User Score
4.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 460 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 18, 2011
    1
    Another disappointing sequel, from start to finish, clearly aimed at young teen aged girls, who love the cast members more than the actual movie. The special effects left a lot to be desired, the film concentrates too much on teenage love drama, and forgets to add relevant action sequences to at least keep the non fans audience entertained. This film is aimed straight at the core fan base, its a cash cow with little investment and effort. Expand
  2. Nov 18, 2011
    2
    Dear Stephanie Meyer, You Ripped off Buffy the vampire slayer and Southern Vampire Mysteries and have been far too successful with it. This films pacing is off, acting is wooden and there is no humour except for the terribly written dialogue and ugly unconvincing CGI. Bella is barely a character and more of cardboard cut out, who really isn't a very good example to young women. This girl is badly harmed after having sex with her husband, but its ok cause he didn't mean to do it. That's very reminiscent of what a lot of women in physically abusive relationships say. It may be fantasy, but teenagers and younger are heavily influenced by what they read and watch so I'm gonna ask Stephanie Meyer.... Can you either stop writing books OR have Buffy (you already stole the characters romance why not the whole character) and have an empowering woman that teens can look up to and not feel repressed by her male counter parts. Thanks
    Jay Johnson
    Expand
  3. Nov 22, 2011
    3
    I've always enjoyed the Twilight movies. Not because they're good, but because they're absolutely horrendous. The script is bad, the plot is bad, the acting is bad, the directing and editing is bad, and all the guys can't go five minutes without taking their shirts off. All that combines to make something that is absolutely hilarious to watch. My friend and I once talked about having a drinking game, where we would watch Twilight and take a drink whenever there was a facepalm moment on screen. We eventually decided against it because we would have gotten drunk within the first ten minutes.

    So I went into Breaking Dawn expecting more of the same, and I got it. Dialogue so incredibly bad and cheesy you could spread it on a biscuit and eat it. Acting so flat and wooden you could make an IKEA chair with it, or several. There were so many facepalm moments that I think my forehead was red when I walked out. Directing is slightly better this time though, that's some good at least.

    I did enjoy this movie, but please don't mistake it for me saying that this is a good movie, it's not. I enjoyed it because it's terrible. If you're a fan, go ahead and watch it (though you probably already have). If you're like me, think about watching it if you have the time (and money). If you're not a fan, this movie won't change your mind about the series. Avoid it.
    Expand
  4. Nov 18, 2011
    0
    Wow, a movie that makes "Jack and Jill" look like high art. Boyfriends everywhere beware, it is better to dump your girlfriend than to let he make you watch this. Certainly the least "vampire like" vampire movie I have ever seen. May as well be a two hour spot for teen bride magazine.
  5. Dec 17, 2011
    2
    With an extremely promising beginning for the first time and a huge improvement on performances and just beautiful cinematography keep Breaking Dawn Part 1 from completely being one of the most awful films of the year, filled with an awful performance from Taylor Lautner and just terribly unintentional funny moments make this the worst addition to the Twilight Saga yet. I give this 20% of a good movie. Expand
  6. Dec 2, 2011
    3
    The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 1 will wast you valuable 117 min from your life ! This is not a movie,its just a pain .Everything in this movie sucks . I mean seriously ? really ? Bill Condon congrats you have become top of my worst director ever . As for the actors , Please take acting lessons (specialty Rob , Kristy and T Lau) if they want i will pay but please don't stand in front of a camera until that . They only thing i like was the two soundtrack from the first part and others sucks !
    I actually liked the first part but now i regret it !
    P.S. : say hello to Golden Raspberry coz TTS:BD P1 will wil every single Award there !
    Expand
  7. Nov 28, 2011
    1
    I take it these are all big teenage twilight fans wrting reviews because their all 10's and thats stupid. These movies are a joke. This is supposed to be modern day cinema? My god. These movies are terrible, ill admit Robert Pattinson can act but definitely notin these movies, Kristen Stewart is just ok, but seriously? Why is Taylor Lautner an actor? Hes garbage, oh yeah thats right cuz of the steroids hes on. I wish my gf did not want to see this because it was so bad, i even fell asleep on multiple occasions. The movie just drags and drags and you hope for something to happen but nope, juet another boring scene after another. Whatever happened to vampires not being gay and glittery? Absolute garbage, hated it with a passion Expand
  8. Nov 18, 2011
    0
    Dear Stephanie Meyer, You Ripped off Buffy the vampire slayer and Southern Vampire Mysteries and have been far too successful with it. [2] The worst movie ever made in the Universe
  9. Nov 20, 2011
    0
    I went into it, not seeing any of the previous ones, and not knowing what to expect. My girlfriend wanted to see it, so I said whatever and went. I knew it wasn't going to be good, but like, really... This was possibly, the worst movie, I have seen, in, my, life. Just...don't.
  10. Nov 18, 2011
    0
    Female porn in a PG-13 format, plain and simple. The women who can't get enough of these movies must lead sad, lonely lives. Why watch this garbage? The characters are dull. The story is laughable. The dialogue is flat and predictable. I'll never understand the attraction to this crap.
  11. Nov 19, 2011
    0
    Very bored, is a picture only for fans and made for fans, the directors dont offers nothing new and the actors are for crying. The history is horrible i dont understand why is so popular. Under your own risk to see
  12. Nov 21, 2011
    0
    The saga is alright, I enjoy the story...this piece though was very boring...drawn out. It could have been condensed to about 15 minutes. Too many 'i said something funny' moments for me.
  13. Nov 21, 2011
    1
    Absolutely disgusting movie! Don't waste your money and time for it.
    I think is the front-runner for Razzie Awards next year...
    Absolutely disgusting movie! Don't waste your money and time for it.
    I think is the front-runner for Razzie Awards next year...
  14. Nov 20, 2011
    2
    Breaking Dawn, Part I has negative moments that gives nothing for the series, it takes us way too serious to understand. The wooden characters are rehashing the same dialogue since the last three movies. I still can't believe that these two couples are doing over and over again and we were sick the entire premise that gives us more hint that we feel we want something new. This movie fails for pushing the boundary of PG-13 to R Rated flick. There's a sex scene were Edward and Bella are making out that there's no PG-13 to put it like this. The story is so dumb, too goofable, and too horrendous at the same time. It still couldn't get better that we seen these movies in hundred times before. This movie is dumb and stupid, but it's for only tween girls only to enjoy until Part II. And for us, we must ignore it until it finished, but don't worry people, it will done soon. Expand
  15. Nov 22, 2011
    0
    What GARBAGE! I saw this movie for free, just to join a friend, but I really felt like walking out to get the money back. Like all other films before it, this movie only caters to the horny little tramps that are in love with these horrific so called "Actors" that portray the roles of vamps and wolfs. Once again, complete garbage from start to finish. Unless you're a lonely house wife or an Elementary school student, or a very lonely Middle school/High School girl, then everyone else will be rating this a perfect 10... but to all others that know better... a -0. Collapse
  16. Nov 23, 2011
    0
    Worst movie ever!
    its so cheesy and soul less! Worst movie ever!
    its so cheesy and soul less! Worst movie ever!
    its so cheesy and soul less! Worst movie ever!
    its so cheesy and soul less! Worst movie ever!
    its so cheesy and soul less!
  17. Nov 25, 2011
    0
    I have only one thing to say about the twilight saga it has started to stink and the most wonder full thing is that breaking dawn sucks like any thing. The story is a boredom and stupid and the star cast also looks stupid while they act in their idiotic character in a stupid film. My advice is don't ever watch this movie it will eat your brain because its a mindless movie. From me this movie deserves a big stupid zero. Expand
  18. Nov 21, 2011
    3
    i can not believe people can watch this... I think this movie is for the "fans" of the twilight only iam sorry but iam not a person to give this low score but this is just bad.
  19. Nov 28, 2011
    0
    Don't waste your time with this. Sex Scenes and Blood. That is what this movie is. Twiilight has RIPPED OFF Harry Potter with the 2 part final movie crap.
  20. Nov 27, 2011
    0
    Sorry I meant to give it a 0.
    Alucard (Dracula's son) could kick Edwards a*s.
  21. Nov 26, 2011
    0
    Terrible acting, terrible especial effects, terrible screenplay, i can understand when a girl says that she likes this movie because of the actors but i cant really undersand when someone says that this a beautiful love story, is full of cliches, boring, breaks completely the mithology of the vampires and of course it has unnecessary drama, the lower score that i usually give to a movie is 1 out of 10, but this movie is simply NOTHING,NOTHING in this movie is good NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOTHING! Expand
  22. Nov 26, 2011
    3
    My expectations were higher. But again: what can you expect from Twilight ? The storyline was boring, no real tension; only to busy the minds of teenage girls with pregnancy and "oh.. Edward". There was no real addition to the love triangle. I gave it a three because of the excellent soundtrack. That's the only good thing it had. What a waste of time to watch it. Don't. Just read the books. That's enough. Expand
  23. Nov 22, 2011
    0
    Absolutely hated it and i didnt even get what was going on i was so distracted by the dumbness of it all.it wasnt even fun to watch and laugh at as a bad movie...It was just that miserable.Bad acting,special effects,storytelling,but it is still probably the best of them all,which isnt saying much.
  24. Nov 20, 2011
    0
    lol, theres nothing to say but laugh in the face of every single person involved in this movie and tell them that they have just wasted so much time of there life. Not only is this the worst of em all, it is the most emo styled one yet. I'll admit I did not sit through the whole movie, just had to walk out. The movie is just crap, the story is told in a weak way, the acting is better in this Twilight, but it is still horrible acting on the part of the Younger stars( Kirsten, Robbert, Taylor). The story just dives deeper and deeper into a Emo Soap Opera style movie. Without one smile throughout the movie, I felt like the movie was making me more miserable the more I sat next to the Twilight loosers with no life hoping to meet the stars one day. The CGI is better in the movie, but honestly don't waste time, its the worst 1 yet Expand
  25. Nov 19, 2011
    0
    Very upsetting but, why should I be surprised. Another installment of the boring, dry, slow, plain out stupid series. The movies is based on a cliche vampire movie knockoffs. Men shouldn't see it. It's made for 13 year old girls who send death-threats to people who date Taylor Lautner. Over all don't see this movie. It's filled with stupid lines, cliche scenes, overall stupidity and laziness, and Harry Potter-wannabe with the whole Part1 and Part2 Expand
  26. Nov 19, 2011
    1
    Terriblemente mala, aburrida, cursi, tonta....enserio creen tonto al que pagó por verla. Los personajes se pasan de bobos. Es de lejos la peor de la saga.
  27. Nov 20, 2011
    0
    OK, this is the WORST GARBAGE I have ever seen in my life.How is this even for small kids, gj showing them the sex scenes, where is this world going now? are 10 years girls going to get pregnant and get thoughts about abortion?

    1 of the worst movies ever made.
  28. Nov 20, 2011
    0
    Bad plot, bad actors, no deep, the only ok think is the sex scene. 10 years girls are watching this movie, good way to sell your movies.

    Bad parents would be proud to show this to their kids.
  29. Nov 20, 2011
    1
    I never realized how much over acting was put into the twilight saga until now. I don't know how I didn't notice it but after Breaking Dawn: Part 1 it is clear just how bad the twilight movies are. The lack of exciting plot twists and just the general confusion of everything in this film made me throw up in my mouth a little bit. I don't understand how the producers thought it was okay to make such large jumps in the plot and assume the audience would still be able to follow along. I'd rather watch 9/11 the musical. I'm going to save my ticket stub so when I see God in heaven I can simply say, "I saw this horrible movie so I better get in." Don't wast your time people. Please. Expand
  30. Nov 20, 2011
    1
    I cant believe this kind of movie exist. Unbelieve. With the budget another director can create a much better movie. Another disappointing sequel, from start to finish, clearly aimed at young teen aged girls, who love the cast members more than the actual movie. May as well be a two hour spot for teen bride magazine.
  31. Nov 30, 2011
    0
    To put it simply... IT WAS GAY...................................................................................................................... -__-
  32. Nov 21, 2011
    1
    Sucked. So do all of these movies. I can't believe someone pays to see this, let alone someone was paid to make this. So really the people that made it are making bank, the people paying these people are ____________ (you fill in the blank).
  33. Nov 22, 2011
    1
    Listen folks, I am not a hater. I do not go into a film like Breaking Dawn and expect a "The Squid and the Whale" type of experience. Belive me, I am not one of those reviewers that expected to be blown away. I really enjoyed what I have seen of these movies so far, particularly the second one. What I expected going into this film was something that was relevant, tastefully executed (like the second installment), suspenseful, fun, romantic and ya... I even expected some big flamboyant thrilling special effects. Instead what I got I can only describe as a Pro-life commercial produced by the LDS church and Hallmark. These were moments in the film where I was honestly covering up my eyes because I could not even bare to watch it. The writing of this film was on par with a melodramatic halloween episode of "Thats so Raven". Where as I really enjoy Robert Pattinson on screen in anything, I have got to say that generally I have seen better acting in an episode of Power Rangers. Surprisingly enough, considering that past films, I dont think I have ever heard a more pathetic soundtrack in a movie. This film was supposed to be romantic...I have no clue where. In order to have romance you have got to have chemistry. Nobody in this entire movie even seemed like they even liked each other. It felt like actors just popping their heads in to cash in for the say while wearing awful, awful stage makeup.The score was one of the most obnoxious, pippy, bland scores I have heard in my life. It felt like they purchased stock sitcom music on a website for 1.49 a song. On top of all of this, on top of the horrible story, the rotton acting, the putrid score and the general train wreck that was "Breaking dawn"...the worst part is how 100% dirt cheap it felt. Honestly... this movie is exploitation. They are stealing from teenage girls. It felt like this movie was made with maybe 15 million dollars. In actuality the budget is higher than this but really... I have no idea where the money went to. The special effects of the werewolves were maybe the only effects in the film, and there was about as much care put into their animations as there is in an episode of Dora the Explorer. Do not let this film rob you of your hard earned cash. If you see this movie, do it the right way. With a guy named "herb" ;o) Maybe then it would be worth the price of admission cause you would be losing your **** with laughter watching what is perhaps one of the most embarrassing films I have ever seen in my life. Expand
  34. Nov 23, 2011
    0
    Absolutely worst movie ever. I don't understand though, why the director/makeup artists feel the need to make Edward look like a waxwork...his makeup is so over the top it's hilarious. Yo go better read book.
