Sony Pictures Releasing | Release Date: April 7, 2006
5.4
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 128 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
63
Mixed:
16
Negative:
49
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
5
TonyFeb 18, 2008
A fast paced reasonably entertaining movie with a few funny moments. I could have done without the potty humor, since it had all been done before and everytime I was done in this movie it seemed forced.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
5
LDApr 11, 2006
It's gotta be taken for what it was... a stupid slapstick comedy... nobody can expect the critics to love it. I only have two complaints though: 1. Rob Schneider cannot pull off a studly character in a serious role. 2. While I loved It's gotta be taken for what it was... a stupid slapstick comedy... nobody can expect the critics to love it. I only have two complaints though: 1. Rob Schneider cannot pull off a studly character in a serious role. 2. While I loved Napoleon Dynamite, Jon Heder needs to quit the voice. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
NathanS.Apr 13, 2006
Me and my friend wanted to see this movie on my birthday. I went online and saw some reviews, and most of the users thought it was hilarious (at yahoo.com anyway). Well, turns out it was a suprise party, and like 6 other friends showed up. Me and my friend wanted to see this movie on my birthday. I went online and saw some reviews, and most of the users thought it was hilarious (at yahoo.com anyway). Well, turns out it was a suprise party, and like 6 other friends showed up. The bad part? The movie sucked. A complete waste of all our money. I'm a fan of funny movies (scary movie), but this movie went too far with the gay humor and just didnt deliver with the laughs it promised. Maybe worth a rent on dvd, MAYBE. But definitly not worth seeing at the theaters. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
SaigeAug 23, 2006
It wasn't as good as others, but I thought this movie was good for a few quick laughs.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
ChadM.Aug 28, 2006
Comedies are tough to rate because it can't be considered in the same vein as a 6 that is a drama, because you are looking for two different things. For instance in a light comedy such as this you are not looking for Oscar worthy acting Comedies are tough to rate because it can't be considered in the same vein as a 6 that is a drama, because you are looking for two different things. For instance in a light comedy such as this you are not looking for Oscar worthy acting or a riveting plot, you just want a few laughs and for it to stay entertaining for the whole of the movie, which this does very well. Certainly worth the rental cost. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
PeterJ.Dec 14, 2006
Let's be honest. This was not the greatest movie, but it does not deserve the low scores it has received. Every once in a while it is refreshing to watch something like this. It obviously does not deserve a 10, but it surely does not Let's be honest. This was not the greatest movie, but it does not deserve the low scores it has received. Every once in a while it is refreshing to watch something like this. It obviously does not deserve a 10, but it surely does not deserve anything less than a 4. I give it a solid 6. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
NateW.Jul 31, 2006
Entertaining enough and good for a cheap laugh.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
ZilcellNov 27, 2011
The Benchwarmers is really funny. There were some parts where I simply could not stop laughing. It has some very memorable jokes that I may never forget.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
spadenxJan 22, 2012
There are a lot of hilarious parts in the begining of the film yet it one again falls victim to the curse of sappy and corny comedies. The sappiness and cornyness definently hurt the film big time but I still enjoyed it for the most part.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
Compi24Nov 28, 2012
It's rather stupid, but there's also something almost pathetically hilarious about a lot of the comedy within it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
ydnar4Mar 18, 2015
Despite this low score The Benchwarmers is semi funny. There are several occasions where I found myself laughing at this movie. However, that does not necessarily make it good. Adam Sandler's Happy Madison productions company was responsibleDespite this low score The Benchwarmers is semi funny. There are several occasions where I found myself laughing at this movie. However, that does not necessarily make it good. Adam Sandler's Happy Madison productions company was responsible for this film and it stars some of Adam Sandler common colleagues. David Spade and Rob Schneider have worked with Sandler on numerous occasions. Spade and Jon Heder were fairly funny throughout the film, but Schneider does not work as the sensible guy. I think his acting in this movie is awful. Its like he is in an infomercial from the 1990's. Its just hard to take this guy seriously after all the stupid roles Sandler made him play in movies like Big Daddy. The movie is really not very well written and although its funny, the world doesn't really need it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews