Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: August 5, 2005
4.4
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 103 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
37
Mixed:
13
Negative:
53
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
SHANKROIDFeb 16, 2013
I don't believe I've ever laughed so hard at a movie as I did at The Dukes Of Hazzard. Do the math... the guy from Jackass, the guy from American Pies and Burt Reynolds (no stranger to car movie shenanigans remember. See The Cannonball Run)I don't believe I've ever laughed so hard at a movie as I did at The Dukes Of Hazzard. Do the math... the guy from Jackass, the guy from American Pies and Burt Reynolds (no stranger to car movie shenanigans remember. See The Cannonball Run) all in a movie version of the classic tv show. How are the Duke boys gonna get one over the local sherrif while avoiding the distractions of a cool deep south car and their sexy cousin?? This is one laugh after another. And another. Even another. If this was one of the episodes of the show that inspired it, it'd be the best episode of it easy. Expand
2 of 10 users found this helpful28
All this user's reviews
0
!Aug 9, 2005
Car scenes do not make a movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
connya.Aug 4, 2005
This redneck flick is everything an idiot wants to see in a movie. so It probably will do fine at the boxoffice because nowadays, people lives with low expectations and have and think the worst the better, thinking sucks!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
[Anonymous]Aug 5, 2005
A joke of a joke with no punch line.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DavidS.Aug 5, 2005
Car chases are some of the best I've ever seen. The movie starts off funny, gets really boring in the middle, and then ends with a lot of great jokes and action.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
TonyB.Aug 7, 2005
No, it's not the greatest movie in the world, but it isn't terrible either. It's fun. It's not incredibly funny, but it's entertaining enough. It makes me sad to have it confirmed that the stiffler guy can really No, it's not the greatest movie in the world, but it isn't terrible either. It's fun. It's not incredibly funny, but it's entertaining enough. It makes me sad to have it confirmed that the stiffler guy can really only play stiffler. Not a great movie...but it was fun, and certainly deserving of higher than a 4.6 /never saw the show //wasn't dumb enough to compare the two. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JohnnyAug 8, 2005
This was a bad idea from the start. The realization was insipid. The characters stupid. As a native of West Virginia, I resent the implication that rural people are stupid. Hollywood deal makers and film producers are stupid.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
JakeAug 8, 2005
A couple of passable driving scenes, a couple good shots of Jessica SImpson's body, but overall a complete turd. Somehow managed to insult my intelligence with its implausibility even though I went in with really low expections and a A couple of passable driving scenes, a couple good shots of Jessica SImpson's body, but overall a complete turd. Somehow managed to insult my intelligence with its implausibility even though I went in with really low expections and a willingness to suspend disbelief. Wait for DVD so you can just fast forward through the numeous unfunny/boring parts. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JoshuaB.Dec 15, 2005
This is the wrong way to remake a good show.It needs that dukes of Hazzard charm to make it better.This movie takes a good show and turns it into crap.This movie needs a better cast and Director to do this job.They have failed completely to This is the wrong way to remake a good show.It needs that dukes of Hazzard charm to make it better.This movie takes a good show and turns it into crap.This movie needs a better cast and Director to do this job.They have failed completely to make a good movie.I'm sure not to watch this movie.Other people might like this movie,I sure don't.Not to be mean to anybody else who might like this. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
D-RangedOct 8, 2005
HATED IT! I don't care about stuff like this. A total abomination and disrespect to the original TV series. Jessica Simpson the ditzy blonde bimbo is grating and overrated in looks-gimme Nia Long anyday :)
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
stevelAug 12, 2005
Just plain bad. what's hollywood going to vomit out next, the a-team and knight rider?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BiancaB.Aug 15, 2005
Excretory southern-fried imbecility. so bad it prompts your head to swim and stomach to churn.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LittleBitAug 18, 2005
I agree with Ryencoke, it was so hilarious and it was really cool. [especialy J. Knoxville] but it was great anyway.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KeithR.Aug 19, 2005
C'mon now. Give the Duke Boys some LOVE.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ChrisP.Aug 20, 2005
The only good thing in this movie is hot hot hot Jessica... But I guess what I'm trying to say is... I HATE REMAKES OF OLD SHOWS!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JerryR.Aug 3, 2005
Saw an advance screening thanks to the USO, loved the movie.. A lot of fun
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
MichaelG.Aug 5, 2005
Read the Variety review and revise that number! That's a 70-80 because, like me, he enjoyed the film and thinks it basically works at what it sets out to do: make you laugh and go along for the wild cartoon ride.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
V.A.Aug 5, 2005
This movie is a disaster. ebert said it best when he said that simpson was from mars. she is so stupid and painful to watch. the rest of the film, unfortunately, is almost as dumb. almost.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
TomD.Aug 5, 2005
This is the nadir of film and [oxymoronically] entertainment culture. Sure, people shout down idiots like me with my high, blue-state, stick-up-my-ass opinions, all wanting good dialogue, reasonable plots and whatnot. I don't care. I This is the nadir of film and [oxymoronically] entertainment culture. Sure, people shout down idiots like me with my high, blue-state, stick-up-my-ass opinions, all wanting good dialogue, reasonable plots and whatnot. I don't care. I loved the original Dukes, I like trashy movies and I spent part of my childhood in a trailer in Southern Wisconsin. This is just a terrible movie, no matter who you are or where you come from. Give me decent pablum or give me death. Or a retirement home in Branson, MO. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
TinaL.Aug 5, 2005
This move is horrible.While the television series was cheesy good fun and actually somewhat of a family show this one is crude. They downplayed the Rosco character who was the scene stealer in the series and once again the Bo character is This move is horrible.While the television series was cheesy good fun and actually somewhat of a family show this one is crude. They downplayed the Rosco character who was the scene stealer in the series and once again the Bo character is more annoying and shallowthan entertaining, sort of like the Bo character in the orginal series. I actually prefer Knoxville to Scott in this film. The Luke Duke character was always cooler and had more subtance in the series and that applies to the film as well. Simpson as Daisy? I think we all knew that was a bad move when we heard she had been cast. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AramisG.Aug 5, 2005
While no relation to actual royalty, these crazy
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
EllieP.Aug 6, 2005
There are no words to describe this.....well, maybe horrible. You can definately tell Hollywood is running out of ideas!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
ScottW.Aug 6, 2005
Ruined a great show!! The car chases gave it a 1 pt bump, but the rest was bad. Roscoe was a big dud compared to the series. Boss Hogg was way out of character. Uncle Jesse still makes moonshine and smokes dope. Also, made it pretty racy Ruined a great show!! The car chases gave it a 1 pt bump, but the rest was bad. Roscoe was a big dud compared to the series. Boss Hogg was way out of character. Uncle Jesse still makes moonshine and smokes dope. Also, made it pretty racy compared to the wholesome fun of the series. The folks that made this movie are as mindless as those that thought the series was a failure after the first year. They don't get it!! My kids still watch the Duke series and I was saddened to see this movie be as bad as it was. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
MelissaT.Aug 7, 2005
It sucked even more than I expected, and I had low expectations.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
TylerD.Aug 7, 2005
This is far from a bad movie. Sure, it has it's faults, but it has enough laughs to make someone say "That was a funny movie." It also has some great car scenes.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AliceS.Aug 7, 2005
Who do I see about a refund. Oh wait, I got in free.... I want my 100 minutes Back!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
RayB.Aug 8, 2005
No need to see. The reviews rating the movie a turd outweigh the inbred reviews. Don't see it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JonB.Aug 8, 2005
How can you not love this movie? General Lee jumps things: check. Daisy Duke in...well...daisy dukes: check. Some comedy: check. Heck, they even made things blow up and looked like they had a hell of a time doing it. Prediction: haters start How can you not love this movie? General Lee jumps things: check. Daisy Duke in...well...daisy dukes: check. Some comedy: check. Heck, they even made things blow up and looked like they had a hell of a time doing it. Prediction: haters start taking your medicine, this movie is going to make a ton of money on both ends. 10 yeeeehas out of 10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
davidb.Aug 9, 2005
Other than the eye candy of Jessica Simpson, the movie was a snoozer.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
beeAug 9, 2005
Yeeee--hawwww!!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful