Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: April 13, 2012
5.9
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 113 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
55
Mixed:
33
Negative:
25
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
5
GOUGHApr 27, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Yeah, but what was with the: Hey, I'm a buff guy here, and half-naked, and am now going to put on a girl's shirt and not button it, and show you what a stage hammer prop is. WTF? Should have shown what a REAL hammer would do to a watermelon or faux real head hit!!! Now, THAT would have been funny. The film was a LITTLE RASCAL'S MEETS THE THREE STOOGES, very little heart, but, not bad in that respect. Yeah, a lot of lame social reference jokes, but, FUNNY in a lot of places. Really. WHAM! Into the door. Good one. Things like that all throughout. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
4
a7xfanApr 14, 2012
This movie was probably one of the dumbest films I have ever seen but it wasn't super bad it just really didn't have anything to offer except for introducing little kids to the slapstick phenomenon of the 30s', 40s', and 50s' and to those whoThis movie was probably one of the dumbest films I have ever seen but it wasn't super bad it just really didn't have anything to offer except for introducing little kids to the slapstick phenomenon of the 30s', 40s', and 50s' and to those who grew up watching the reruns in the 60s' and 70s'. The slapstick was really the only part that really stuck out in the film and the famous co-stars behind it. At least this film was better than any Alvin and the Chipmunks movie. I wouldn't be surprised if they came out with a sequel but I am not sure who would really see it... just more older people and their grandchildren. See it if you want to re-live the old show. For ages 4-13 or 45-80 Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
6
Bruce722Nov 29, 2012
Bottom line, you're either a fan of the Three Stooges or you're not. This movie gets plenty of cheap laughs and that's really all that's intended. Personally, I tend to be a fan of stupid humor (Jackass anyone?). That being said, I can'tBottom line, you're either a fan of the Three Stooges or you're not. This movie gets plenty of cheap laughs and that's really all that's intended. Personally, I tend to be a fan of stupid humor (Jackass anyone?). That being said, I can't honestly say that this is a "good" movie. It's not terrible and it's pretty funny but that's about it. If you like slapstick comedy, check it out. If not, don't waste your time. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
MegWhiteleyApr 13, 2012
Ok, The Three Stooges, this new version of the classic trio is good, but have a big problem, dont't are carismatics, like the old cast, some moments are funny, the rest f the cast amazing, but not better than the classic.
0 of 6 users found this helpful06
All this user's reviews
4
lukechristianscMar 24, 2014
i seen this movie about million times thats why i am giving this rating 4/10 . this movie is dangerous farelly brothers movie i seen in 2012 . lets just say the show is much more enjoyable then the movie . i like the cast especially larryi seen this movie about million times thats why i am giving this rating 4/10 . this movie is dangerous farelly brothers movie i seen in 2012 . lets just say the show is much more enjoyable then the movie . i like the cast especially larry david . Grade C Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
TVJerryApr 14, 2012
We've all seen these guys, so we know what to expect: non-stop physical slapstick. It's wall-to-wall, so you won't be disappointed. The high-energy rate keeps the gags from lagging and there are occasional funny lines to appeal to the wits.We've all seen these guys, so we know what to expect: non-stop physical slapstick. It's wall-to-wall, so you won't be disappointed. The high-energy rate keeps the gags from lagging and there are occasional funny lines to appeal to the wits. It's really not new or improved, but kids should have a lot of fun and fans won't be disappointed. NOTE: Stay thru the credits for a wacky musical number. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
BikerjamesApr 14, 2012
They have the right actors for Larry, Moe, and Curly, but the humor lags at times and the writing just isn't consistent. Larry David was funny as a nun - I wish he would have been used even more and his character expanded further. I laughedThey have the right actors for Larry, Moe, and Curly, but the humor lags at times and the writing just isn't consistent. Larry David was funny as a nun - I wish he would have been used even more and his character expanded further. I laughed just enough to recommend it, but if there is a sequel they need to make it funnier. Did we really need the lecture at the end of the movie that nobody was hurt during the film, and that the hammers and mallets were made of rubber? I grew up on this kind of humor and I didn't go around trying to poke people in the eyes after seeing the stooges. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
AkkharJul 10, 2012
The movie was so silly but Not The Three Stooges silly . It was fun but not a super funny movie like it should be . All the eye pocking and Hammering was good but sometimes it wasn't funny like the original . The Three acted good but theThe movie was so silly but Not The Three Stooges silly . It was fun but not a super funny movie like it should be . All the eye pocking and Hammering was good but sometimes it wasn't funny like the original . The Three acted good but the story was horrible . All that three act was the worst episode of Three Stooges . Sofia did good among the other cast and she was actually funny but that's it . The Beach People's cameo was the worst . Compering to Dumb and Dumber (The greatest funny movie of all) this one is nothing . Acting of the Stooges were good but the story was too awful to like the whole Movie ! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
FreedomFightersDec 21, 2016
Even though "The Three Stooges" were big plenty of generations before my birth, I still managed to grow up with the show, thanks to my Dad, who was an avid fan of the show and introduced my brother and I to the iconic trio and their slapstickEven though "The Three Stooges" were big plenty of generations before my birth, I still managed to grow up with the show, thanks to my Dad, who was an avid fan of the show and introduced my brother and I to the iconic trio and their slapstick and other such antics (Curly's constant "nyuk nyuk nyuk" laughing was one of the prime ones). And I remember how excited I was at the thought of a film, and I remember falling over laughing when I saw the trailer. Then I saw the film...and it wasn't nearly as funny. While it does stay true to the show and feature some really great performances, it unfortunately stales out too quickly and proves that slapstick doesn't help a 92-minute film achieve comic greatness. Though HARDCORE fans of the show may find something to enjoy here, I really can't recommend seeing the film unless it's "Bad Movie Night." You can do far worse, but you can also do WAY better than "The Three Stooges." Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
John_C_ReillyFeb 12, 2014
This film has some decent laughs, but ultimately falls short of being a true classic. You see, the Stooges do not mix very well with the likes of Snooki or anyone in this day and age. The result is a sloppy plot, underdeveloped characters,This film has some decent laughs, but ultimately falls short of being a true classic. You see, the Stooges do not mix very well with the likes of Snooki or anyone in this day and age. The result is a sloppy plot, underdeveloped characters, and inappropriate cleavage (in a kids film?) from Sophia Vergara. An overall 5/10 for effort. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
EpicLadySpongeJan 29, 2016
You can't make a movie like this without the real Three Stooges doing their thing. This is what happens when you try to do it. It's averagely okay, but not laughable compared to the early days of the Three Stooges.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
gameguardian21Mar 24, 2016
For those who enjoyed the original series way back then, you are introduced to a treat. But for those like me who think this is way too old, then thats what you have.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews