Summit Entertainment | Release Date: October 21, 2011
5.1
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 152 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
54
Mixed:
48
Negative:
50
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
SGRevanOct 29, 2011
It's a movie you want to skip.The story is shallow and plain boring. They succeed in making the characters unique though, but none stands out, some are even ridiculous. Plot-changes are present, but never realy shock you. Avoid if possible,It's a movie you want to skip.The story is shallow and plain boring. They succeed in making the characters unique though, but none stands out, some are even ridiculous. Plot-changes are present, but never realy shock you. Avoid if possible, unless your dvd-player broke and you've seen all other movies in the cinema. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
2
RyanPrattOct 21, 2011
Skip-it - At first I was wondering if the marketers at Summit Entertainment were purposely not mentioning Orlando Bloom, Milla Jovovich, and Christoph Waltz's names in the trailer because they were no longer box office attracting names (whichSkip-it - At first I was wondering if the marketers at Summit Entertainment were purposely not mentioning Orlando Bloom, Milla Jovovich, and Christoph Waltz's names in the trailer because they were no longer box office attracting names (which was shocking to me), but now I presume those three stars did everything they could to disassociate themselves from this god-awful re-telling of Alexandre Dumas' classic action-adventure tale. Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
1
XNextGamerXOct 21, 2011
Decepcionante pelicula, todo es demasiado rocambolesco y poco creible. Las actuaciones pobres asi como su guion en general. Una pelicula mala muy mala sin ningun tipo de arte. ESTO NO ES CINE

1/10
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
BartOct 21, 2011
This film stinks worse than the Three Musketeers bar I dropped in my toilet this morning! They should have titled it â
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
2
CitizenCharlieOct 25, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Another Three Musketeers movie. The producers were having a brainstorming session one day and one of them jokingly said, â Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
3
Eric_LevengoodNov 11, 2011
What do you get when you get decent actors and an awful script, along with a mediocre director who doesn't even need to direct these kind of movies?

This flop.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
2
carcherOct 24, 2011
It is Sherlock Holmes meets Pirates of the Caribbean, just worse. Honestly there is very little to recommend about this film. multiple times during the film I found myself wishing it was actually either of the films it emulates so poorly.It is Sherlock Holmes meets Pirates of the Caribbean, just worse. Honestly there is very little to recommend about this film. multiple times during the film I found myself wishing it was actually either of the films it emulates so poorly. Even the star power present in the villains isn't allowed to show through, falling flat and dull time and time again. It goes without saying that your money would be better spend elsewhere. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
PendulumOct 25, 2011
A horrible plot that you have to watch half the movie before it even starts. The dialog is is close to awkward with short "trying to be cool" lines. The acting is from bad to average and you see way to little off the only good actor MadsA horrible plot that you have to watch half the movie before it even starts. The dialog is is close to awkward with short "trying to be cool" lines. The acting is from bad to average and you see way to little off the only good actor Mads Mikkelsen.
I sat trough the whole movie just begging for it to end.

DON'T waist your money to go see it!
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
LaursLacrosseNov 3, 2011
There are plenty of GOOD family films out there. Toy Story, Toy Story 2 and 3 are perfect examples of how movies appeal to both kids and adults. How this film was made I have no clue. You may say "It's for kids!" Well, the only ones who mightThere are plenty of GOOD family films out there. Toy Story, Toy Story 2 and 3 are perfect examples of how movies appeal to both kids and adults. How this film was made I have no clue. You may say "It's for kids!" Well, the only ones who might enjoy it are babies, who don't even know what it's about anyways. For the kids who like it, great, but the kids I was babysitting for (ages 5, 9) hated it. If you go to see it, bring a book and a flash light and hide in the corner so you can read, or bring a blanket and sleep. Or don't go see it at all. D- Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
GrimmNov 11, 2011
There are very few movies I have considered walking out on, this was one of them. If you muted the movie it would be a huge improvement. In fact you could probably play the sound from the previous 3 Musketeers movie and it would work out evenThere are very few movies I have considered walking out on, this was one of them. If you muted the movie it would be a huge improvement. In fact you could probably play the sound from the previous 3 Musketeers movie and it would work out even better. I'm pretty sure the "writers" made this movies purely by copy pastng lines from other movies... what a beating, orlando bloom needs to stick to his pointy ears. Collapse
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
2
KamiduttenFeb 18, 2012
With a main protagonist that is as irritating to watch as the main "story" in the movie makes this a movie that will irritate you in to a blistering headache. Its 1 hour 40 minutes of eyecandy with lots of "kung-fu" stunts, exploding,With a main protagonist that is as irritating to watch as the main "story" in the movie makes this a movie that will irritate you in to a blistering headache. Its 1 hour 40 minutes of eyecandy with lots of "kung-fu" stunts, exploding, shooting and no context. Even if i did enjoy the characters of the Three musketeers in this movie and i thought the costume design and enviornments were outstanding, that does not help this movie from beeing a total trainwreck. Made for an american audience or prepubesant teenagers that are easily distracted by veluptous women and loud explosions. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
VorlargenOct 8, 2012
This film stinks. Typical Hollywood lack of imagination, lack of grasp on the wonderful English language, waste of talent and stupid, childish ideas and effects. I wouldn't wipe my bum with it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
hcookieMay 20, 2012
This Movie was so bad, that now, while i'm trying to write a review for it, I cannot for the life of me, remember one single moment of the movie, it's plot or it's action sequences. Was it a comedy? was it an action movie? was there evenThis Movie was so bad, that now, while i'm trying to write a review for it, I cannot for the life of me, remember one single moment of the movie, it's plot or it's action sequences. Was it a comedy? was it an action movie? was there even drama? Fail.... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
HighwayUKJun 1, 2012
Oh dear how could they ruin the classic story like this... Airships with multi-cannons? seriously? this film could have been pretty decent but they filled it with too much frills and steam-punk nonsense that the story just evaporated toOh dear how could they ruin the classic story like this... Airships with multi-cannons? seriously? this film could have been pretty decent but they filled it with too much frills and steam-punk nonsense that the story just evaporated to nothing. This is exactly how I'd expect a chav to view a classic book. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
ClaitusMay 21, 2012
That's food to pig ! With a poor and totally unhistorical story, a bad actors game and a lot of dumb stuff like "balloons fighting in the sky" or failings special effects. Don't loose your time in watching it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
jetpackulleySep 9, 2012
This movie? Well, let's say there was only ONE scene I liked the most. The rest was bunch of stories, characters, plots, flying ships and sword fighting that really, REALLY gets you dizzy and makes you skip the movie to its crappy end. IThis movie? Well, let's say there was only ONE scene I liked the most. The rest was bunch of stories, characters, plots, flying ships and sword fighting that really, REALLY gets you dizzy and makes you skip the movie to its crappy end. I really went with too much expectations for this movie, and that's an error I did. This movie truly sucks. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews