Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: May 21, 2009
5.9
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 681 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
308
Mixed:
232
Negative:
141
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
5
GeorgeMMay 26, 2009
Well, Salvation is here and depending on what you're looking for...whether it be "Summer Popcorn Movie" or a "Worthy Terminator Sequel", there is every chance of walking away dissapointed. The opening is silly, whats in between is hit Well, Salvation is here and depending on what you're looking for...whether it be "Summer Popcorn Movie" or a "Worthy Terminator Sequel", there is every chance of walking away dissapointed. The opening is silly, whats in between is hit or miss drama and expensive action sequences, and the ending is rather lousy. This just dosen't feel like a proper Terminator sequel...and while its expensive...it still feels "cheap", like an incredibily expensive Sci-Fi Channel movie. The "War" against humans and machines is in full force, and John Connor is merely a voice in the background, not the leader he's destined to become as he's yet to convince everyone of what he knows is coming. So while he's figuring out his issues regarding the location of his father, Kyle Reese, we have the new guy Marcus (Sam Worthington) waking up in this bleak future with no memory of whats happened over the last 15 years...even though its rather obvious the reasons behind this, given the opening. So what we have is Marcus helping Kyle then when the crap hits the fan, Marcus helping John Connor...essentially, this is Marcus's movie in a lot of ways. Without going in to detail, the movie is just chock full of moments that make little sense, and trying to make sense of the nonsense in this movie will just give you a headache. There are things that just DO NOT work in the movie and they make it obvious that it dosen't work, and when this happens it comes off as an insult to my intelligence, and when something as beloved as the Terminator series does this not once, but twice (T3) given the already complex nature of the "timeline"...its a problem. Casting-wise, Christian Bale as John Connor is a fine choice, but gone is the personality of T2 and T3, no wisecracking...no jokes...in fact...no personality at all, the guy is as interesting as a houseplant at this point...just yelling his thoughts and looking intense all the time. Sam Worthington as Marcus, VERY bland...and how this guy is the "next best thing" in Hollywood is beyond me, Bryce Dallas Howard does nothing worth mentioning...and Anton Yelchin barely skates by as Kyle Reese. As far as action goes, it delivers...its big, loud, and glitzy and the bullets and metal fly. The Terminators look great...the older models wearing the scraggily clothes, the building-size Hunter Gatherer with detachable "Motorcycle" Terminators to scoop up those pesky humans, or the introduction of the model we know and love (with a special FX-ladened cameo)...all the props and bots look great. I don't know, I left the theater with the feeling that I choked down a tall glass of flat Coke...it was sweet, but did nothing for me. The mood of this film is closer to Terminator 1 than any other...very bleak and humorless, but thats where ALL similarities end and it becomes the poorly put together movie that it is. It's not terrible and its a good fix for those craving some summer action...but its place in the Terminator series rests behind that of the other average flick, T3. So this one comes off as AVERAGE. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
ceejayMay 26, 2009
Opening credits would have been impressive 10 years ago. First action sequence IS AWESOME, and then the movie goes downhill, made lame by IRONY-deficiency and HORRIBLE DIALOGUE. The action becomes irrelevant. Bale, Yelchin, Howard, Bloodgood Opening credits would have been impressive 10 years ago. First action sequence IS AWESOME, and then the movie goes downhill, made lame by IRONY-deficiency and HORRIBLE DIALOGUE. The action becomes irrelevant. Bale, Yelchin, Howard, Bloodgood and Worthington are great but this won't help their reputations much. Is it true that any screen time is good screen time? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AnonymousMay 31, 2009
This is great! I didn't care what critics said! Super and action packed.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
chrisjMay 30, 2009
This movie reminds me of water world. better special effects, but I didn't care if the robots beat the humans or not.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ChrisDJun 11, 2009
Highly enjoyable sequel that is pure popcorn fun!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
RicusSJun 12, 2009
I enjoyed this movie more than what was the train wreck of the previous one. Bale as the prophet saving mankind plays the role completely understated. Knowing you will do something and doing that thing comes across in this movie as a rather I enjoyed this movie more than what was the train wreck of the previous one. Bale as the prophet saving mankind plays the role completely understated. Knowing you will do something and doing that thing comes across in this movie as a rather hard choice to live by. Overall I definitely enjoyed it more than 3. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
DavidJun 19, 2009
A big disappointment I'm afraid. This is marginally superior to the abominable T3, but only *marginally*. In other words, this film is disappointingly average. Bale and Worthington are under utilised. Pacing/continuity is off and A big disappointment I'm afraid. This is marginally superior to the abominable T3, but only *marginally*. In other words, this film is disappointingly average. Bale and Worthington are under utilised. Pacing/continuity is off and decidedly strange. Dialogue is just plain groan inducing. There are also too many logic irregularities / blatantly non-sensical actions/happenings. The action sequences do not save the film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
ChrisBJun 2, 2009
The movie was good, and it progressed the underlying story arc of the series well, but you could tell that the creators really wanted to stick with the original ending that was leaked a few months back, and the one that they ended up with The movie was good, and it progressed the underlying story arc of the series well, but you could tell that the creators really wanted to stick with the original ending that was leaked a few months back, and the one that they ended up with felt really forced and out of place. It was like they got the word from the studio execs at some point that they had to change the ending, but they didn't really want to rewrite the last 20 minutes of the film, so they just stuck in the thing about the heart, and it didn't really make a lot of sense. Basically, you can tell that the ending that the director and head writers really wanted, or perhaps had originally intended, didn't make it into the film. Let's hope that somehow it ends up on the DVD. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ThorOJun 23, 2009
I loved this movie, personally I liked it even better than Star Trek because of the darker plot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
CrispianBJun 4, 2009
I really don't understand where all the negative criticism has come from as Terminator Salvation is a very enjoyable and entertaining popcorn movie. The effects are some of the best I have ever seen - MCG gives Michael Bay a run for his I really don't understand where all the negative criticism has come from as Terminator Salvation is a very enjoyable and entertaining popcorn movie. The effects are some of the best I have ever seen - MCG gives Michael Bay a run for his money when it comes to blowing stuff up. The first person point of view helicopter crash set piece is scarily realistic and the terminator motorbikes are superb. The only thing that disappointed me was the soundtrack as I love the original theme and that wasn't included. Ignore all the negative crap - I saw Star Trek the other week and this is as good if not a better summer blockbuster. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
SplicerJun 5, 2009
The 3rd best terminator movie.Where was the grim future shown in T1 and T2?Whoever decided McG would direct should be terminated.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
NeilRJun 5, 2009
This was the best sci-fi movie I've seen since the last Star Wars movie. It is much better than the most recent Star Trek reboot (and I am a huge Star Trek fan).
