User Score
2.3

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 115 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 115
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 115
  3. Negative: 88 out of 115
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 13, 2015
    1
    Só digo uma coisa: MORTO COM ESSA NOTA KKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK
  2. May 27, 2014
    0
    The WORST movie of all time. I saw this at a friend's house, and the best part of the movie was the bowl of peanut butter ice cream I accidentally ate. And I'm allergic to peanuts.
  3. Jun 10, 2013
    2
    The best thing while i was watching the film was the ice cream i was eating. Without it the film would be even worst. Thumbs up for the ice cream
  4. May 3, 2013
    0
    You can make fun of it, laugh at it, and it is just excellent that there were no awards for this garbage, it could have at least got a Razzie for the Worst movie of the Century. This movie is absolutely terrible. Easily the worst movie of all time, and having Paris Hilton acting was a bad idea, for such a great actress.
  5. Aug 28, 2012
    10
    Most underrated movie of the decade. Haters are out in force to get this one, Paris is a very accomplished actor and so is Ashton Kutcher, and together they make a very funny, deep, emotional, thought provoking movie. One I keep coming back to over and over and always find myself enjoying it. Would recommend to everybody.
  6. Dec 5, 2011
    1
    Let's just say that Paris Hilton in a bikini is the only bright spot of this movie... Boring and...disgusting!
    It's just two hours of my life that I wasted.
  7. Aug 20, 2011
    0
    It's time for Paris Hilton to go back to Carls Jr., start making those porno movies, and go away forever. I hate her music, her shows, and her lousy crappy movies including this one. If Paris thinks she's has the definitive word "That's Hot," she should've used sunscreen and a boil of hot water. She's like Heidi Montag on steroids. But "The Hottie and the Nottie" is one of the mostIt's time for Paris Hilton to go back to Carls Jr., start making those porno movies, and go away forever. I hate her music, her shows, and her lousy crappy movies including this one. If Paris thinks she's has the definitive word "That's Hot," she should've used sunscreen and a boil of hot water. She's like Heidi Montag on steroids. But "The Hottie and the Nottie" is one of the most disgusting movies I've ever seen. Expand
  8. Dec 22, 2010
    1
    This film easily fits into the "worst of all times" category... ah. It was almost painful to watch. You know the feeling when a film is so bad that you cannot even laugh at it anymore? It is so horrid that it is not even funny, just straight-out horrible? Well, that is "The Hottie & the Nottie". And that's just the storyline. Paris Hilton - my oh my. Such a pretentious person I have neverThis film easily fits into the "worst of all times" category... ah. It was almost painful to watch. You know the feeling when a film is so bad that you cannot even laugh at it anymore? It is so horrid that it is not even funny, just straight-out horrible? Well, that is "The Hottie & the Nottie". And that's just the storyline. Paris Hilton - my oh my. Such a pretentious person I have never seen on screen.. and such atrocious (lack of) acting skills!!! Horrible. Expand
  9. KenyO
    Jun 9, 2009
    0
    My advice to Paris: Go away Paris No one likes you. It's simple, but so is this god awful movie.
  10. AlicceT
    Jun 8, 2009
    2
    Argh, Paris Hilton just irritates me. The only reason she done the film was probably to make her the centre of attention. The story line is actually quite dencent however Hilton does not give a great performance and therefore i rated the film 2 because its good but i just really don't like Paris Hilton.
  11. KrisT
    Apr 12, 2009
    1
    This was absolutely horrible. Just an excuse to see Paris Hilton's not-so-hot body and face! The horrific script and terrible acting by all parties with absolute dry and unfunny humour. The only reason I'm actually giving it a 1 was because of the cliche ending - which they actually did partly right. DO NOT SEE THIS FILM! It is an atrocity!
  12. DennisD
    Feb 26, 2009
    0
    A complete, waste of time.
  13. Alanab
    Feb 1, 2009
    9
    This is a movie, that if you over look the Paris Hilton slow motion scenes, is actually really cute. I loved the ending, and most of the gross out humor was a little over the top, and the toe nail made me gag, but over all it was pretty decent. I would not say that Ms. Hilton is a great Actress, and it seems the only thing she is good at is looking pretty, but if you take her out of the This is a movie, that if you over look the Paris Hilton slow motion scenes, is actually really cute. I loved the ending, and most of the gross out humor was a little over the top, and the toe nail made me gag, but over all it was pretty decent. I would not say that Ms. Hilton is a great Actress, and it seems the only thing she is good at is looking pretty, but if you take her out of the equation and look more at the bigger picture, its a very cute romantic comedy that I would watch again. Renting only though, It wouldn't be worth the eight dollar movie theater price. Expand
  14. gokil
    Aug 6, 2008
    0
    Paris should learn from her grandfather how to achieve success without making herself looks cheap.
  15. JohnF
    Jun 28, 2008
    10
    A cinematic masterpiece. This easily trumps mediocre works such as Schindlers List and The Godfather. This deserves every oscar, grammy and Tony award on how stellar it is. Paris Hilton emerges as the greatest actress since Madonna. I dont get all the bad reviews.
  16. RichS.
    May 10, 2008
    0
    Quick question to Nikko C.: for all of your ranting against how dumbed down American culture has become (something many of us would unequivically agree with), your criticism of even the movie critics and even your chastising of the rest of us for putting such a dimb-witted twit as Paris Hilton on a pedastal, what on God's green Earth propelled you to watch something that you yourself Quick question to Nikko C.: for all of your ranting against how dumbed down American culture has become (something many of us would unequivically agree with), your criticism of even the movie critics and even your chastising of the rest of us for putting such a dimb-witted twit as Paris Hilton on a pedastal, what on God's green Earth propelled you to watch something that you yourself would apparently deem so unworthy to your superior sensibilities? Just wondering. Expand
  17. JayH.
    Apr 23, 2008
    6
    The reviews on this are some of the worst I have ever seen. It isn't great, but it just isn't that bad. I thought the story was good, it had a good moral to it and I enjoyed the acting, even Paris Hilton was decent. I liked it. I am certain I will geta good share of nasty messages for saying that though.
  18. PiersS.
    Mar 25, 2008
    0
    What amazes me the most here is that a studio was willing to part with money to finance this truly distasteful movie. Does anyone really believe that PAris Hilton can act now after both House of Wax and this?
  19. NikkoC.
    Mar 7, 2008
    0
    Yes, it is terrible. It is undoubtedly almost, if not literally, vomit-inducing. But then, it is also true that she is a star because the American culture is obsessed with celebrity and celebrity-worshipping, and the tendancy is also, unfortunately, to equate celebrity with talent.... (look at the popularity of reality tv covering metaphorical train-wrecks with unabashed glee) ...thus her Yes, it is terrible. It is undoubtedly almost, if not literally, vomit-inducing. But then, it is also true that she is a star because the American culture is obsessed with celebrity and celebrity-worshipping, and the tendancy is also, unfortunately, to equate celebrity with talent.... (look at the popularity of reality tv covering metaphorical train-wrecks with unabashed glee) ...thus her being in this film and its existence is, in fact, YOUR fault. You all said, "we like stupid. We'll pay for stupid. It represents us, our hopes, our aspirations, our level of self-respect." You quite clearly have a 'high-fibre' entertainment diet that sees you rarely test yourself or aspire to create 'art' in any authentic sense consistently. Bums on seats is the only ethos. Especially to blame is the gullibility of young girls, their parents and equally of course the media that happily dupe them all for cash. Cos at the end of the day that's all this is about.... that's why I imagine she is probably a producer on the film itself or something similar. That's all it is ever about - and the quality reflects this. The people who actually saw it and complain about it - YOU are to blame. You are financing the sequel: The Whore and the Snore with your own money. A large gathering of retarded primates is furiously at work on the type-writers as we speak, assembling this masterpiece in earnest. But the funniest aspect is the criticism itself.... so born out of the dumbed-down culture that Paris and her ilk have inspired..... that, well, none of you can use the english language properly either. Every remark is quick to shoot from the hip but equally to use words that are completely out of context. It's too late to lauch an attack on Paris - she already won. With every word against her I can't help but think that you're all right.... she is a complete dick. And you're the dicks who have the same problems with your own language (the tool by which we articulate our very being to others and therefore the most powerful tool we have at our disposal), the same poor taste, but less money. I guess that makes the hating amount to jealousy. Cos she's the same....... but better. Tragic really. Expand
  20. Gregg
    Feb 17, 2008
    0
    To all of you you actually SAW the movie, I give you all Zeroes. Come on, what did you expect? Of course it will be awful, lame and generally gag-induced bad acting. And I don't have to watch the movie to know this.
  21. DJD.
    Feb 17, 2008
    0
    Words cannot even describe this torture.
  22. ChuckN
    Feb 15, 2008
    0
    I'd rather perform an abortion then be subjected to anything Paris is involved in again. My wife has agreed to movie picking probation after making me sit through this movie/thing. The only amusing aspect of seeing this on the big screen was how many people walked out before the end of the film. If you are considering watching this film spray mace in your face for 1 hour and 45 I'd rather perform an abortion then be subjected to anything Paris is involved in again. My wife has agreed to movie picking probation after making me sit through this movie/thing. The only amusing aspect of seeing this on the big screen was how many people walked out before the end of the film. If you are considering watching this film spray mace in your face for 1 hour and 45 minutes instead. You will enjoy your mace treatment far more. Expand
  23. StacyS.
    Feb 15, 2008
    0
    I subjected myself to Paris Hilton's "acting" in House of Wax for obvious reasons. But seeing this movie, I think, would burn holes in my soul. Thanks, Paris, for never doing anything worthwhile with your undeserved celebrity.
  24. SangheeJ
    Feb 15, 2008
    0
    Oh, gosh. I saw this movie to review it for my college newspaper and couldn't have been more...SHOCKED at how awful it was. I already knew that it was going be be bad based on pretense. But Paris Hilton needs to stop trying to be what she's not...shallow and talented. If Paris Hilton were a puddle, you could very easily and safely teach an infant to swim. The movie was insipid, Oh, gosh. I saw this movie to review it for my college newspaper and couldn't have been more...SHOCKED at how awful it was. I already knew that it was going be be bad based on pretense. But Paris Hilton needs to stop trying to be what she's not...shallow and talented. If Paris Hilton were a puddle, you could very easily and safely teach an infant to swim. The movie was insipid, boring and not even remotely entertaining to watch. I spent more of my time staring at the floor than I did at the screen just to preserve what's left of my vision and sanity. It was a waste of my free movie ticket, time and later ink from my printer. I feel bad for the technical crew that had to actually work through the filming of this. paris Hilton needs to get out of the limelight and stop being a celebrity and just contend herself with being spoiled and rich. Expand
  25. ShallowHal
    Feb 14, 2008
    0
    Just goes to show that Shallow people find this movie entertaining. maybe there is a market for this trash then,
  26. RichardB.
    Feb 13, 2008
    0
    Boo! This film should be rated UM for Unwatchable Mess. And shame on the incredibly vapid little girls who rate this movie any higher than a one. You are either too dumb to know that this is a horrible film, or disingenuous enough to promote a cinematic abortion that plays to the worst part of feminine vanity. Shame!
  27. AndrewG.
    Feb 13, 2008
    0
    I walked out after 40 min. Why, the movie sucked. It really sucked, hard.You probably already know that, the reason it sucked was no one "acting" in that film gave enough of a shit about it to put in any effort.Paris should go back to making porn, it was the best acting she'll ever do and 10 years from now it will be all she's remembered for.
  28. JoeAverage
    Feb 11, 2008
    0
    Would you just stop making movies, CDs, TV shows, and living most importantly Paris Hilton?!!!
  29. KrisK.
    Feb 11, 2008
    0
    This is further proof that Paris Hilton should be taken out and beaten to death!
  30. ChrisC
    Feb 11, 2008
    0
    It's one thing for Paris Hilton to try to pretend she's not shallow, and confirm she is very very shallow in the process. It's totally another for the entire movie industry to indulge every single one of her ego trips. Does anybody think Paris Hilton is even attractive? She's ugly as hell! In a just world her parents would cut her out of the will, and she would have to It's one thing for Paris Hilton to try to pretend she's not shallow, and confirm she is very very shallow in the process. It's totally another for the entire movie industry to indulge every single one of her ego trips. Does anybody think Paris Hilton is even attractive? She's ugly as hell! In a just world her parents would cut her out of the will, and she would have to live out the song 'Like a Rolling Stone' firsthand. Expand
  31. SusanT.
    Feb 11, 2008
    10
    I don't understand all the bad reviews. Yes it's a gross-out movie, but it's a damn funny one! Paris is cute in it.
  32. BigShooter
    Feb 9, 2008
    6
    Village Voice Nathan Lee Crass, shrill, disingenuous, tawdry, mean-spirited, vulgar, idiotic, boring, slapdash, half-assed...Really Mr. Lee? So you thought it was going to be better?
  33. CindyM.
    Feb 8, 2008
    8
    Sweet and funny.
  34. Jorja
    Feb 8, 2008
    8
    I loved this. It's got a sweet ending and I didn't mind the "guy" jokes. Joel David Moore is simply adorable.
Metascore
7

Overwhelming dislike - based on 18 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 18
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 18
  3. Negative: 18 out of 18
  1. Reviewed by: Nathan Lee
    0
    Crass, shrill, disingenuous, tawdry, mean-spirited, vulgar, idiotic, boring, slapdash, half-assed, and very, very unfunny.
  2. The Farrelly brothers could burp out a movie funnier than The Hottie & the Nottie, a farce of corrupt stereotypes that's never more grotesque than when it pretends to be more than skin-deep.
  3. Reviewed by: Jessica Reaves
    12
    Verdict: not so hot