User Score
7.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 11 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 11
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 11
  3. Negative: 3 out of 11

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 25, 2013
    9
    This is a strange movie about an even stranger young woman who kidnaps a 14 yr old boy at gunpoint. The acting is good because the lady has to play as a crazy woman and the kid has to play scared as heck all the time. It is unusual and gripping right up to the end. There are parts that are a little bit funny and parts that are very suspenseful. I don't don't if this is a thriller or a crime drama or a pschhodrama, but it was very entertaining. Real good directing and excellent color. I highly recommend it, but I don't think it's a dtae movie. Expand
  2. Jan 23, 2013
    10
    AMAZING movie! a genuinely crazy idea, but brilliantly executed by director Rick Lancaster and written by no less a person than Stephen Ryder (L.I.E.). There was a lot I didn't understand, and my husband and I were arguing about it all the way home. But worth seeing just to make your own judgement. Spooky locations, vibrant color cinematography, very low-key acting, which seemed quite real as a result. Expand
  3. Apr 2, 2012
    10
    critics seem to despise this movie, so I went to see it because of that. Must be because it is very politically incorrect - way anti-feminist! It's about a really dangerous, crazy, murderous woman who kidnaps a boy at gunpoint. Which seems silly cause she's so HOT (23-24 yr old blonde) its not like she'd need a gun at all. but its sad, funny, scary, interesting and very suspenseful. well directed and photographed, really good sound and effects. see it - ignore the critics Expand
  4. Apr 2, 2012
    10
    A sometimes funny, always creepy and suspensful film about a crazy woman who kidnaps a boy. It's sort of like the newspaper stories we are reading everyday about teachers doing their boy students. Sexy, crazy, unique, definitely should be seen.
  5. Apr 2, 2012
    10
    An interesting and beautifully filmed movie about something the movies don't seem to want to deal with. Female sexual predators. Really good cinematography, good directing,
  6. Sep 18, 2011
    10
    Mainstream critics have a tendency to rate things along the lines of social acceptance and political correctness. This film is meticulously photographed, earnestly performed and unflinchingly politically incorrect. It is thought-provoking and unusual, and apparently produced for less than the catering budget of most Hollywood films. for a first-time director with an all-amateur cast it is an able attempt that should be seen. Expand
Metascore
6

Overwhelming dislike - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 5 out of 5
  1. Reviewed by: Sheri Linden
    May 28, 2011
    10
    Subscribing to the philosophy that creepy equals interesting, the film contains barely a moment that isn't flat-footed, ludicrous or both.
  2. Reviewed by: Jeannette Catsoulis
    May 27, 2011
    0
    A cringingly awkward tale of sexual predation and female lunacy.
  3. Reviewed by: Ronnie Scheib
    May 27, 2011
    30
    Woefully amateurish psychological thriller.