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DavidDJun 8, 2009
I am a HUGE Terminator fan. Loved the first 3! I went into this with low expectations since so many people were so-so about it. I came out liking it. Personally, I do see what all the complaining is all about with the plot holes in the last I am a HUGE Terminator fan. Loved the first 3! I went into this with low expectations since so many people were so-so about it. I came out liking it. Personally, I do see what all the complaining is all about with the plot holes in the last 1/3 of the movie. I did wish they did that a little different and that is why I am giving this a 8. The one thing I don't understand is why people are ragging on the acting. I thought for the most part everyone did a great job. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
jimmywJun 9, 2009
Don't be put off by the critics, Its just there job to act like spoiled little girls. I think most of them are waiting around for God himself the make a movie. Terminator 4 is one of the best action movies of our time. The acting was Don't be put off by the critics, Its just there job to act like spoiled little girls. I think most of them are waiting around for God himself the make a movie. Terminator 4 is one of the best action movies of our time. The acting was fantastic. It had a lot to do because T3 let the hole series down. The story was spot on. The sound was amazing really brings you back to T2. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RayE.Jul 21, 2009
Great Terminator movie it was what terminator is dont expect it to be the dark knight! Im Am a hugeee fan of T1 and T2 and even T3 was ok Incredible action scenes should get at least a 5 or 6 from people, giving this movie a 1 or 0 is Great Terminator movie it was what terminator is dont expect it to be the dark knight! Im Am a hugeee fan of T1 and T2 and even T3 was ok Incredible action scenes should get at least a 5 or 6 from people, giving this movie a 1 or 0 is insanity Marcus is a awesome new character maybe as good as arnold in the first 2 and please stop crapping on T3 looking back t3 was decent and the tx had amazing offensive weapons and was cool T4 was much better than T3 though I think once the directors cut of this comes we will see more blood and it will make the film even better its sad when i see people actually like the TSCC tv series more than the movies 3 or 4 the show teased john loving a Skynet girl terminator WTF??? this is the real john in the film period. in fact a fair amount of people giving this such low scores are probably just upset the show was canceled and that wb made the film and gave up on the show. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
petersAug 14, 2009
I give this movie a 9 for special effects and a 1 for plot, averaging to 5. The plot makes no sense. Where did the new "cyborg" come from years after his first "death"? Were his organs in a deep freeze? The movie implies that the Arnold I give this movie a 9 for special effects and a 1 for plot, averaging to 5. The plot makes no sense. Where did the new "cyborg" come from years after his first "death"? Were his organs in a deep freeze? The movie implies that the Arnold model was just developed, but one would think that the cyborg is a higher level of technology, so why was he first? When the cyborg first appears, he is naked and doesn't know what year it is, so I assumed he had just used the time machine and was on a mission. Not true. Yes, he had a program to return to mama, but that's not really a mission with a purpose. Lame. Even the ending is stupid. If the resistance soldiers accepted the cyborg as a human, they would not have allowed him to donate his heart, thereby committing suicide. It would have been more plausible if he were damaged beyond repair and then told them to use his heart. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
SylvainRAug 21, 2009
Very weak scenario, bad acting by Bale, frankly, the Terminator saga is not the same when Cameron is not behind the camera.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
MarcAug 31, 2009
The most underwhelming 'epic' movie of the last decade, woefully lacking in character development and soul. The script was basically non existant, the characters had no depth whatsoever. Why did they have such trust in a Terminator The most underwhelming 'epic' movie of the last decade, woefully lacking in character development and soul. The script was basically non existant, the characters had no depth whatsoever. Why did they have such trust in a Terminator what based on one good dead. Come on, the action was pretty good but the sound design was better than the action itself. I never expected to come out of a Terminator film and feel nothing,but I did and its a real shame cos the first two especially are still brilliant examples of how Sci0fi should be done. And after his performance in this i am starting to think Bale is a little over rated as an actor, this was basically one note from start to finish. Dallas-Howard just stood around and looked pensive alot and well the rest were paper thin Terminator targets. Most importantly whereas in the first two you had the iconic T-800 (aka Arnie) here we have a bad CGI likeness of Arnie in the last act, which is both unessasary and appeard the filmakers are desperate fo fans approval. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
JamesH.May 15, 2010
It has the makings of a worthy entry in the Terminator series, but it only partially succeeds. The special effects are great, it is impressive technically, good sound, cinematography etc. It lacks the the depth and character development though of it
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
IlariYDec 1, 2009
As a huge fan of the first and second Terminator, I'm sad watching where this series has gone. Sure the special effects are great, and I liked seeing T-600 models (and Arnie of course for 2 seconds), but the story was really weak. I As a huge fan of the first and second Terminator, I'm sad watching where this series has gone. Sure the special effects are great, and I liked seeing T-600 models (and Arnie of course for 2 seconds), but the story was really weak. I just don't think this series works without Schwarzenegger. Take out Jack Sparrow from Pirates, and it would be the same thing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JSDec 5, 2009
Someone besides James Cameron can do a Terminator movie, it seems. The acting was great all around. I went in expecting bad acting and absent plot, like the last film, but was totally surprised. It wasn't perfect, some scenes were Someone besides James Cameron can do a Terminator movie, it seems. The acting was great all around. I went in expecting bad acting and absent plot, like the last film, but was totally surprised. It wasn't perfect, some scenes were rather unrealistic and put in for flashiness. The characters seem to rely mostly on luck than skill to survive. This is a big step ahead, considering Terminator 3 had one action scene after another without any purpose. The writers and director must have thoroughly studied John Connor and Kyle Reese throughout the series. Those familiar with the series will almost think that Bale has been playing Connor all along. The kid playing Reese seems to have a lot of the behavior of John Connor in Terminator 2. There's a lot of homages for the fans, I quite enjoyed that. The plot flowed smoothly, with a few holes, and tied some up at the end. Skynet doesn't seem nearly devious enough in this film, although, at the end, its rather ingenious when you think about it. But they certainly defeated Skynet too easily. There's no reason this should have gotten bad ratings; it certainly meets the quality of a terminator film. Perhaps not as good as the first or second movies, but still only a step down from them. That's much, much better than can be expected in this era of cinematic recession. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BradODec 7, 2009
While developing the back story further and not having obvious day / night inconsistencies would have been nice it's substantially better than Terminator: Rise of The Machines but no where near James Cameron's quality of Terminator While developing the back story further and not having obvious day / night inconsistencies would have been nice it's substantially better than Terminator: Rise of The Machines but no where near James Cameron's quality of Terminator or T2: Juddgement day. While it's not perfect I enjoyed the action packed romp of Terminator Salvation and would love to see more! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
DeanB.May 21, 2009
A very bland, average and dull movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DanMay 21, 2009
It was pretty good, wouldn't read to much into the score on metacritic seeing how bad a score T2 actually got. For a Terminator fan this is a must see.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
MarianaD.May 21, 2009
A lot of nonsense. Early in the movie (on the first helicopter crash) he does NOT put his seatbelt on and then when it crashes upside down... he just takes it off as it saves his life?? This and other logic-defying mistakes make it DUMB A lot of nonsense. Early in the movie (on the first helicopter crash) he does NOT put his seatbelt on and then when it crashes upside down... he just takes it off as it saves his life?? This and other logic-defying mistakes make it DUMB compared to the previous Terminator films. Also, Connor's girl in the movie is just blah. A nice little goodie-good girl matched up with the most rebellious soulless warrior alive?. That's nonsense if you ask me. Then, a successful heart transplant made in a filthy war camp? with what? post-apocalyptic spoons? ... you just need to have half a brain to understand that's just beyond absurd. I'd like it better if they didn't insult my intelligence that much. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TomS.May 21, 2009
Saw the movie today and loved it. Obviously the critics are a bunch of blowhards for their mediocre reviews. The main complaints I've read are that the material is too dark and depressing, and that John Connor has no personality. First Saw the movie today and loved it. Obviously the critics are a bunch of blowhards for their mediocre reviews. The main complaints I've read are that the material is too dark and depressing, and that John Connor has no personality. First of all, a post-nuclear earth would not be all bright and cheery. And second of all, why wouldn't John Conner be drained of emotion after all the crap he's been through? I wouldn't be a comedian either if I'd been hunted by killing machines my entire life. Granted, he had some humor in T2, but that was long ago. Anyway, the movie was a great summer popcorn movie with lots of action. Can't wait for the next one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ChaseAaronN.May 21, 2009
The action sequences were awesome. The only bad thing was the lack of integrated "Story effects". But who the hell goes to a terminator movie looking for "integrated story effects".
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JimiA.May 21, 2009
Better than the 3rd. Not as good as the first 2.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MikeH.May 21, 2009
Saw it today, took my kids and my mother(seemed fair to take moms too considering she took me to see 1 and 2 as a kid, and she loves the franchise too) We loved it, awesome movie. I only noticed one really bad editing spot, where the scenes Saw it today, took my kids and my mother(seemed fair to take moms too considering she took me to see 1 and 2 as a kid, and she loves the franchise too) We loved it, awesome movie. I only noticed one really bad editing spot, where the scenes had no fluid transition. It was right after Marcus was asked to round up stuff for a fire. There was no legit transition from that scene to the chick versus hick rape fest. Other then that, just a awesome movie, completely. This is coming from a big fan of the first 2 films, having the films on both Laserdisc and DVD, along with T3 on dvd, figures, ect. For me this movie delivered completely. I cant even imagine how awesome a dir. cut home release will be. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
ArondaN.May 21, 2009
Visuals were good, and Worthington was awesome.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
DavidK.May 21, 2009
whoever thought McEffingG could direcct a movie like this should be producing high school musicals, or musicals like at the end of The Ringer.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
E.C.May 21, 2009
Poorly made movie overall. for a movie about heart and the human spirit, it lacks both. poor story and character development, as well as sub-standard acting. some nice action, and sure, it was cool to see terminators in the theater again.Poorly made movie overall. for a movie about heart and the human spirit, it lacks both. poor story and character development, as well as sub-standard acting. some nice action, and sure, it was cool to see terminators in the theater again. unfortunately this movie struggled at every turn to shamelessly connect itself with the previous 3 terminators, while at the same time, completely disregarding them. also, special effects were a mixed bag, most times phenomenal, at other points laughable. don't bother. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
AlfredW.May 21, 2009
I thought Transformers was too crazy, but by comparison, Terminator is miserable, oppressive, as if McG just wanted to turn an Animatrix short into a full feature. Bad dialog and Bale continues his fossilization. Now the important question I thought Transformers was too crazy, but by comparison, Terminator is miserable, oppressive, as if McG just wanted to turn an Animatrix short into a full feature. Bad dialog and Bale continues his fossilization. Now the important question is, Do we get to yell at Bale for making crap? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
KenS.May 21, 2009
The movie is entertaining (yay for over using cgi), but pretty much pointless. Now we get to wait another few years for another terminator movie to be made and again leave us hanging. It's been over 2 decades, finish the series already!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
StephenS.May 21, 2009
This movie rides on the plot/character development of the first three films and doesn't add much to it. To anyone not familiar with them (including T3) much of Salvation will probably seem esoteric and forgettable. This movie is for This movie rides on the plot/character development of the first three films and doesn't add much to it. To anyone not familiar with them (including T3) much of Salvation will probably seem esoteric and forgettable. This movie is for those who have grown up watching the franchise and anticipated each new release over the last 25 years. It is exactly the kind of Terminator I've been waiting for since watching the flash forward scenes from the first two. Pure non-stop man vs. machine action for two hours; personally I wanted more. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MikeB.May 22, 2009
Perfect summer movie. Sure, not up to the first two, but way better than the third. Good action, lots of robots blowing stuff up. know what else you'd want.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
DavidS.May 22, 2009
Almost no story and what there is ranges from confusing to nonsensical. Basically there is no character development, so you never make any emotional connection to the film. Noisy action sequences pad out the time to two hours but border on Almost no story and what there is ranges from confusing to nonsensical. Basically there is no character development, so you never make any emotional connection to the film. Noisy action sequences pad out the time to two hours but border on irrelevant due to the lack of connection with any real story or characters. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DerekF.May 22, 2009
What a great start for a new trilogy. Anyone going in wanting a terminator going back in time to kill or or protect someone then you will hate this movie. This is what Reese's flashbacks were about. B+
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TLMay 22, 2009
I thought this was an exciting and action packed movie. I'm a fan of the original terminator movies, too. I don't know why some people are giving this movie such low scores, but it was a good movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
AndrewM.May 22, 2009
Implausible- even for a sci-fi action adventure it was utterly ridiculous. To call this piece of garbage an abortion of the franchises credibility would be kind. It gets a one only for wasted potential.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BrianW.May 22, 2009
Great action. Light on advancing the terminator plot as a whole, but still, it was great to get a full glimpse of the future that the earlier movies only briefly showed.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MarlonE.May 22, 2009
Awesome action flick mixed with suspense. A great film for terminator fans that MUST be seen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
Brianm.May 22, 2009
Makes the Apocalypse seem not so bad, but a bit boring.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
JoeStassMay 22, 2009
Nice action and great effects, but too many moments that left me going "What?" due to plot holes or useless plot devices or just plain dumb occurrences. Rent if you like the series. Skip otherwise.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
ChadS.May 22, 2009
The little girl is a mute. That was Christian Bale's idea. That's not true, of course, but it's conjecture without implausibility. When he orders the girl to "move, now" in the middle of yet another tired action set piece, the The little girl is a mute. That was Christian Bale's idea. That's not true, of course, but it's conjecture without implausibility. When he orders the girl to "move, now" in the middle of yet another tired action set piece, the Internet sensation from earlier this year incidentally breaks the fourth wall, as in the little girl should "MOVE, NOW" or else suffer the wrath of a temperamental actor who doesn't like his scenes trashed. W.C. Fields once said, "Never work with animals or children," and that "children...should neither be seen nor heard from," because a cute child can be a scene-stealer. In "Terminator: Salvation", a compromise in which the girl keeps her trap shut only around John Connor(Bale) might have helped this mirthless film immeasurably. Neutralized by a bevy of underwritten characters, "Terminator: Salvation" couldn't really afford to have anybody play it mum. [***SELF-POLICING SPOILER ALERT***] So when it's time to hand John Connor the remote to blow-up Skynet, for the sake of a star's ego, by all means, say nothing, and let the megalomaniac have his kismet without some moppet stealing the actor's thunder. But in the interim before she encounters the key to mankind's survival, a precocious, or unflappable, or even a foul-mouthed lass might have loosened up Kyle(Anton Yelchin), and especially Marcus(Sam Worthington plays the man-machine with less charisma then any member of electronic music pioneers Kraftwerk: "We are the Robots", indeed), who between them make the journey to meet up with the resistance seem less epic than Sarah Connor would have imagined it to be. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
LynnA.May 22, 2009
Not the BEST Terminator but not the worst either. Excellent plot & character development. Fits into the overall Terminator story very well. I may pay to see it again!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DeeB.May 22, 2009
The visual effects were a tad less than those in star trek, but the story line was better. I've followed the sarah connor chronicles and if you like that series, in addition to the original movies, then you'll like this one.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
TylerB.May 22, 2009
I did not walk into the movie expecting a lot. This was probably a good thing. I feel that because of this the movie surprised me and I was pleased. Sure, its not a terminator without Arnold, but this is still a decent flick, even if just an I did not walk into the movie expecting a lot. This was probably a good thing. I feel that because of this the movie surprised me and I was pleased. Sure, its not a terminator without Arnold, but this is still a decent flick, even if just an escape from summer boredom. There are a lot of tributes to past films, and I LOVE how they chose to use models instead of CG whenever possible Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JPMay 22, 2009
Great, power-packed beginning to a whole new trilogy. Gritty war film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
LiefSpringerMay 22, 2009
The movie gets a 5 because it was as average as it could possibly be. Spoiler Allert- The machines capture John Connors father Cyle and John gets him back at the end. As a huge fan of the first 2 movies, I was entertained by the littleThe movie gets a 5 because it was as average as it could possibly be. Spoiler Allert- The machines capture John Connors father Cyle and John gets him back at the end. As a huge fan of the first 2 movies, I was entertained by the little references they threw in there from those movies, but other than that nostalgia, this pg13 hollywood love fest never quite seemed like a terminator movie to me. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
JustinG.May 23, 2009
Lackluster. T units were scarier in the 1980's original.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BobH.May 23, 2009
Just awful as there are no words to describe how pathetic this flick was. No memorable lines, no chemistry, no nothing. There were more plot holes than swiss cheese. And this John Connor takes a licking and keeps on ticking. Ridiculous and Just awful as there are no words to describe how pathetic this flick was. No memorable lines, no chemistry, no nothing. There were more plot holes than swiss cheese. And this John Connor takes a licking and keeps on ticking. Ridiculous and tedious. Boring! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
PeterB.May 23, 2009
Have to agree with the earlier statements. If a terminator got within 5 feet of you, you would be dead, not thrown across the room 10 times.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MariaD.May 23, 2009
The fourth installment of the Terminator franchise provides long time fans of the series the post-apocalyptic world that was foretold and hinted at in the previous movies. Throwing back to the serious tone of the first film, Terminator The fourth installment of the Terminator franchise provides long time fans of the series the post-apocalyptic world that was foretold and hinted at in the previous movies. Throwing back to the serious tone of the first film, Terminator Salvation gives us a taste of what the war against the machines has been, is, and will be for the next 9 years. The first in a planned new trilogy, director McG's vision not only hits you hard and heavy with explosions and non-stop action, but it is heavily story driven as well as we follow John Connor and the Resistance. In this world, there is no room for humor and levity...it's all business, and that business is SURVIVAL. Stepping into the worn combat boots of John Connor, Christian Bale proves AGAIN that he is one of the best actors of our time (I'd like to say "the best!"). This John Connor is strong and confident, and Bale plays the final incarnation of the character with ease. Surprisingly, it is the only movie in the franchise that earned a PG-13 rating, yet it is the darkest and most grim. An awesome thrill for hardcore fans (such as myself) and a great movie for people who are just being introduced to the series. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
BradA.May 23, 2009
I can't believe all the idiots giving this movie good reviews. I am a critical person but even my easily amused friends thought it was total crap. So many giant plot holes I lost count and the most idiotic ending I've seen in I can't believe all the idiots giving this movie good reviews. I am a critical person but even my easily amused friends thought it was total crap. So many giant plot holes I lost count and the most idiotic ending I've seen in years. WTF? How can anyone be so stupid as to call this movie good? I mean, sure I was with it for a while - the tone is pretty good, the action isn't bad and I liked a couple of the characters - but it just got stupider and stupider as it went along, eventually reaching a point where it just collapsed under the weight of the horrible, lazy writing. SPOILER - SPOILER - SPOILER - SPOILER - SPOILER QUESTION: The Terminators had Kyle Reese in captivity. They had the opportunity to kill him many times and didn't despite the fact that he was #1 on their hit list. Why? When the machine grabs him out of the cattle pen, why doesn't it just snap his neck? Boom, war over. No more Kyle Reese = no more John Connor. But instead they put him in a cell and leave him alive to use as bait for JC? Why? Even if Killing him hadn't reset things, they didn't actually need to keep him alive in order to lure Connor. Connor and Marcus wouldn't have any way to know that he was dead, so they would have tried for the rescue anyway. So, again, why did the Machines keep kyle alive when they could have easily killed him? ANSWER: Because this movie is supremely stupid and full of lazy writing. This is but one example out of many. Oh, and a heart transplant in a makeshift tent in the middle of a nuclear wasteland? So idiotic it boggles my mind. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
RobertU.May 23, 2009
Big disappointment, after batman I was expecting big things from bale who is not bad... the movie is just extremely cheesy... expected a great story and better direction, neither happened. Some great moments but overall a let down.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SimonM.May 24, 2009
Great film! (for what it is) SO much better than T3! The guy playing Reese really nailed it! The Arnold digital cameo looked unbelievable (despite reports to the contrary I'd read). Can't wait for the next one! :D
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JudeMireMay 24, 2009
No more "nice" terminators like in 2 and 3, this brings the franchise back to it's unrelenting, unstoppable, beginning.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
DanJ.May 24, 2009
What a joke! Terrible movie and by the way, John Connor wasn't even the center of the movie, Marcus was!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BenB.May 24, 2009
Great at being what it set out to be... post-apocalyptic, fleshing out of the storyline, not solving all the larger problems.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
PaulM.May 24, 2009
This was about as good of a "Terminator" follow-up as I could envision being made. The storyline was never completely solid to begin with, but T4 aligns with the past narrative nicely while adding a few new twists. The end was a bit too This was about as good of a "Terminator" follow-up as I could envision being made. The storyline was never completely solid to begin with, but T4 aligns with the past narrative nicely while adding a few new twists. The end was a bit too canned, but I never once found myself wondering when it would end. Looking forward to T5. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JYMay 24, 2009
I went to see TS full of skepticism considering how much I enjoyed T1 and T2, and how disappointing T3 was. But I came out of TS pleasantly surprised just how much I liked it overall. Action was good, one-liners from the first two movies I went to see TS full of skepticism considering how much I enjoyed T1 and T2, and how disappointing T3 was. But I came out of TS pleasantly surprised just how much I liked it overall. Action was good, one-liners from the first two movies were amusing reminders of the popularity of the series due to James Cameron's past direction. The actor who I thought lent his own weight to the success of the movie was Sam Worthington; his tough yet warm portrayal of the new generation of Terminator who is half man and half machine provided much needed balance to the grim overtone of the movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
HyperS.May 24, 2009
Unfortunately just a standard run-of-the-mill post-apocalyptic movie. All the special effects were pretty bleh from the robots to the weapons to the seemingly ordinary and small in scope locales. The story was also pretty contrived and Unfortunately just a standard run-of-the-mill post-apocalyptic movie. All the special effects were pretty bleh from the robots to the weapons to the seemingly ordinary and small in scope locales. The story was also pretty contrived and filled with just enough plot holes to assist the director in turning John Conner into apparently a stealth ninja/Rambo hybrid for the "Grand Finale," which included a Skynet with a defense comparable to your local Toys'R'Us and some moronic zombie terminators that my grandma could have outrun with her walker. Ooooh, what suspense... what drama.... what mediocrity. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
GaryMay 24, 2009
Terrible! Just CGI without any dialogue. You feel nothing for any of the characters. John Connor by the brutality of Judgment Day (C. Bale) has been reduced to a robotic warrior without emotions. The TV series on Fox was better than this. Terrible! Just CGI without any dialogue. You feel nothing for any of the characters. John Connor by the brutality of Judgment Day (C. Bale) has been reduced to a robotic warrior without emotions. The TV series on Fox was better than this. The end of the franchise. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
LelandG.May 24, 2009
Even before the action started I was not happy with the score of the movie. And I found myself just shaking my head at a lot of the scenes. Some interesting action scene however I felt they were nothing new, just stolen from T2...
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
Robertf.May 24, 2009
I would just like to say, agree with me or not, that many people here are approaching this movie from the wrong perspective. I think this Terminator movie was meant to be a 'reboot' of the franchise in the vein of the recent James I would just like to say, agree with me or not, that many people here are approaching this movie from the wrong perspective. I think this Terminator movie was meant to be a 'reboot' of the franchise in the vein of the recent James Bond, Batman, and Star Trek franchise series restarts. That being said, it doesn't necessarily have to follow perfectly in line with anything that's come before. Also...I completely understand where everyone is coming from regarding the plot holes and distorted science, but what action movie at any point in time hasn't had these things? Is it a dumb movie? Possibly. But was it fun? I know I had a lot of fun watching it. And to me that's the most important thing. Final Verdict: It may not be the most well-written or intellectual film ever made. But, honestly, who expected that? I think it hit a pretty sweet note, actually. It was never dull and there was enough character development to make it tolerable in that regard. Cliched but a fun view. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
aramisgjrMay 25, 2009
Just another summer blockbuster taking advantage of the common person's desire to blot out rationality and common sense. Not as plot hole offensive as Star Trek, but still pretty bad. I'm giving it a 6 for the visuals and violent Just another summer blockbuster taking advantage of the common person's desire to blot out rationality and common sense. Not as plot hole offensive as Star Trek, but still pretty bad. I'm giving it a 6 for the visuals and violent atmosphere it creates in the first half. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JenniferW.May 25, 2009
Any true fan of the terminator series can appreciate this film which has both amazing casting and emotionally endearing characters. See this movie, it is without a doubt great compared to T3 which lacked the intense yet brilliant plot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DavidRMay 25, 2009
Brilliant movie, obviously not to everyones liking but in my opinion a damn solid film and worthy of being associated with the previous films. And will everyone please stop dissing T3 - OK there are a few bits that grate (comedy glasses, Brilliant movie, obviously not to everyones liking but in my opinion a damn solid film and worthy of being associated with the previous films. And will everyone please stop dissing T3 - OK there are a few bits that grate (comedy glasses, expanding chest) but its a fine film overall with some great moments (the dropped beer bottle, sinking to the sea floor, lined with skulls, cut back up above the water and into the future war...the final scene of the inevitable judgment day beginning). The T3 appreciation club starts here !! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JoeCMay 26, 2009
Pros: -Special effects look great. T-800 cameo looks amazing. -Sound effects are great, they are unique and loud. -Fast paced, heart-pounding action sequences. Cons -Christian Bale growling his lines. -Forced relationships between Pros: -Special effects look great. T-800 cameo looks amazing. -Sound effects are great, they are unique and loud. -Fast paced, heart-pounding action sequences. Cons -Christian Bale growling his lines. -Forced relationships between characters. -Nothing new, same old sci-fi action movie with a bunch of explosions. This is not a terribly memorable movie. It is, however, very fun to watch. It's a movie about people in the future fighting robots with machine guns, what do you expect? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AmandaCMay 26, 2009
This movie was amazing! Given the reviews, I almost skipped it and I'm so glad I didn't. It was a beautifully shot film, the characters were down to earth and the action was non-stop. I loved the raw post-apocalyptic feel. I think This movie was amazing! Given the reviews, I almost skipped it and I'm so glad I didn't. It was a beautifully shot film, the characters were down to earth and the action was non-stop. I loved the raw post-apocalyptic feel. I think this movie was probably too art house for most of the traditional Terminator dweebs. This is not a generic movie. These days, most of the action movies throw in a lot of really bad jokes and innocuous and pedestrian story lines. Sure, it had some problems but the overall product was stellar. Neither Mad Max nor Blade Runner were received well at first. I think Terminator Salvation is also destined to become a cult classic. It does't have "heart". It has "spine"! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ScottNMay 26, 2009
Don't listen to the negative nellies who keep saying this movie has no plot, because they are dead wrong. Yes, there is alot of action, but it's a Terminator flick - WHAT DO YOU EXPECT??? This isn't Atonement, people, nor was Don't listen to the negative nellies who keep saying this movie has no plot, because they are dead wrong. Yes, there is alot of action, but it's a Terminator flick - WHAT DO YOU EXPECT??? This isn't Atonement, people, nor was it ever meant to be. Not for a moment did I ever find the movie to be dragging on, nor were there any real moments where I caught myself thinking that the action was nothing but filler or wishing that the movie would just get to the point. Not a perfect movie, but it was pretty well written, thought out, and acted. I can't imagine any Terminator fans being disappointed with this film. Salvation is better than T3 easily, and while it may not match the original two movies (those are fantastic), it is a worthy addition to the series. Definitely worth watching despite some of the Siskel & Ebert wannabees out there who are rating this film low for "lack of substance". Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JohnBMay 26, 2009
A decent movie but hindered by it's inability to consider that some people may not know the first 3 movies by heart. Amusing and action packed, I'd suggest waiting for the DVD with the hopes that some included deleted scenes may A decent movie but hindered by it's inability to consider that some people may not know the first 3 movies by heart. Amusing and action packed, I'd suggest waiting for the DVD with the hopes that some included deleted scenes may provide some much needed depth and background story. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BBackMay 27, 2009
This movie was awesome. Knowing it was a setup for a new trilogy, I didn't expect complete story arcs for some characters, such as John and Kate Connor, and was satisfied with more focus put on Marcus Wright. Great action and effects. This movie was awesome. Knowing it was a setup for a new trilogy, I didn't expect complete story arcs for some characters, such as John and Kate Connor, and was satisfied with more focus put on Marcus Wright. Great action and effects. We get to see the post-apocalyptic future we have always wanted to see. Marcus Wright's story was very interesting in terms of learning why Skynet would eventually use the T-800 Arnie model to send back in time. Nit-picking this action movie to death is a waste of time. It's not Shakespeare and neither were the other 3 movies. Give McG a break as well. I hated Charlie's Angels but figure a director has to cut his teeth on whatever he/she can sometimes to get to make movies he/she really wants to make. I wanted to like Titanic when it came out b/c it was a James Cameron movie, but still hated it (didn't stop it from making over 1 billion. Anyway, $9.50 and time well spent. Going to see it again this weekend. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
TheWhiskeyManMay 27, 2009
Shoot em up western taking place in the year 2018. No plot, no story, no chemistry, no nothing. Awful.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
TarunKMay 27, 2009
The action was good, and the movie kept you guessing what was going to happen in the next scene... A truly entertaining experience... on the story side, this move kind of acts like a filler for the next terminator movie (like matrix reloaded was)
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BrianSMay 28, 2009
A good movie if you're able to deactivate all of your brain cells beforehand. I expected it to be dumb, and this was below expectations. Furthermore, Christian Bale had his famous tirade because his "acting" was interrupted during A good movie if you're able to deactivate all of your brain cells beforehand. I expected it to be dumb, and this was below expectations. Furthermore, Christian Bale had his famous tirade because his "acting" was interrupted during filming for this?? Hah! Ive never seen worse melodrama from an actor that I even semi-respected. Awful! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
GeorgeJun 11, 2009
If you are a fan of action movies look no further than terminator salvation. This movie has an awesome sci-fi feel to it and amazing action scenes. If you like the other terminators WATCH THIS ONE!!! I dont know why it got a bad meta score.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
doppelgangerJun 1, 2009
Good movie. Good effects. Good plot. Nice addition to the Terminator franchise. Better than T3, but not as good as T2, of course. ***SPOILER SPOILER*** minus a point for the stupid heart transplant ending. the heart was human... uhh, Good movie. Good effects. Good plot. Nice addition to the Terminator franchise. Better than T3, but not as good as T2, of course. ***SPOILER SPOILER*** minus a point for the stupid heart transplant ending. the heart was human... uhh, compatibility testing anyone?? Would have been interesting to have killed off Connor and let Marcus take the helm as Connor like the ending was supposed to have been. This movie was about Marcus, not Connor. Having not seen any trailer but the first helped a lot in not spoiling the Marcus reveal, and keeping the movie interesting for me. Watched the trailers after finishing the movie and yup, the trailers spoiled aspects of the movie BIG TIME for those who watch trailers. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
kgmJun 12, 2009
Grim reimagining of the Terminator story
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ChrstianDJun 12, 2009
This was pretty much the WORST Batman movie ever. Batman wasn't even there! Just a bunch of Robots!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JefferyYJun 14, 2009
I think this movie has been severely underrated. It captures the spirit of the first movie and the effects budget of the second movie. Sam Worthington (playing Marcus) steals the spotlight in every scene and Christian Bale gives another I think this movie has been severely underrated. It captures the spirit of the first movie and the effects budget of the second movie. Sam Worthington (playing Marcus) steals the spotlight in every scene and Christian Bale gives another solid performance. Overall solid sci-fi / action movie that more than makes up for Terminator 3. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
SamJun 19, 2009
This is the worst terminator movie to come out to date. The story is pathetic and many of the fight sequences are painful to watch. The movie does have some cool moments in it but its difficult to say wether it's worth a watch.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
ArthurC.Jun 2, 2009
Such a disappointment. Missed why the other Terminator films were so awesome. These are not movies about machines, but movies about humans. The effects are the only thing going for it. But they get old really fast. John Connor doesn't Such a disappointment. Missed why the other Terminator films were so awesome. These are not movies about machines, but movies about humans. The effects are the only thing going for it. But they get old really fast. John Connor doesn't really seem like the hero of the future that we've seen him painted as in the other three movies. And the trailers give away the big twist that certainly hurts the development of Marcus Wright. Overall, a franchise killer. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
PenniwiseJun 20, 2009
Stupid script, terrible acting, unoriginal action. Sadly, there is no salvation at all. This is as if Asylym would make a movie for 200 millions.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
EnzoP.Jun 22, 2009
Terminator Salvation is action packed with some awesome butt kicking. But in the movie Christian Bale acts so bad and he still has is deep batman voice on. Also the plot seems like a 4th grader thought of it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
XouxJun 23, 2009
If your a fan of the terminator series then by all means watch it. if not i would skip it. if you thought rise of the machines was horrible. then this one would change your mind. who gave the idea that christian bale is a good choice for If your a fan of the terminator series then by all means watch it. if not i would skip it. if you thought rise of the machines was horrible. then this one would change your mind. who gave the idea that christian bale is a good choice for john conner. the good thing about this film is the CGI and cinematography that keeps you watching. otherwise skip it. christian bale is horrible, the story is horrible, and keep no connections whatsoever to the original series except the robots taking over the world. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
TerminatorgroupyJun 29, 2009
This movie finishes off the first three movies. Christian Bale carries the same character aspects as they are made known in the previous three that John Connor is strong and compassionate. Kyle Reese spoke in the first one of the first This movie finishes off the first three movies. Christian Bale carries the same character aspects as they are made known in the previous three that John Connor is strong and compassionate. Kyle Reese spoke in the first one of the first generation of terminators were easy to spot, clunky. In this time he spoke of a next generation which involves the use of the T800 (Arnie) terminator. Later on you learn of the infiltrator (Marcus) terminator and how you could not tell the difference except with the help from dogs. And finally you get a chance to see Kyle Reese and Connor together and a start of a relationship. The fact that Connors wife is pregnate. The destruction of the old government and the final melting of Connors control over the rebels. And Sky net and how it has evolved to the point of damn that is some serious thinking of how to kill the last of the humans. How you can still look through the eyes of the machines. And just the overall apocalyptic feel that there is no hope left except through John Connor and the resistance as long as they can gather up the last of the survivors before Sky net does! I can not wait to see the next film!!!!!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
PeterTJun 3, 2009
I honestly don't understand why this movie scored such a low rating on Metacritic and Rotten Tomatoes. It's a great summer action movie, and almost as much fun as Star Trek.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
HollyRJun 30, 2009
I am a huge fan of the Terminator movies, and even the series with Summer Glau that is supposedly not coming back. . .however, this movie is poor. John Conner is flat and uninteresting. There is little relationship development and therefore I am a huge fan of the Terminator movies, and even the series with Summer Glau that is supposedly not coming back. . .however, this movie is poor. John Conner is flat and uninteresting. There is little relationship development and therefore a boring story line. I didn't even think THIS particular John Conner deserved to live that's how bad it was (don't want to give away the ending)! However, if you don't care about the story and just want action, there is lots of it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlfieBJun 5, 2009
I'd give it a 7 out of 10, or 8 if you are a big Terminator fan like me. I don't see what people are complaining about, the film breathes new life into the story, delivering a detailed vision of the future and a nice bunch of I'd give it a 7 out of 10, or 8 if you are a big Terminator fan like me. I don't see what people are complaining about, the film breathes new life into the story, delivering a detailed vision of the future and a nice bunch of action whilst staying true to the original films. [SPOILERS] It was nice seeing Connor as the hardcore fighter we'd been hearing about in the last three films, whilst still showing signs of the T2 Connor, with Guns 'n' Roses and his talent at hacking. Plus it breathes new life into the relationship between Connor and Kyle, which was particularly interesting, as a whole the film glues pieces of the puzzle together, whilst still being entertaining. Particularly liked the twist at the end with Marcus and of course the revealing of the T800. [/SPOILERS] Terminator fans, unless you're really critical, should enjoy this. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
MattGJun 6, 2009
Bad. Really boring. The whole thing seems to take place in a darkened factory of one kind or another, and virtually no new terminators are introduced. Really confusing plot, and no real memorable scenes. Just bad.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
jasongJun 8, 2009
Why do movie companys keep making 12 rated movies to get a large audience while neglecting the older audience which went to see the older movies in the first place terminator salvation is instantly forgetable its not a patch on 1 or Why do movie companys keep making 12 rated movies to get a large audience while neglecting the older audience which went to see the older movies in the first place terminator salvation is instantly forgetable its not a patch on 1 or two,christian bale hams it up as there is no script to work on hopefully this is last in the fanchise this film is rubbish. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
SteveGJul 11, 2009
Not a patch on the first or second movies. Probably better than the 3rd but why was it a 12a - no violence, no blood or swearing - come on guys I know you want to pull in more of an audience but you've ruined the whole point of the Not a patch on the first or second movies. Probably better than the 3rd but why was it a 12a - no violence, no blood or swearing - come on guys I know you want to pull in more of an audience but you've ruined the whole point of the Terminator franchise - its supposed to be sweary and violent they are Terminators after all. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
ChrisC.Jul 1, 2009
This movie is definitely worth the viewing, despite the critic's pan. Well, that's true if you like sci-fi action anyway. Christian Bale is intense, and the cinematography is nice, despite Bale hating the guy. It had a lot of what This movie is definitely worth the viewing, despite the critic's pan. Well, that's true if you like sci-fi action anyway. Christian Bale is intense, and the cinematography is nice, despite Bale hating the guy. It had a lot of what I was expecting in its portrayal of the terminator future, which is a good thing. The machine capturing people in its back was definitely reminiscent of its counterpart in the new War of the Worlds, but overall, a pretty inventive flick. So if your into sci-fi action, the action part in that is key, don't miss it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
CaseyFJul 26, 2009
I enjoyed this Terminator film a lot more than the T3. This is NOT your father's Terminator. In the original Terminators the premise was action, yes, but it also had an element of survival horror and the story was amazing. The story in I enjoyed this Terminator film a lot more than the T3. This is NOT your father's Terminator. In the original Terminators the premise was action, yes, but it also had an element of survival horror and the story was amazing. The story in this film isn't as amazing, and the survival horror is gone. This film does, however, make up for that with amazing special effects, action that surpasses that of any previous Terminator film, and an ending that's corny but satisfying. Terminator: Salvation suffers from some dreadful acting (Christian Bale!) and some bad story, but the action alone is worth seeing. If you like action and want to be entertained for a few hours, see this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ColinAug 6, 2009
52/100? This movie was epic and the best of the terminators. I loved it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
justinkAug 8, 2009
Amazing action, awesome graphics, and constent action which unlike transformers ROTF, never gets old. its always something new and cool. i love the huge robot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
EvanPMar 25, 2010
Salvation is underrated. Especially by the fans. I would agree that it lacks the comedic relief provided in the first films which then in turn feels like Salvation is taking itself too seriously. However, I think the story is going in the Salvation is underrated. Especially by the fans. I would agree that it lacks the comedic relief provided in the first films which then in turn feels like Salvation is taking itself too seriously. However, I think the story is going in the right direction! We've already seen terminators sent back in time to kill the Connors... 3 times actually. I want to see post rise of the machines. What's the story behind John Connor and sending the T-800? Lots of action and connections to the earlier films. I liked it a lot. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AlvinCDec 27, 2009
This film was way under-rated. The 54/100 score stopped me from buying it but I got it as a christmas present and thought it was really good. Hate all these 'art-house' film critics out there who say everything other than some This film was way under-rated. The 54/100 score stopped me from buying it but I got it as a christmas present and thought it was really good. Hate all these 'art-house' film critics out there who say everything other than some foreign language film is a waste of time. This film was no Terminator 2 but was definately watchable. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful