User Score
7.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 45 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 35 out of 45
  2. Negative: 9 out of 45

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. TrixieJ.
    Jul 7, 2002
    10
    This movie is nothing but great fun.
  2. NadjmiS.
    Dec 21, 2003
    10
    I love the PPG. i thought the movie was so awsome and funny. i rate this 10 because i know the movie deserves this much.
  3. JessicaP.
    Jul 8, 2002
    10
    High-larious! Hey, if you luv the cartoon, you'll this, it's not those shows that repeat itself, (eg: Scooby Doo) it's highly entertained and really full of sugar, spice and everything nice! POWERPUFF!
  4. FrankT.
    Jul 12, 2002
    10
    Awesome, and I loved the computer additions to the animatin technique. Could have used a better plot though.
  5. ErinQ.
    Jul 5, 2002
    10
    If you like the cartoon you will love the movie.
  6. Steve
    Jul 6, 2002
    10
    Greatest animated movie since The Lion King & Beauty and the Beast!
  7. ScottM.
    Aug 4, 2002
    9
    A Tour de Force for McCracken and company with more monkeys than you can swing a stick at. What more could you want? How about some studio support....Iron Giant anyone?
  8. TrystanS.
    Oct 28, 2002
    10
    This movie absolutely ROX!!! I love everything about this movie, plot, animation, voices, everything! This movie almost replaces every movie on the face of this planet. The best, well, almost the best in movie history!!
Metascore
65

Generally favorable reviews - based on 25 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 25
  2. Negative: 0 out of 25
  1. 80
    The rapid-fire satirical sophistication (scatology notwithstanding) and lovingly rendered pulp surrealism of this sequence should delight adults, while kids will get a charge out of the heroines' grown-up-defying chutzpah.
  2. 78
    Brilliant, wacky, and utterly charming fluff, with millions of mad monkey minions to boot.
  3. Reviewed by: Ty Burr
    63
    Forgoes that split-level wit to concentrate on mere rock 'em sock 'em mayhem.