Wiseau-Films | Release Date: July 18, 2003
5.1
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 175 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
78
Mixed:
12
Negative:
85
Watch Now
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
1
TrilobiteGOct 15, 2015
I don't know what so say. This is by far the best/worst movie I've ever seen. The acting and dialogue is atrocious....the characters: you don't give a **** about them! And the plot is so cliché but so messily convoluted that it pisses me offI don't know what so say. This is by far the best/worst movie I've ever seen. The acting and dialogue is atrocious....the characters: you don't give a **** about them! And the plot is so cliché but so messily convoluted that it pisses me off to no extent. From this comes comedy, unwanted comedy that had me in stitches which is why I cannot give this film no admiration for just how appalling it really is. Cult status: Achieved but at the cost of the human race. This exists for some reason and we've all just come to peace with it. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
FranzHcriticOct 10, 2014
This movie is so far below what is humanly possible for incoherence, incompetence, and cringeworthy, it goes by far without saying, this is the worst film I ever saw. Worse than Battlefield Earth, worse than any raunchy Hangover ripoff flick,This movie is so far below what is humanly possible for incoherence, incompetence, and cringeworthy, it goes by far without saying, this is the worst film I ever saw. Worse than Battlefield Earth, worse than any raunchy Hangover ripoff flick, worse than anything. Yes, the ineptitude can sometimes make you laugh, but it doesn't change anything about how this movie is, in one word, bad. If 'The Disaster Artist' is true, then Tommy Wiseau is simply a freak of nature. And I feel sorry for all the cast members whose careers were ruined because of him. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
MrMovieBuffFeb 25, 2016
When it comes to filmmaking, there are specific rules...it's not just about picking up a camera, hiring some people off the street to be your actors, and then writing whatever story you want to tell...

...This is where Tommy Wiseau's cult
When it comes to filmmaking, there are specific rules...it's not just about picking up a camera, hiring some people off the street to be your actors, and then writing whatever story you want to tell...

...This is where Tommy Wiseau's cult masterpiece 'The Room' comes in, a movie that essentially doesn't know how to be a movie. It is written, produced, directed by and starring Tommy Wiseau as a banker named Johnny.

Johnny lives a sort-of happy life in San Francisco, he is engaged to his "future wife" named Lisa (Juliette Danielle), I use the term "future wife" because that's what this movie is saying. The first problem with their chemistry is pretty much everything, they do not look like a couple...if you saw the two of them walking down the street, the last thing you would ever think is them being madly in love. Wiseau looks way too old for her.

The first half-an-hour of this movie is four different sex scenes...these scenes drive the movie nowhere, they just put the movie to a dead standstill. The sex scenes are not at all steamy in the slightest...they are actually quite hard to watch.

Later we discover that Lisa is having some extra on the side, she calls Johnny's best friend Mark (Greg Sestero), and it turns out that she seduces him and they have sex...on the swirly staircase...that is a very interesting location since the bedrooms are only a few steps up the stairs, and that the front door is beside the staircase, so it's a surprise that none of them get caught. That was close.

There are so many subplots added to the movie that also lead it nowhere, we hear about Lisa's mother Claudette (Carolyn Minnott) having breast cancer, we never hear about this later on in the movie...we even see Claudette in later scenes of the movie and her health doesn't seem to have deteriorated. There is one pointless scene where we see the young character named Denny (Philip Haldiman) getting into some trouble with a big thug named Chris R (Dan Janjigian)...this scene is over before it even begins. And, of course, who can forget the football scenes...

...this is really where the film (can I even say it's a "film"?) starts to get dragged down by pointless padding. There is this one scene where we see the main characters; Johnny, Mark, Denny and a psychologist named Peter (Kyle Vogt) dressed up in tuxedos, so you think it's finally the wedding day of Johnny and Lisa. Nope! Wrong, they end up going outside, and toss around the football about three times (yes, I counted), and then Peter trips and falls over, and they decide to go back inside the house. What was the point of this scene? If you took this scene out, it would not affect the movie, but then again, it wouldn't improve much either.

Later on in the movie, Johnny decides to record phone calls as he begins to grow suspicious that Lisa is hiding something. This is sort-of important later.

