual effects are first class and funny. However, there was too much going on. And, what was the story-line again? Fight his best friend; Harry Osborn? Nope, that only happened for 5 minutes... Get rid of the Black Suit? No, that only happened for about an hour... Fight Venom? Still no; that was for around 15 minutes... (Next time we should see more of the uber villain) And what in tarnation did Maguire do to his hair half way through? Back to basics with the next one (if there will be) please. Expand
6 of 6 users found this helpful
8
UltimatEFeb 29, 2012
Spider-man 3 sure has it's faults and flaws. The final cheapter in the spider triogy wraps up the francise greatly and the CGI is dazzling as anything. Sadley though spider-man 3 is so desprate to out-live the amazing spider-man 2 that itSpider-man 3 sure has it's faults and flaws. The final cheapter in the spider triogy wraps up the francise greatly and the CGI is dazzling as anything. Sadley though spider-man 3 is so desprate to out-live the amazing spider-man 2 that it works too hard with way too many villans. First of all, if your gonna go ahead with spidey 3 then keep in mind that,ll you either be blown away or damn right disappointed. Mixed reviews are everywhere on the internet so watch with an open mind. First of all the fight scenes are amazing! oh and there's action! Real action with mind blowing CGI. However though, the film spins a messy plot going to the next character and then to the next one. It's also to note that once spidey goes bad, the film even try's to be funny showing a dance scene with peter ( no! you read that right!) a dance scene! You may just be mad with laughter or myble you,ll come across the WTF factor. Either way though despite the films flaws, spider-man 3 has a darker tone and message then the other two films and also has the beatiful message of forgiveness and choices in the film which to me, was what i found to be the best part of the film. The film wraps the triogly up greatly and by doing so changes the wall clawers orgin story. A riskly move i know and some people thought wrong of this but i for one thought that it payed off as it makes peter grow up more with forgiveness in his heart rather then revenage. Something that are own hearts lack and need to be taught with as well. We always have a choice to do the right thing and its why that this film has the best theme in all of three spider-man films. Spider-man 3 may not live up to spider-man 2 which is a true fact but bear in mind though that it has more heart then spider-man 2 and message. that even the best of us need to learn. Venom was myble a pointless figure in the film but to be honest i just think that venom was a relection of what peter could of become and also what we could become if we live with revenage in our own hearts forever. Don't expect venom to great in the film, let alone be that much in the film either but Raimi didn't even want this guy in the film but instead used him to tell the next story of peter parker. Oh and there's also a death in the film as well, two deaths actualy ( one a villian by no surprise since this a spider-man film) and one is just another message as well. A message that shows even if we can redeem are are selfs from bad choices, we,ll stay have to pay for what we chose to dofor making the wrong choice's in life. To sum it all up, spider-man 3, depsite it's faults, is the best spider-man film with a heart and message. Despite not reaching the level of spider-man 2, the final film has bearth taking CGI and finsh's off the triogy on level. Say what you what about this film, love it or hate it, people say only fans who read the comics only know how this is a bad film. Well guass what? This is coming from a big spider-man who loves the comics and also loves this film as well! There's troll's every where on the internet who rip this film to shreds but i don't care. There's more postive then negative reviews on this site, user's put a more postive reviews here which has out-weighed the bad ones so i know that there's other people who think the same as i do. It's not a bad film but a damn good fllm in it's own light. Besides, despite that spider-man 4 may be cancelled, spider-man 3 wrapped the franise up greatly and it did a damn fine job to end one of the most loved super-hero series ever to come. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
ZilcellMay 11, 2012
With this Spider-Man you have a story that is different from its predecessors. Now there are multiple villains. It may seem like a lot to handle in one film, but somehow the action and story work out in the end. This is the most tragicWith this Spider-Man you have a story that is different from its predecessors. Now there are multiple villains. It may seem like a lot to handle in one film, but somehow the action and story work out in the end. This is the most tragic Spider-Man of them all. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
mrmonsterMay 31, 2012
Spider-man 3 was an epic superhero adventure. Everyone will love this movie. With intense violence, a great plot, and Marvel's coolest superhero, you can't help but like Spider-man 3.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
JackBApr 27, 2008
I enjoyed this film and the review ive given it is possibly skewed having just witnessed "The Condemned" which enters the top 10 worst films of all time. Spider-man takes a different approach from the first 2 films coming to blows with I enjoyed this film and the review ive given it is possibly skewed having just witnessed "The Condemned" which enters the top 10 worst films of all time. Spider-man takes a different approach from the first 2 films coming to blows with friends and loved ones from the start. His character is developing and more so in this film than the previous 2. I'm not a fan of the comics, so im not sure about the history etc and can understand some fans anger, however purely as someone new to the film/series, i enjoyed it overall. I enjoyed seeing something a bit different. What irritated me was the lack of explanation, what on earth was that evil black thing? SPOLIER - When Harry pinned Mary Jane up against the wall then she dumped Peter, what was actually said there? The film however does provide some answers. Combine a decent script with a mega budget, plenty of action and a good cast and you're set. A good film to watch on a Saturday night with the family or a few mates...or the girlfriend. Personally i watched it alone and that was fine too! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
NathanC.May 5, 2007
A very interesting movie. This movie kept me on my toes, was touching, and was hillarious. From a film critic's point of view, it was okay. But the fact that it kept me roaring, laughing throughout, as well as showing its gripping A very interesting movie. This movie kept me on my toes, was touching, and was hillarious. From a film critic's point of view, it was okay. But the fact that it kept me roaring, laughing throughout, as well as showing its gripping poignancy shows that it is a brilliant underrated film of the DECADE!!! Also, Tobey Maguire was brilliant when he started to go bad, because it shows that people should take on moral responsibility and shouldn't hold grudges. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
7
YellowKirbySep 27, 2015
First of all, who cares if there are too many villains? That just makes it more awesome! And although it takes a while for Venom to finally show up, it's all worth it in the end just for his very appearance in the trilogy! It was fun andFirst of all, who cares if there are too many villains? That just makes it more awesome! And although it takes a while for Venom to finally show up, it's all worth it in the end just for his very appearance in the trilogy! It was fun and action-packed, which is what we want to see in super hero movies, right? Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
Tranquilbez22Apr 7, 2012
As much as this movie was spectacular it had too much going, Too much Sandman, not enough new Goblin and Venom, The scene where Peter cries cause MJ boke up with him was so frustrating, he was basically being a sook. With the exception ofAs much as this movie was spectacular it had too much going, Too much Sandman, not enough new Goblin and Venom, The scene where Peter cries cause MJ boke up with him was so frustrating, he was basically being a sook. With the exception of Topher Grace, casting was spot on. It's a fun filled ride but it isn't as fun as the first two were. still it's a worthy addition to your movie collection, especially blu-ray. Expand
7 of 8 users found this helpful71
All this user's reviews
8
MovieLonely94Nov 7, 2010
wasn't as good as the first two movies, but its visuals were still great
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
7
grandpajoe6191Sep 21, 2011
"Spider man 3" is very impressive and astounding; Sam Raimi manages to give the obvious fresh joy and humor from the previous sequels and even throws in more villains. The Result? Perfect.
