Screen Media Films | Release Date: November 30, 2007
7.5
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 16 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
11
Mixed:
3
Negative:
2
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
JetK.May 22, 2008
This movie is terrible. I thought I was going to be seeing a movie with Justin Long and Joey Kern as the main actors, but I was wrong. It was a bunch of lame kids and some huge fat guy who mumbled the whole movie... Horrible movie. On the This movie is terrible. I thought I was going to be seeing a movie with Justin Long and Joey Kern as the main actors, but I was wrong. It was a bunch of lame kids and some huge fat guy who mumbled the whole movie... Horrible movie. On the back of the box it said "I laughed so hard I cried" This movie was so bad I almost cried. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ChristinaG.Mar 8, 2009
The Sasquatch Gang is the best and funniest movie ever! The coolest people in it would be Zerk and Shirts, they're halarious!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
VeronicaCJan 10, 2009
Hilarious movie - one of my family's favorites. Highly recommended!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
LawrenceM.Dec 6, 2007
I saw this at the Auckland International Film Festival in New Zealand almost 18 months ago. There were times when the in-cinema laughter was so loud you couldn't actually hear the film. No, this is not highbrow art, but if you like I saw this at the Auckland International Film Festival in New Zealand almost 18 months ago. There were times when the in-cinema laughter was so loud you couldn't actually hear the film. No, this is not highbrow art, but if you like sweet, quirky comedy, then this is a masterpiece. I just can't wait for a proper release in the Southern Hemisphere so I can relive the magic all over again. Destined to be a cult classic. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JWVoakesDec 2, 2007
Funniest film I've seen this year! Hilarious in a way that Superbad only wanted to be.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
ChadS.Apr 7, 2008
You've heard of mixed-metaphors, well, "The Sasquatch Gang" uses mixed-nerd culture references. Gavin Gore(Jeremy Sumpter) and his friends are into live-action medeival role-playing games and fantasy films such as "Clash of the Titans", You've heard of mixed-metaphors, well, "The Sasquatch Gang" uses mixed-nerd culture references. Gavin Gore(Jeremy Sumpter) and his friends are into live-action medeival role-playing games and fantasy films such as "Clash of the Titans", but its Bigfoot(in Canada, he goes by the name of Sasquatch), rather than a dragon, or some creature that Gavin could slay with Excalibur's sword(I didn't know Nerf made Arthurian weapons), which he and his friends discover in the woods. "The Sasquatch Gang" is another example(along with Taika Waititi's underappreciated "Eagle vs. Shark) of the nerd uber alles breed of post-"Napoleon Dynamite" films that likes to showcase anti-social behavior with an arch comic tone, some people hate for its precious, very precious, quirkiness. "The Sasquatch Gang" is a lot sweeter than the Jared Hess film, because this micro-indie merely loves the titular character, not filmmaker Todd Solondz, whom Hess seemed to have been inspired by. "The Sasquatch Gang", in other words, doesn't have a mean bone in its cinematic body. This time, the studied speaking voices and self-conscious deliveries belong to the supporting characters. Gavin is just a normal kid, who talks like a normal kid. And like most middle school-aged kids who indulge in fantasy, he's scared s***less when it comes to girls. But Zerk(Justin Long) sounds like a retarded drill sergeant(you pick your favorite armed forces), and his best friend Shirts(Joey Kern) has a voice that either resembles an effeminate robot or a eunuch on quaaludes. Best of all, Sophie(Addie Land) had her mouth wired shut as a means to lose weight, so when she talks, she sounds like the youngest stroke victim ever. Late in "The Sasquatch Gang", Gavin gives Sophie a magic kiss that makes her concussion go away, which would've been a perfect moment if the context was more suited to the fantastical. As is, she's a sleeping princess in the middle of a Bigfoot sighting procedural. "The Sasquatch Gang" could've learned a little something from "Galaxy Quest". Long, who played a true believer of his favorite show's mythology, screams, "I knew it was real!" when his favorite fictional characters assert their role-playing qualities in real life. In "The Sasquatch Gang", they should've encountered a creature that would call for the services of a battle-axe. Also, the film uses comic panels like Peter Care's "The Dangerous Lives of Altar Boys", but Jeremy and his friends don't draw, or read comic books. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KyleNov 23, 2008
Better than Napolean Dynamite. Really fun... Justin Long and Joey Long steal the show. Think Beavis and Butthead meet Napolean Dynamite.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
JayH.Mar 21, 2008
Amusing as well as forgettable film, but it is entertaining along the way. The cast is good and it is short and sweet.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PaulS.Nov 3, 2008
Best movie I seen in 3 years, went out and bought the following week...Great Movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
SUPERGRANDDec 9, 2010
Probably the least funny movie, the main characters or more specifically the nerds just made me angry. The plot was stupid, and not even Justin Long was funny in this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
CooterPatooterMar 20, 2012
Some good ideas that don't fit together very well. Feels slow and herky-jerky but there's still some good laughs to be had.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews