User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 92 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 53 out of 92
  2. Negative: 25 out of 92
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 25, 2013
    6
    Here you can see that the TNG crew is getting a little tired and stale. It was better than Insurrection, but not by much. I did find the premise interesting but it's execution felt a little underwhelming and flat.

    Overall:
    It is a decent movie that could have been better. If I had to some it up in one word: Underwhelming.
  2. Dec 6, 2012
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I was a fan of the Star Trek TNG TV series, in fact to this day it is my favourite TV series of all time. But like Generations and Insurrection, this one just ended up being mediocre. With the exception of Star Trek: First Contact with was absolutely great, there were TV episodes equal and in some cases better than the TNG movies. I'm still bitter about them cancelling the series while it was the number one rated TV show just so they could make 3 mediocre movies and 1 good movie. SPOILER ALERT: I can't believe they killed off data. I mean I knew one main character was going to die ahead of time, but Data? BTW: I was hoping they'd make 1 more TNG movie just so they could bring him back, it was pretty obvious how they laid the ground work to do so, Data's memory chip was in his android (er... artificial lifeform) brother's head although his brother couldn't access the memories there was the potential for him to expand his hardware/programming later to bring Data's memories back and incorporate them, but I guess Data is gone forever since they will never make that movie now :( Expand
  3. Jan 24, 2012
    1
    Quite simply, the worst film in the franchise. Far too much is wrong with this film for me to write in one review. 5,000 characters isn't close to enough, it'd have to be an entire series of video responses for me to detail all of this movie's faults.
  4. Jan 16, 2011
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Star Trek is best when it gets its Characters to do compelling, interesting things in the face of existential, moral, or even philosophical threats and dilemmas. Lacking that, which this movie certainly does, a tightly constructed good vs. evil showdown makes a passable substitute, as worked so well in the Wrath of Kahn, or The Undiscovered Country, which incorporated several elements to craft a great film.

    In this film we watch them drive dune buggys around a planet they shouldn't be on to find Datas developmentally challenged replacement. We see a villain suffering from constipation bent on destroying the Federation and watch as the Enterprise fails at every turn to be sufficiently capable, in spite of being the greatest ship Starfleet has to offer, to even dent the enemy ship. We've certainly seen this before.

    As this disaster wheezes to an end, we find Data gone, most of the rest of the crew tired from making sure to be as ordinary and unremarkable as possible, and ourselves wishing that they had just stopped after 9, or, better yet, 8 movies if they weren't even going to try.
    Expand
  5. Jan 18, 2011
    10
    NEMESIS is a pure delight for fans and non-fans. This film is filled with great acting performances by Patrick Stewart as Captain Jean-Luc Picard and Tom Hardy as the evil villain Praetor Shinzon. We for the first time in the Star Trek universe get to explore the Romulan Senate, political structure, the twin world Remus and see for the first time the Remans. While there are great actionNEMESIS is a pure delight for fans and non-fans. This film is filled with great acting performances by Patrick Stewart as Captain Jean-Luc Picard and Tom Hardy as the evil villain Praetor Shinzon. We for the first time in the Star Trek universe get to explore the Romulan Senate, political structure, the twin world Remus and see for the first time the Remans. While there are great action sequences the main heart of NEMESIS is Shinzons struggle for his identity over Picard. This is a must see for fans of philosophical dramas as well as those who love science fiction. A must see! Expand
  6. StazanS.
    Jan 3, 2003
    7
    Better than the bland whitebread of Insurrection, but no Khan. Can't a major character die, without replacing him with himself before the movie is half over?
  7. IggyZ.
    Jan 8, 2003
    2
    I love Star Trek and for that alone I gave it 2 points. But with the exception of Data, Warf and Jordy, the rest of the cast appear as if they should be taking Geritol and staying at the Sunshine Space Rest Home. What the hell are they still doing flying around the galaxy? The storyline in Nemesis was lame and totally inept. Can't the writers continue the saga introducing new I love Star Trek and for that alone I gave it 2 points. But with the exception of Data, Warf and Jordy, the rest of the cast appear as if they should be taking Geritol and staying at the Sunshine Space Rest Home. What the hell are they still doing flying around the galaxy? The storyline in Nemesis was lame and totally inept. Can't the writers continue the saga introducing new characters to blend with the three mentioned as it would make for a smooth transistion? Don't let this proud franchise die. What it needs is new creative blood. Expand
  8. RickJ.G.
    Jan 11, 2003
    3
    A two hour Star Trek television episode, and a lame one at that. I think just about every Star Trek cliche got some coverage in this latest, and God help us last, installment in the series. Plenty of Star Trek pseudo-scientific babble. Plenty of aliens who look like humans with Haloween masks on. The Enterprise takes plenty of direct hits, and sparks fly everywhere and everybody has to A two hour Star Trek television episode, and a lame one at that. I think just about every Star Trek cliche got some coverage in this latest, and God help us last, installment in the series. Plenty of Star Trek pseudo-scientific babble. Plenty of aliens who look like humans with Haloween masks on. The Enterprise takes plenty of direct hits, and sparks fly everywhere and everybody has to hold onto their seats to prevent them from being tossed around the command deck. Of course, the shields were weakening near the end once again. We've seen all of this before. Nemesis is a copy of a copy of a copy. About the only thing left to do with this series is to either put it to death or saterize it, and that's already been done with Galaxy Quest. Expand
  9. ChadS.
    Jan 5, 2003
    4
    Fun can be had at "Star Trek: Nemesis" if you rewrite the movie as you watch the latest entry from this tired, but somewhat endearing franchise. In the movie in my head, when Data's twin handles a cat, he eats it. For those of you who saw "Galaxy Quest", how can you watch Patrick Stewart without thinking of Alan Rickman saying, "But I'm a Shakespearian actor." And yes, Stewart Fun can be had at "Star Trek: Nemesis" if you rewrite the movie as you watch the latest entry from this tired, but somewhat endearing franchise. In the movie in my head, when Data's twin handles a cat, he eats it. For those of you who saw "Galaxy Quest", how can you watch Patrick Stewart without thinking of Alan Rickman saying, "But I'm a Shakespearian actor." And yes, Stewart once again lends a gravity to these silly proceedings, making the men and women in the funny costumes look dignified. Is it just me or do you giggle each time when the crew lurches forward each time the Enterprise gets hit? Why don't they use seatbelts? Expand
  10. ScottG.
    Jan 7, 2003
    3
    It wouldn't be worth watching in the theatres if it was free.
  11. DougL.
    Jan 9, 2003
    3
    Scott G. hit the nail on the head. I wouldn't even sneak into this one.
  12. MarkC.
    Apr 7, 2004
    8
    I liked this film. The characters, effects, set work and staunchy Picard make for a good time. I've often wondered, however, why the writers can't figure out that a significant alien threat is better than a sneaky plan, and that watching huge battles is better than a couple of ships beating each other up. Also, Star Trek writers should get the idea to install a cloaking device I liked this film. The characters, effects, set work and staunchy Picard make for a good time. I've often wondered, however, why the writers can't figure out that a significant alien threat is better than a sneaky plan, and that watching huge battles is better than a couple of ships beating each other up. Also, Star Trek writers should get the idea to install a cloaking device on the next Enterprise upgrade. Expand
  13. JoeyK.
    Mar 20, 2007
    10
    Great movie. Visually awesome. Philosophically intriguing. Emotionally dramatic. I loved it, as a Trek film and as even a regular movie, and I really don't understand why people didn't like it. I'd give it a 9, but I'm giving it a 10 because it deserves better than it got.
  14. LordP.
    May 4, 2008
    9
    NEMESIS, a generation's final journey is exactly that and more. Finally a Next Generation feature that stands well on its own and offers a fitting finale for a crew that began their onscreen voyages in 1987. Much has happened since but this series' achievements should not be underestimated from the oversaturation that came later, and this movie is a magnificent coda to the crew NEMESIS, a generation's final journey is exactly that and more. Finally a Next Generation feature that stands well on its own and offers a fitting finale for a crew that began their onscreen voyages in 1987. Much has happened since but this series' achievements should not be underestimated from the oversaturation that came later, and this movie is a magnificent coda to the crew and cast of the Starship Enterprise. Very few things could have been done to make it even etter, and as such I rate NEMESIS a full 9. Expand
  15. CurtS.
    Dec 14, 2002
    10
    A Wonderful movie, I totally disagree with the reviews above. In no way was this movie predictable, the ending fit well but manythings could have happened with in the last 10 minutes that you just didn't know which one it was going to be. The only thing predictable about this movie is that ...... Although the movie does not throw in any events from the tv series, the story moves wellA Wonderful movie, I totally disagree with the reviews above. In no way was this movie predictable, the ending fit well but manythings could have happened with in the last 10 minutes that you just didn't know which one it was going to be. The only thing predictable about this movie is that ...... Although the movie does not throw in any events from the tv series, the story moves well from event to event. I was amazed at the resemblance of the android b-4 and data. I was waiting for someone to say he lookd just like data's brother from the tv series (who's name i have forgotten). This is the movie making makeup that goes along with most movies. Not everyone has seen the episoeds and this is generally the best way to keep things rolling with a new audience. Being a fan of star trek, and not the other star.... star something moive, I liked this film. I did the best i could to not throw in any spoilers so get to the movies and see how the end of a generation starts your weekend. Expand
  16. SamP.
    Dec 14, 2002
    6
    This film looks only mediocre! Mr. Cardwell read my "Ice Age" review!!~!!!
  17. MikeC.
    Dec 16, 2002
    3
    This has to go down as the worst Trek movie in history. The trailers contained the best parts of the movie and the rest was plain filler. Very disappointing.
  18. JeffH.
    Dec 18, 2002
    4
    A matinee for Trek fans only, which with this film, will decrease. WORF and PICARD needed No-Dose at times. Sometimes actors read a script and let their face show the ending of the movie before the character should be aware of his fate. One character did THIS to an extreme. For those who think Trek is dying, know instead Rick Berman is the problem. Fresh blood will work wonders. By the A matinee for Trek fans only, which with this film, will decrease. WORF and PICARD needed No-Dose at times. Sometimes actors read a script and let their face show the ending of the movie before the character should be aware of his fate. One character did THIS to an extreme. For those who think Trek is dying, know instead Rick Berman is the problem. Fresh blood will work wonders. By the by, ENTERPRISE THE SERIES is MUCH better than DS9 and some seasons of VOY and NXGEN. Expand
  19. AmberP.
    Dec 31, 2002
    2
    Love Star Trek from its original inception. This is a very bland weak installment of the popular series. Based on what I saw, it is time for The Next Generation to self destruct. Very disappointing.
  20. Notatrekkie
    Jan 12, 2003
    3
    The tenth time around for the Star Trek franchise and they haven't figured out that a doomsday weapon ought to be able to fire in seven seconds, like death ray from the Death Star in Star Wars, instead of seven minutes. And the Star Trek make-up department still hasn't figured out how to create aliens who like like humans with Haloween constumes on. They could use a lesson or The tenth time around for the Star Trek franchise and they haven't figured out that a doomsday weapon ought to be able to fire in seven seconds, like death ray from the Death Star in Star Wars, instead of seven minutes. And the Star Trek make-up department still hasn't figured out how to create aliens who like like humans with Haloween constumes on. They could use a lesson or two from the crew that created the orcs in the Lord of Rings movies. I bought a ticket for Nemesis in the hope that its camp would make me laugh, like Galaxy Quest, but it didn't even do that much for me. I mean not even the campiness of the scene where they run around in a dune buggy on some planet for a while was funny. Expand
  21. EricB.
    Jan 12, 2003
    8
    It's a very good movie that brings back memories of the best classic Star Trek moments. Sure, it's plot has a bunch of holes, but so did The Wrath of Khan, and that never stood in it's way.
  22. GalaxyQuest
    Jan 15, 2003
    3
    Chad S. is correct about the fun a viewer can have while watching these silly movies. I certainly couldn't take any of it seriously. It all led me to long for another journey of the crew in "Galaxy Quest II," and I would like for them to really get down the way the crew gets jerked around command deck of the ship. I want people flying all over the place and doing back flips. Seat Chad S. is correct about the fun a viewer can have while watching these silly movies. I certainly couldn't take any of it seriously. It all led me to long for another journey of the crew in "Galaxy Quest II," and I would like for them to really get down the way the crew gets jerked around command deck of the ship. I want people flying all over the place and doing back flips. Seat Belts, Chad? How about arming the Enterprise, and the Romulan fleet, with nuclear torpedos? I mean this was a weapon that was first developed in 1945! This only adds to my incredulity while watching these movies. Here are civilizations fighting for Galatic domination, can hop across the galaxy at will on starships and beam matter from place to place, but they deploy warships that have all the fire power of a plane used by the Red Barron in World War I. LOL! I think the best suggestion for continuing the series comes from Roger Ebert. It's time for Star Trek to take a bold leap 1,000 years into the future, to a time when the future doesn't remind you of '60s television camp. Expand
  23. PattieB.
    Jan 4, 2003
    10
    One of the BEST!! But, it can't be the last!!
  24. L.Zimmer
    Jan 7, 2003
    1
    A tepid space fare, at best. Should've stayed in drydock a few more years for repairs and retooling.
  25. MacM.
    May 28, 2003
    2
    Utterly forgettable. Not even worthy for an episode of TNG, let alone a movie.
  26. SimonD.
    Jun 26, 2003
    7
    A reasonably entertaining film, but one with a good number of odd plot holes and with little to offer anyone who is not a Trekkie. Excellent work by Patrick Stewart and Bent Spiner carries the film towards a conclusion that is actually a bit surprising. There is also a sense that too many studio-enforced eidts strip the film of some needed plot elements. If this is the end, it's not A reasonably entertaining film, but one with a good number of odd plot holes and with little to offer anyone who is not a Trekkie. Excellent work by Patrick Stewart and Bent Spiner carries the film towards a conclusion that is actually a bit surprising. There is also a sense that too many studio-enforced eidts strip the film of some needed plot elements. If this is the end, it's not a bad way to wrap up, but it won't make anyone forget First Contact or ST II. Expand
  27. PaulTR
    Jan 25, 2004
    6
    Effects were awesome. Acting wasn't too shabby. So why did it suck? Simple. It had a beginning and an end...with NO middle. I wanted to like this movie. I really did. I wouldn't have even minded the usual Trek formulas, but this was absurd. I mean this was supposed to have been the last of the TNG line and it doesn't even live up to the standard set by "Generations" and Effects were awesome. Acting wasn't too shabby. So why did it suck? Simple. It had a beginning and an end...with NO middle. I wanted to like this movie. I really did. I wouldn't have even minded the usual Trek formulas, but this was absurd. I mean this was supposed to have been the last of the TNG line and it doesn't even live up to the standard set by "Generations" and "First Contact." Compared to those, this felt amateur. There was nothing epic about it. Right down to its tragic climax, which felt forced. May there be a better future for Star Trek, which seems to have lost most of its meaning as of present. Gene Roddenberry must be spinning in his grave. Expand
  28. BrandonS.
    Oct 12, 2006
    8
    Excellent movie, and a satisfying end to the Next Generation stories. I am now and probably always will be baffled by the negative critical response to this one. It's not quite "Wrath of Khan," but I put it just a little behind "First Contact" as one of the great Trek movies.
  29. WilliamG.
    Dec 14, 2002
    7
    "ST:Nemesis" is definitely worth seeing but a bit on the bloodless side. Much of the action is riveting -- as are the Praetor Shinzon (Tom Hardy) and the rare glimpse into the Romulan Empire. Stewart as Picard has never been better and the Enterprise crew is as comfortable as an old sweater, although underutilized. The plot itself harks back to the Original Series with its topicality and "ST:Nemesis" is definitely worth seeing but a bit on the bloodless side. Much of the action is riveting -- as are the Praetor Shinzon (Tom Hardy) and the rare glimpse into the Romulan Empire. Stewart as Picard has never been better and the Enterprise crew is as comfortable as an old sweater, although underutilized. The plot itself harks back to the Original Series with its topicality and handling of a Serious Issue. The special effects are quite good, especially in the final confrontation scene. Still, it all made me feel less engaged than I expected to be and I found myself wishing more were at stake and that the film's sweep had been just a bit grander. NOTE TO FILM CRITICS: Read the NYT's Stephen Holden to see how it's done. If you don't like sci-fi, fine. If you're unfamiliar, fine. If you're lazy, give up reviewing. Most of the reviews have been the embarrassing efforts they make the film out to be. Serving up caustic remarks, unfunny monologues, and childish malice is not reviewing -- it's mental flatulence. Expand
  30. JeremyS.
    Dec 14, 2002
    7
    The foundation for a truly great story was in here somewhere, but it got lost among the generic hand-to-hand combat scenes where people crouch in cooridors and shoot at each other. All that's left is a pretty entertaining movie that has a few great ship battle moments and Picard-Shinzon showdowns. Looks like First Contact will remain the king of the rather underwhelming Next Gen movies.
  31. KenK.
    Dec 14, 2002
    2
    Predictable. Terrible script. Lame plot. Very disappointing. Couldn't wait for it be over. A new low for Star Trek (and I didn't think that was possible!).
  32. tngownz
    Dec 14, 2002
    9
    The best TNG movie yet! *Almost* as good as TWOK.
  33. MelA.
    Dec 15, 2002
    1
    A sad, sad day for Star Trek. Not only is Enterprise dragging down the TV side of things into hackneyed mediocrity, now NEMESIS comes along and does the same for The Next Generation. A very poor attempt. Are they TRYING to kill off Star Trek?
  34. CaptainSulu
    Dec 16, 2002
    5
    Watching Star Trek Nemesis yesterday made me physically ill. The writing staff of the Next Generation movies have done an excellent job of ruining the series, with the exception of First Contact. Why, after so many excellent television episodes, can they not produce a movie of same worth? Nemesis had some good moments, but mostly just bad and embarassing moments. There was no thought Watching Star Trek Nemesis yesterday made me physically ill. The writing staff of the Next Generation movies have done an excellent job of ruining the series, with the exception of First Contact. Why, after so many excellent television episodes, can they not produce a movie of same worth? Nemesis had some good moments, but mostly just bad and embarassing moments. There was no thought given to the various problems/solutions (which I won't get into so as to not ruin it for others), and the backdrop paintings were laughable. Trying hard to be The Wrath of Khan and Undiscovered Country, this movie almost became another Generations, lame and unintelligent. I really would like to thank the writers of Nemesis for destroying Star Trek and causing Gene to roll over in his grave. He would not have approved. I doubt we'll see Picard et all again. Expand
  35. ThomasJefferson
    Dec 16, 2002
    3
    Hated it! Can't give it a 1 because Insurrection and Final Frontier are worse, but come on... who writes this stuff? They have officially killed the franchise.
  36. FantasyL.
    Dec 17, 2002
    1
    Nemesis was so bad and juvenile that I cringed during the showing. The dialogue and acting was a complete joke. Patrick Stewart must be puking after wathcing his own performance in this DREK? Gene has to be turning over in his grave with Capt. Kirk probably grateful that he is already in his. Even the writing for Data has been done before in earlier ST movies but with Mr. Spock. What were Nemesis was so bad and juvenile that I cringed during the showing. The dialogue and acting was a complete joke. Patrick Stewart must be puking after wathcing his own performance in this DREK? Gene has to be turning over in his grave with Capt. Kirk probably grateful that he is already in his. Even the writing for Data has been done before in earlier ST movies but with Mr. Spock. What were the screenwriters thinking of?... It is time for all ST fans to abandon ship! Just terrible. Expand
  37. KenA.
    Dec 19, 2002
    5
    Okay, not the best ever, but still a good romp around the stars.
  38. Banshee
    Jan 18, 2003
    8
    Silly boy... The use of massive destruction weapons in STAR TREK is prohibited since the Khitomer and Algeron agreements. But for sure, only a real fan knows all these facts. In Europe the movie gets much higher marks than on your side. It is definitely no blockbuster but a pretty good piece of film. Sure, the script has plenty of holes but it makes fun and has very intensive moments. I Silly boy... The use of massive destruction weapons in STAR TREK is prohibited since the Khitomer and Algeron agreements. But for sure, only a real fan knows all these facts. In Europe the movie gets much higher marks than on your side. It is definitely no blockbuster but a pretty good piece of film. Sure, the script has plenty of holes but it makes fun and has very intensive moments. I can not understand why the whole world is kicking onto a franchise that already lies on the ground. Who knows what it's revenge coold look like when it rises again... It was always better than good old Kindergarten Wars. And it will exist even when the LotR-Trilogy is almost forgotten. Not that I would not like Tolkien but I prefer the books. STAR TREK rulez... Expand
  39. Mike
    Mar 25, 2003
    3
    As many have put it, Dr. Evil and the Fishheads vs the crew of the enterprise. They promoted this basically as *THE* trek movie that would make Wrath of Khan look like childs play, etc. Yet its no better than Insurrection on many levels, Insurrection had more exciting moments I believe as far as space battles, etc. I agree with many others, I think Star Trek as we knew it 1996 to 1966 is As many have put it, Dr. Evil and the Fishheads vs the crew of the enterprise. They promoted this basically as *THE* trek movie that would make Wrath of Khan look like childs play, etc. Yet its no better than Insurrection on many levels, Insurrection had more exciting moments I believe as far as space battles, etc. I agree with many others, I think Star Trek as we knew it 1996 to 1966 is a thing of the past and the franchise is way off course. Its gone from good sci-fi story telling to the typical 90s and 21st century hype and glitter effects with a splash of sex and drama here to get the simple folk to come and see it. Star Trek is dying due to over saturation, if they are smart they'll cut their losses and let it be a part of history instead of an ongoing boring blab of an aging baby boomer who just won't die! Expand
  40. [Anonymous]
    Jul 31, 2003
    10
    I give it an 8. The plot an action were superb. Definitely deserves more than a 4.8, felt I needed to boost the score.
  41. DevinB.
    Jan 17, 2005
    10
    Great movie. A must for any sci fi lover. Great story and evern better visual effects, especially the Enterprise raming the Scimitar.
  42. Sam
    Oct 24, 2005
    7
    A movie shouldn't be loved if your a fanboy of the movie series, it should be loved for the quality. Not ot say I hated this movie, the plot is a good Idea, but the action scenes are getting to tiresome, and the special effects are great, but all of the other star trek movies (except for the first) are better, and i'm not saying that as a fanboy, but as a movie buff.
  43. AnthonyE.
    Jun 27, 2005
    8
    More memorable than SW III, but too similar to Isurrection (secondary strand of sub-species). Not enough DS9 continuity, not as satisfactory as it should have been, but it makes up for it with eerie moments like Shinzon ordering tea like Picard.
  44. NedD.
    Dec 16, 2002
    2
    Calling Mr. Spock? I mean Dr. Kevorkian. After watching this lame mess I don't want to live long and prosper anymore. Time for this series to self destruct.
  45. DouglasN.
    Dec 17, 2002
    7
    It was a good Star Trek movie on the same bar as First Contact (probably the best of the Picard Treks in my mind). Slightly less on the laughs, although there are a few - a well-acted enemy, better than most - and more action than the CGI scenes at the beginning of First Contact, whichs makes this stand out as more of an action movie. I'd give this a higher rating than those who It was a good Star Trek movie on the same bar as First Contact (probably the best of the Picard Treks in my mind). Slightly less on the laughs, although there are a few - a well-acted enemy, better than most - and more action than the CGI scenes at the beginning of First Contact, whichs makes this stand out as more of an action movie. I'd give this a higher rating than those who tanked it, but it's just what Trek people continue to ask for: A good Trek movie with action, suspense and ingenuity - while moving the Trek story forward into new areas just enough to warrant a movie. Expand
  46. JimmyC.
    Dec 18, 2002
    7
    I did not think it was the best star trek film but not as bad as everyone says it was. yes it was predictable. but none the less i enjoyed it.
  47. MajorTrekkie
    Dec 19, 2002
    1
    This movie was horribly written. The effects were not even new, the movie was a total bomb. I am a major Trekkie and i don't think I will ever watch it again. As I said the writing was horrible, it did not include enough of the crew; Worf, Crusher, Troi, Riker, even Jordi, they where all side notes. It was too much with Picard and Shraka. Rick Berman must be trying his hardest to This movie was horribly written. The effects were not even new, the movie was a total bomb. I am a major Trekkie and i don't think I will ever watch it again. As I said the writing was horrible, it did not include enough of the crew; Worf, Crusher, Troi, Riker, even Jordi, they where all side notes. It was too much with Picard and Shraka. Rick Berman must be trying his hardest to kill the entire franchise, between Nemesis and this new series Enterprise, he is bringing down the entire franchise. I was not impressed and if I were not the trekkie that I am I would give up on the series all together. Expand
  48. VictorHugo
    Dec 22, 2002
    7
    Why is there the need to have space battles on most Trek movies, this is Star TREK, not WARS. Star Trek should be like Jackes Cousteau on outer space, not merely people killing enemies and saving the universe. BTW, Where is the BABYLON 5 movie?
Metascore
51

Mixed or average reviews - based on 29 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 29
  2. Negative: 4 out of 29
  1. 60
    Nemesis never feels true to itself, its energy never fully engaged. Even with Earth on the line in its climactic space battle, the film seems embarrassed that it couldn't have found a better way to work through its issues.
  2. 40
    Nemesis, by comparison, is about as exciting as a Tribble on Vicodin.
  3. Plays like a greatest-hits remix; like "Die Another Day," it's bent on resurrecting a moribund franchise by recalling all the things you used to love about it till you grew into big-boy pants.