7 of 10 users found this helpful73
All this user's reviews
8
ChrisHerbstApr 27, 2007
Not as good as #2, more action, but just seemed that it was all forced to finish up the trilogy. Storyline good, but for the first time felt a few reaches to put things in order. Much scarier that previous movies. Would NOT take my youngestNot as good as #2, more action, but just seemed that it was all forced to finish up the trilogy. Storyline good, but for the first time felt a few reaches to put things in order. Much scarier that previous movies. Would NOT take my youngest to see this one. Venom and his screams would give him nightmares. Still the best, by far, superhero movies ever. This one is the 2nd best of the three. If I were to think about it a few more days, I may even move it up a bit more. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful
10
JohnWashingtonMay 3, 2007
This film is a masterpiece. Just ask the critics and the IMDB fans. This division is what creates nothing short of brilliance. If you want, you can disagree with it. But no one can argue that this movie certainly is entertaining, and thatThis film is a masterpiece. Just ask the critics and the IMDB fans. This division is what creates nothing short of brilliance. If you want, you can disagree with it. But no one can argue that this movie certainly is entertaining, and that it has a heart to it and is a gripping tale of bitter humanity. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]May 5, 2007
The goo also sticks to Peter, but scale back on your expectations for a dark side. If you want to see a truly malevolent Maguire grab the DVD of The Good German in which he forces Cate Blanchett into rough anal sex and then punches her out.The goo also sticks to Peter, but scale back on your expectations for a dark side. If you want to see a truly malevolent Maguire grab the DVD of The Good German in which he forces Cate Blanchett into rough anal sex and then punches her out. The worst the goo does to Peter is turn him into a finger-snapping hipster recalling the Buddy Love character in The Nutty Professor (both the Jerry Lewis and Eddie Murphy versions). But Raimi knows we'll never buy Peter as a dick. So he uses the scene for comic effect -- babes laugh at his cool act -- and in the process liberates Maguire from the goody-goody goo that Peter wears like a second skin. The worst thing Peter does is use Gwen to make MJ jealous. And in a typical Raimi touch, the director finds time to show Gwen apologize to MJ for letting herself be a pawn in a man's game.

Spider-Man 3 is full of Raimi nuances. But the attack dogs are out in force. They see the film's budget (a reported $250 million) and the huge box-office take of the first two installments ($1.6 billion) as evidence that the filmmakers are in it for the money. Now there's a shock. Internet wags point out that Raimi, from a conservative Michigan family of Polish Jews, contributed $900 to Dubya's reelection campaign in 2004. What's next? Did Raimi phone in votes for Sanjaya? The third chapter in the Spidey saga (a fourth is in the planning stages) is uneven, ungainly and frayed at the edges but there's lively mischief in it still. My guess is that when the summer blockbuster season finishes pummeling us with formula, Spider-Man 3 is going to look like one of the few that was touched by human hands.
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful
8
CallumHunterMay 19, 2007
i really liked this movie alot. i was hesitant at first when all my mates were saying it was awful but i was happy with what i saw. the action scenes were great, the strong work around all the characters was where the true brilliance in thei really liked this movie alot. i was hesitant at first when all my mates were saying it was awful but i was happy with what i saw. the action scenes were great, the strong work around all the characters was where the true brilliance in the film was. i think so many people thought less of it because they were expecting this uber gritty and dark film, but thats just not how the spiderman films have ever worked. sure it was a little cheesy but i loved every secong of it Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful
8
MrHipsterZebraApr 18, 2012
I understand the complaints that many fans like myself have towards this movie, but I still enjoyed the movie nonetheless. The "Emo Peter" scenes were cheesy and comic bookish... but isn't that the point of a comic book movie? My only realI understand the complaints that many fans like myself have towards this movie, but I still enjoyed the movie nonetheless. The "Emo Peter" scenes were cheesy and comic bookish... but isn't that the point of a comic book movie? My only real problem w/ the movie is how little screen time Venom got. Raimi should have moved him to the 4th movie and kept the Sandman as the main villain. I feel the Venom saga deserves its own movie. In conclusion, this is a good movie with a few problems. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
moviefan11Aug 28, 2012
best one in the series!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
10
TylerGreeneMay 7, 2007
I thought this movie was the best in the series. I loved every Spider Man movie and this one was my fave. I don't understand why everyone is downing it so much. I was just like the other Spider Man's. This movie had great action,I thought this movie was the best in the series. I loved every Spider Man movie and this one was my fave. I don't understand why everyone is downing it so much. I was just like the other Spider Man's. This movie had great action, great story, and great dialogue, i loved everything about this movie. It was funny but also serious. This movie pulled off everything. Easy 10. Expand
4 of 7 users found this helpful
10
JohnSturdivantMay 4, 2007
this was a massive achivemant in spider-man history. it was a great film to say it was a piece of crap is a lie. now spider-man 2 was a peice of shit. now that movie was notebook + fantastic four. it is so shitty. i love this film. it was waythis was a massive achivemant in spider-man history. it was a great film to say it was a piece of crap is a lie. now spider-man 2 was a peice of shit. now that movie was notebook + fantastic four. it is so shitty. i love this film. it was way better than 2 and a little better than 1 not that much. but ff2: rise of the silver surfer will be better. i know it. so im done. i love the film and sm2 was shit. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful
10
ChrisVillegasMay 5, 2007
Best movie ever, idont know why people despyes so much this movie, the story is soo cool, and the fight scenes, why do they say that is exagerated? is spiderman, not batman, i mean, come on, its a super hero story, or did you wanted to seeBest movie ever, idont know why people despyes so much this movie, the story is soo cool, and the fight scenes, why do they say that is exagerated? is spiderman, not batman, i mean, come on, its a super hero story, or did you wanted to see another superman returns version? that really sucked!! give spidey a chance. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful
10
IamnotacriticMay 4, 2007
I loved this movie more than any other spider-man movie or maybe even any other comic book movie or maybe even my children. kthx go see it i like spider-man.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
10
EddieB.May 5, 2007
The best comedic/action flick according to date, in the year of 2007. The theme of humanity and forgiveness is beautiful. Learn to love and stop hating from within.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
JmsbppJul 15, 2013
Se daño un poco la saga sin embargo tiene su encanto de Hombre araña que demuestra en la primera y segunda parte, De un modo Peter Parker saca su lado oscuro de una forma no muy chevere tal vez al ponerle mas accion se perdio el hombre arañaSe daño un poco la saga sin embargo tiene su encanto de Hombre araña que demuestra en la primera y segunda parte, De un modo Peter Parker saca su lado oscuro de una forma no muy chevere tal vez al ponerle mas accion se perdio el hombre araña que habia antes Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
TheOnlineGamerAug 22, 2013
Just like the reviews for M.J's play, this film is unbelievably underrated. The characters, story and themes all come full circle in this masterpiece. I love that the film combines all the goofy and emotional themes to conclude a fantasticJust like the reviews for M.J's play, this film is unbelievably underrated. The characters, story and themes all come full circle in this masterpiece. I love that the film combines all the goofy and emotional themes to conclude a fantastic story with much Oscar-worthy finesse (Sandman's creation, anyone?).

One of my favourite movies and I hope The Amazing Spider-Man 2 can live up to this amazing trilogy.
Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
OrangeknockoutApr 9, 2014
lol people are really divided on this movie lol I for one enjoyed it; this was actually my most favorite spider man movie; the action was great, the emotional parts tugged at my strings, and a bad spiderman was a fresh change of pace; I don'tlol people are really divided on this movie lol I for one enjoyed it; this was actually my most favorite spider man movie; the action was great, the emotional parts tugged at my strings, and a bad spiderman was a fresh change of pace; I don't know if its just me but the ending brought me to near tears; lol a great movie definantly; I would recommend anyone to just go in, watch the movie, and watch it on your own behalf; just because someone here said the movie was bad doesn't mean its bad; vice versa for good; lol

the only problem I had with this movie was that venom didn't get enough spotlight; sandman got more attention than venom and venom didn't get enough development; also the guy who played venom didn't really fit the persona of what I pictured venom to be; I always pictured venom to be this big buff guy that bullied peter parker but this actor failed to pull off that image lol still I suppose I he did a decent job of being venom lol he did get the cockiness of venom down pretty well lol

solid 8, great movie!
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
Pinglu50Jun 6, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie isn't as bad as it seems, according to most of the Spider Man spectators. There were many villains in it and the plot twists during the movie don't follow a specific story-line. Despite of it, the denouement was impressive and I really appreciated it. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
AnonymousMCMay 5, 2007
It really ashame the critics are really messing this up.The film has a dark side alot like the comic. I'm so glad that this film doesn't put a warm and fuzzy in everyones heart.It's not suppose to ..A really under appreciatedIt really ashame the critics are really messing this up.The film has a dark side alot like the comic. I'm so glad that this film doesn't put a warm and fuzzy in everyones heart.It's not suppose to ..A really under appreciated film..Maybe Fantastic 4 is more for the critics liking ....a really well crafted film..Nice to see the old Sam ways of story telling ..Thank you Sam Rami....... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AnonymousMCMay 6, 2007
Not as good as the first 2 but still is worth seeing. Tries to mix too many sub-plots, too many characters, and in the end gives solutions that either ar in ahurry or not so convincing. But the humorous stuff are good (even McGuire behavingNot as good as the first 2 but still is worth seeing. Tries to mix too many sub-plots, too many characters, and in the end gives solutions that either ar in ahurry or not so convincing. But the humorous stuff are good (even McGuire behaving as jerk makes u laugh but THAT s the intention, people!), the drama that ALWAYS was there (check the previous Spideys) is here too and action in nevetheless awesome. I expected MORE of course. but to call this a bad movie is WAY out of line... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AnonymousMCMay 9, 2007
Holy crap! You guys take this movie too seriously. It's a blast. Unless your one of those creepy guys who have seen every movie known to man and try to show their intellect by b*tching about how superhero movies A: are slightly differentHoly crap! You guys take this movie too seriously. It's a blast. Unless your one of those creepy guys who have seen every movie known to man and try to show their intellect by b*tching about how superhero movies A: are slightly different than the comics or B: are too much like the comics, you'll like this. The first sandman scene is the most beautiful special effects I've ever seen by the way. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AnonymousMCNov 24, 2007
Compared to predecessors, Spidey three is a little choppy, but that doesn't prevent it from being entertaining. the "bad" peter is an absolute blast to watch, from his more outspoken behavioral qualities to his ferocious spidey fighting.Compared to predecessors, Spidey three is a little choppy, but that doesn't prevent it from being entertaining. the "bad" peter is an absolute blast to watch, from his more outspoken behavioral qualities to his ferocious spidey fighting. Sandman's an awesome villain, and the arc with the three friends was wrapped up nicely. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AnonymousMCJan 12, 2008
Spider-man 3 was the #1 movie i wanted to see of 2007. I saw it on 6 May. I have to say it is not as good as the first two. This movie dragged a lot, which reminded my of the old days of star wars ep. 2 and pearl harbor. the acting kinda wentSpider-man 3 was the #1 movie i wanted to see of 2007. I saw it on 6 May. I have to say it is not as good as the first two. This movie dragged a lot, which reminded my of the old days of star wars ep. 2 and pearl harbor. the acting kinda went down a bit. I have no idea why people are going off for the scene where Peter is dancing in the street. that was funny. Overall, this movie is not a ripoff. It's just not the best of the spidey trilogy. I give it an 8/10 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MiKEJan 12, 2008
I actually enjoyed watching this movie. Sure there are numerous stuip things, but just ignore them like they were not there and enjoy the rest the movie. The special effects are excellent! and the movie is loaded with them, I also found theI actually enjoyed watching this movie. Sure there are numerous stuip things, but just ignore them like they were not there and enjoy the rest the movie. The special effects are excellent! and the movie is loaded with them, I also found the story to be well writen as well. Once again afew lose ends. Overall this is the 2nd best Spiderman movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
AnonymousMCJun 18, 2009
Spider-Man 3 is just a huge disappointment. There are some things I loved about the film and things I disliked about the film and things I just downright hated about the film. Not a terrible movie at all, not in the slightest. I had fun withSpider-Man 3 is just a huge disappointment. There are some things I loved about the film and things I disliked about the film and things I just downright hated about the film. Not a terrible movie at all, not in the slightest. I had fun with it in some places and I liked its message, so I'm gonna be nice and give it a seven. By no means a bad movie, but definitely a disappointment compared to the first two films. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
BryanM.Nov 5, 2007
what is so wrong with this? it is a great action movie and yes I know they gayest thing about it is it has way to much love in it with mary jan. but that black spider man was so cool. the only bad part is I did not get to see the ending i what is so wrong with this? it is a great action movie and yes I know they gayest thing about it is it has way to much love in it with mary jan. but that black spider man was so cool. the only bad part is I did not get to see the ending i saw it on a bus trip. o and harry is a bad villen. he got his butt wopped to easy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
SteveC.Nov 7, 2007
There is a lot wrong with this movie, but in the end it's still entertaining.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JamesF.Nov 22, 2007
How's the Spider-Man 3? Soo good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
PeterJ.Nov 24, 2007
Good solid movie and very entertaining. Not the best Spiderman film, but those giving this movie 1's and 2's are absolute morons.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnM.Dec 4, 2007
So sue me, I loved it! Action-packed and full of fun. That's what I look for in a movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AshleyM.Mar 30, 2008
This movie was artistically amazing and had a lot of great aspects!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
kurtcJul 13, 2008
A pretty good film, though not really a magnificent one. In the comics Venom is muscular and cool. In here, he's some skinny wimp.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
PeterP.Aug 27, 2009
Hey, Christopher P. (below) get a grip man, it was a comic book movie!! If you want reality, go watch a documentary! This movie was entertaining and fun to watch. Venom deserved his own movie though! Keep making em' big Raimi and I Hey, Christopher P. (below) get a grip man, it was a comic book movie!! If you want reality, go watch a documentary! This movie was entertaining and fun to watch. Venom deserved his own movie though! Keep making em' big Raimi and I can't wait for part 4 starring Carnage and Reptile!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
CatherineN.Oct 17, 2009
Spider Man could be a good teaching material for children, especially the Episode One. Spider Man
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LewisB.May 3, 2007
Spider-Man 3 is the Lawrence Of Arabia of the superhero movies world. It is epic, sprawling, magnificent, meaningful, beautiful. Anyone who doesn't enjoy this movie must be a pretty spoilt brat or a cynical old misery. For near on three Spider-Man 3 is the Lawrence Of Arabia of the superhero movies world. It is epic, sprawling, magnificent, meaningful, beautiful. Anyone who doesn't enjoy this movie must be a pretty spoilt brat or a cynical old misery. For near on three hours it envelops you in its world and makes you CARE about the characters. How's that for a special effects laden blockbuster, a movie with characters that matter? The comedy works, the emotion works, the action works. Everything Raimi tries comes off. The set pieces are particularly astounding, ranging from an out of control crane to Spidey's numerous battles with the meaty villains on show. Like others, I think this is by far the best of the three (though I loved the first two as well). It's a modern-day classic, an enrapturing fantasy that exhibits all that's best in modern movie making. An experience not to be missed. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JimD.May 4, 2007
If i were to say this movie was bad...i'd be lying to myself... because it was great solid entertainment by the characters we love. ...i must admit it lost a little of it's deep edge that came from spiderman 2... much emotional If i were to say this movie was bad...i'd be lying to myself... because it was great solid entertainment by the characters we love. ...i must admit it lost a little of it's deep edge that came from spiderman 2... much emotional impact was lost and there was some very...uh...unintentionally funny moments... ...however, i had an over-all good time. I enjoyed it... and i can't deny that fact. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JimA.May 4, 2007
I don't really know why critics rate this movie so low and I am totally opposed to that. The movie was good but it could be better if it had a much more better end!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
M.LeeMay 4, 2007
It's not as bad a some make it out to be. There's nowhere as much character development as in 1 and 2. Why should there be? You've seen these characters for 5 hours on film already, why do you need that much more? There's It's not as bad a some make it out to be. There's nowhere as much character development as in 1 and 2. Why should there be? You've seen these characters for 5 hours on film already, why do you need that much more? There's a lot more action, and as a side-effect, too much CGI. I think this film has become a victim of too much hype, and too much footage already released in trailers and "sneak peeks". Venom looked AWESOME. Just wish he had more than just 30 mins or so. It's better than 2, not a good as 1. It's a film that you'll like more and more, the more you see it. There's too many smaller nuances that you miss in one viewing with all the action. The biggest flaw was not enough JK Simmons. He always steals the movie, and he just isn't in this one enough. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JimD.May 4, 2007
If i were to say this movie was bad...i'd be lying to myself... because it was great solid entertainment by the characters we love. ...i must admit it lost a little of it's deep edge that came from spiderman 2... much emotional If i were to say this movie was bad...i'd be lying to myself... because it was great solid entertainment by the characters we love. ...i must admit it lost a little of it's deep edge that came from spiderman 2... much emotional impact was lost and there was some very...uh...unintentionally funny moments... ...however, i had an over-all good time. I enjoyed it... and i can't deny that fact. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MikeH.May 4, 2007
this film is so much damn fun. very formulaic and cliche heavy, but when you have a budget in excess of 300 million, why the hell would you want to be edgy. almost anyone who walks into the cinema knows what they're going to get. this film is so much damn fun. very formulaic and cliche heavy, but when you have a budget in excess of 300 million, why the hell would you want to be edgy. almost anyone who walks into the cinema knows what they're going to get. don't expect to be challenged, just enjoy it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
DwightM.May 4, 2007
I give this a 7 because in grade-school, a 70 is a C for average. I felt that this movie was average when compared to what we've already seen from this franchise. I was expecting lots more but received even less. I am sorry to see these I give this a 7 because in grade-school, a 70 is a C for average. I felt that this movie was average when compared to what we've already seen from this franchise. I was expecting lots more but received even less. I am sorry to see these characters go like this. Alas. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MatthewK.May 4, 2007
Actually i'd give it an 8.5 but whatever. this film was flawed, yes. but was by no means a bad movie, i have seen bad movies (fantastic 4, x-men: laststand, daredevil) and this is not a bad film at all. it's as good as part 1 if notActually i'd give it an 8.5 but whatever. this film was flawed, yes. but was by no means a bad movie, i have seen bad movies (fantastic 4, x-men: laststand, daredevil) and this is not a bad film at all. it's as good as part 1 if not a little better. not nearly as convulted as i had thought it's be. it's pacing was all wacky and wrong in the last 45 minutes but otherwise it was insanely entertaining. amazing, amazing special effects. this is pretty much the return of the jedi of the trilogy; good but still has its problems. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
Andrewfidel1tyMay 4, 2007
I enjoy this movie. It is interesting and cinematic.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
TheoC.May 4, 2007
Powerfully gripping, and touching film, and Harry Osborn was actually good in this film. Too bad the Eddie Brock character seemed inconsistent, and the plot seemed rushed. Haydn Church was great in the bit role as the down on his luck, the Powerfully gripping, and touching film, and Harry Osborn was actually good in this film. Too bad the Eddie Brock character seemed inconsistent, and the plot seemed rushed. Haydn Church was great in the bit role as the down on his luck, the good-hearted but criminally Sandman, and this film was awesome. Venom was great in the two halves, and as Eddie Brock, but I didn't think they linked up well together. Just my opinion. Good storyline, and buddy buddy film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CarsonK.May 4, 2007
I thought that the effects were amazing and the villains were tremendous. When everything is sort of o.k. and mellow for Peter the story is a little less interesting, but this is still my favorite spiderman movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
FilmFellaMay 4, 2007
Though the movie is a bit long and a bit slow at times, this will easily be one of the best movies of the summer and most fun movies of the year. Smarter and Funnier than the previous movies help 3 find its niche in the Marvel Hall of Heros.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SpidermanMay 4, 2007
is awesome ... hey is a movie fantasy, is not for the oscar is for take a break...
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ScottW.May 4, 2007
Just as good as the others. It could of been the best though.They just mix up the plots to much.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SeanP.May 4, 2007
Blew me away, into the screen! Wow a heart catcher.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JosephO.May 4, 2007
The people who don't understand the brooding apparently didn't understand the mechanics of the material that came from the meteorite. It ENHANCES emotions/powers, so when he is in the black suit, ALL of his emotions are enhanced...
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AMovieCriticYoMay 5, 2007
Riveting, touching, brilliant. This divisiveness is what spurs on greatness. Every great underrated action cannot go without being in question. The film delivered on its promise. It brings humanity into its superheroes, and delivers with its Riveting, touching, brilliant. This divisiveness is what spurs on greatness. Every great underrated action cannot go without being in question. The film delivered on its promise. It brings humanity into its superheroes, and delivers with its comedic and dramatic potential and fulfills it. It is like Arrested Development meets Superman 2. An overall superb film. Also, Harry Osborn finally gets to show that he is a likeable character, and not whiny, and his part in the movie was incredible as a homicidal maniac-on and off again crazy best friend, who becomes an amnesiac, fights, and later, grows a conscience. The Green Goblin cooks, and paints. This is hillarious. Also, Venom was a dousche, but a convincing one at that. Lay off, haters. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PabloE.May 5, 2007
Sandman was a brilliant and worthy character in the Spiderman movies, but all of the supervillains got shortchanged by being crammed in the allotted time slot. Still, all of them showed a human side that shows us that we as human beings can Sandman was a brilliant and worthy character in the Spiderman movies, but all of the supervillains got shortchanged by being crammed in the allotted time slot. Still, all of them showed a human side that shows us that we as human beings can choose to be good or evil, to repent, and to do good things in our daily lives. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChrisA.May 5, 2007
Powerfully gripping, and touching film, and Harry Osborn was actually good in this film. Too bad the Eddie Brock character seemed inconsistent, and the plot seemed rushed. Haydn Church was great in the bit role as the down on his luck, the Powerfully gripping, and touching film, and Harry Osborn was actually good in this film. Too bad the Eddie Brock character seemed inconsistent, and the plot seemed rushed. Haydn Church was great in the bit role as the down on his luck, the good-hearted but criminally Sandman, and this film was awesome. Good storyline, and buddy buddy film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RonJ.May 5, 2007
Clever and unconvential, this sort of film applies to independent film students, college kids, but not your average elderly crowd or for the entire family. Still it provides raucous laughter, and despite this division, it is necessary Clever and unconvential, this sort of film applies to independent film students, college kids, but not your average elderly crowd or for the entire family. Still it provides raucous laughter, and despite this division, it is necessary because even though it creates controversy, it is needed to show that everyday people are not one-dimensional people, and that not everything is so cut-and-dry. Their message hits this home, and this is why this film is so powerful. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JimboH.May 5, 2007
Top flight action, good all around characters and plot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
GeoffP.May 5, 2007
Cheesy plot and dialogue aside, the acting was very good, the humor was decent, and overall good enough action to keep me entertained.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
LukeA.May 5, 2007
This is far from perfect, but it still is a fun and exciting installment into the spider-man franchise. It has plenty of action, laughs as well as serious moments. Its campy and cheesy at times but thats because its a comic book movie. Go in This is far from perfect, but it still is a fun and exciting installment into the spider-man franchise. It has plenty of action, laughs as well as serious moments. Its campy and cheesy at times but thats because its a comic book movie. Go in wanting to have fun and not to critique every little detail. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
PerroD.May 5, 2007
I thought the movie was great. If you go in expecting it to be as great as the first sequel then you might be a bit dissapointed. there are some solid performances from the cast especially from Thomas Haydn Church as Marko Flint and from I thought the movie was great. If you go in expecting it to be as great as the first sequel then you might be a bit dissapointed. there are some solid performances from the cast especially from Thomas Haydn Church as Marko Flint and from James Franco as Harry Osborn/The New Goblin. this one is also alot funnier than the other two movies with peter parker taking on a much more emo/goofy persona at about halfway through the movie. the effects were better this time around and even provided for a few jumps out of my seat. my only beef with this installment is that the ending was kind of awkward and somber and left much to be desired. but besides that the movie was fantastic and will probably be the best movie of the season. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PeterRollingO.May 5, 2007
In my opinion, the 2nd Spiderman was one of the best superhero movies ever made. It had the perfect balance of character development and action, and flowed smoothly. Because of that lasting impression, I went into the 3rd one with extremely In my opinion, the 2nd Spiderman was one of the best superhero movies ever made. It had the perfect balance of character development and action, and flowed smoothly. Because of that lasting impression, I went into the 3rd one with extremely high expectations - and therein lies the problem. If you took this movie by itself, and you had never seen the first two, you might think this was an incredible flick. And it is... when you compare it to most other comic-based films. But, rather annoyingly, there is a tendency to compare entries of a franchise with each other. In terms of what could have been better about it, it's not that the film is too long (I love long movies, like Lord of the Rings and Braveheart); it's that, in the time allotted, so much is being crammed that you kind of want the filmmakers to do one of two things: (1) either make this into two separate movies, or (2) make it 3 hours long and smooth out the rough edges. It seemed that a lot was left on the cutting room floor in an attempt to keep this under 3 hours. I told the guy sitting next to me that I could have sat another 30 minutes, because the best thing about this series is that the characters are so likeable. Sure, some scenes were dragged out a bit too long (e.g. when Parker has a 'bad'-itude and is strutting his stuff), but that really didn't bother me, because those scenes were funny (this is by far the funniest of the 3 movies). Like I said, it just seemed like the editor got a little "scissors-happy" and, as a result, the film seems choppy at times. Again, this could have been made into 2 phenomenal films or been turned into a "Return of the King-ish" guilty pleasure. Regardless, it was worth my money and I would like to see it again, just to determine if my opinion about it changes after a second helping. A masterpiece it is not, but it does make for a decent superhero movie, and I hope the 4th one gets made. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JohnnyP.May 5, 2007
A damn good film that exceeded my expectations. Reading from the reviews, I didn't expect much, but hey, it was well worth my time, and I say it's worth more than one viewing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TedB.May 5, 2007
This film was decent. I liked it. It wasn't too bad, it had tidbits of good humor, as well as a good cast, and action. All around good, enjoyable film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LewisB.May 5, 2007
Spider-Man 3 is the Lawrence Of Arabia of the superhero movies world. It is epic, sprawling, magnificent, meaningful, beautiful. Anyone who doesn't enjoy this movie must be a pretty spoilt brat or a cynical old misery. For near on three Spider-Man 3 is the Lawrence Of Arabia of the superhero movies world. It is epic, sprawling, magnificent, meaningful, beautiful. Anyone who doesn't enjoy this movie must be a pretty spoilt brat or a cynical old misery. For near on three hours it envelops you in its world and makes you CARE about the characters. How's that for a special effects laden blockbuster, a movie with characters that matter? The comedy works, the emotion works, the action works. Everything Raimi tries comes off. The set pieces are particularly astounding, ranging from an out of control crane to Spidey's numerous battles with the meaty villains on show. Like others, I think this is by far the best of the three (though I loved the first two as well). It's a modern-day classic, an enrapturing fantasy that exhibits all that's best in modern movie making. An experience not to be missed. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
BenjaminB.May 5, 2007
The problem with this movie are that there are too many unneccessary scenes. do you want to see how MJ and Harry are cooking, do you want to see how peter is dancing to express his evil character traits, or do you want to see how he tries toThe problem with this movie are that there are too many unneccessary scenes. do you want to see how MJ and Harry are cooking, do you want to see how peter is dancing to express his evil character traits, or do you want to see how he tries to be a macho? I don't want. Maybe they were ment to be ironic, but they were too normal to be ironic and too stupid to be normal. the other movies had no ironie in it, so no one in the cinema got that it was (maybe) ment to be ironic. without these stupid scenes and a little bit more fighting-action I would give it a 10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ChesterJ>May 5, 2007
The special effects are top-notch, absolutely, but it's the amazing camera works and the beautifully interwoven story that gives Spider-Man 3 it's infallible greatness.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
HalB.May 5, 2007
More fun than I thought it would be. Yes, it focuses more on emotion than action at times, but what's wrong with that? There are a couple scenes that fall flat, but the overall story arc moves along nicely, the special effects are good More fun than I thought it would be. Yes, it focuses more on emotion than action at times, but what's wrong with that? There are a couple scenes that fall flat, but the overall story arc moves along nicely, the special effects are good (but don't dominate the film) and the acting is decent. People who give this anything below a 5 are way harsh. The cameo by Bruce Campbell is excellent. And who knew that Dunst cold actually sing? or that Toby could dance a bit? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AndrewCMay 5, 2007
This Movie in my opinion is the best of the trilogy, It has new exciting villians which overpower the villians of the last two installments. There are however a few moments in the movie where you wonder why Raimi twists the story. Other than This Movie in my opinion is the best of the trilogy, It has new exciting villians which overpower the villians of the last two installments. There are however a few moments in the movie where you wonder why Raimi twists the story. Other than that, Spider Man gives off a new personality that pleased me throughout the movie. Overall, Spider Man 3 keeps you on the edge of your seat wanting more from the from the screen, and hopefuly, more installments of the series from Sam Raimi. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
CamD.May 5, 2007
Almost flawless. This was absolutely amazing and I am completely lost as to how anyone could have disliked this movie. This is pure gold. I will never forget this movie in my life, simply because the story was surprising, fun, funny, and Almost flawless. This was absolutely amazing and I am completely lost as to how anyone could have disliked this movie. This is pure gold. I will never forget this movie in my life, simply because the story was surprising, fun, funny, and unpredictable, as well as the fight scenes were the best I have ever seen in any superhero movie let alone any movie. And let's not forget when spider-man fights with his best friend. Have we all forgotten what these movies are about? Absolutely amazing. I paid 15 bucks for advanced tickets to IMAX, and I would have paid 30. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TomW.May 5, 2007
This movie may have had alot more cheesy lines than the first two, but it's still an epic Spidey adventure like them also. I can tell many of these people commenting obviously did not watch or understand the movie. It was hinted This movie may have had alot more cheesy lines than the first two, but it's still an epic Spidey adventure like them also. I can tell many of these people commenting obviously did not watch or understand the movie. It was hinted throughout the entire movie that Flint was a good person. He didn't suddenly become good in the end. Talor P. obviously has to go back and watch the movie again. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnB.May 5, 2007
I went to the theater expecting to be entertained and I was. It has just as much "soul" as the others and actually pushes more boundaries than anyone could expect it to. One thing that was a little weird was Peter Parker's double chin. Oh well.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MatthewM.May 5, 2007
Sure its no Spider-man 1 or 2, but its nonetheless fantastic. CGI at a all time high. Acting most impressive. Definetly a must-see.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JonahH.May 5, 2007
After reading all the incredibly negative reviews I was expecting this to be one of the worst letdowns since the almost unwatchable Jar Jar Binks/Star Wars trilogy. Turns out the movie is actually really good, its only main issue being a bit After reading all the incredibly negative reviews I was expecting this to be one of the worst letdowns since the almost unwatchable Jar Jar Binks/Star Wars trilogy. Turns out the movie is actually really good, its only main issue being a bit too long and slow in some parts. They could have cut about 15 minutes from it and it would have been fine. I'm not sure what people were expecting but I find this Spiderman to be on the same high-level as the other two, and I have to laugh at the doom and gloom reviews that many of the major critics have taken, they are really way off the mark this time. This movie has laughs, sad moments, and some excellent action scenes. Well worth the wait. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
LeeS.May 5, 2007
Deeply flawed masterpeice. I think Sam Raimi didn't have the time needed to give this movie the edit that it needed. With a better cut Raimi could easily remove the worse scenes and improve the poorer and more contrived story elements. Deeply flawed masterpeice. I think Sam Raimi didn't have the time needed to give this movie the edit that it needed. With a better cut Raimi could easily remove the worse scenes and improve the poorer and more contrived story elements. However it will never be as good as Spider-man 2, which was pretty much perfect. There are some really great scenes and amazing action sequences, and the stellar cast help make the movie fun despite a few bad scenes, bad pacing and forced plot elements. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MicS.May 5, 2007
It was pretty good. Not as good as 2 and 1, and somewhat of a let down only because we've seen it all before. Venom did feel a tiny bit rushed and thrown in at the end. I think it would've benefitted from just having the Sandman. It was pretty good. Not as good as 2 and 1, and somewhat of a let down only because we've seen it all before. Venom did feel a tiny bit rushed and thrown in at the end. I think it would've benefitted from just having the Sandman. Harry could've stayed. Other than that, was cool. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JamesP.May 5, 2007
Obviously those who are reviewing this movie have never read the books they are based on. Spider-Man 3 was far superior to the clich'e events that took place in Spider-Man 2. The execution of 3 was perfect. It was well paced and the Obviously those who are reviewing this movie have never read the books they are based on. Spider-Man 3 was far superior to the clich'e events that took place in Spider-Man 2. The execution of 3 was perfect. It was well paced and the characters were all very well defined. I'm sure it was no easy task fitting 40 years of comic book history into three, two and a half hour movies, but Raimi pulls it off with precision. The movie touched on many emotions. The only flaw I found with this movie was in Venom's character. A. Venom has razor webbing. B. Speaks of himself as "We' as apposed to "I". C. No hinting to the creation of the character "Carnage". Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DougG.May 5, 2007
Awesome movie with a great message that more young people need to learn!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PammieB.May 5, 2007
Absolutly amazing movie. pure masterpiece. great suspence, many turns, and a very unexpected ending. DONT MISS!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JaredB.May 5, 2007
I just saw this film last night. At first, I really didn't know what I was in for. By the end of the movie, I was glad I chose to go. Aside from a corny and convoluted love story, this was the best of the trilogy. And, I didn't I just saw this film last night. At first, I really didn't know what I was in for. By the end of the movie, I was glad I chose to go. Aside from a corny and convoluted love story, this was the best of the trilogy. And, I didn't think they could do any better than they did with spiderman 2. I loved it!!!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
SteveA.May 5, 2007
There were a few flaws. However, this movie had too much heart to dislike. I can picture Raimi not being one of the cool kids in school (that was probably someone like Michael Bay or James Cameron). Instead, he was probably the sweet, goofy There were a few flaws. However, this movie had too much heart to dislike. I can picture Raimi not being one of the cool kids in school (that was probably someone like Michael Bay or James Cameron). Instead, he was probably the sweet, goofy kid with a ton of talent and heart. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AMovieCriticMay 5, 2007
Once again, I'm going to have to disagree with the critics on this one. This movie was better than the 1st one, and it completely BLOWS AWAY the tear-filled, slow paced 2nd installment. This movie re-captures the feel of the first Once again, I'm going to have to disagree with the critics on this one. This movie was better than the 1st one, and it completely BLOWS AWAY the tear-filled, slow paced 2nd installment. This movie re-captures the feel of the first Spider-Man and mixes it with the improved effects from Spider-Man 2 (and really tops those as well) to create a nearly perfect Spider-Man movie. Best superhero movie I've ever seen. I was really into it. And after spending the entire 2nd movie sulking and lacking any redeeming qualities, Harry really is brought back in the 3rd movie as a very likable character. The scenes involving him and Peter are where the movie's at its best. Then there's the dark Spider-Man, also really high point of the movie, and there's the awesome Venom.... There's just too much great stuff to count. It does seem a little convoluted at first but it eventually evens itself out and ends up creating a very fun, action-packed movie that definitely outdoes the first 2 in almost every way imaginable. Definitely worth seeing. Would have been a perfect 10 if the script was edited...just slightly. Please keep superhero movies at under 2 hours, guys.... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SegioC.May 5, 2007
Really cool, action, history, good effects.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MattW.May 6, 2007
I liked it. As a stand alone movie, its great. Its funny, action packed, and a lot better than most super hero movies.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
TomK.May 6, 2007
The movie wasn't perfect or excellent, but it was very good. the action, the effects, the actors and the comedy were excellent. Black Spidey was cool, Sandman was amazing. Many people didn't liked this movie because it isn't The movie wasn't perfect or excellent, but it was very good. the action, the effects, the actors and the comedy were excellent. Black Spidey was cool, Sandman was amazing. Many people didn't liked this movie because it isn't explore the characters to the deep; but it's already done in the previous films, most of the characters are the same, so nothing would get you a new information about the characters. The end of the movie turned down to be the weakest part of the movie, but when you remember the other parts of the movie you see how it was an excellent way to end this trilogy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
LeeH.May 6, 2007
A fantastic movie suffering from inevitable hype and high expectations. Yes it crams a lot in the time it has, but how many other movies could still do it as well as it does? Not perfect but lots of fun, bringing three villians (or are A fantastic movie suffering from inevitable hype and high expectations. Yes it crams a lot in the time it has, but how many other movies could still do it as well as it does? Not perfect but lots of fun, bringing three villians (or are they?) into the mix as well as the romance and laughs. If this were the last in the series I would be far from disappointed - everything is concluded well given how much it has to do. Thank you Marvel, thank you Sony, thank you Sam! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
EaskyMay 6, 2007
This one may not be as good as last 2,however,it's a deeper one.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
AlexMay 6, 2007
As far as some franchise/superhero movies go, Spiderman 3 isn't bad. its entertaining enough to keep a Monster-addicted high-schooler (me) watching happily for the two hour running time. unfortunately, there are some departments where itAs far as some franchise/superhero movies go, Spiderman 3 isn't bad. its entertaining enough to keep a Monster-addicted high-schooler (me) watching happily for the two hour running time. unfortunately, there are some departments where it just falls short. the movie has a tendancy to skip around a bit, making it midly difficult to follow, and some of the acting (especially on Toby McGuire's part) just plain sucks. and then there was Venom. quite simply, he could not have been more poorly excecuted. he just came off as an evil, power hungry version of spiderman with bad teeth and black webs who wanted to exact revenge because he lost his job. Venom is one of my favorite bad guys, but after this movie, i'm not sure i can still say the same thing. but, i guess, in the end, it was still a fairly good movie. could have been better, but its still worth a good rental, or even a buy. overall, 7 out of 10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JamesA.May 6, 2007
The flaws of the movie were that it doesn't follow the comic. Venom himself should have been Hulk appearence (not size). The major flaw was that 3 enemies divided the action and no major battles occured unlike Spider-man 2. I say go and The flaws of the movie were that it doesn't follow the comic. Venom himself should have been Hulk appearence (not size). The major flaw was that 3 enemies divided the action and no major battles occured unlike Spider-man 2. I say go and see it, the movie was enjoyable. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MikeC.May 6, 2007
If you go into this movie expecting nothing but flare and glare, then I can understand how you were disappointed. To me, the movie was about the hardships that Peter Parker as a person had to experience. I think they should have followed the If you go into this movie expecting nothing but flare and glare, then I can understand how you were disappointed. To me, the movie was about the hardships that Peter Parker as a person had to experience. I think they should have followed the cartoon for the Symbiote. It seemed to..random. Harry's "amnesia" served no real purpose in the plot, and cramming Venom into the last 15 minutes was extremely disappointing. I think the directors had so many ideas for scenes, that when it came to putting it together, they lost focus on where the story was supposed to be in the end. The first hour+ felt slow-moving, and the last 30+ felt extremely rushed. Very X-Men 3-ish... :/ Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AlisaH.May 6, 2007
This movie was really good, the acting, humor, action, and the romance. It made you feel and hope this guy makes it through to the end, you go oh crap when peter says something stupid to mj or other things. The only problem I had with the This movie was really good, the acting, humor, action, and the romance. It made you feel and hope this guy makes it through to the end, you go oh crap when peter says something stupid to mj or other things. The only problem I had with the movie was that Venom came in to late. Otherwise, I give kudos and wait anxiously for the next installment. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
CalebC.May 6, 2007
The Best of the trilogy. Its exciting, thrilling, dramatic, a bit funny, and weird. The Weird comes from things that the other spiderman movies haven't done. It takes on a different look into comic book films and its set apart from them The Best of the trilogy. Its exciting, thrilling, dramatic, a bit funny, and weird. The Weird comes from things that the other spiderman movies haven't done. It takes on a different look into comic book films and its set apart from them in a tremendous way. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
LizMay 6, 2007
Loved this Spiderman movie! My favorite out of the three.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
WarmongerMay 6, 2007
I thought it was a very good movie, except for a couple of scenes, that didn't really belong in this film, for instance, "dark" Peter Parker strutting his stuff before entering the cafe. All that was missing was the Bee Gee's I thought it was a very good movie, except for a couple of scenes, that didn't really belong in this film, for instance, "dark" Peter Parker strutting his stuff before entering the cafe. All that was missing was the Bee Gee's singing staying alive! and of course the infamous dance scene at the cafe....what we're they thinking?!! I don't mind a little corn but this went way beyond corny,it was just plain embarrassing!.... the rain drops keep falling on my head scene in the second movie pales in comparison!! I really hope they omit these scenes on the DVD. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DanielJ.May 6, 2007
It wasn't as good as the second one and the first was still a little better, but 3 is still good. On the pro side, it was definitely the deepest of the trilogy and had the best character development in Peter, MJ, and Harry. On the con It wasn't as good as the second one and the first was still a little better, but 3 is still good. On the pro side, it was definitely the deepest of the trilogy and had the best character development in Peter, MJ, and Harry. On the con side, there was too many coincidences (the sympiote falling next to MJ and Peter, Marko stumbling into the particle physics experiment) and Sandman wasn't developed enough. I feel that Venom and Harry were, though. The focus of Venom was more on Eddie Brock and his gradual hatred for Spidey/Peter until it consumed him fully. Harry was juxtaposed to Brock to show forgiveness despite his hate. One last thing that bugged me a little was Sandman himself. Green Goblin and Ock were introduced in a way that seemed scientifically possible, while Sandman's creation was kinda ridiculous and was left unexplained. Spider-Man 3 was definitely good, but it sags at a few times under its characters' own weight. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful