Thunder Hill Pictures | Release Date: May 27, 2011
5.8
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 17 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
10
Mixed:
0
Negative:
7
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
nathanboJun 3, 2015
This is the creepiest thing I have ever seen. Oh no, not the movie, that was just boring garbage. What I'm talking about is the fact that all the positive reviews come from people who only reviewed this movie. That has to be one of the mostThis is the creepiest thing I have ever seen. Oh no, not the movie, that was just boring garbage. What I'm talking about is the fact that all the positive reviews come from people who only reviewed this movie. That has to be one of the most disturbing things I have seen in a long time. Maybe is was several film producers who wanted to promote the film or perhaps it was one person who was really passionate about the movie. Nevertheless he or she probable liked April 2, 2012 a lot. Speaking of being disturbed, this movie's plot is cringe worthy. It is really hard to about what happens in this movie without offending someone. I think that was probably the ultimate goal of this film. The writer and director wanted to offend as many people as possible. Actually, the film was probably created as someone's sick fetish movie. This is the only movie to come from Thunder Hill Pictures- a production company more sketch than the "people" giving this a positive review. I feel like there are three people who actually like this film, and they are part of some strange wizard cult. All I can say is don't drink the Kool-Aid. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
moogalaniMay 1, 2015
Notice how all the people giving the film '10' have never reviewed any other films and all write the same. None use caps in their names. Gee, I wonder if it's all the same person? Pathetic.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
femmeAug 27, 2014
This was a really good performance by Brett Helsham who played the lead. Her ability to portray a bi-polar psycho was astonishing. She played more than one role - caring, loving, emotionally-stunted lost girl one minute, then in a second, aThis was a really good performance by Brett Helsham who played the lead. Her ability to portray a bi-polar psycho was astonishing. She played more than one role - caring, loving, emotionally-stunted lost girl one minute, then in a second, a fierce, dangerous professional warrior. The colors of this movie were gorgeous and rich and the music was mood-appropriate mostly. The boy, played by TJ Plunkett was a difficult part too. He was scared and titillated at the same time, almost catatonic in some scenes and scheming and touch in the next, probably trying to keep up with her insanity. Weirdly good, really good movie, but not a feel-good ending that much is sure. Go see it, you will get into tsome lively discussions afterwards I guarantee. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
kurtvonhauserJul 21, 2014
I saw this at the SoHo Film Festival. thhere was a LOT of audience participation! I see now that most critics hated this film and most of the folks who saw it loved it. Go figure. Women don't like it because it portrays a really messed-upI saw this at the SoHo Film Festival. thhere was a LOT of audience participation! I see now that most critics hated this film and most of the folks who saw it loved it. Go figure. Women don't like it because it portrays a really messed-up female pedophile stalking and grabbing this teenaged boy Zack Butterfield. I understand it is based on a real incident. Guys love this movie, and I'm one of those guys. Now it's coming out on DVD and it's guaranteed to be a party at my house watching it. Girl 25ish, boy 14ish ..... laissez le bon temps rouler!!! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
agakhanjrJan 25, 2013
This is a strange movie about an even stranger young woman who kidnaps a 14 yr old boy at gunpoint. The acting is good because the lady has to play as a crazy woman and the kid has to play scared as heck all the time. It is unusual andThis is a strange movie about an even stranger young woman who kidnaps a 14 yr old boy at gunpoint. The acting is good because the lady has to play as a crazy woman and the kid has to play scared as heck all the time. It is unusual and gripping right up to the end. There are parts that are a little bit funny and parts that are very suspenseful. I don't don't if this is a thriller or a crime drama or a pschhodrama, but it was very entertaining. Real good directing and excellent color. I highly recommend it, but I don't think it's a dtae movie. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
agentmailonlyJan 23, 2013
AMAZING movie! a genuinely crazy idea, but brilliantly executed by director Rick Lancaster and written by no less a person than Stephen Ryder (L.I.E.). There was a lot I didn't understand, and my husband and I were arguing about it all theAMAZING movie! a genuinely crazy idea, but brilliantly executed by director Rick Lancaster and written by no less a person than Stephen Ryder (L.I.E.). There was a lot I didn't understand, and my husband and I were arguing about it all the way home. But worth seeing just to make your own judgement. Spooky locations, vibrant color cinematography, very low-key acting, which seemed quite real as a result. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
dancingboyApr 2, 2012
critics seem to despise this movie, so I went to see it because of that. Must be because it is very politically incorrect - way anti-feminist! It's about a really dangerous, crazy, murderous woman who kidnaps a boy at gunpoint. Which seemscritics seem to despise this movie, so I went to see it because of that. Must be because it is very politically incorrect - way anti-feminist! It's about a really dangerous, crazy, murderous woman who kidnaps a boy at gunpoint. Which seems silly cause she's so HOT (23-24 yr old blonde) its not like she'd need a gun at all. but its sad, funny, scary, interesting and very suspenseful. well directed and photographed, really good sound and effects. see it - ignore the critics Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
rcmpviceApr 2, 2012
A sometimes funny, always creepy and suspensful film about a crazy woman who kidnaps a boy. It's sort of like the newspaper stories we are reading everyday about teachers doing their boy students. Sexy, crazy, unique, definitely should be seen.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
stevemrApr 2, 2012
An interesting and beautifully filmed movie about something the movies don't seem to want to deal with. Female sexual predators. Really good cinematography, good directing,
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
iaifSep 18, 2011
Mainstream critics have a tendency to rate things along the lines of social acceptance and political correctness. This film is meticulously photographed, earnestly performed and unflinchingly politically incorrect. It is thought-provoking andMainstream critics have a tendency to rate things along the lines of social acceptance and political correctness. This film is meticulously photographed, earnestly performed and unflinchingly politically incorrect. It is thought-provoking and unusual, and apparently produced for less than the catering budget of most Hollywood films. for a first-time director with an all-amateur cast it is an able attempt that should be seen. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews