User Score
6.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 59 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 33 out of 59
  2. Negative: 11 out of 59

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Aug 17, 2012
    9
    It's ok to suspend disbelief every now and then. It's a charming sweet fable-- no more, no less. Engaging performances from the three leads....lovely photography....not the simplistic sappy story some reviewers had led me to believe. Good fantasy retreat for an hour and a half.
  2. Aug 20, 2012
    9
    As a person who has gone through a situation like one in the movie(Don't want to give to much away). I thought it was wonderful. I would see it again, anytime.
  3. LLL
    Aug 21, 2012
    10
    I really enjoyed this movie. A great family film, I was surprised by its depth. On the surface, Timothy Green might appear to be a feel good film about parent-child relationships and how everyone has value. If one digs a little, however, he may find more tenaciously rooted messages. I was really drawn to the attention to detail in this film. For example, I saw the use of the pencil asI really enjoyed this movie. A great family film, I was surprised by its depth. On the surface, Timothy Green might appear to be a feel good film about parent-child relationships and how everyone has value. If one digs a little, however, he may find more tenaciously rooted messages. I was really drawn to the attention to detail in this film. For example, I saw the use of the pencil as a way to make a point about how we tend to overlook the basic and take it for granted if it has always been around. I found myself thinking about the blessings of rain, sunshine, and corny jokes at the dinner table and hoping that there would be more movies to help me see how wonderful and odd life can be. Collapse
  4. Aug 22, 2012
    10
    I LOVED this movie! It was a great family movie! It is funny and at the end it made me cry!! I totally recommand this movie, it is amazing! The actors did a fantastic job!! :] xox
  5. Aug 23, 2012
    7
    This was definitely a charming film. It's a movie for all ages and all kinds of moviegoes. Great acting all around. Good story with a good delivery. Definitely not perfect, it had its flaws and it did get corny at times but i sure didn't walk into the theater expecting perfection but i did walk out pleased. I suggest you go see this if you enjoy an overall charming tale with great actorsThis was definitely a charming film. It's a movie for all ages and all kinds of moviegoes. Great acting all around. Good story with a good delivery. Definitely not perfect, it had its flaws and it did get corny at times but i sure didn't walk into the theater expecting perfection but i did walk out pleased. I suggest you go see this if you enjoy an overall charming tale with great actors and a good delivery. 7/10 Expand
  6. Dec 19, 2012
    7
    I watched this film with lowest possible expectations and I must admit that I'm completely stunned. The Odd Life of Timothy Green is a wonderful family film, it has a good heart, its characters are believable and their performances are amazing. Its story may not seem so believable but sometimes it's okay to deviate from reality and live your life in imagination but what's good here is thatI watched this film with lowest possible expectations and I must admit that I'm completely stunned. The Odd Life of Timothy Green is a wonderful family film, it has a good heart, its characters are believable and their performances are amazing. Its story may not seem so believable but sometimes it's okay to deviate from reality and live your life in imagination but what's good here is that it completely makes its way into the reality as it heads towards the climax. It's a story about a couple who want a child more than anything in this world, and they imagine both an imperfect and a perfect child they would want to have and they get to experience it for real. This is the type of film which I can watch whenever it's on television. The direction is good, Peter Hedges has handled it properly. I don't know why a lot people disliked that movie. Maybe they didn't like the whole concept of the film but come on, it's fantasy we are talking about, it can be of any kind which this film proves wonderfully. Expand
  7. Nov 25, 2012
    8
    OMG... I was so surprised by this movie.. At the end I thought that this was just a joke, when he ' died ' xD. I had to cry ;) I am sure I would see it again.. maybe in a few days :P
  8. Feb 23, 2014
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I have had the privilege of watching this two weeks before it got released and I admit to crying even while watching it for the second time. This is a great film to promote fostering and adoption and stealthily pokes in hints of Christianity. a great film altogether and deserves at least an eight. Expand
  9. Jan 20, 2016
    8
    Likely to please younger audiences who will find the simple, fairy story style arc comfortingly familiar and the central protagonist quirkily relatable.

    Check out this movie here http://www.watchfree.to/watch-244e97-The-Odd-Life-of-Timothy-Green-movie-online-free-putlocker.html
  10. Feb 29, 2016
    8
    WOW! what a GREAT MOVIE! sad, funny, exciting, and just an overall fantastic movie!

    Watch it here for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-2379415-The-Odd-Life-of-Timothy-Green-online-free
Metascore
47

Mixed or average reviews - based on 29 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 29
  2. Negative: 3 out of 29
  1. Reviewed by: Helen O'Hara
    Apr 1, 2013
    60
    The midway point between "A.I." and "Diary Of A Wimpy Kid." It has quirky charm and a tender heart, but the treacly sentiment may become wearisome.
  2. Reviewed by: Matt Maytum
    Mar 25, 2013
    40
    An outdated oddity.
  3. Reviewed by: Liam Lacey
    Aug 16, 2012
    50
    As anodyne as it is, Timothy Green may represent the last gasp of a genre, the live-action family fable, that has been an entertainment staple for a couple of generations of moviegoers.