We cut to Johnny's birthday party and all of his friends are there...apart from Peter, if you've read Greg Sestero's book "The Disaster Artist", you'll know why. Mark and Lisa decide to feel each other up again... during the party!!! And surprise! They're caught, by a random character who we do not know, nor does the screenplay allow us to get into detail about him, he's just some guy that finds out about Mark and Lisa's affair behind Johnny's back.

Johnny does find out about this affair, and is very angry about it. The thing is; Wiseau tries to position his audience to make us care and feel sorry for him...I don't care...nor do I feel sorry for him. His acting is so over-the-top sometimes, and laughable, you are fully aware that you are watching the film.

But the worst performance by far is from actress Robyn Paris, who plays Lisa's best friend, Michelle. I know a lot of people say Wiseau's acting is bad, but her acting makes Tommy Wiseau look like Daniel Day-Lewis. Seriously, she is bad.

The dialogue here is atrocious, too. "I did not hit her, it's not true, it's bulls**t, I did not hit her, I did NOT" *throws bottle in anger and notices Mark* "Oh hi, Mark". Or try..."No, I cannot talk about that now, anyway, how's your sex life?" Who asks like that?! Better yet, there's that famous "You're tearing me apart, Lisa".

'The Room' is the worst film ever made, period. It drags, there is a lot of padding, there are stories and characters that are introduced, but then are removed abruptly...and the story is generic and uninspired. God knows what was going through Tommy Wiseau's head when he was making this. Although, it is enjoyable, I am rating this a rare 0/10 simply because it is a film that is bad in every level...but on an entertaining level, it does get a 10/10...for all the wrong reasons.

You're tearing me apart, Tommy Wiseau.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
Shadiac1985Mar 21, 2016
This movie shouldn't exist. It creates a rip in the space-time continuum of filmmaking. Because of this, it cannot be rated either. There is no rating score anywhere in the world for "The Room", if someone was to actually give it a number outThis movie shouldn't exist. It creates a rip in the space-time continuum of filmmaking. Because of this, it cannot be rated either. There is no rating score anywhere in the world for "The Room", if someone was to actually give it a number out of ten, it would be "∞". Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
gameguardian21Mar 24, 2016
I did not like this movie, its **** I did not like it, I did not. Oh hi metacritic. Hey gameguardian21, havent you got that feeling that this movies so bad, its kind of enjoyable. No.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
Mellow_Online4Mar 25, 2016
This is easily the worst 'thing' that I've ever sat through. Me and 7 of my friends were having a movie night yesterday and my friend Stephen brought this with him, claiming "I don't know what this is and apparently no one on the planet doesThis is easily the worst 'thing' that I've ever sat through. Me and 7 of my friends were having a movie night yesterday and my friend Stephen brought this with him, claiming "I don't know what this is and apparently no one on the planet does so we should watch it." There was me, Stephan, Mason and Shane who are all male and Anna, Katie, Zoe and Gina who are female (I'm saying this just so I can establish and go into more detail about one of our reactions later) and all of us had different reactions to what we were seeing. Me, Mason Anna and Katie were looking on in confusion throughout the whole thing, Stephen and Shane were laughing uncontrollably, Gina was offended and Zoe fell asleep.

There was just so much stuff wrong in this thing that I repeatedly asked the question "why was this made? What possessed Tommy Wiseau to make this? Did he intentionally make this bad? Did he make this to
settle debt? Did he actually think he could become a memorable film director?" I can only answer one of those questions, he became a memorable film director/producer/writer/actor but for the wrong reasons.

Where do I start? The acting is some of the worst caught on camera. I was in an amateur theatre production by Queen's hall arts called Minor's Strike and I would like to emphasize, it was an amateur production and all of our acting was praised in the performance and I was 13 at the time. These actors, who are around their 30s/40s are acting worse than we did and we were amateurs and hadn't taken acting
school at the time. Tommy Wiseau is easily the worst though. He is the worst actor and this film and what goes well with a bad actor you might ask? Badly written dialogue for this bad actor to spout out.

"We have a new client at the bank we make a lot of money, anyway how is your sex life" This is an actual piece of dialogue that was delivered by Tommy Wiseau, imagine that an 8 year old French boy is saying this line and you will get Tommy Wiseau's whole performance.

There are also these really uncomfortable sex scene moments which is what Gina was offended by. I know that we're in an age where the ESRB raters are awfully sceptical about letting certain age demographics
watch certain movies and usually controversy is applauded by audience and that's why Harvester and Hatred got as much attention as they did but this thing in The Room, these sex scenes which is applauded by possibly the horn word (not allowed to say it because of Metacritic's rules) teenage boy demographic, these sort of scenes are just plain awkward for people to sit through. Also, there is about 5 of these
uncomfortable sex scenes in this film, each lasting about 5 mins. Which means the total amount of time we spent watching some porno was just under 1/3 of the film.

There are also these really weird scenes that don't go anywhere. They happen and then that's it.

I wish there was a way that I could unsee this film and none of you get this film, even if you're curious, don' get it. I wish to never see Tommy Wiseau in anything again, if he even is in anything else and if he is, there's something wrong with this world.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
reviewfrom19842Mar 18, 2017
The room is a movie so bad that it has to be seen by everyone. One of the best so bad it's good movie of all time a must watch .
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
OfficialMar 8, 2014
Oh, goddamn, this movie was so awful. Tommy Wiseau, the director of this film, was also an actor. I'm going to say this right now. He is the worst actor I have seen my entire life.
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
0
BrianMcCriticJul 4, 2013
This movie is so awful it is hilarious, but it doesn't take away from the fact that the movie is awful. There is literally nothing good about this movie.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
0
LordNasebySep 27, 2011
The Room....I just don't know how to describe this...garbage. The worst part about this film is that the director/star/executive producer/producer/writer Tommy Wiseau thinks he's making a modern masterpiece and I'm sure he is surprised thatThe Room....I just don't know how to describe this...garbage. The worst part about this film is that the director/star/executive producer/producer/writer Tommy Wiseau thinks he's making a modern masterpiece and I'm sure he is surprised that this didn't get Oscar attention. See this movie only to laugh at how horribly bad it is. If you don't like laughing at bad movies, burn every copy of the film you find. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
0
CannonBlasterNov 23, 2013
Oh God, this movie sucks............................................................................................and thats why you should watch it.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
DrekassnJun 27, 2014
Ohhh my god. This movie. This movie is like a gruesome, horrible train-wreck. You can't look away.

It is easily the worst film I've ever seen. I've seen elementary school plays that had better direction and more cohesive plot than this.
Ohhh my god. This movie. This movie is like a gruesome, horrible train-wreck. You can't look away.

It is easily the worst film I've ever seen. I've seen elementary school plays that had better direction and more cohesive plot than this. Not to mention the acting. Oh god, the acting. Everything about this is just powerfully bad.

But honestly... I'm glad that I watched it. It was just so bad, my husband and I were rolling on the floor every five minutes. It's even better if you watch it with Rifftrax.

Seriously. There is nothing technically good about this movie. That's why it gets a zero. But that doesn't mean you shouldn't watch it. Watch it. Do it. Seriously.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
2
comiekillaMar 22, 2013
The Room is one of the worst movies that I have ever seen. The only reason that it gets the two is the scene where they play football, two feet from each other in tuxedos.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
1
BB_CriticJul 7, 2015
The Room is considered one of the worst movies of all time. It has horrendous acting, an atrocious script, and god awful cinematography. I gave the movie a 1/10 instead of a 0/10 because it made me laugh from how bad it was sometimes. If itThe Room is considered one of the worst movies of all time. It has horrendous acting, an atrocious script, and god awful cinematography. I gave the movie a 1/10 instead of a 0/10 because it made me laugh from how bad it was sometimes. If it was meant to be this bad, it would get a 10/10. But unfortunately this movie took itself WAY to seriously. It defines "so bad it's good." Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
3
MonsieurEamesJul 12, 2012
Wiseau may very well be the worst actor ever to be on screen. The characters are ridiculous, the plot is indescribable and the dialogue is just downright unbelievable (not in a good way). The only thing that the movie had going for it was itWiseau may very well be the worst actor ever to be on screen. The characters are ridiculous, the plot is indescribable and the dialogue is just downright unbelievable (not in a good way). The only thing that the movie had going for it was it was so bad, it was kind of entertaining. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
0
JoshLuck1995Aug 3, 2014
A complete pile of trash, its so bad it has you in tears at times, the person behind the film surely cannot believe this was good enough to be released, its just plain awful, the acting is abysmal, the story is non existent. the scenery seemsA complete pile of trash, its so bad it has you in tears at times, the person behind the film surely cannot believe this was good enough to be released, its just plain awful, the acting is abysmal, the story is non existent. the scenery seems messed up, its just bloody awful but the HI MARK scenes are funny (again because its so bad/cheesy) Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
2
krisk_Aug 28, 2011
You know that foreign exchange student from high school who used to creep out all the girls with his clumsy leering and broken-English pick-up lines? Well, he's all grown up and somebody gave him money to make a film. Tommy Wiseau, whoseYou know that foreign exchange student from high school who used to creep out all the girls with his clumsy leering and broken-English pick-up lines? Well, he's all grown up and somebody gave him money to make a film. Tommy Wiseau, whose accent could best be described as "half-drunk Croatian cyborg", stars as Johnny, the man with the most sculpted ass in all of San Francisco. His girlfriend Lisa, played by oft-topless Juliette Danielle, seduces his best friend, played by department store mannequin Greg Sestero. To go any farther with the plot would be overdignifying this laugh-out-loud crapfest. Imagine a two-hour episode of "Red Shoe Diaries" written and directed by Balki from "Perfect Strangers". Trust me, this is the worst movie you will ever see ever in your entire life. Ever. But is it pathetically awful or sadistically hilarious? What you think will depend on your life experiences and viewpoint. But we can all agree, it's a big, steaming nut-filled turd. Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
2
ItsAllPracticeOct 13, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I've frequently heard about movies that are categorized as being "so bad that it's good." However, this was my first experience with such a movie so I'm somewhat stumped in how to approach this review. It really is a terrible movie. Words cannot really describe the terribleness, but I will attempt it nonetheless. 1. The actors are terrible. The characters they portray are idiotic beyond the measure of a Stanford-Binet test. There's one character (excluding the main character who... again, words escape me in trying to describe the terrible acting) who is just downright creepy and just left me with an urge to punch the screen. Random plot points are quickly introduced, forgotten just as quickly. A character mentions they have a terminal disease. One sentence. You will never hear about it again thereafter. One scene involves a classy costume change for a group of men for an unexplained reason. Plot be damned, this movie defies logic. And the dialogue. I don't even know where to start on the dialogue. Really, this movie leaves me confused in that it's difficult for me to explain the terribleness of the film when you haven't seen it. But if you watch it, didn't the self proclaimed writer/producer/executive producer/director/composer/cinematographer/genius, Tommy Wiseau get what he wanted? Doesn't that actually make him some sort of deranged genius? It's the little things really, like giving this movie any score above a 5 that will eventually add up to create societal collapse, and our grandchildren will curse us for it. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
1
SachiJul 29, 2012
"The Room" is truly a terrible film, it is even more atrocious than any film Uwe Boll could have made. The acting is downright awful, especially actor/director/producer Tommy Wiseau's acting, his performnce is downright awful, it is so"The Room" is truly a terrible film, it is even more atrocious than any film Uwe Boll could have made. The acting is downright awful, especially actor/director/producer Tommy Wiseau's acting, his performnce is downright awful, it is so amaturely done and he is really creepy and can't speak english worth crap but all the other actors are pretty bad, this is the definative opposite of an Oscar-Calibur Production. The dialogue is as bad as the acting as it seems like an elementary schooler wrote them and 70% of the time what the characters are conversing about doesn't even make sense along with several pointless scenes that serve no purpose to the story. Several plot points are brought up and then quickly forgotten, and there are some "filler" scenes that serve no purpose at all and they make the movie unnecessarily longer than it should have been. Some characters are never even introduced so you'll be thinking who are they and what exactly is their role? The cinematography and quality of the film sucks too, it is obvious in certain scenes that they are behind a green screen and the characters do some stuff that is never really explained (for example: Dressing in a tuxedo and then playing football and doing normal things while wearing it but not ever really finding out why they did wear them in the first place.) What is that supposed to be saying about the idea? The movie after a while can get really boring because it fails to grip you as I was already losing interest before even the first fifteen minutes of the film. There are countless complaints that I can think of for this movie, Wiseau got just about everything wrong but all of these screw-ups do make the film unintentionaly funny and it doesn't help that the film takes itself too seriously and the main plot, it tried to have a good idea going, I give it credit for that, but there were just so many holes and inconsistencies that it fails miserably. Overall, one word to describe "The Room" would be "Awful", I have never seen a bigger disgrace and failure of a film before. Absolutely the worst film I have ever seen. Only watch this film if you want something laughably bad to watch, otherwise don't watch this film. Verdict: 10/100 Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
1
SpangleApr 5, 2015
This one is either a 1 or a perfect 10 depending on what you watch films for. In my case, I watch film to be entertained, sure, but first and foremost, I watch it to see artistic quality. When it comes to The Room, it certainly deliversThis one is either a 1 or a perfect 10 depending on what you watch films for. In my case, I watch film to be entertained, sure, but first and foremost, I watch it to see artistic quality. When it comes to The Room, it certainly delivers entertainment, but it's only because of its blatant disregard for all that makes film great. Quality acting, directing, writing, cinematography, production design, and editing, are all left behind in this tale of love, deceit, and I am honestly not sure what else. While it delivers many laughs, it is at its own expense, as the comedy is to be found not in the quality comedic writing, but in the acting and horrendous dramatic writing. A serious film, this one could be mistaken to be a comedy if you did not know better. Really, the best quality brings to the table is an additional running joke for you to have with anybody you watch it with. Thus, I recommend gathering a group of friends together, popping some popcorn, and sitting back and enjoying everything that makes The Room the film it is. Honestly the worst film I have ever seen, but probably one of the most entertaining and rewarding experiences of my life. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
brockcheeseMay 17, 2015
It's alright I suppose. Saw it in a big theater with a bunch of other people and I've seen it about 4 times total. Pretty funny with some good lines thrown in. Gave me a chuckle.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
TheNPC213Sep 23, 2013
This movie is bad. Just downright bad. Every single aspect of it is just horrible. The writing, the acting, the music choices in most of the scenes. Everything in this movie is wrong. But that's what makes it so great. It just so horrible andThis movie is bad. Just downright bad. Every single aspect of it is just horrible. The writing, the acting, the music choices in most of the scenes. Everything in this movie is wrong. But that's what makes it so great. It just so horrible and pretentious that you can't help but laugh and enjoy the movie. Okay, most people would probably get a headache from watching it, but a fair share of people will also get a good laugh out of it. Now if you are gonna get into filming, I recommend you give this movie a watch. Just so you can learn what NOT to do when you make a movie Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
2
iffyguyDec 12, 2013
This movie is right up there with Birdemic in the category of "how is this a thing?" movies. The acting is crappy in its best moments, the set pieces are shoddy at best, and it contains so many WTF moments, I can't count them all. And whyThis movie is right up there with Birdemic in the category of "how is this a thing?" movies. The acting is crappy in its best moments, the set pieces are shoddy at best, and it contains so many WTF moments, I can't count them all. And why does Tommy Wiseau read lines HE WROTE like he doesn't understand them? WTF? Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
teddylukeApr 9, 2015
I love this movie best comedy ever what it's not a comedy what then is this movie a drama. *laughs* this is the funniest movie ever even if it's not a comedy.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
BoogeeFilmGuyJul 13, 2015
Spoons. Spoons everywhere.
The Room is bad. Its very bad. Its the best bad movie you'll ever watch. It made Tommy Wiseau famous for all the wrong reasons. I mean, It gets a ten out of ten if we are talking bad films, but i'm afraid it gets a
Spoons. Spoons everywhere.
The Room is bad. Its very bad. Its the best bad movie you'll ever watch. It made Tommy Wiseau famous for all the wrong reasons. I mean, It gets a ten out of ten if we are talking bad films, but i'm afraid it gets a one out of ten for good flicks. Which is what I judge.
Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
1
dante_finnAug 14, 2014
This is hilariously bad. The dialouge is really strange,some scenes are reused (which is just lazy),lazy sublots which don't really matter and the green scenes. Wow....I havw never seen a movie that could be so bad and ve so funny. ButThis is hilariously bad. The dialouge is really strange,some scenes are reused (which is just lazy),lazy sublots which don't really matter and the green scenes. Wow....I havw never seen a movie that could be so bad and ve so funny. But honestly minus "so bad it's good" this movie would probably get a 1/10 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
zperry-20Aug 15, 2014
Tommy Wiseau. Do i need to say more , he directed , produced and starred in this insult to cinema. He pulls out every cliche in the book except it is executed poorly and the film has lazy storytelling and characters.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
EpicLadySpongeJan 14, 2016
What's so bad about this is... well... that R rating is suspicious. What's with the many football scenes though? I guess the Room is all about all these repetitive football scenes while it doesn't really pull out a story.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
csjMay 27, 2017
I don't enjoy reviewing this movie so low because of the sheer amount of enjoyment I've gotten out of it, however, in the name of objectivity, I must say that this movie is not good. And not even like the regular amount of not good. LikeI don't enjoy reviewing this movie so low because of the sheer amount of enjoyment I've gotten out of it, however, in the name of objectivity, I must say that this movie is not good. And not even like the regular amount of not good. Like really, really bad. So bad that it would be almost impossible to make a movie that is this bad accidentally. They say that it takes almost as much skill to answer every question incorrectly on the SAT as it does to answer every question correctly. I don't know just food for thought. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
JLuis_001Sep 13, 2017
After so much noise about The Disaster Artist, I decided that it was finally time for me to see The Room, I will be honest, I wasn't really excited or interested, I had been putting it off for quite some time and it is not because I wasAfter so much noise about The Disaster Artist, I decided that it was finally time for me to see The Room, I will be honest, I wasn't really excited or interested, I had been putting it off for quite some time and it is not because I was worried to see a garbage film, I have seen many movies that could earn the nickname of the worst that cinema has given quite easily, but it's very simple, the movie has nothing to attract you, absolutely nothing.

But anyway, I did it and the damage is already done but what can I say? How can I avoid releasing a torrent of anger wrapped in objective criticism?

The Room is perhaps the worst movie I have ever seen in my life and yes it is probably one of the worst in history, this movie is an argumentative and narrative vomit that lacks of all the basic rules of cinematic language, it is as disconnected as stupid and boring, is as unsuccessful as indescribable and lets say it, the background story of the script has a thematic full of clichés but any screenwriter with some talent could have made something respectable from it, but Wiseau's script is a **** disaster. A **** disaster to which he gave a beginning and an ending but everything else is just crap.

Believe me, unless you are someone like me who always finishes a movie or worse you enjoy it, I do not know how a regular audicence could find reasons or excuses to continue after the first twenty five minutes.

And it's not only the lousy script or the bad direction, The Room is also plagued by such miserable performances that I cannot understand how they moved forward when they were editing. Everything looks neglected, false, overacted and most importantly, everything looks lost and out of focus, not only is the stupidity of the dialogues and the abandoned narrative threads, it's the way in which these things come out of the mouth of the actors. What was their motivation? I ignore it, maybe I should read the book or Franco's movie will throw some answers, otherwise it will remain an incredible mystery for me.

Leaving aside the film a little, what concerns me now is what the film has become, because for those who do not know this movie is now considered a cult film, yes a cult film, with special screenings in which Wiseau finally has some success and hhe embrace it without any kind of reluctance, let's say that it was the success he longed for, but it's worth asking if it's valid to find success in mediocrity.
Who are to blame for it? Who creates it or who consumes it? And don't get me wrong, I always advocate for what people enjoys or love, but you have to be able to draw a line, because if they convert this type of mediocrity into success what does it says about the spectators? What about the great films that are ignored annually and are condemned to the dark while this is the object of admiration and success? What do we aspire to? Failing in order to achieve fame by being a joke? Honestly with what I've seen in the trailers and the interviews, that's precisely what Franco is doing, maybe Wiseau ignores it or if he doesn't, he let it go, in one way or another the recognition is already his.

Honestly, avoid it, stay away from The Room, there is nothing in it nor you will learn anything from it, it is a miserable movie, a crushing failure with all its letters, is bad and yes, not even the involuntary humor works for a ****
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews