Apparition | Release Date: October 30, 2009
6.1
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 103 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
57
Mixed:
14
Negative:
32
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
JasonWNov 21, 2009
Low rent Tarentino-esk rip-off with a thin plot and bad accents Whats with all the morons I've seen with VERITAS / AEQUITAS tats? Jesus, is everyone a *beep* slave to mass-media these days? I have nothing against tattoos, but if you are Low rent Tarentino-esk rip-off with a thin plot and bad accents Whats with all the morons I've seen with VERITAS / AEQUITAS tats? Jesus, is everyone a *beep* slave to mass-media these days? I have nothing against tattoos, but if you are going to get one at least try to make it original. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
0
WillO.Oct 30, 2009
Complete plastic Irish drivel from start to finish. Sub-normal fans of the original will probably like it but anyone with an IQ in at least double figures will hate it for what it is. Hey Troy, I'll have a beer and diet coke, keep the Complete plastic Irish drivel from start to finish. Sub-normal fans of the original will probably like it but anyone with an IQ in at least double figures will hate it for what it is. Hey Troy, I'll have a beer and diet coke, keep the change you fool, cheers. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful
3
BrianNNov 4, 2009
Most people that liked BS will probably like this too, but it's pretty much just more BS. It isn't as bad as the first, but that might be because I expected nothing more than another ripoff of Guy Ritchie and Tarantino that Most people that liked BS will probably like this too, but it's pretty much just more BS. It isn't as bad as the first, but that might be because I expected nothing more than another ripoff of Guy Ritchie and Tarantino that required a very short attention span which is exactly what I got. Crap is worse when it catches you by surprise, and this time it didn't. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
jackm.Oct 30, 2009
Matt C. offers up a little gem of advice here. "Critics suck on sequels, listen to fans". Thats about as intelligent and profound a statement as you can expect from a Boondock Saints fan.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
CoryPOct 30, 2009
User Matt C, are you serious? Listen to fans? You gave a piece of garbage a 10/10... do you think "fans" might show a little bias? Critics (generally) put aside bias, but if I'm not mistaken, the first movie got incredibly poor reviews User Matt C, are you serious? Listen to fans? You gave a piece of garbage a 10/10... do you think "fans" might show a little bias? Critics (generally) put aside bias, but if I'm not mistaken, the first movie got incredibly poor reviews as well. In fact, every review I've seen cites the awfulness of the first and the ways in which this movie expands on the first's weaknesses. I guess you're right, though, if you enjoyed the first, you'll probably enjoy the sequel. If you enjoy good cinema.... well, that's another story. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
TomINov 2, 2009
If you're going to see this to keep the weirdo friends that make up the "cult" following behind these films, I recommend ditching the friends. I saw the first one to please those "people" and it was a shambling wreck. Unfortunately I If you're going to see this to keep the weirdo friends that make up the "cult" following behind these films, I recommend ditching the friends. I saw the first one to please those "people" and it was a shambling wreck. Unfortunately I didn't heed the words of The Who and got fooled again. I love Will O's term "sub-normals". Both films are cheesy, style-over-substance bonehead dreck and this one is even goofier than the first if you can imagine. It gets a 1 for even featuring my beloved Billy Connolly in the cast. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
NickONov 8, 2009
Anyone with a brain should pass on this one.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JohhnF.Nov 1, 2009
Hey Matt C. I think you are forgetting Empire Strikes Back, Godfather Part 2, and The Dark Knight. Not all sequels are hated on.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
RyanSNov 16, 2009
If you like watching long meaningless scenes with just horrendous acting then look no further. This movie reminded me of one of those porns where you have to sit there furious with your dick in hand for 15 mins before you get to see the next If you like watching long meaningless scenes with just horrendous acting then look no further. This movie reminded me of one of those porns where you have to sit there furious with your dick in hand for 15 mins before you get to see the next hoe giving a BJ. But in this case the BJs are gun fights and most of the time the hoe turns out to be a tranny. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DumasRNov 2, 2009
I conceived my first 7 children while watching the first film and the reciting the film's racist humor helped be get into the Klan. Now I watch the 2nd movie and I'm perplexed as to what happend. No guns, no violence, no racist I conceived my first 7 children while watching the first film and the reciting the film's racist humor helped be get into the Klan. Now I watch the 2nd movie and I'm perplexed as to what happend. No guns, no violence, no racist jokes, just a story of two brothers and their forbidden love. I was shocked and I would have asked for my money back had I not already snuck into the film. The next time these hollywood types makes gay porn they should damn well advertise it as such. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BilBNov 4, 2009
This movie is Boondock Saints 2. I wish someone had told me before I went in that this was a gay porn film. I don't have anytihing against gay porn films because some of my best friends are gay porn stars but had I known all the gay sex This movie is Boondock Saints 2. I wish someone had told me before I went in that this was a gay porn film. I don't have anytihing against gay porn films because some of my best friends are gay porn stars but had I known all the gay sex this film had featured I'd might have taken my date to something more appropriate like Basic Instinct, Silence of the Lambs, or Saw 6. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
MaxLNov 14, 2009
much inferior to the original. Many styles but no substance and it was repetitious as heck with the flashback within action. Good looking movie can't help the stupid story. The end was exciting but could have come a lot sooner.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
RayBNov 17, 2009
Ah, Troy Duffy: Hollywood's exile steps back up to the plate (after not having made a dime on the original) and cuts a fat fart with All Saints Day. If you are the son of an Irish-Catholic police officer with low moral fortitude and a Ah, Troy Duffy: Hollywood's exile steps back up to the plate (after not having made a dime on the original) and cuts a fat fart with All Saints Day. If you are the son of an Irish-Catholic police officer with low moral fortitude and a love for slow motion acrobatics, this movie is for you. For everyone else, this movie is a overlong mess of awful acting, sophomoric philosophy, and meaningless religious overtones. Do yourself a favor and go to a Catholic mass instead of going to see this: it will be just as long, boring, and painful but at least it's free. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
SlickReviewAug 16, 2010
1, for a good trailer. As far as the movie, a disappointment. After the first 25 minutes of it I cut it off. Bad acting, terrible jokes, typical story for a sequel. Its like if they were trying too hard to make it like the original, but1, for a good trailer. As far as the movie, a disappointment. After the first 25 minutes of it I cut it off. Bad acting, terrible jokes, typical story for a sequel. Its like if they were trying too hard to make it like the original, but couldn't hit the right notes. Definitly had the potential to be a very good movie, if it had good movie makers, but this is just another corny sequel. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
ryancarroll88Aug 27, 2010
Quentin Tarantino has taken some more worthy **** than this movie. Even fans of the first one will find little to cling on to, and bad dialogue makes the already bad acting just plain horrendous.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
YoursTrulyAug 23, 2013
So bad. It's just so damn bad. Not only is it full of the brainless, boring, somehow action-less actions scenes that The Boondock Saints are known for, but everything around those moments is just as terrible. Duffy's attempts at drama andSo bad. It's just so damn bad. Not only is it full of the brainless, boring, somehow action-less actions scenes that The Boondock Saints are known for, but everything around those moments is just as terrible. Duffy's attempts at drama and intrigue are laughable. There is not a semblance of development or patience in his story telling. It's like he just said "I want this to happen now" and then just told all of the actors to do it instead of actually spending time and first ensuring that we are invested in the characters and their lives. And the jokes...my word...how unfunny. The only thing that is funny here is the acting which I can't even take seriously. This sh*t is just sloppy and amateurish. There is absolutely nothing good about it. It is painfully stupid. And the worst part about that is that it doesn't know it's stupid. It thinks it's good. It thinks that people are watching it and saying "Wow what he just said was cool" or "Isn't that plot twist awesome" but what most of them are really saying is "...please." As a non film-maker I would never say this about virtually any other movie because I understand that it's probably more difficult than I could imagine...but I could make a better movie than this. In fact, there is no way that I would not if given the chance. Anybody with a brain or even one original thought could make something better than this. It is worthless. Of no value. Without a single redeeming quality or thing to appreciate. Garbage. Whoever contributed to this should be embarrassed. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews