User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 104 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 68 out of 104
  2. Negative: 24 out of 104
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 14, 2012
    6
    We've all seen these guys, so we know what to expect: non-stop physical slapstick. It's wall-to-wall, so you won't be disappointed. The high-energy rate keeps the gags from lagging and there are occasional funny lines to appeal to the wits. It's really not new or improved, but kids should have a lot of fun and fans won't be disappointed. NOTE: Stay thru the credits for a wacky musical number.
  2. Mar 24, 2014
    4
    i seen this movie about million times thats why i am giving this rating 4/10 . this movie is dangerous farelly brothers movie i seen in 2012 . lets just say the show is much more enjoyable then the movie . i like the cast especially larry david . Grade C
  3. Nov 29, 2012
    6
    Bottom line, you're either a fan of the Three Stooges or you're not. This movie gets plenty of cheap laughs and that's really all that's intended. Personally, I tend to be a fan of stupid humor (Jackass anyone?). That being said, I can't honestly say that this is a "good" movie. It's not terrible and it's pretty funny but that's about it. If you like slapstick comedy, check it out. If not,Bottom line, you're either a fan of the Three Stooges or you're not. This movie gets plenty of cheap laughs and that's really all that's intended. Personally, I tend to be a fan of stupid humor (Jackass anyone?). That being said, I can't honestly say that this is a "good" movie. It's not terrible and it's pretty funny but that's about it. If you like slapstick comedy, check it out. If not, don't waste your time. Expand
  4. Apr 14, 2012
    6
    They have the right actors for Larry, Moe, and Curly, but the humor lags at times and the writing just isn't consistent. Larry David was funny as a nun - I wish he would have been used even more and his character expanded further. I laughed just enough to recommend it, but if there is a sequel they need to make it funnier. Did we really need the lecture at the end of the movie thatThey have the right actors for Larry, Moe, and Curly, but the humor lags at times and the writing just isn't consistent. Larry David was funny as a nun - I wish he would have been used even more and his character expanded further. I laughed just enough to recommend it, but if there is a sequel they need to make it funnier. Did we really need the lecture at the end of the movie that nobody was hurt during the film, and that the hammers and mallets were made of rubber? I grew up on this kind of humor and I didn't go around trying to poke people in the eyes after seeing the stooges. Expand
  5. Apr 13, 2012
    6
    Ok, The Three Stooges, this new version of the classic trio is good, but have a big problem, dont't are carismatics, like the old cast, some moments are funny, the rest f the cast amazing, but not better than the classic.
  6. Jul 10, 2012
    6
    The movie was so silly but Not The Three Stooges silly . It was fun but not a super funny movie like it should be . All the eye pocking and Hammering was good but sometimes it wasn't funny like the original . The Three acted good but the story was horrible . All that three act was the worst episode of Three Stooges . Sofia did good among the other cast and she was actually funny but that'sThe movie was so silly but Not The Three Stooges silly . It was fun but not a super funny movie like it should be . All the eye pocking and Hammering was good but sometimes it wasn't funny like the original . The Three acted good but the story was horrible . All that three act was the worst episode of Three Stooges . Sofia did good among the other cast and she was actually funny but that's it . The Beach People's cameo was the worst . Compering to Dumb and Dumber (The greatest funny movie of all) this one is nothing . Acting of the Stooges were good but the story was too awful to like the whole Movie ! Expand
  7. Apr 14, 2012
    4
    This movie was probably one of the dumbest films I have ever seen but it wasn't super bad it just really didn't have anything to offer except for introducing little kids to the slapstick phenomenon of the 30s', 40s', and 50s' and to those who grew up watching the reruns in the 60s' and 70s'. The slapstick was really the only part that really stuck out in the film and the famous co-starsThis movie was probably one of the dumbest films I have ever seen but it wasn't super bad it just really didn't have anything to offer except for introducing little kids to the slapstick phenomenon of the 30s', 40s', and 50s' and to those who grew up watching the reruns in the 60s' and 70s'. The slapstick was really the only part that really stuck out in the film and the famous co-stars behind it. At least this film was better than any Alvin and the Chipmunks movie. I wouldn't be surprised if they came out with a sequel but I am not sure who would really see it... just more older people and their grandchildren. See it if you want to re-live the old show. For ages 4-13 or 45-80 Expand
  8. Apr 27, 2012
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Yeah, but what was with the: Hey, I'm a buff guy here, and half-naked, and am now going to put on a girl's shirt and not button it, and show you what a stage hammer prop is. WTF? Should have shown what a REAL hammer would do to a watermelon or faux real head hit!!! Now, THAT would have been funny. The film was a LITTLE RASCAL'S MEETS THE THREE STOOGES, very little heart, but, not bad in that respect. Yeah, a lot of lame social reference jokes, but, FUNNY in a lot of places. Really. WHAM! Into the door. Good one. Things like that all throughout. Expand
  9. Feb 12, 2014
    5
    This film has some decent laughs, but ultimately falls short of being a true classic. You see, the Stooges do not mix very well with the likes of Snooki or anyone in this day and age. The result is a sloppy plot, underdeveloped characters, and inappropriate cleavage (in a kids film?) from Sophia Vergara. An overall 5/10 for effort.
Metascore
56

Mixed or average reviews - based on 26 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 26
  2. Negative: 4 out of 26
  1. Reviewed by: David Denby
    Apr 23, 2012
    80
    The Farrelly brothers, who directed, take physical comedy to levels of intricacy not seen since silent movies.
  2. 60
    The combination of childlike glee and grown-up precision is a wonder. The movie actually earns the right to exist, which is no mean feat.
  3. Reviewed by: Jaime N. Christley
    Apr 13, 2012
    75
    After what seems like an eternity of inanity and incompetence in the realm of Cats & Dogs and Squeakquels, the Farrelly brothers' direction is downright classical.