  35. Nov 24, 2011
    3
    Things that were good: Storyline, script.
    Things that were bad: Directing, acting, animation [CGI], and was way too girly.
    First, I'll start with my background on the series. NOT SPOILERS. I had skipped to the ending of the first, second I slept through, third I made fun of, hardly remember it. So I had a few friends recap the majority of it so far. Well, I thought it couldn't be that bad.
    Unfortunately, it was.
    The good: The storyline actually did seem appealing. This was not that bad. Oh no, a love triangle. Yay for conflict. Both are supernatural. Cool. The script wasn't that bad either, but could have been improved very much so. That's about the end of the good.
    The bad: Acting was terrible. I've seen them all in different movies, and they can do better. The best actress was a minor character, the second best actor was a minor character, and the third best actor was them in wolf form. Kirsten Stewart [Bella] had no facial expression the entire movie, except for a smile that broke it, but even then you still saw that face that was stuck on it. It really did suffer because of this. Robert Pattinson [Edward] did okay, but I've seen his other movies, and he can do way better. Taylor Lautner [Jacob] actually wasn't that bad, but he could do better if he tried harder, I'm sure. The animation was pretty bad, it didn't seem real, and I noticed it jumped around a tad even. When the full scene was just CGI [Computer Generated Imagery], it wasn't that bad, but could have been improved. The directing really was bad, they should have hired someone else, this was just a sham of an attempt. It could have been completely different, and have been a lot better. On the girly part, it's obviously aimed at a target age group, which is not me, not a tween girl or middle aged mother of some sort. I even was told by friends that went with, who were female 16-17 years, thought it was way too girly, and overplayed the romance to death, which made it suffer even more. Overall, the storyline sounds good, same with the script, but overall was ruined as a movie by bad acting, directing, and animation. It wholly destroyed itself in production.
    Expand
  36. Nov 26, 2011
    0
    УважаемÑ
  37. Nov 25, 2011
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. In this nearly two hour installment of internationally best-selling series Twilight, the audience is faced with a bewildering array of plot thickenings, ever-deepening conflicts which threaten the very livelihood of the parties involved, and plenty of angst-ridden scenes of tanned, shirtless, six-packed males running through pouring rain as they morph into werewolves, scenes so embarrassingly prevalent in this series that it's almost become cliché to mention them in a review. On a visceral level, the camerawork retains several flaws: there are countless long shots which contain nothing that will sustain the fickle interest of even the most dedicated Twilight fans. Scattered throughout the length of the film are several shots of actors visibly glaring into the camera, as if admit to the whole fake and kitsch air the film carries (see scene with robotic dubbed-over werewolf voices, reminiscent of dalogue in Trasformers) .Now I generally can take a gander as to why a certain scene was filmed in a certain way, though I am at a total loss as to understand how an close-up extended shot of our protagonist, then relatively unaffected, against the backdrop of a painfully faux wallpaper which resembles a bookcase either to augment emotional complexity or visual interest. Not surprisingly, the same holds true for the selection of music, with midi-file violins screeching in unison in boring tonal patterns at even the minutest emotional climax and, perhaps most kvetch-worthy, the selection of indie sounding songs that loom over characters as they stand and blankly stare, attempting to look pensive. But chances are if you schlepped yourself to the theatre to view Twilight as a true drama and not as an accidental comedy, then emotional complexity, visual interest, or music selection likely bear no importance to you. However, it is not the grave lack of aesthetic appeal, but the grave lack of mentally engaging substance which is most alarming. Perhaps it is naïve of me to downplay the pimply preteen paranormal melodrama that is Twilight for its lack of intellectually demanding content, though even the shoddiest and most sloppily thrown together stories inevitably contain some message: Twilight is no exception. Throughout the film, there is a painfully obvious tendency to objectify women, painting them merely as passive recipients of violently destructive, even life-endangering masculine elements which necessarily accompany their love. Not to mention to horrifically blood-drenched scene of Bella's delivery, a gory slew of images sure to keep all virgins virgin and forever brutalize the feminine element in the creation of life. This anti-feminist element stands in stark contrast to the current trend in commercial films, which is undoubtedly one of neo-feminism ; take, for instance, the capable female protagonist of Black Swan, attempting to balance a professional career with a distressing personal life, an endeavor which her male instructor has already accomplished. Now some might suggest that this rampant anti-feminism is an unintended byproduct Meyer's religiosity, though, in her defense, such weighty and divisive social issues would not be consciously selected by such a, as Stephen King labels her, "bad" writer. So the tumultuous first part of the last installment of the Twilight series proves no different than the rest: a swarm of hapless humanoid creatures attempting to come to grips with emotional constructs by hesitantly reciting lines which sound like they were pulled straight out of a cancelled midday soap opera, characters so shallow and undeveloped that even the most compassionate individual struggles to sympathize with them, a plot so unbelievable, yet so predictable, in whole, a chaotic mishmash of events so unrelatable, that the only real, or living, thing contained within them seems to be the few ounces of blood which drip from the victims' necks or stagnate in Bella's styrofoam cup. So it is courtesy of Twilight that there now exists a "Teen Paranormal Romance" section in your local bookstore: three long shelves housing unfortunately copious amounts of Twilight paraphernalia, and even more unfortunately, a seemingly infinite amount of desperate copycats, some going so far as to steal the plain-black, single image cover layout and spindly font headings from Twilight, perhaps condescendingly assuming that preteens might just be illiterate enough to seek out books solely by their covers. And who, living in such a society of culture whores, can honestly blame them? . Now, despite the invective tone of this review, there remains one serious item, I must confess, which one can squeeze out of Breaking Dawn, an item conveniently revealed to us in Bella Swan's initials: "Stay away, intelligent moviegoers! This franchise is nothing but bullshit"!



    .
    Expand
  38. Dec 3, 2011
    3
    As an ex-Twilight fan, I woke up to the fact that the Twilight saga has an awful plot and character development. I used to crazily love the saga until i sadly realized the huge defects Meyer made in the series. Now, I am sad to say that this film and the Twilight saga in general is the most disappointing thing I have ever seen in my whole life. The reasons to prove this are: (1) It promotes a bad influence towards teenagers, (2) It does NOT portray real romance, and it instead portrays inappropriate methods to maintain a couple despite claims that it promotes abstinence, (3) The series itself is inundated with an awful, poorly-written plot and wooden, Mary-Sueish characters, (4) Cliches appear ubiquitous in the four books, (5) It has an awful fanbase, which gave the books a label of being overrated, (6) The most important reason is the portrayal of Bella Swan herself. She is the main reason why I hate this damn series. Bella is a bad role model, which is proven by her inability to go without her vampire boyfriend. Overall, I give the Twilight series in general a mediocre rating due to its profoundly bad impact to my life and its cardboard characters together with a plot and writing style that is supposed to be designed for younger immature children. SMeyer needs to upgrade her writing style.:| Expand
  39. Dec 25, 2011
    2
    Overall Movie: 2 Acting: 5 Storyline: 0 Based on countless sex scenes and a bunch of fake drama, the Twilight series has officially collapsed. Not to mention that I don't care wether either Bella or Edward die. That's how good the acting is.
  40. Nov 29, 2011
    2
    Not as bad as expected, but ...

    This new film from Twilight saga, has major improvements over the previous two. However, it still has serious problems with the special effects and a story full of predictable cliches and nonsense narrative ... sorry, it was a great effort by Bill Condon ...
  41. Nov 12, 2012
    4
    An altogether depressing experience at this point.
  42. Mar 18, 2012
    1
    This was just terrible only watch this or anymore if your a fan. Worst movie of the series, nothing interesting happens, this movie is an abomination. Looking at the other user reviews your either going to be a fan boy or a hater.
  43. Jun 4, 2012
    3
    Sat down with Claire - who's seen all the previous ones at the cinema - and both of us laughed and smirked our way through it. First half is tortuous, second half a little better but generally **** throughout. Claire said it was the worst film she'd ever seen.
  44. Feb 26, 2012
    0
    A movie that is largely aimed at teenage girls, and is showing sex. Really? Is this what the world really needs? Shame on you Stephanie Meyer.
  45. Feb 18, 2012
    0
    Ok this movie is utter garbage. The only good movie of the three, is the first one. It's been almost 1:20 and not a single death. The first 35 min is the wedding, another 30 min of a honeymoon and another hour of Bella being prego. JUNK!!
  46. May 10, 2012
    4
    I have a question. What made you get into the line to see thiz movie in the first place? Just to see good looking faces or you want to see Edward and Bella hot honeymoon. If that is the case then you have got it all. Finally, the end of thiz saga will be completed in thiz last chapter where the chain of major events occurs such as the wedding, Bella pregnancy and the last battle. Robert Pattinson and Kristen Stewart are still in the spotlight, carrying their iconic figures. They both seem to have fun with their roles, however, their acting skills have shown either no decline or an improvement. Get ready for some mellow madness, because the story will grow more intimate. If you are a true fan of thiz franchise, you will be one of them who cheers and screams throughout the movie. You will see the marriage, the honeymoon night and yeah, a lot of kissing coming! What if you are not one of them? O ow! We have got a little problem here. You have definitely got into the wrong theater. Your nightmare is about to begin. It is pretty awkward and monotone to see the couple always flirt and pamper each other. I appreciate the first TWILIGHT (2008), there were some real romantic atmospheres there. But further and further away, the chemistry between Edward and Bella looks even more like badly overacting. It has already happened since NEW MOON (2009) and ECLIPSE (2010). It is Taylor Lautner as Jacob Black who gives a better performance. The other regular Cast members like Billy Burke, Ashley Greene, Jackson Rathbone, Kellan Lutz, Nikki Reed and Peter Facinelli made an exact impression of the previous movies. Three previous movies are directed by three different Directors and it happens in thiz sequel as well. Thiz time, the movie is directed by Bill Condon who is the man behind smash musical hit DREAMGIRLS in 2006. Cutting the last part into two movies was a terrible idea in the first place. Recently, HARRY POTTER AND THE DEATHLY HALLOWS (2010-2011) had done the same, dividing their final installment into two movies but in that case it looked like a reasonable idea, considering the basic materials are too thick and so much to tell. But for Twilight Saga, thiz is totally insane. They have one purpose and one purpose only, to show more kissing and cheesy scenes. One word, it is awkward!



    Visit My Blog on JONNY MOVEE: http://jonnyfendi.blogspot.com
    Expand
  47. Jan 30, 2013
    0
    As far as the series goes, this movie was by far the worst. The first movie was nice because it was a refreshing fantasy romance novelty. Boy meets girl. Girl discovers that boy is a vampire. Evil vampire chases girl for blood. Boy and family kill evil vampire. After that movie, the rest of the films just took a jump off a clip. The rest of the movies just use the same recycled plot. We spend 3/4 of the movie listening to dialog. Finally at the end, there's a big vampire fight and the good guys win.

    I can live with that, but do they really have to give us the same old bland story for every movie? In this story, we spend roughly half of the movie watching a newlywed couple make love in the bed, the livingroom, the beach, and everywhere else they can think of. C'mmon...I'm eating nachos and I don't want to puke before the end of the movie. After THAT was finally over, we spend the next 35% of the movie talking about how Bella might DIE! At the end...WHEW! She's not dead! Of course no Twilight movie would be complete without a big battle with werewolves and vampires. The dogs look as artificial as ever. The vampires fight like they all have chronic constipation. Oh yeah, the good guys win...but there really aren't any real bad guys and there really isn't much at stake. It's just a big pointless fight with two groups of people that hate each other. They might as well wear gangster hats and sagging pants.
    Expand
  48. Dec 2, 2011
    2
    Bottom Line: Excruciating drop from Eclipse; utter disappointment for anyone but â
  49. Dec 18, 2011
    2
    If the production of this so called saga is getting better, the same cannot be said about the storyline. Possessing some ridiculous plot twists and devoid of a meaningful narrative, "The Twilight Series" finally hits the rock bottom with "Breaking Dawn, part 1"
  50. Feb 11, 2012
    3
    The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 1, this film is simply insurpotavel simply because the actors are bad and boring and also has special effects that many are ridiculous and the blood is too fake, another reason is that the makeup is horrible
  51. Feb 3, 2012
    3
    Man i laugh so hard during this movie. It was a lot funnier than the first three. they where funny too. Hold on my wife just told me that they where not comedy movies. Man that sucks now they are not funny any more. They are just plain DUMB!!!!!!!!!! 3 out of 10 because it made me laugh.
  52. Dec 12, 2011
    4
    It's not that it's really that bad but really this is still really immature and boring plot about vampires and werewolves and an annoying whiney depressed teen that is caught in between it all. The movie had some action and fighting but the entire feeling of the movie killed it and annoys you.
  53. Nov 19, 2011
    0
    As with all the other films in the series nothing really happens except for a bare few minutes of plot development and even those moments are handled in a dull and boring way. The actors appear to be getting bored of the franchise or at least that's how their acting seems to portray it as with Kristen Stewart somehow playing her emotionless shell of a character Bella with even fewer facial expressions than normal. Robert Patterson as Edward is at least trying but it doesn't work and Tayler Lautner whom is normally a reasonably good actor puts on a terrible performance. The writing is stale and uncreative, the music is a mixture of a cheesy pop song music videos and the odd nice orchestral score and the directing is awful. Special effects are laughably bad as well but the worst thing is that people seem to like it. This film is an insult to the film industry and is not only the worst film of 2011, the worst film of the past five years but also one of the worst films of all time. Terrible. And the only reason it's in two parts is because Harry Potter did it! Expand
  54. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    It Make Vampires Suck (twilight parody) a better movie. Absolutely piece of bad art, bad pictures for marriage. Painful, no pleasure at all. don't ever spend your money for this movie.
  55. Dec 16, 2011
    4
    If this movie stood alone, without the love that a fan would have for the characters, the actors, and or the books, it would be deemed horrible. But since we do love this fantasy, many love the film. Just dont count me as one that does.
  56. Dec 18, 2011
    2
    The first part was terrible. Too long, boring and sometimes with really ridiculous scenes. The second one was decent, but despite this, the film does not deserve sufficiency.
  57. Jan 4, 2012
    4
    I got a kindle for christmas two years ago and read all the twilight books in an 8 hour stretch because they happened to be on sale. I'd forgotten how ridiculous some of the plot (particularly the baby's name) is in the story. I think the director and screen writers stayed to close to the plot and original (bad) writing and didn't clean it up for the wider movie audience. I think these choices made the movie worse than it could have been. Still, being that I overall enjoyed the ridiculous fluff of the books, I'll probably see the final part 2 as well. Expand
  58. Jan 9, 2012
    0
    I can't believe someone had the courage to make this terrible movie. What were they thinking?? Probably they wanted to make people throw their money out, because this movie doesn't worth any cent.
    Terrible...horrible, what next? They really have the courage to make part 2?? Really??
    I hate the twilight saga so bad...i went to the cinema with my friends to see how bad this would be. Looks
    like i was wrong. It's not bad...IT'S TERRIBLE!!!!!! Expand
  59. Jan 22, 2012
    2
    Hands down the worst movie of the year. I did not mind Twilight or Eclipse, but this was just downright garbage. The acting somehow got worse and it was so slow. When Jacob was in wolf form and was talking to the other wolves, I was laughing so hard. The voice over was so awful, it was funny. I cannot wait for this series just to end! Bring on the Hunger Games! And if you like vampires and other stuff like that, just watch True Blood. The Vampire Diaries are also acceptable. They both follow, what vampires should be. Not this mindless trash. Expand
  60. Jan 16, 2013
    1
    It's . . . really bad, but fun to watch as a comedy.
  61. Feb 4, 2012
    4
    Well, for some inexplicable reason I went to see â
  62. rcj
    Mar 5, 2012
    0
    I'm a guy, I like all kinds of movies. Liked the 3rd Twilight, didn't much care for 1 & 2, Only becuase I liked #3 did I suffer through this unbelievably boring film -- NOTHING HAPPENS AT ALL FOR THE FIRST 70 MINUTES and not a hell of a lot after that. Not the actors fault - thought they were good.
  63. Mar 2, 2012
    3
    What? Again? The first Twilight beautiful, New Moon regular, Eclipse awesome, and Breaking Dawn?... is terrible, really is very boring, the worst film of all this saga.
  64. Mar 26, 2012
    0
    Anyone who likes movies with vampires that sparkle in the sunlight are brain-dead morons. Also if your fantasy is making love to Edward Cullen you should keep dreaming because he cannot get an erection as his heart doesn't beat.
  65. Mar 3, 2012
    4
    Here is when my theory gets proved. Sequels are made for bad movies. This is the worst Movie of them 4 , what a bad script. This movie is just compensated by the effects that i have to admit are quite impressive. But the story is Garbage. I'm truly disappointed by these one, i was hopping to see more sparkle between the characters.
  66. Jun 27, 2013
    2
    I'm giving this movie a 2, not because I'm a hater, but because that it what it deserved. Yes, I am a male and no, I do not hate the Twilight Saga. Up until this movie, I was actually starting to kinda like it. I always enjoyed watching it with my girlfriend and it had just the right mixture of romance, action, suspense and CGI. However, a lot of that universally appealing stuff was thrown out here. The majority of the movie was spent watching the couple trying to have sex. Usually in PG-13 movies, you get a sexual innuendo or implied sex scene but here, they focused entirely too much on it. The only action that happened, happened toward the end and that was promptly ruined by the absolutely grotesque imagery of a dying Bella giving birth to a vampireous creature. She dies while giving birth and is bitten repeatedly by Edward in an attempt to revive her. It was a mixture of a slasher film with pregnancy... not good. Also the whole idea of Jacob loving a baby in a romantic way, is borderline wrong. I don't really know what else to say about it other than, I wouldn't see it again. I gave it a 2 because I thought the series did a good job up until now and the 1 or 0 that it deserved would be harsh. Hopefully they used this is a semi-plot building movie and the next installment will do better. Expand
  67. Mar 8, 2014
    1
    This has to be one of the slowest-paced movies I have ever seen. Seriously, the beginning was so boring. At the end, you kinda felt a bit better, but that does not improve much on this film's rating. Honestly, if you ask for a summary of the film, all I can say is nothing happened.
  68. Jul 3, 2012
    3
    Kristen Stewart's performance has finally approached Bella's character, she is still anti-social but not as much and her facial expressions variate at last. Still, the movie isn't what i thought it would be. A s a fan of the books, I expected more.
  69. Oct 6, 2012
    2
    Ever worsening saga (if it can be called a saga), the film is pessimo, paradão, you have nothing to draw attention ... bad visual effects, makeup improved somewhat, the performance worsened Kristen Stewart wakes !! The soundtrack so feeble, I hope part 2 excel and save the whole saga.
  70. Aug 25, 2012
    0
    I've heard people say that certain cinema-goers should lighten up and enjoy this film for what it was intended to be which was a little fun. However I can confirm that nothing actually happens in this film. There is very little storyline and to be honest I thought it was going to turn into some softcore porn the way the film was going! I could have condensed this film to about 25 minutes.
  71. Jun 16, 2013
    1
    Splitting the last book was unnecessary, something really ridiculous.

    When I thought the saga was still up, Dawn comes and detonates all A film unnecessary, ridiculous, so far as to have thrown my money away, as director Bill Condon died for me, the performances of Kristen continues ridiculous, not to nothing to save the movie, not anything good, is a enchição of things, the scene of
    pregnancy is the only good thing in the movie, and ends in a way unnecessary. Expand
  72. Nov 25, 2013
    0
    I am still confused as to what this film was about. All of the Twilight movies have carried a terrible script along with a bundle of Hollywood's most boring and untalented actors, but this film exceeded my expectations, I was expecting a feature film version of Secret Life Of An American Teenager, but what I got was a remake of 90210 but set in the north west. This film is about nothing really, its just a waste of time. Bella and Edward get married............ so what? Who the hell cares? This film has ZERO plot along with a script that was probably written by a high school student that dropped out after his first day as a freshman. This boring piece of crap is full of plot holes, terrible dialogue, a terrible premise, terrible acting, terrible everything, avoid this film at all costs. Expand
  73. Oct 25, 2013
    3
    'Breaking Dawn Part 1' mostly consists of a bunch of irrelevant events, and in its third act; a birthing scene that was widely reported to be "intense" and "gruesome" ended up being largely overshadowed by irritating visual effects and a ridiculous storyline.
Metascore
45

Mixed or average reviews - based on 36 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 36
  2. Negative: 9 out of 36
  1. Reviewed by: Kimberley Jones
    Nov 23, 2011
    20
    Bill Condon (Dreamgirls, Chicago, Gods and Monsters) takes over the directing reins for these final two parts; his most noteworthy contribution to the series so far is a terrifyingly staged birth scene that should turn the teen fan base off of sex altogether … which is precisely what this whole dumb, punishing series has been gunning for from the start.
  2. 60
    In any case, the last twenty minutes of Breaking Dawn are so harrowing that it's possible to forget that most of the acting is soap-operatic (the guy who plays Carlisle is aging to look like Liberace) and the dialogue from hunger. The movie's that primal.
  3. Reviewed by: Dana Stevens
    Nov 19, 2011
    50
    One seriously sick little blockbuster.