The Incredibles

User Score
8.8

Universal acclaim- based on 891 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 27 out of 891

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. FranciscoM
    May 31, 2009
    4
    Not original, not funny, but enjoyable.
  2. ChristopherJ.
    Mar 20, 2007
    5
    Good animation, and semi-interesting blend of superhero/nuclear-family. The cliches bored me by the end, though. It would have been better as a 30 minute film.
  3. IlzeS.
    Sep 17, 2005
    6
    Overall it was good. Only I like Shrek 2 better!
  4. JimG.
    Apr 9, 2005
    5
    Cute graphics don't turn an ordinary plot into a good film.
  5. BertB
    Jan 15, 2005
    6
    Too slow in the beginning. Picks up the pace about 2/3 through. Not up to the Pixar standard.
  6. KevinR.
    Nov 24, 2004
    5
    Loved the premise and the inside jokes, but the action sequences got very tiring.
  7. BryanT.
    Nov 21, 2004
    5
    Was smart enough to know it was not for kids under 8 going into the movie, but why were all of the movie previews for 6 and under. Also, had to sit through a cartoon for 3 year olds before the movie started. The movie, although short was entertaining enough, but having to sit through 25 minutes of crap before we got to it ruined it for me.
  8. AlS.
    Nov 14, 2004
    5
    As usually the Pixar animation is fantastic. However, the story doesn't live up to Pixar's other movies. I could watch Toy Story, Finding Nemo, and Monsters Inc. over and over again. I wouldn't with this movie. The humor was few and far between.
  9. KatieP.
    Nov 11, 2004
    6
    It really wasn't that great at all. I would be angry if I had to pay for my own ticket. The plot really didn't make sense to me.. and I'm an 18 year old woman with an IQ of 141... I can't imagine how the plot could be understood by a five year old kid. It had some cute moments.. but overall it was disappointing.
  10. RobA.
    Nov 8, 2004
    4
    I'm sick of all these forgettable, oh-so-wisecracky animated features getting huge ratings. On the bright side, at least it's not the latest ugly, pandering, whitewashing piece of s... from Disney.
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 41 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 40 out of 41
  2. Negative: 0 out of 41
  1. Delivers the perfect union - a vivid, sublime parody and valentine to the superhero genre.
  2. Reviewed by: Richard Corliss
    90
    The Incredibles has those characters, that heart.
  3. Pixar again hitches top-notch storytelling to the very best in CG animation.