Paramount Pictures | Release Date: December 21, 2011
7.8
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 536 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
431
Mixed:
82
Negative:
23
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
a7xfanMar 7, 2012
This film was a delight for me to see. It was made for more of the children's audience but Steven Spielburg knows how to please an audience. Think of James Bond mixed with Indiana Jones in a cartoon. This Action-Adventure incorporates what isThis film was a delight for me to see. It was made for more of the children's audience but Steven Spielburg knows how to please an audience. Think of James Bond mixed with Indiana Jones in a cartoon. This Action-Adventure incorporates what is needed to make a good film, the action sequences, the humor, and of course the adventure at hand. The only thing really wrong in this movie is that like I said it is more for children and younger people and some of the slapstick humor got to be a little too much. This is a movie to rent. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
YeraWizardBroMar 11, 2012
This was an okay Remake of Tintin..but really it gets boring the very start of the film.. everything else was very good Kudos to Spielberg"s Creative Mind!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
jchamb2010Mar 10, 2012
Great movie! The story was hilarious at times but also easy to follow, and the graphics in this film are absolutely amazing. At some points I completely forgot I was watching an animation.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
JuanoloMar 31, 2012
First off, this is a 9.5 out of 10. Visuals are just out standings. Some and most pushes boundaries between real and animation. Action sequences are great story. Story and score are well done, and the acting is great. Overall this is a greatFirst off, this is a 9.5 out of 10. Visuals are just out standings. Some and most pushes boundaries between real and animation. Action sequences are great story. Story and score are well done, and the acting is great. Overall this is a great movie recommend for everyone. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
A_NorthernerFeb 7, 2013
Based on the books of the forties, The Adventures of Tintin is good clean fun and is a genuinely enjoyable film suitable for all the family. Spielberg's team of British writers, Edgar Wright (Hot Fuzz), Stephen Moffat (Sherlock) and JoeBased on the books of the forties, The Adventures of Tintin is good clean fun and is a genuinely enjoyable film suitable for all the family. Spielberg's team of British writers, Edgar Wright (Hot Fuzz), Stephen Moffat (Sherlock) and Joe Cornish (Attack the Block) combine elements from three Tintin stories to produce an exciting adventure but simple mystery.

Watching the fantastic looking animation, it's easy to forget that with the motion-capture, the actors aren't just providing voices but are responsible for all character movements. In terms of performance, Andy Serkis steals the show as the largely inebriated Captain Haddock. Simon Pegg and Nick Frost pop up as bumbling Interpol officers Thomson and Thompson for comic effect.

One thing I couldn't shake from my childhood was how serious, self-righteous and frankly annoying Tintin can be. Obviously that's a criticism of the character not of the movie, but this version didn't go anyway to changing my opinion.

Spielberg evokes pleasant memories of Indiana Jones in several chase sequences and action set pieces, none more so than the intrepid reporter and Haddock riding in a motorbike and sidecar. Not a bad thing at all.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ObbiePR18Mar 29, 2012
Muy entretenida de principio a fin. Las Aventuras de Tintin es una pelicula llena de aventura, con una direccion magistral de Steven Spielberg y un interesante plot. Es visualmente atractiva y claramente algo que no se ve todos los dias. LaMuy entretenida de principio a fin. Las Aventuras de Tintin es una pelicula llena de aventura, con una direccion magistral de Steven Spielberg y un interesante plot. Es visualmente atractiva y claramente algo que no se ve todos los dias. La recomiendo... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
EmptyFilmStockMay 25, 2012
One of the few animated movies of 2011 that got it right with its great direction, solid script and gorgeous animation, and the answer to the No-Pixar-film-for-Oscar-nods dilemna.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ImNoExpertJun 4, 2012
This movie is pretty great for an animated film. To start with, the visuals are amazing, probably one of the most visually engaging animated films of all time. And on top of that, the story is actually good, too. There is actually a bit ofThis movie is pretty great for an animated film. To start with, the visuals are amazing, probably one of the most visually engaging animated films of all time. And on top of that, the story is actually good, too. There is actually a bit of mystery. The only negative was that it was too long, and I thought I wouldn't miss anything if I took a short nap. There are good adventure scenes, but some parts get a little boring. Is it animated "Indiana Jones"? I would say it's pretty close. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Jack97May 5, 2016
A very underrated and under-watched movie. Tintin is a great, fun adventure that is well acted and is visually amazing. The motion capture work here is very top notch.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Compi24Jul 14, 2015
In what might be Spielberg's strongest film since "Saving Private Ryan," "The Adventures Of Tintin" combines the globe-trotting thrills of an "Indiana Jones" flick, the childhood wonderment and discovery of "E.T.," and the excellent set pieceIn what might be Spielberg's strongest film since "Saving Private Ryan," "The Adventures Of Tintin" combines the globe-trotting thrills of an "Indiana Jones" flick, the childhood wonderment and discovery of "E.T.," and the excellent set piece design of "Minority Report" to create an unbelievable adventure film with fun for the whole family. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Rox22Jan 8, 2013
I absolutely loved this movie. A perfect transition from the comic to the 21st century. Hopefully this'll be the first of many movies. To be honest I never expect this movie to actually work. Tintin really was a title that, while known, hasI absolutely loved this movie. A perfect transition from the comic to the 21st century. Hopefully this'll be the first of many movies. To be honest I never expect this movie to actually work. Tintin really was a title that, while known, has all but been forgotten and was only marginally popular outside of Europe. Yet, here Jackson & Spielberg have managed to give it new life and get most of the world interested again. Absolutely wonderful. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
FreetochoosFeb 11, 2013
This film shows you that Spielberg still has a boy left somewhere inside him. And it is definitely something Herge would have enjoyed.It is actually quite brilliant
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
2ndfloorMar 10, 2013
Hergé's stories were fantastic: intelligent, funny, interesting/lovable characters, and enjoyable, engaging plots that you couldn't put down! Animations of Tintin were made, 30 minute long stories I think, that followed Hergé's works exactly,Hergé's stories were fantastic: intelligent, funny, interesting/lovable characters, and enjoyable, engaging plots that you couldn't put down! Animations of Tintin were made, 30 minute long stories I think, that followed Hergé's works exactly, and these were fantastic! I think Tintin is simply not meant to be made into full-length feature films of 2 hours. Mixing the characters and plots of Hergé's Tintin stories AND adding in new "Hollywoodized" content (the crane fight and the bazooka, etc...), was an awful decision.

It was fantastic watching the first 15 minutes of the Secret of the Unicorn, haha, and then we suddenly switch to the Crab with the Golden Claws, but mix the characters and plots from the two. What a mess. The visuals are fun to watch, the computer rendering that is, but the story and what they have done with Hergé's work is a mess!

I wonder how the Asterix "real people" films worked out. The Asterix stories are similar in length to Tintin I think. I wonder what the French did with Asterix?!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Movie1997Jan 19, 2014
Here's a fun 3-D adventure made from the likes of the one and only Steven Spielberg. This is a fun and wildly ridiculous action "Indiana Jones" spin-off. It has great animation and an interesting story arch set around it. Overall, it's funHere's a fun 3-D adventure made from the likes of the one and only Steven Spielberg. This is a fun and wildly ridiculous action "Indiana Jones" spin-off. It has great animation and an interesting story arch set around it. Overall, it's fun 3-D galore. I give it an A-! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ScorpionMay 19, 2013
The Adventures of Tintin is fantastic because it is by far a copy of Indiana Jones, the design is witty and his aesthetic is fascinating, and a brand revolção for future cartoon, at first he may seem old-fashioned face, but if unfold makes itThe Adventures of Tintin is fantastic because it is by far a copy of Indiana Jones, the design is witty and his aesthetic is fascinating, and a brand revolção for future cartoon, at first he may seem old-fashioned face, but if unfold makes it a pleasant experience to see, and proves that the pair ceria Steven S. and Peter G. can bear much fruit in the future. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
FranzHcriticAug 24, 2014
A whimsical, smart, and sporadically funny adventure film with great voice acting from the cast. The story is pure nostalgic wit, which turns into a fun ride for the whole family, especially for adults or those who love the original frenchA whimsical, smart, and sporadically funny adventure film with great voice acting from the cast. The story is pure nostalgic wit, which turns into a fun ride for the whole family, especially for adults or those who love the original french comic series. It is a joyride that you could watch at least two or three times, the story is that engaging. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
JakeBoundyAug 29, 2013
It's okay. The animation is brilliant. I originally thought it was acted in the real world. However, the plot was not so good. I struggled to figure at times. It's an okay film, probably worth picking up in a sale.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SonicUltimate20Oct 7, 2013
This film is just amazing, the story, the characters, just like the original herge books. The voice acting was amazing, and everything just looked breath-taking, it looked just like a cod cgi cut scene. definitely worth your time
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
FreedomFightersDec 19, 2016
Alrighty, after ending off 2009 and 2010 a bit slowly, I get to write a positive review to end off 2011! "The Adventures of Tintin" is not one of my personal favorite animated films, but I'd be lying if I said it wasn't an enjoyable animatedAlrighty, after ending off 2009 and 2010 a bit slowly, I get to write a positive review to end off 2011! "The Adventures of Tintin" is not one of my personal favorite animated films, but I'd be lying if I said it wasn't an enjoyable animated film. It's exciting, it's pretty well-written, it's wonderfully animated and it's well-acted, all good factors that help make the film so great. I feel like it's a film that isn't for everyone, and that's probably why I didn't give it a higher rating even though it's very well-crafted, but don't let my "lower rating" fool you, "The Adventures of Tintin" is definitely an entertaining animated film that you should definitely check out! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
CECtheRoninJan 30, 2014
Just saw The Adventures of Tintin for the first time with my friend Robert. I've got to say, I did not expect to like it as much as I did. I don't know how faithful it is to the original comic, but it was a really fun and insanely creativeJust saw The Adventures of Tintin for the first time with my friend Robert. I've got to say, I did not expect to like it as much as I did. I don't know how faithful it is to the original comic, but it was a really fun and insanely creative adventure film. All the characters were memorable and likable in some way and the CG animation was stunningly detailed while keeping the cartoonish quality on the animation. All the actors are good (I actually thought that the lead actor was Elijah Wood, but it turns out that it's the guy who played Billy Elliot), but special attention should go to Andy Serkis (who you may know as Gollum) on his performance of the drunken ship captain. It shows that he's got a great comedic delivery and can hold his own as a secondary lead. Hopefully he gets more diverse work because of this rather than just voicing monsters. Steven Moffat and Edgar Wright penned the script with one other person and they give the film a very offbeat quality that I think puts this above a lot of animated adventure films. All in all, a really good experience that I wish I'd caught in theaters. Also, gotta give special props to Simon Pegg and Nick Frost who play two very amusing dry comic relief characters. I always love when those two are in a movie together and this is no exception. Go see it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
diogomendesDec 31, 2014
Well voiced, exceptionally animated and thrilling, "The Adventures of Tintin" takes me back to when I was a little boy who read the comics about Tintin, in spite of being a bit too reminiscent of one the best action movies of all timeWell voiced, exceptionally animated and thrilling, "The Adventures of Tintin" takes me back to when I was a little boy who read the comics about Tintin, in spite of being a bit too reminiscent of one the best action movies of all time (Raiders of the Lost Ark). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
SythusRATINGSOct 18, 2014
The Adventures of Tintin: Secret of the Unicorn is the first in the series of 3D motion capture films based on the iconic character Tintin, the intrepid young reporter whose relentless pursuit of a good story thrusts him into a world of highThe Adventures of Tintin: Secret of the Unicorn is the first in the series of 3D motion capture films based on the iconic character Tintin, the intrepid young reporter whose relentless pursuit of a good story thrusts him into a world of high adventure. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
GuerrinoJun 6, 2015
VEERRYY good film. I will not even continue... But the system doesn't allow me that. I have to do it. ------------------------------------------------
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
buttonscasperJul 8, 2015
the story is brilliant and spielberg delievers a great film agian. The main reason i like this film ecept for the action is for an amination it nearly looks live action and it is just a brilliant film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
CineAutoctonoDec 6, 2015
A really good movie that surprised me Tintin adventure with Secret of the Unicorn , and I liked the motion capture in 3D good job of Spielberg and Jackson.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
audreythomas25Feb 15, 2016
nevertheless has freed Spielberg from the shackles of conventional filmmaking and physical limitations.

Watch here for free http://www.watchfree.to/watch-1648bd-The-Adventures-of-Tintin-movie-online-free-putlocker.html
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
EpicLadySpongeJan 31, 2016
Steven Spielberg has his very own story to tell Nickelodeon kids and average moviegoers. His story actually works for an average Nickelodeon and Paramount movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DavidTejadaDec 19, 2016
A joy to behold. It has passed almost 50 years since the creation of Tintin and now in 2011 Paramount Pictures has put the best animated movie of 2011 and even some of the best of all time. It's not just about Tintin and Haddock adventure,A joy to behold. It has passed almost 50 years since the creation of Tintin and now in 2011 Paramount Pictures has put the best animated movie of 2011 and even some of the best of all time. It's not just about Tintin and Haddock adventure, it's about all of its glory-books-days represented. They don't need to be huge fans of Tintin, even for a new generation it remarks almost everything (100%) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
BarneyOnMTJan 6, 2016
WHAT I LIKED: It really does capture the magic of the comics, so is fast paced, exciting and the graphics are excellent. Plus that soundtrack just adds to the drama...
WHAT I DIDN'T LIKE: Just like the comics, it might also be a little hard
WHAT I LIKED: It really does capture the magic of the comics, so is fast paced, exciting and the graphics are excellent. Plus that soundtrack just adds to the drama...
WHAT I DIDN'T LIKE: Just like the comics, it might also be a little hard to follow (especially for youngsters) and the characters don't get as much attention as the action does.
VERDICT: A fast-paced thrill ride well worth a watch, especially for the original Tintin fans. It's a great bit of fun from Spielberg.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
choomtabi31Feb 29, 2016
It's real good especially, if you use your imagination.Spielberg has mastered film making.He can do it all.

Watch it here for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-1460413-The-Adventures-of-Tintin-online-free
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
ammeooJan 20, 2017
This movie was an utter disappointment for me. The plots were not properly executed, there were many loopholes and the story was boring to be honest. The problem with these commercial films is that their whole purpose is to make money out ofThis movie was an utter disappointment for me. The plots were not properly executed, there were many loopholes and the story was boring to be honest. The problem with these commercial films is that their whole purpose is to make money out of amateur movie goers rather than make something that should critically make sense. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews