Summit Entertainment | Release Date: September 21, 2012
8.7
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 568 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
518
Mixed:
36
Negative:
14
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
SpangleDec 24, 2014
God, I loved this film. Rarely do I watch a film and be left sitting there with chills and nothing but a stupid smile as I think of how this one film re-affirmed my love for film and showed me truly how powerful a medium it can be at times.God, I loved this film. Rarely do I watch a film and be left sitting there with chills and nothing but a stupid smile as I think of how this one film re-affirmed my love for film and showed me truly how powerful a medium it can be at times. Brilliantly acted by Logan Lerman, Emma Watson, and Ezra Miller, The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a marvelous look at those of us who are quiet and lonely. While I do not fully identify with Lerman's character, certainly a good portion of his life resembled mine and for that, it completely touched my heart and struck me to my core. However, even the parts I did not identify with did this. As a whole, it is truly just a powerful and moving film that is leaving me speechless right now. Brilliantly written, directed, and acted, the only problem I can truly think of for this one that keeps it from being a perfect film for me is that as honest a portrayal of life for wallflowers as it is, it can become a little...idealistic and, as such, unrealistic. Beyond that minor complaint though, this is an amazing coming age drama that should touch your heart and if it does not, I do not know what is wrong with you. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
Compi24Jul 17, 2015
It seems only fitting that the man responsible for the eponymous novel's success be at the helm of the eventual film adaptation. And what Stephen Chbosky gives us is a deeply moving, philosophically thought-provoking study of American youthIt seems only fitting that the man responsible for the eponymous novel's success be at the helm of the eventual film adaptation. And what Stephen Chbosky gives us is a deeply moving, philosophically thought-provoking study of American youth and the many heart-wrenching obstacles it can entail. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
BrianMcCriticMar 10, 2013
This film blew me away. From the great script to the outstanding performances, this film is one of the best of 2012. The three leads bring out a very realistic sense of teenage problems (Ezra Miller being my favorite). It's also good toThis film blew me away. From the great script to the outstanding performances, this film is one of the best of 2012. The three leads bring out a very realistic sense of teenage problems (Ezra Miller being my favorite). It's also good to see Paul Rudd in a different kind of role as the teacher. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
lukechristianscMar 19, 2015
Author Stephen Chbosky's first film is delightful and playful and i just love it! the book and script tell a coming with age story with teens and young adult, they can all enjoy and love within the heart. Logan Lerman is a better and charmingAuthor Stephen Chbosky's first film is delightful and playful and i just love it! the book and script tell a coming with age story with teens and young adult, they can all enjoy and love within the heart. Logan Lerman is a better and charming actor he really did good in film better then the percy jackson films. Waston is love able and amazing. Grade A Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
cameronmorewoodDec 20, 2012
Perks rises above your average teen coming-of-age flick by delivering us grown-up drama and well timed, heartfelt humor. The characters are so unique and fun to watch that we can't help but fall in love with them.
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
6
Trev29Jan 9, 2013
While this film is borderline cliché in many aspects, I appreciate the director for presenting it as a novel concept that never feels superficial. Although when I thought the movie had reached a good place to end, its' twist comes inWhile this film is borderline cliché in many aspects, I appreciate the director for presenting it as a novel concept that never feels superficial. Although when I thought the movie had reached a good place to end, its' twist comes in and it feels unnatural. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
ydnar4Aug 28, 2014
Just a great young adult movie. I watched this before reading the book and I really didnt have any knowledge that there was a book that inspired the film, but I would consider reading the novel because the movie was incredible. The charactersJust a great young adult movie. I watched this before reading the book and I really didnt have any knowledge that there was a book that inspired the film, but I would consider reading the novel because the movie was incredible. The characters are so relatable to young adults as they deal with all the problems of being a young person. The three main characters are all great! Such a great movie! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
CineAutoctonoMay 17, 2017
"The Perks of Being a Wallflower" was a very good film, the actors did very well the interpretations, but what stands out most are the interpretations of Logan Lerman, Emma Watson and Ezra Miller, although the script was little understood, we"The Perks of Being a Wallflower" was a very good film, the actors did very well the interpretations, but what stands out most are the interpretations of Logan Lerman, Emma Watson and Ezra Miller, although the script was little understood, we were surprised. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
MarcDoyleSep 23, 2012
The trailer makes this movie look like a quirky and light teen flick a la Juno, but it's a serious movie that deals with important issues elegantly. The writer/director introduced the film to my theater, which, to my surprise, included aboutThe trailer makes this movie look like a quirky and light teen flick a la Juno, but it's a serious movie that deals with important issues elegantly. The writer/director introduced the film to my theater, which, to my surprise, included about 50 younger people who had read his book. I had no idea it was so popular. I can see this movie having a similar appeal to teenagers to today that a film like Dead Poets Society had for my generation. Emma Watson and Ezra Miller are outstanding, and the supporting actors including Melanie Lynskey and Paul Rudd are perfectly cast. It's one of the better movies I've seen this year. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
8
lasttimeisawSep 15, 2014
It is not quite often a book author can direct a film adapted from his own novel, but Stephen Chbosky did it with this partially autobiographic story about a high school freshman Charlie (Lerman), gains love and friendship during the firstIt is not quite often a book author can direct a film adapted from his own novel, but Stephen Chbosky did it with this partially autobiographic story about a high school freshman Charlie (Lerman), gains love and friendship during the first year with his soon-to-be-graduated senior schoolmates.

continue reading my review on my blog: google cinema omnivore, thanks
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
StevenFMar 3, 2013
This wasn't just a coming-of-age film in regards to the story, but also for the actors and actresses involved in what could be one of the best films of the year.
Charlie (Logan Lerman) is narrating the film as he enters high school, but he
This wasn't just a coming-of-age film in regards to the story, but also for the actors and actresses involved in what could be one of the best films of the year.
Charlie (Logan Lerman) is narrating the film as he enters high school, but he finds difficulty making new friends, only managing to speak friendly to his English teacher, Mr Anderson (Paul Rudd).
He soon builds the confidence to speak to Patrick (Ezra Miller), an eccentric but likeable senior, at this point Charlie is introduced to Patrick's stepsister, Sam (Emma Watson), he is immediately attracted to and begins to spend more time with the two as they embark on an adventure of self-discovery and the hardship of growing up.
The film moves at a feel-good pace that is hard to find flaw with, the characters are immediately likeable, even though they hold onto to personal woes and secrets, but when they merge as one, the film truly comes alive, with each character and talent playing them stepping out and being free, Miller is no longer a psychotic bow and arrow wielder from We Need to Talk About Kevin, Lerman no longer a demigod of Percy Jackson fame, nor is Watson, who does a wonderful turn as the beautiful Sam, leaving her Harry Potter days long behind her, each actor signifying their intention to move on.
Wallflower is certainly not without its drama though, and it does play out a little differently than a typical adolescent movie, but the film is carefully written so that it doesn't follow the same path involving drugs, sex and school, but subtly hints at all of the above, but at the same time creating an engaging story as to how these characters grow to rely on each other and their necessity to be different.
This attempt at difference involves a catchy and nostalgic soundtrack that will have you screaming the tunes as you watch the film. Where the film truly succeeds is its emotional journey of character development and personal achievements. The powerful performances of the three leads will have you engrossed from start to finish, they truly embrace their roles and let themselves enjoy the moment, and with an emotional climax that could just bring a tear to your eye, it certainly is an unexpected yet properly realistic and grounded ending that is heartfelt and touching.
A feel-good and emotionally romantic journey of self-discovery, with plenty of drama and laughs that add up to an extremely enjoyable, well-written and fantastically acted film.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
ShiiraDec 11, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Seated at a cafe table for one, a beautiful, young woman, unaccountably lonely, peruses and pines over a comic book, and its handsome male hero. The music video for A-ha's "Take on Me" is the ultimate geek fantasy: the blond seems to have a fondness for an illustrated world over the real one, just like any introverted fanboy. The protagonist, as it turns out, a Norwegian protagonist, without explanation, blinks at the Londoner single, as the comic panel loses its static purpose, when the graphic hero reciprocates the customer's **** of the crush object with a crush of his own, and extends an open invitation to the startled reader, who nevertheless, grabs the hand protruding from the ephemeral page, and enters the diegesis of pencil sketches, suddenly made fluid by the alchemic properties of synth-pop music. In 1985, every sad, maladjusted boy wanted to be A-ha frontman Morten Harket, because that's how a wallflower could be heroic, by saving a damsel in distress from rival motorcyclists armed with pipe wrenches from the safety of a debauchery-free bedroom, alone with his Martha Quinn sex fantasies. Wallflowers get older. Some survive their awkward teenage years, and bloom, like Charlie undoubtedly will, in The Perks of Being a Wallflower, while others, such as Jorge, a morbidly shy dishwasher, will not, ever, in Steve Barron's Choking Man, a micro-indie that shows how ostracized children grow up to be ostracized children. Barron, the filmmaker who helmed "Take on Me", references his music video past, in a scene where Jorge's enemy, the restaurant manager, who delights in torturing the monosyllabic dishwasher about his aloofness, breaks into a mocking rendition of Kajagoogoo's "Too Shy", another early MTV classic. Again, animation is employed, but this time, the optimism, in regard to love, found in "Take on Me" has given way to resignation, and finally, vehemence. No wallflower, struggling through his adolescence, would want to co-opt Jorge's constipated ideas about love. His cartoon bunny rabbits won't even rub noses. Jorge doesn't dare, perhaps, since he knows the cute Chinese waitress could never love him back. For sure, the schizophrenia doesn't help, but the real reason that prevents him from competing with Steve for Aimee's heart is his ramshackle appearance, whereas Charlie, despite being saddled with PSTD, earns Sam's love because the unformed freshman more than offsets his emotional problems with an appealing visage. Charlie is less a nerd than unathletic. At the outset, he suffers the indignity of eating alone in the school cafeteria, but you're never worried for him. That's why the budding writer comes off as whiny and disingenuous when he expresses a concern about not making friends to his teacher. He's good-looking.. Soon enough, Sam, and her half-brother Patrick, take Charlie under their wing, and introduces him to people, self-described as castaways on "the island of misfit toys", wallflowers all. He finds his tribe. The film, and the Steven Chbosky novel it's based on, thankfully, avoids the shortcut of outfitting the nerd with glasses, like, for instance, Dawn Wiener, the president of the Special People Club, in Welcome to the Dollhouse. Whereas the misfits find each other and stick together at Charlie's school, in the Todd Solondz film, the estranged outcasts at Dawn's junior high estrange themselves from each other, choosing to go it alone rather than garner strength in numbers. Here, the weak pick on the weaker, like when Troy, pinned against his locker by the resident 7th grade bullies, lashes out at Dawn for defending him. "Leave me alone, Wiener Dog," he grumbles, humiliated, doubly, since the girl who saves him is perceived as ugly. But even the consensus school pariah, the plucked to death wallflower, has a cruel streak, evoking Groucho Marx's famous quote: "I don't care to belong to any club that will have me as a member," when Ralphie, a charter, and only member of Dawn's social organization, hears himself being called an "a**hole" and a host of other obscenities, as Missy tries to get her older sister to take his phone call. Unlike Charlie, there is no midnight screenings of The Rocky Horror Picture Show" with friends, or being told by a girl that your first kiss should come from somebody who really loves you. Dawn has to settle for a sad night in her clubhouse with a boy, who in the way of introduction, tells her that he's going to rape her, as they stare at the night sky while Debbie Gibson's "Lost in Your Eyes" plays on a cheap tape recorder. Sam kisses Charlie because he has a naif-like animal magnetism. His predecessor, Lucas(from the 1986 film starring Corey Haim), does not, and as a result, Maggie, a cheerleader, rebuffs the younger boy's clumsy attempt at romance, by turning her lips away from his. When you're a wallflower that often gets confused for a weed, there are no perks. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
7
nutterjrMay 26, 2013
A lovely picture about coming of age, with great performances from the protagonists (watch out for Ezra miller who continues to impress after "We need to talk about Kevin") and great music (The Smiths, Bowie, etc). What more could one ask?
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
axelkochMar 20, 2013
This film is so beautiful. It's perceptibly different from the novel, but I think it's a perfect adaption probably because of the fact that the author of the TPOBAW novel, Stephen Chbosky, did write the screenplay to the movie as well andThis film is so beautiful. It's perceptibly different from the novel, but I think it's a perfect adaption probably because of the fact that the author of the TPOBAW novel, Stephen Chbosky, did write the screenplay to the movie as well and even directed it. And he was successful. The cast is so right and the dialogues are fantastic. There are so many magnificent things about this movie, i.e. the awesome soundtrack or the beautiful pictures of the night, but my tiny issue with this film is the same that I had with the novel: the ending does seem a bit out of place. Though I have to say that the ending was way better than in the novel mainly because it just appears better with flashbacks and this wonderful score in the background. It's one excellent movie and not only for wallflowers. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
DCEdmondsNov 13, 2014
"The Perks of Being a Wallflower" 10 Scale Rating: 8.5 (Fantastic) ...

The Good: I don't typically like Logan Lerman, but he did an exceptional job in this film. Of course, his performance was dwarfed by Emma Watson and Ezra Miller but he
"The Perks of Being a Wallflower" 10 Scale Rating: 8.5 (Fantastic) ...

The Good: I don't typically like Logan Lerman, but he did an exceptional job in this film. Of course, his performance was dwarfed by Emma Watson and Ezra Miller but he still did a great job all the same. It is a powerful film that accurately portrays the awkwardness of high school and shows just how difficult it can actually be.

The Bad: There is an odd twist that pops up near the end that you don't see coming. I'm not sure why it was in the film because it certainly wasn't necessary. It obviously didn't ruin the film, but it did take away from it.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
MasterRileyJun 3, 2017
The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a great coming of age movie that I personally found very relatable and meaningful. It tells a really honest story of what it is like being an introvert growing up, and is backed up by terrific performancesThe Perks of Being a Wallflower is a great coming of age movie that I personally found very relatable and meaningful. It tells a really honest story of what it is like being an introvert growing up, and is backed up by terrific performances and writing. Some of it is a bit far fetched; like a freshman becoming best friends with seniors, but besides these few elements the movie is fantastic all around. It is the type of movie all adolescents should see as it has some really important messages. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
survivorfan989Apr 14, 2013
Easily the best 'coming of age' film I've seen and it's lead by three solid performances from the main players. For me it hit close to home on so many levels so I was always going to relate to it, and it will probably be one of my all-timeEasily the best 'coming of age' film I've seen and it's lead by three solid performances from the main players. For me it hit close to home on so many levels so I was always going to relate to it, and it will probably be one of my all-time favourite films for a while. There is so much to like about this film and the story that is told with it, but as mentioned it really is the performances that makes it what it is. Overall nothing short of amazing and a movie I would strong recommend. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
bfoore90Jun 3, 2016
The Perks of being a Wallflower is a masterpiece. This movie brilliantly directed by the author of the original novel but it doesn't stop short of giving you the moments that you loved from the book and allowing you to live them yourself,The Perks of being a Wallflower is a masterpiece. This movie brilliantly directed by the author of the original novel but it doesn't stop short of giving you the moments that you loved from the book and allowing you to live them yourself, whilst still keeping the persona's of the characters true. Their stories never felt cheesy. Just real, touching and moving. The Perks of Being a Wallflower is best if you can actually relate to the lead character or have experienced the struggles of being an adolescent. When it's not depressing, the film goes to those blissful moments that make us remember the good times in high school. Overall, The Perks is an amazing film. It's a film adaptation that replaces the cliches with some painful realities of adolescence and high school and simply lets you understand the whole point of it. In the end, it's quite a remarkable film. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
MegWhiteleySep 21, 2012
The new Emma Watson and Logan Lerman movie, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, the movies is really cool, great, emotive, and have much interesting elements, can have some mistakes, but the performances and the development of the story areThe new Emma Watson and Logan Lerman movie, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, the movies is really cool, great, emotive, and have much interesting elements, can have some mistakes, but the performances and the development of the story are really awesome. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
KivaJun 21, 2013
The Perks OF Being a Wallflower is a fantastic movie. First of all, it wants to show you how bad it is when some kids are bullied and don't have any friends. Secondly, it is really moving and it has great plot. Emma, Ezra and Logan are giftedThe Perks OF Being a Wallflower is a fantastic movie. First of all, it wants to show you how bad it is when some kids are bullied and don't have any friends. Secondly, it is really moving and it has great plot. Emma, Ezra and Logan are gifted actors and their talent is shown in that film. A funny-sad movie that will make you think and people are likely to love that film. Thumb up!! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
LynMar 8, 2013
If only EVERY screwed-up kid starting high school would connect on the very first weekend with a fun group of quirky, smart hipsters who would welcome him as one of their own! Overall, just too many cliches: The out-of-reach girl who's just aIf only EVERY screwed-up kid starting high school would connect on the very first weekend with a fun group of quirky, smart hipsters who would welcome him as one of their own! Overall, just too many cliches: The out-of-reach girl who's just a friend, the high school meanies, the brilliantly individualistic gay guy. Nothing you haven't seen before in "The Wonder Years" or a Michael Cera movie or more heavy-duty films like "Ordinary People." However I found all of the young actors pretty appealing. The lead actor's emotional fragility was palpable and Emma Watson was fine as well. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
BradySmithSep 5, 2014
Although the characters are well drawn, and evident care went into the screenplay, as well as the whole production, I was really irked by this movie. I did feel sympathy for the main character, but the movie's politics and ideals areAlthough the characters are well drawn, and evident care went into the screenplay, as well as the whole production, I was really irked by this movie. I did feel sympathy for the main character, but the movie's politics and ideals are seriously muddled. It's a very left winged movie, supporting homosexual relationships, casual drug use, and teenage sex. I'm unsure of whether or not it's acceptable for a dating couple to engage in breast fondling, but just so you know, it's in here too. Yes, bullying is wrong, but that does not mean that teenage boys having sex with each other is condonable. It's not shown, but it is discussed and supported in the movie. Sometimes I feel like I'm the last conservative on Earth, but I'm not changing my stance on these issues, even if a movie is engaging and emotionally affecting. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
ScraperNov 24, 2012
People acting weird and spacy when they're high on weed is one of the biggest cliches of all time. Perks pretty much revisits every single teen cliche and painfully offers no new perspective. I guess I just came here to warn anyone thinkingPeople acting weird and spacy when they're high on weed is one of the biggest cliches of all time. Perks pretty much revisits every single teen cliche and painfully offers no new perspective. I guess I just came here to warn anyone thinking about wasting money on this stinkbomb that it will make your skull explode with boredom if you've ever seen or done anything ever. Gave it a one because I'm glad the gay kid from This Boy's Life is getting work. Expand
3 of 9 users found this helpful36
All this user's reviews
7
BKMFeb 20, 2013
It's not perfect (neither was the book for that matter), but Stephen Chbosky does an admirable job of translating his novel to the big screen. Much of the credit goes to the young cast, particularly Logan Lerman as Charlie, for deftlyIt's not perfect (neither was the book for that matter), but Stephen Chbosky does an admirable job of translating his novel to the big screen. Much of the credit goes to the young cast, particularly Logan Lerman as Charlie, for deftly capturing the joy, anxiety and sexual confusion of adolescence in a way that few films even try to. Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
10
theahsanhaseebDec 13, 2012
Just when I started thinking how different a teenage drama could be; how complicated things could be; how many topics could be adjusted in a single plot; how much emotional a teenage movie could be; a person named Stephen Chbosky came up andJust when I started thinking how different a teenage drama could be; how complicated things could be; how many topics could be adjusted in a single plot; how much emotional a teenage movie could be; a person named Stephen Chbosky came up and blew my mind away with his surprising vision. Written and directed by Stephen Chbosky, The Perks of Being a Wallflower is an exceptional coming-of-age film, even one of the best I have watched this year. Why do I consider it one of the best? Film's storyline, its characters and their brilliant performances, the narration and those funny, emotional and uplifting moments spread throughout the film. Talking about the characters, the main characters include Charlie Kelmeckis (played by Logan Lerman) who is a shy, socially awkward and unpopular high school student who lost his best friend recently but he is also sensitive and a serious thinker which makes him different from others. Logan Lerman has played the role really well, regardless of your age, you can feel connected to him and feel his emotions, making it the best peformance of Logan so far. His friends Patrick (played by Ezra Miller) and Sam (played by Emma Watson) are the ones who change his life in a certain way. Both of them give wonderful performances, Watson never disappoints me, whatever role is given to her, she does it extremely well. Ezra Miller's performance is also quite strong, I liked it a lot. He is funny, he makes everyone laugh but deep down, he is depressed and not a lot of people know about it. All of the characters in the film are likeable, whether they are positive or negative, the film's environment is wonderful, I felt really great while watching it. I haven't read the novel so I don't know how much both the movie and the novel vary from each other but I'm completely satisfied as a movie lover, it did the magic for me, it moved me emotionally, it is powerful and soft at the same time. I have decided that the Perks of Being a Wallflower is one of the best films of the year. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
SeriosityDec 13, 2012
Surprising amount of depth for a high school drama. Has the feel of not being watered down in any sense (the author being the director has something to do with that). It goes without saying that the cast is outstanding.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
sil3nt_nickMar 24, 2013
You feel the love and joy and emotion that Charlie goes through during the film. Fabulous acting and was very relatable to my own life and struggles.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
AwesomeReviewerFeb 26, 2013
“The Perks of Being a Wallflower” is a film about living life and not letting fear bind you. There also so many more underlining themes and messages within the film, such as lying, being more involved, loyalty, and so much more. It also deals“The Perks of Being a Wallflower” is a film about living life and not letting fear bind you. There also so many more underlining themes and messages within the film, such as lying, being more involved, loyalty, and so much more. It also deals with the complications of high school and the needing to fit in. It felt a lot of these themes are handled well, but the film tends to gloss over some of it. While not a big problem, it would just allow more depth to the story.

The writing in the film is fairly strong. Like I said it handles a lot of themes, but again the film tends to gloss over some tiny things that could have made it better. For example, early on in the film the character talks about a friend he recently lost, which causes him to become so introverted, but we don’t get any real back story. On the other hand the three main characters are fairly well developed and they truly make the film. The directing is good and I like the ambiance that is created. We get a good sense of high school and the life of a teenager. A really great thing the director manages to accomplish is making us feel what the main character is feeling. When he’s shy, we’re shy, when he’s awkward, we feel awkward, and when he’s happy, we feel his happiness.

The characters and acting are what makes this movie so good. Logan Lerman as Charlie is the awkward teenager with a troubled past. Logan does a good job of capturing the insecurities the character feels, He has little twitches and subtle body language that speaks volumes about the character. I really like how we see this character gradually changes and opens up. Emma Watson as Sam is the girl with the bad rep that’s trying to reinvent herself. She’s kind of loud at first, but when we pull away her facade we get a girl that really cares and needs some guidance. Ezra Miller as Patrick is the loud gay friend at least on the surface. As we pull back his carefree attitude we see just how much trouble he has as well. The thing about the characters in this movie is that they all have more depth to them. We learn more about them and fall in love with them.

Overall “The Perks of Being a Wallflower,” is a pretty good film with a positive message. The writing is fairly strong, but I just wish that they would have gone more in depth with certain issues. However, the characters are likable and well performed. I give it a very high 4/5, good story with strong characters, but it just needed to go deeper into its themes.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
FilmQueenOct 17, 2015
This film is amazing. It has so many meaningful themes and inspirational quotes, it also has some cheesy ones,I admit, but not enough to ruin the rest.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
heeldavidNov 13, 2014
The Perks Of Being A Wallflower is a great unsentimental movie, it's so honest and beautiful. Also great performances from Logan Lerman, Ezra Miller and Emma Watson
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews