Lions Gate Films | Release Date: July 22, 2005
6.8
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 81 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
53
Mixed:
11
Negative:
17
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
BigBobSep 3, 2009
This is a great movie. how many horror movies have actually had the ability to make you feel bad for the sick twisted degenerates at the end. I know the answer for me is 1, and its this movie. Plus for those that dont know, one of theThis is a great movie. how many horror movies have actually had the ability to make you feel bad for the sick twisted degenerates at the end. I know the answer for me is 1, and its this movie. Plus for those that dont know, one of the whores that gets shot is the voice actor of Tommy Pickles from Rugrats... added bonus Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
9
AnonymousMCJul 30, 2005
This movie seems to ride the middle line of personal tastes in movies. You will either love this movie or you will hate it. Obviously if your not into horror movies you will hate it. If you go into this movie expection a sequal to House ofThis movie seems to ride the middle line of personal tastes in movies. You will either love this movie or you will hate it. Obviously if your not into horror movies you will hate it. If you go into this movie expection a sequal to House of 1000 Corpses...you may also hate it. This is one of those films that you need to be ready for what you are going get. I had my expectations and I was not let down in the least. This was a perfect departure from House. It managed to keep the 70's explotation feel and increase upon that effect with the visual filming techniques used and at the same time taking out the 'carnival' feel that House had. The dialogue isnt meant to win awards. When was the last time you heard a group of murderous rednecks really quoting some serious "Mark Twain Shit"? The dialogue, like the movie is meant to amuse / shock and entertain a select audiance. The soundtrack is pure genius and actaully got a Yankee like me into Southern Rock. I laughed my whole way through the movie...had a few times where I felt uneasy..and at the end...wished it wasnt over. A great film for me. Its up to you to decide if its for you. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CharlieN.Aug 3, 2006
I loved it in it's own sick and bloody way. But it's definetely not for everyone.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
NeuroticRampageApr 30, 2007
This movie is a mix of sadistic violence, disturbing images, shocking events, and hilarious dialogue; all while being shoved into the 70's, an era with no cell phones, or computers. This, with the devilishly designed characters will This movie is a mix of sadistic violence, disturbing images, shocking events, and hilarious dialogue; all while being shoved into the 70's, an era with no cell phones, or computers. This, with the devilishly designed characters will leave you satisfied in the end. The DVD is also packed with content on 2 separate discs. There is a good 3-5 hours of extras. Worth a buy? Hell yeah. I'd recommned this movie if: - You have a dark sense of humor - Enjoyed House of 1000 corpses - Want to see a good film. Period. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DZDec 2, 2006
Rob Zombie
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NancyM.Mar 4, 2006
Enjoyed..it got your attention..kept it and made me think what the hell happened..hoping to see more of Ron Zombie doing movies with his merry group of outlaws. Thank you for the best movie in a loong time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ToniaW.Jul 30, 2006
really liked house of 1000 corsps but the devils rejects was a genius the sound track was good choices. waiting to see patientley to see what else rob has in his mind.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RobinJun 1, 2008
A ride into hell so perverse, violent, horrible and depraved that you can't help but love it! Rob Zombie takes it past the point of all decency, and delivers pure entertainment. If you've ever enjoyed an exploitation movie, or A ride into hell so perverse, violent, horrible and depraved that you can't help but love it! Rob Zombie takes it past the point of all decency, and delivers pure entertainment. If you've ever enjoyed an exploitation movie, or sided with a vicious killer, this will be a joy ride. Also has a great soundtrack that sets the mood perfectly. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MikeD.Nov 28, 2005
Great movie! a must-see.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BrianS.Dec 25, 2005
Every scene appears to have been story-boarded.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BreannaJan 31, 2007
This is my ultime favorite movie. Rob Zombie is such a genius. Also, Sheri Moon Zombie is amazing. Otis is my personal favorite. This is a great movie for anyone who likes twisted, sick, demented things. Anyone who thinks this movie is This is my ultime favorite movie. Rob Zombie is such a genius. Also, Sheri Moon Zombie is amazing. Otis is my personal favorite. This is a great movie for anyone who likes twisted, sick, demented things. Anyone who thinks this movie is horrible obviously doesn't know what a good horror movie is then. I could watch this movie over and over. each time you notice more and different things about it. I think everyone should give this movie a try. Either you love it or you hate it...I love it! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PoochNov 14, 2005
I thought this was possibly one of the most amazing movies I have ever seen. Everything that comes out of the demented mind of Rob Zombie is pure genious. It had everything a horror/action movie should have. Guns, murder, sick twisted scenes I thought this was possibly one of the most amazing movies I have ever seen. Everything that comes out of the demented mind of Rob Zombie is pure genious. It had everything a horror/action movie should have. Guns, murder, sick twisted scenes of rape and sex, and just straight out bloody rage. I can't say that this movie is the best horror flick I have ever seen, but it ranks high. Zombie's other movie, House of 1,000 Corpses, was a good one too, but this one kept me on the edge of my seat unlike the predictable horror of it predecessor. Overall, I give it a 10. Go rent it, now. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MuyBuenoJan 16, 2006
pros: pure horror fun; a humongeous leap from 'house of 100 corpses'; great blend of horror, actiaon, and boobs; excellent camera work
cons: Iffy script, humor
overview: A good, if not great, horror film. I expected it to be
pros: pure horror fun; a humongeous leap from 'house of 100 corpses'; great blend of horror, actiaon, and boobs; excellent camera work
cons: Iffy script, humor
overview: A good, if not great, horror film. I expected it to be horrible because of '100 corpses' but this film really shutted my mouth up. Watch it...you'll enjoy it.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AntwianF.May 21, 2009
A classic. funny and derogative. well done. Better that 1000 corpses.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
pmNov 13, 2005
If ground fisher is a "fan" of the horror genre, he's got the wrong idea...why over-analyze a movie, with your "one-dimensional" and "substance" bulls..., that was made for pure entertainment purposes in the first place. Look at the If ground fisher is a "fan" of the horror genre, he's got the wrong idea...why over-analyze a movie, with your "one-dimensional" and "substance" bulls..., that was made for pure entertainment purposes in the first place. Look at the classics for god sakes, haha yeah, Bruce Campell is a great actor, his characters jump out of the fucking screan, he's so dimensional he's 3-D, and wow, what substance, he's so deep and emotional. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SlasherVoorheesSep 3, 2011
This is a Good Sequal to House of 1000 Corpses and it is Sadistic and Terrifying the Tourtre in this film is something i would never want to go through and it just is a movie to be remembered for how Crazy and Evil it is
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
DeadSeagullSep 4, 2011
Sadistic, sick, and cruel. Who cares people like this are everywhere. The Devil's Rejects is one of the best sequels ever. The characters are humorous and sadistic. You got a sheriff out to destroy the Firefly clan, which composes of CaptainSadistic, sick, and cruel. Who cares people like this are everywhere. The Devil's Rejects is one of the best sequels ever. The characters are humorous and sadistic. You got a sheriff out to destroy the Firefly clan, which composes of Captain Spaulding (a vulgar clown), Otis B. Driftwood (a grumpy individual), Mother Firefly (the "sex appealing" mother), Tiny (a gigantic heart, also serial killer), Rufus (a protective family member) and of course Baby Firefly (a loud and sexy killer). This movie is entertaining and the soundtrack gives it a serious outlook and a grindhouse feel. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
spadenxJan 16, 2012
Zombie has done it again and gives us another solid horror film that is well worth watching. While its not as great as the first film, It does give the Firefly family a solid send off.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
PaultergeistFeb 22, 2013
Robert Cummings, better known as Rob Zombie, isn't exactly a very good director. If you've seen "House of 1000 corpses" you've probably realized that this movie is extremely chaotically written and directed. There's no straight line orRobert Cummings, better known as Rob Zombie, isn't exactly a very good director. If you've seen "House of 1000 corpses" you've probably realized that this movie is extremely chaotically written and directed. There's no straight line or anything like that to be found in the movie. To be clear, this isn't exactly always a bad thing. But for some reason, in House of 1000 corpses it just didn't work for me. In it's sequel, "The Devil's Rejects", you'll find something which feels way more like a movie that's actually finished. Rob Zombie has a twisted mind. I'm a fan of the guy's music so that made me wondering what kind of movies he would make. Well, kind of exactly what I expected. Pretty sick and twisted. Good. I love the cast in the first place, including his beautiful wife Cherri-moon Zombie, who practically plays in all his movies. You'll follow a psychotic, sick minded family on a road rampage, actually it's nothing more than that. Which is fine in this case. It's everything this movie needs. It starts off with some cops and a sheriff surrounding the house where the family is in which ends up in a massive shoot-out. From there on it's nothing more than a bloody and sick road trip. Don't expect a deep story line or outstanding dialogues. You will not enjoy this movie if you do that. If you expect a pretty mindless, blood packed rollercoaster ride with even some family drama, you'll probably love it. There even is a chance that, like me, you'll actually somehow gonna feel sorry for one of the most psychotic families in movie history. Hell yeah, Rob Zombie! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
LelandskellMar 15, 2016
Rob Zombie's follow-up to House of 1000 Corpses was an awesome movie. The film is better than Corpses. The daughter, clown, and brother from the first film return to terrorize more people out in the West. An homage of 70s horror with aRob Zombie's follow-up to House of 1000 Corpses was an awesome movie. The film is better than Corpses. The daughter, clown, and brother from the first film return to terrorize more people out in the West. An homage of 70s horror with a nitty-gritty feel. Grimy cinematography and brutal violence combined with good horror movie acting and balance between humor and viscousness, the film succeeds by showing viewers what they expect from a title like The Devil's Rejects. Once again, a must see for slasher film lovers. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
My_name_is_KhanMay 23, 2015
Wow this movie is strange and disturbing and, **** awesome. Rob Zombie deserves some credit for managing to make the most repulsive characters imaginable endearing, for theses scenes where you start at the edge of your seat, and then burstWow this movie is strange and disturbing and, **** awesome. Rob Zombie deserves some credit for managing to make the most repulsive characters imaginable endearing, for theses scenes where you start at the edge of your seat, and then burst into hysterical laughter, and then feel very, very strange, and for making a murdering psychopath look just like Jesus. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews