Columbia Pictures | Release Date: July 29, 2005
4.8
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 73 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
30
Mixed:
8
Negative:
35
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
SpankTheChickenJan 5, 2006
This film gets 10/10 if simply for Jessica Biel. Where do women as beautiful as this hide? I never see them come into the McDonalds I work at. Anyway, back on topic, the film is an average action film but she completes the movie.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
joesomebodyDec 4, 2005
I thought the movie was OUTSTANDING... went and saw it twice. The effects COMPLETELY blew me away from the opening scenes.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
AramisG.Aug 5, 2005
During the preview trailer of Stealth, a remote control plane carrying nuclear weapons is rewired after it is struck by lightening and suddenly has sentience. Now before I go any further, I already know what you are thinking,
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
she'stheoneNov 20, 2005
This movie was mindless fun, especially as a rental. The effects were mind-blowing. The war propaganda was revealling. And Jessica Biel is the sexiest woman alive and I would gladly be the tarmac to her landing gear.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MorgMAug 1, 2005
It really wasn't that bad. I don't know what people were expecting. Everyone is citing Top Gun, Top Gun was 10 times cheesier then stealth. Or should I remind you of the Vollyball scene, or Val Kilmer chopping Tom Cusie invisible It really wasn't that bad. I don't know what people were expecting. Everyone is citing Top Gun, Top Gun was 10 times cheesier then stealth. Or should I remind you of the Vollyball scene, or Val Kilmer chopping Tom Cusie invisible ego. People don't understand Stealth because they don't understand story. Everyone was looking for the showdown(oblating event) that never came because everyone here is ingorant. If you know anything about film making go see this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
KVAug 18, 2005
The story line is of any normal movie, bad guys alwaz lose and good guys alwaz win. Awesome special effects...or is it? I wondering what is the name of those fighter planes, I know that they are out there and anyone know whats the name of The story line is of any normal movie, bad guys alwaz lose and good guys alwaz win. Awesome special effects...or is it? I wondering what is the name of those fighter planes, I know that they are out there and anyone know whats the name of them so I can get some pix for background. Do not say they are fake, there are people who think they are fake in the movies cause that what the goverment wants us to think, that they are fake. But in fact they are real and thats the best way to hide the fact that they are real. Ignorance is blissed! Someone post the names of these fighters ^^ Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Don'tCareAug 5, 2005
Seriously people, it's an action movie. The effects are great, the acting it better then average, Josh Lucas is turning into a solid leading man, Jessica Biel is hot, Jamie Foxx is funny. It's XXX in the air with half the sensless Seriously people, it's an action movie. The effects are great, the acting it better then average, Josh Lucas is turning into a solid leading man, Jessica Biel is hot, Jamie Foxx is funny. It's XXX in the air with half the sensless violence. Come on, just eat some popcorn and shut up, it's a rollercoaster ride. It's fun, it's exhilirating and i don't think it deserves the gutter treatment it's getting. Just think about this, the reason hollywood's been in a slump for so long is because crappy movies are being made and we can watch classics on DVD and OnDemand easier then ever before. So in an age of total crap i don't see why a decent film with star power, effects and a story that doesn't turn out as advertised is getting slammed. It's a summer movie people, save the heavy thinking for the oscar season and go have fun at a local multiplex. It works as what it is and i don't think we should expect more from this film when we make hits out of crap like the Boogeyman just cause it's the only thing out there. Besides, have you ever had more fun watching planes fly around, i mean, Top Gun was cool, but not this cool. (P.S: I'm only giving it a 10 to help the rating get out of the toliet to where it really belongs otherwise i'd probably give it an 8) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
TonydannieJan 11, 2006
Is this movie Perfect? No. Is it horrible? NO! This movie was fun. Jamie Foxx a bit of a show off. The man staeling the Show is none other then Josh Lucas. This guy is going places folks. And The AI sounding like Hal from 2001, though some Is this movie Perfect? No. Is it horrible? NO! This movie was fun. Jamie Foxx a bit of a show off. The man staeling the Show is none other then Josh Lucas. This guy is going places folks. And The AI sounding like Hal from 2001, though some people hated the cliche. I enjoyed it. Give it a chance. And what is the deal with Jessica Biel's arms.? You are a chick!! Not a dude!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
I.D.Jul 30, 2005
The best movie I have seen all summer. Oscar worthy in every way. Scray realistic and with excellent action sequences and comendable acting. I can't wait for the sequel.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
[Anonymous]Nov 18, 2005
It's no masterpiece, but it certainly isn'tas bad as the critics say it is. The visuals blow you away, and EDI is an interesting concept. THe movie soars whenever it's in airspace, but clunky on the ground, where drivel sitcom It's no masterpiece, but it certainly isn'tas bad as the critics say it is. The visuals blow you away, and EDI is an interesting concept. THe movie soars whenever it's in airspace, but clunky on the ground, where drivel sitcom dialogue takes over. It also fails to emphasize the more intriguing ideas brought up, like war feeling like a videogame when robotics take over, or EDI's learning capability, and goes with run-of-the-mill stuff instead. Plane design is cool, though, and it's good to see mud thown in North Korea's face. Overall, Stealth is decent high-tech entertainment, and better than a disasterous 35, but b/c it fails to take advantage of its premise properly, it won't leave much of an impact. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
PDaddyDec 31, 2005
Stealth is your average mindless male action film; stupid storyline, stupid plot twists, lots of eye-candy, lots of crap being blown up. It's great. But the REAL SURPRISE of the film was Jessica Biel.... my god... or should I say "oh my Stealth is your average mindless male action film; stupid storyline, stupid plot twists, lots of eye-candy, lots of crap being blown up. It's great. But the REAL SURPRISE of the film was Jessica Biel.... my god... or should I say "oh my godess"?!?! I had to rewind the scenes of her in that blue bikini. 8-o SMOKIN! Jessica if you're reading this, contact me ... I will wipe away your every tear, and teach you how to REALLY fly. ;-) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SeanN.Jul 27, 2005
Last of throw back action films. Sure, the plot is a little loose, but it more than makes up in pure action fun. Proto-typical popcorn flick!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
DaltonD.Aug 27, 2005
Apparently users of this site as well as professional critics went to this movie with a view to finding the Shakespeare of our age. This a great, dumb popcorn movie with terrific action scenes and visual effects. If you're in that kind Apparently users of this site as well as professional critics went to this movie with a view to finding the Shakespeare of our age. This a great, dumb popcorn movie with terrific action scenes and visual effects. If you're in that kind of mood, go see it. If you want Jarmusch, drink a lot of coffee and get thee to an art theater, holding your pinky in the air at all times. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful