Metascore
45

Mixed or average reviews - based on 36 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 36
  2. Negative: 9 out of 36
Watch On
  1. Reviewed by: Carrie Rickey
    Nov 17, 2011
    75
    Worthy of mention is Carolina Herrera's design for Bella's wedding dress, sophisticated and demure in the front and Pippa Middleton sexy, and proper, in the back.
  2. Reviewed by: Stephanie Zacharek
    Nov 17, 2011
    75
    It's the most imaginative picture in the franchise.
  3. Reviewed by: Scott Bowles
    Nov 16, 2011
    75
    It is in many respects the best installment of the franchise as its stars go from sullen kids to sullen young adults, where their expressions look more natural.
  4. Reviewed by: Manohla Dargis
    Nov 17, 2011
    70
    The latest and best of the movies about a girl, her vampire and their impossible, ridiculously appealing - yes, I surrendered - love story.
  5. Reviewed by: Alison Willmore
    Nov 17, 2011
    67
    It may be impossible for anyone but existing fans to take this seriously, but for the unconverted, it's still a legitimately engaging, gape-worthy nutso spectacle.
  6. Reviewed by: James Berardinelli
    Nov 19, 2011
    63
    Here's hoping Breaking Dawn Part Two gives us more of what Part One provided in the final 30 minutes than what it forced viewers to endure to get there.
  7. Reviewed by: Rene Rodriguez
    Nov 17, 2011
    63
    Part 1 does something that no other previous Twilight movie had achieved: This one draws you close and keeps you there.
  8. Reviewed by: Roger Ebert
    Nov 17, 2011
    63
    Absorbing, if somewhat slow-paced, and has without doubt the most blood-curdling scene of live childbirth in a PG-13 movie.
User Score
4.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 540 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 67 out of 197
  1. Nov 21, 2011
    10
    Absolutely loved it! This movie is all about sheer light hearted entertainment . Anybody who takes this seriously should really get theirAbsolutely loved it! This movie is all about sheer light hearted entertainment . Anybody who takes this seriously should really get their heads examined!! I'm talking about all those people who can not just go to the movies for a bit of fun!! Lighten up people! It is not supposed to be all serious. I like how this movie did not try to be anything other than what is is. Fun. Full Review »
  2. Nov 21, 2011
    10
    This movie really is for the fans of the books. I hate the way others try to spoil it for them by constantly putting it down. If it is notThis movie really is for the fans of the books. I hate the way others try to spoil it for them by constantly putting it down. If it is not your cup of tea...fine...but why all the hate? Get over it! I'm glad the fans love it so much as it is portrayed exactly as the books described. Well done to them for being true. Full Review »
  3. Nov 25, 2011
    10
    Enjoyed this movie a lot. It delivered on screen exactly how it is described in the books. You can not ask anymore of a director or actor so IEnjoyed this movie a lot. It delivered on screen exactly how it is described in the books. You can not ask anymore of a director or actor so I say a job very well done. Full Review »